Oracle Data Warehouse Reviews

210 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Murali Vaturi | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Inside review on ODW.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Data Warehouse for integrating all the dist data that gets generated from ERP systems to the warehouse and then use the normalized data for reporting purposes. We use Oracle BI reporting for the whole organisation. We deliver reports for all the verticals in our organisation starting from financials, HR, procurement, ridership and so on. There is also an other ERP that is called Maximo and the transaction data gets processed in Oracle Data Warehouse.

Reporting is one of the major requirements across the org and Oracle Data Warehouse helps us keep the history and dimensionality and scaling.
Read Murali Vaturi's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Not the most affordable data warehousing solution

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Data Warehouse is being used across our entire organization. Although each department in our organization has its own individual use cases for maintaining a data warehouse, the overall problems that are being solved are the same. We are using Oracle Data Warehouse for business intelligence related queries, finding trends in periods of time using all the historical data, and for deep data exploration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

Oracle Data Warehouse is the 800 Pound Gorilla

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've recently adopted Exadata as our primary DW solution. It allows us to quickly store and query lots of data. The data is generally written in overnight batches and is constantly queried 24x7. It even supports some online business decisions to our customers. We use it company-wide. I am an administrator of the database, as well as a SQL Programmer.
Read this authenticated review
Kartik Chavan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2018

My Oracle DW Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Oracle Data Warehouse is a robust platform being used by many departments for Data Storage, Reporting from Stored Data, & also to build Marketing products. Mostly used for Analytics, as it is easy to query the data & stores a huge amount of data in a pre-processed form required for analytics of a variety of business aspects.
Read Kartik Chavan's full review
Suresh Muddaveerappa | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2016

Build Your Data Warehouse Using Oracle

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization designs, builds and maintains a data warehouse for various clients both from public and private sectors. Based on the individual client needs the data warehouse is being used both at the department level and as well as at the entire organization level. The data warehouse is being used to answer and provide insights to the organizations' various activities. Using the data warehouse the organizations are able to derive advanced analytic analysis and in turn increase fraud detection, efficiency and much more.
Read Suresh Muddaveerappa's full review
Hemant Prabhakar Patil | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2016

Oracle based BI Solution with Oracle Data Warehouse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we are using Oracle Data Warehouse for service analytics, sales order management and install base module analytics. Business users are using it to solve their business problems where they want to analyse & understand different service contracts made by company, products orders, sales in different territories.
Read Hemant Prabhakar Patil's full review
Seth Goldberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

Data Warehousing with a hint of OLTP

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Data Warehouse was used at a previous company to be the central data warehouse. Analysts connected to it to run queries on all types of different data like customer, transaction, and behavior data. It was also used to power reporting being done by the business.
Read Seth Goldberg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2018

Oracle Data Warehouse is a safe but good choice for in-house clinical data warehouse

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company is a non-profit organization of a healthcare system. We adopted Oracle Data Warehouse for building a clinical data warehouse, to support quality improvement and clinical research. Our hospitals and clinics run electronic health record systems that capture clinical data through patient care; the Data Warehouse is used to store them in a permanent manner. Once stored, the data can be normalized and standardized to be used by clinical departments, clinical champions, and researchers. There were a number of use cases in the Data Warehouse, but the major two were monitoring of clinical operation and improvement of clinical workflow.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2017

Great performance for large databases

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Oracle Data Warehouse provides a robust data warehousing platform that is used across my entire organization. Oracle Data Warehouse is directly used by a wide range of departments from analytics and data sourcing, to finance and marketing. For an organization that deals with huge volumes of data, Oracle DW is a great option for warehousing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2017

Complete Data Warehouse Solution - ODW

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Data Warehouse were used for one of our clients to act as an analytics database that stores transactional data like Financial Transaction relation information, Customer Centric Information, Sales and Purchase related Information, Projects and Service related information. The information stored in the Oracle Data Warehouse would help the key business users to pull reports through data cubes which would help them in analyzing different aspects of business. So based on the data points received and the key indicators set, it would enable the business to make informed decisions to grow their business. One example would be to identify customers sales which could be seasonal in nature, so by understanding the patterns of their previous placed order the business can vouch for the customer next time when similar conducive scenario is in place.
Read this authenticated review

Oracle Data Warehouse Scorecard Summary

About Oracle Data Warehouse

Oracle Autonomous Data Warehouse is a cloud data warehouse service that eliminates virtually all the complexities of operating a data warehouse, securing data, and developing data-driven applications. It automates provisioning, configuring, securing, tuning, scaling, patching, backing up, and repairing of the data warehouse.
Categories:  Data Warehouse

Oracle Data Warehouse Competitors

Amazon Redshift, Microsoft SQL Server, SAP Business Warehouse (SAP BW), formerly SAP NetWeaver Business Warehouse

Oracle Data Warehouse Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No