Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Reviews

189 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 64)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
James Freeman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

The best CPQ platform in the market right now

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle CPQ Cloud is a platform designed to improve the customer relationship process and automate various processes associated with sales and marketing. It's used broadly in our organization by the various departments that have an impact on our customer relationship management process including sales and marketing, IT, finance, and corporate affairs among others. It has helped us manage our customer service delivery and make the whole process efficient and offer our customers quality experience from our organization.
Read James Freeman's full review
ABRAHAM PABLO | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

DataFox Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DataFox is used in the Commercial department and we use it to determinate how big our prospects are.

It is very use-full regarding the insights of companies such as HQ information, Headcount, Revenue, etc...

It addresses the need for knowing some back-round of our prospects and clients
Read ABRAHAM PABLO's full review
Kyle Scagnelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Great for Account Research

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Can't speak for outside of the sales organization, but it is used for account research and business intelligence by sales development and sales reps. Helps us identify target accounts in the territories that we are working. Business problems it solves are what accounts we are allowed to target, what software they are using today, location of HQ and total employee count.
Read Kyle Scagnelli's full review
Mauricio Belmonte Mireles | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Great tool for big markets and big companies.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DataFox is being used mainly to get insights about prospects and clients, like determining the annual income of a company and it also includes artificial intelligence to predict tendencies. Helps a lot when prioritizing leads and work around these, helps to know how to approach a client or prospect, it also helps to categorize leads.
Read Mauricio Belmonte Mireles's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Good backend cleanup of customer data. Just ok for front end sales.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Engagement Cloud is used to help manage the customer data by the entire sales and sales operations department. The primary business issue was a huge duplication of customer data due to years of technical debt, multiple legacy systems, and competing new CRM systems (e.g. multiple sales force instances). This Engagement Cloud solution allows for a single convergence of all the streams of data by cross indexing everything into one cohesive record.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Worth Considering, But Be Sure That It Will Adequately Meet Your Needs

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud) was used at my company by multiple sales teams representing our different product lines. Each team used the product differently to meet their own needs. One team used it as a true Customer Relationship Management (CRM) tool. Another team expected it to serve more as a Business Intelligence (BI) tool for them to track sales and provide analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

BigMachine helping with BIG results

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently it is used just by our department, but we have started rolling out this product to one other department this year. Webservice calls from external systems are great.
Read this authenticated review
Simon Vargas | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Oracle Works for me - how about you?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Engagement Cloud to track all inbound and outbound freight orders in real time for all of our customers. It is our basis where we can calculate our sales numbers as well as our profit per product. Our sales team is driven by how effectively they can reach their incentives quarter to quarter. By tracking our sales in real time, the sales reps are able to accurately forecast how well there time is being used prospecting new customers and managing current books of business.
Read Simon Vargas's full review
Grant Mongin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

High level of customization but for a huge price

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using this system to solve the issue of managing multiple clients and contacts. When employees leave usually their data and history with that customer leaves with them. We bought into a CRM to help change that. We wanted one place for all information about relationships, history and potential work with a client.
Read Grant Mongin's full review
Nidhi Govil | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Oracle CPQ Cloud review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is going to be used across the sales organization for configuring our storage products. It was brought on to address agility, ease of maintenance, and for the move to a cloud-based solution.
Read Nidhi Govil's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Oracle CPQ Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have implemented CPQ for some of our product lines, and it's used by users across the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2019

Oracle Engagement Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is using Oracle Engagement Cloud in a handful of departments who need to keep track of sales related accounts. We have used a handful of different CRM and Sales Tracking products, but know that Oracle is one of the major players in this field. Since switching accounts over to Oracle Engagement Cloud years ago, and since the recent conversion from Oracle Sales Cloud, there have been ongoing issues with bugs and other features having issues that have been a real pain to have to deal with. While this is a good product, there is definitely room for quite a bit of growth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

CPQ -- On Prem Combo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used by our Sales Organization for addressing Agility, Cloud-enabled, and for better ease of maintenance.
Read this authenticated review
Brandi Brown-Lang | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Oracle Engagement Cloud fits all our sales needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Oracle Engagement Cloud in the Sales and Marketing department. It helped to better manage sales opportunities through their life cycle. We knew who was doing what and who we were communicating with at all times and exactly where we were in the sales funnel with each client. This helped us to close more deals and faster.
Read Brandi Brown-Lang's full review
Shane Finnegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2018

DataFox - A Fantastic Prospecting Solution For Sales Teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DataFox is being used by our sales team to generate account lists to be prospected. Both BDRs and account managers as well as the sales management team use Datafox. Before Datafox, we were putting together lists of companies to prospect by searching websites for logs of software companies within our customer segments. After we learned about DataFox, all of that changed. Datafox allows you to search for thousands and even tens of thousands of companies based on the industry keywords you desire. You can refine the list by adding more filters like company size, location, recent funding and growth signals, etc. DataFox has given us a wealth of accounts to prospect and generate leads through. I definitely recommend this solution!
Read Shane Finnegan's full review
Katrina Cribbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Engagement Cloud 2019

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently in the programming stage, this will be used by all customer service and support dept. We hope that this will allow for greater visibility in all depts and personalize the customer experience
Read Katrina Cribbs's full review
Maria Carver | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Prospecting Companies Tech

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by many of our departments to target other companies and get more loyal customers. It helps to provide very accurate information. Plugins, like Salesforce, enable us to build reports very easily.
Read Maria Carver's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Oracle CPQ Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used by a Business segment. It manages the Pricing and Quoting solution. We create and renew quotes, agreements, renew those, revise those, copy those, manage pricing, discounts, manage approvals through use of workflows, send notifications, create outputs, use reports, use multiple interfaces connecting to CRM, ERPS, integrators etc. in our system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Oracle Sales Cloud - Mixed Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Sales Cloud is used by both our Inside and Outside Sales teams. We use it for tracking leads and opportunities, and also for monitoring how many of those leads and opportunities are converted to sales. In addition, we use it as best we can for managing and keeping track of our demo units.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Oracle Engagement Cloud (OSC)

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Engagement Cloud is used by our Sales teams and Marketing team. We use this as our CRM and currently have a basic integration into Eloqua.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

OSC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implement and fix current setups of Oracle Sales Cloud/Engagement Cloud for many different businesses. We also use it internally for sales purposes. It allows us to track the progress of our business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle CPQ is currently being used by the three largest sales groups. It allows the sales team to manage pricing within the constraints required by finance.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (3)
8.4
Workflow management (3)
8.1
Territory management (3)
8.1
Opportunity management (3)
8.4
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (2)
8.3
Contract management (3)
7.8
Quote & order management (3)
8.2
Interaction tracking (3)
8.2
Channel / partner relationship management (2)
6.7
Case management (1)
10
Call center management (1)
10
Help desk management (1)
10
Lead management (1)
9
Email marketing (1)
8
Task management (2)
8.9
Reporting (2)
8.4
Forecasting (2)
8.4
Pipeline visualization (2)
7.9
Customizable reports (2)
9.5
Custom fields (3)
8.8
Custom objects (3)
8.8
Scripting environment (2)
7.7
API for custom integration (3)
8.1
Single sign-on capability (3)
9.0
Role-based user permissions (3)
8.4
Social data (1)
8
Social engagement (1)
8
Marketing automation (2)
8.4
Compensation management (1)
10
Mobile access (3)
6.6

About Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud)

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud, or the Oracle Sales Cloud) is a sales enablement and sales performance management suite, with modules providing sales intelligence via Oracle DataFox AI-based and human verified data, and dynamic proposals via configure, price, and quote with Oracle CPQ (the former BigMachines product).

Oracle CX Sales combines sales automation with partner relationship management and collaboration tools. Features include: lead and opportunity management, prospecting, customer data enrichment, territory and quota balancing, goal alignment, compensation plan modeling, account management, partner selling programs, social collaboration, and sales education/knowledge management.

The key elements of Oracle CX Sales Cloud include:
• Core foundational sales force automation tools such as account, opportunity and lead management and productivity tools
• A comprehensive partner relationship management offering to manage channel sales and partner management
• Extensive sales performance management encompassing the science of managing territories, quota management and sales incentive compensation
• Advanced analytics consisting of pre-built analytic reports, data visualization and adaptive intelligence
• A customer data management system to ensure clean, consolidated and complete customer information.

For more information visit https://www.oracle.com/applications/customer-experience/sales/

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management
Has featureHelp desk management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureCall Reports
Has featureAsset Management
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureContact Relationships and Hierarchy
Has featureAssessments for lead, opportunity, account, contact
Has featureMobile Offline Mode
Has featureMobile Voice Commands

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Videos (2)

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Downloadables

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Competitors

Tableau Desktop, Microsoft, Salesforce

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Worldwide