Oracle eBusiness Suite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
519 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (26-50 of 83)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Payments Made Easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EBS to develop integrations for different types of payments and help our customers use those integrations to process the payments for their customers.
  • Comprehensive ERP.
  • Very tightly integrated.
  • Seamless and ease of use.
  • User manuals are very vague. Developing intuitive help would be really helpful.
  • The technologies involved are so huge that it gets impossible for a consultant to support end to end.
  • Too many changes to product names.
Oracle EBS is very useful in case of financial modules as these modules are so tightly integrated and cover most real-world business scenarios. The payment processing capabilities are really helpful and the integration of payments with different source modules makes it easy and seamless for users and avoids any complexity of payment processing.
Read this authenticated review
Denis Pereira | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

Excellent software for use in financial management.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle is currently being used within an internal tool called the Enterprise Bussiness Solution (EBS). It is one of the main tools because it has all the company's global financial control. It helps to know how the whole operation of notes (entry note and exit note) helps to carry out the processes and to carry out the taxes launches of the merchandise that the company sells.
  • Ease of configuration.
  • Integration with third-party applications.
  • Ease of process management
  • Ease for the user to understand.
  • Works on simpler equipment.
  • Because the application is working globally, it sometimes hangs and the connection is dropped.
  • It should have more shortcuts to make it easier to develop macros. I create many macros and use the "sendkeys" command in VBA, due to the lack of these shortcuts, it is not possible to automate the process.
  • For now I can not think of other areas that require improvement.
The Oracle scenario in the company where I work is very interesting for the financial processes because we can carry out launches, payments, make a note entry and perform inventory control.
The less appropriate scenario, I believe it is for the IT department because it is not necessary to use this system, otherwise, I believe that there is no inappropriate scenario.
Read Denis Pereira's full review
Shiva Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

Best tightly Integrated applications Suite in the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ours is a projects driven organization. We need an Enterprise software which has robust Projects Billing and Projects Costing modules. The software should be tightly integrated with other modules and scalable as our company is growing organically and inorganically. Further, all this should come at a reasonable price and there should be a vast pool of product experts readily available in the market . We evaluated several offerings in the market and chose Oracle eBusiness Suite.

We are in the facilities management business. We have a variety of customers ranging from schools, hospitals, universities, to Big Technology companies. Each contract is different and has its own terms and conditions. Using Oracle Project Accounting, we automated costing and billing for each customer. Our finance team can track profitability of each project and report on it.
  • Oracle is constantly investing in enhancing user experience. This is helping our users use the software and get the most out of it.
  • Oracle eBusiness Suite is secure and has robust controls with role-based access control. As our parent company is a listed company, this is very important to us. We could ensure we are SOX compliant using this software.
  • Oracle has vast pool of applications which are tightly integrated. Whether you need an invoice imaging software or financial consolidation engine or business analytics application, Oracle has it. Further, all these applications are seamless and tightly integrated. Therefore, over the years we have implemented Oracle Time and Labour, Oracle Human Resources, Oracle Payroll, Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, Business Intelligence, etc.
  • Oracle databases have online patching capability, which we can use to patch and maintain the systems with virtually zero down time. This way our users can use the system 24/7 across the globe.
  • There is scope for improvement on customer support. Sometimes enhancements take years to see the light of the day.
  • Oracle has many useful features, however not many people know about them as customers are not educated and the information is not disseminated.
  • The applications can be made simple and more intuitive. Some of the applications are complex.
If you are a small company, Oracle Fusion Cloud applications are better than Oracle eBusiness Suite. Oracle eBusiness Suite is more catered to large enterprises, who are not ready for the cloud and have stringent data security requirements. Oracle is offering Oracle eBusiness Suite on Cloud too, however, Oracle Fusion Cloud is built for the cloud, so it will be a better pick. Oracle eBusiness Suite has a strong financial modules pedigree.

Salesforce may be a better pick, if you are looking for customer relationship management software.
Read Shiva Krishna's full review
Adriano Rosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Excellent financial tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used by our whole organization. Oracle EBS is the central that collects all data from all business, and gather together. It manages the entire cycle for operations and finance, from order to cash. It has a great integration with some ending custom web applications and sql api calls.
  • It allows to manage all the financial transactions.
  • Allows to automate some processes that were manual.
  • You can customize to meet your specific business needs.
  • It lacks some innovation.
  • The API integrations could be improved because they are not up to mark.
  • Documentation too extensive, should have more specific answers.
Oracle eBusiness Suite is well suited for large and medium organizations where there are manufacturing and distribution operations. For smaller companies, the cost plus the maintenance that is required might be out of their budget. Finance area is really strong and covers most industry practices. Can be hosted in the cloud.
Read Adriano Rosa's full review
Ranjitha Dusa | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Great ERP System

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle eBusiness Suite for financials and supply chain support within our business. We use it across the whole organization from Finance to Warehouse. It helps us with supply/demand planning, generating work orders, inventory management, warehouse management, and shipping.
  • Product life cycle: helps us with creating and maintaining our items through PLM with customizable life cycle phases.
  • Planning: With ASCP and RLM we have our orders planned, forecasted and released to the warehouse for production.
  • Oracle WMS and MWA help with the managing and shipping the inventory for our warehouse users.
  • Oracle MWA
  • Release Management
It is a well suited ERP system for medium-sized industries when compared to a small scale company.
Read Ranjitha Dusa's full review
gopi vemula | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Oracle EBS review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ebiz across the whole organization.

All departments are using Ebs. We run finance, SCM, Trade management, WMS, Manufacturing, OSFM, Manufacturing, and Planning.
  • Finance modules are good. Easy to use, rich customer experience, we can apply our business processes and lot of reports match with our industry.
  • SCM works well. P2P and OTC cover all the areas of our business
  • ASCP - Advance planning throwing correct plan results. Throw our right pegging, horizontal and vertical planning reports output
  • GL consolidation is manual and not online. Oracle Binning, Internal and external part number support. Selling parts in bundle and revenue sharing. AME is not really flexible
  • Analytical reporting is not out of the box.
  • Need a big effort to move reports to download into excel
  • There is a lot of room for improvement in Workflows.
Simple Order to Cash - Works fine. Mobile applications are works fine. WMS system supports both lot & serial numbering system. EDI integration works as expected
No major issues in PTP.
Multi org , books and currency and ledgers works fine. Some of the key reports are good. Channel management works fine.
Read gopi vemula's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2019

Oracle eBusiness Suite is the perfect tool for your company!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is currently being used by our organization to track requisitions, issue purchase orders, create positions within our Hunan Resources department, generate reports for various departments, and keep a record of all employee information. It’s also being used for some custom Human Resources information for awards and disciplinary issues.
  • It keeps a thorough database with a lot of information.
  • It communicates between various responsibilities.
  • Allows for report generation.
  • Has a steep learning curve.
  • The error codes are a bit ambiguous.
  • It's expensive to implement and maintain.
Oracle eBusiness Suite is perfectly suited for the larger corporations and companies that need to track information between departments. In my opinion, Oracle eBusiness Suite is not recommended for smaller businesses that cannot afford the steep implementation and database maintenance costs -- there are most likely more affordable or free options available for smaller businesses!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Still kicking it old school

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle is currently being used in all departments with the exception of HR. This allows all our systems to flow together and work across the same information
  • Inventory Management- Specific subinventories and locations allows us to have better inventory control throughout our organization and between plants
  • Work order creation- Using ASCP we run our manufacturing plan daily and auto release our work orders to the floor. Oracle will also give recommendations when lead time is compressed etc.
  • Lot integrity- Running with full lot control allows us to pull product all the way back to the raw material lot used to produce the final product
  • interfacing with EDI
  • Handling item relationships while going through engineering changes. We constantly struggle when still shipping a customer item under the old internal item, while needing to see demand under the new internal item.
The fact that the on prem versions are still able to be customized is a major plus and also a reason that holds people back from moving on to the cloud. Not every business is the same and each person we talk to here complains about not being able to customize cloud version
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Oracle MBX '19 experience!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite allowed Sunflower Electric to eliminate many separate programs requiring integrations and bring those processes under a single ERP. All corporate functions run on Oracle.
  • Modules are made to work together seamlessly.
  • Oracle Support is always available if issues arise.
  • Products are universal in nature and flexible enough to fit many business models.
  • Faster release cycles to respond to today's business issues.
  • Enhancements to UI for increased user adoption.
Well suited to businesses that require the ability to see all of their business processes and results in one integrated platform.
Yes - I am a member of the Oracle Applications Users Group.

Group collaboration to explore and resolve common issues.OAUG is the venue we attend every year to derive value from our membership.
Read this authenticated review
Timothy Sawah | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Oracle EBS Cons and Pros

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EBS is a very stable and reliable application suite.

It is used in the finance department for managing invoices and payments. Also, it is used in asset management and HR. The suite has multiple offerings and is perfect for medium to large enterprises. It provides high-efficiency by utilizing Oracle databases and a customizable back office.
  • Uses Oracle Databases with fast look-up and high reliability ( robust)
  • Contains several elements that can be used in different departments, such as HR, finance, logistics, procurement...
  • Flexibility in customizing to fit the exact needs of enterprise business units
  • EBS support is very effective. Most troubleshooting can be done by local admins due to its wide usage
  • GUI is not straightforward; not very user-friendly
  • High maintenance contract cost, which makes it not affordable for small companies
  • Deployment and customization requires a lot of effort and coordination between departments and the IT developers
EBS is recommended for large organizations with complex payroll and procurement rules and policies. Universities, banks and other enterprises with a large number of assets can benefit from EBS Enterprise Asset management application. Having EBS deployed might require hiring IT admins with Oracle DB and Solaris systems knowledge. This would be another high cost to consider in addition to the yearly maintenance contract.

I do not recommend choosing a different application suite for small businesses.
Read Timothy Sawah's full review
Raju Kancham | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

Great Oracle product to use for great business benefits!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used by Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivables, iReceivables, General Ledger and Cash Management departments in the organization. These products facilitate seamless integrated business processes across the departments, and offer visibility to the data, based on roles and responsibilities business teams had.
  • Our organization uses Financials products of Oracle EBS, so, it does well with simplified business processes with Accounts Payables and Accounts Receivables. The roles and responsibilities established for different business teams worked very well to enable the workflows between the different departments, eliminating manual processes they were using earlier.
  • It does well with General Ledger process. The Opening and closing of the General Ledger periods is controlled by the Finance Leadership team and that ensured that communications happened across the departments properly. The GL batch processes are easily managed and scheduled to be run automatically for different general ledger periods, which eliminated manual batch job runs done earlier.
  • The bank statements reconciliation process used by the Cash management team reduced many manual hours spent by them, as the system is able to provide the reconciliation statement generated frequently as per their schedule.
  • Enabling the built in integration process tools between iReceivables and other payment processing credit card payment companies would be helpful.
Since our organization is currently using most of the applications falling under finance module of EBS, viz. Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables, General Ledger, Cash Management, Payments and iReceivables, all of the business teams using these applications were tightly connected through the business process workflows in the system. Their roles and responsibilities set up in each application module help them to understand where the workflow process stayed, what the latest status is at any point of time, if any follow ups are needed, etc...
Read Raju Kancham's full review
Sireesh K Vishnubhatla | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite insight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for the entire procure-to-pay process across the organization. It addresses Procure-to-Pay and EAM process areas particularly.
  • In integration of external projects application with EBS
  • Maintain the various work orders in the organization warehouses and detail the shift hours of the warehouse workers
  • Oracle applications have helped in streamlining the SoW contract process of the service agreement
  • Repository Contracts - Large data files if uploaded to database will clog the database tables. It would be better to have a mechanism to store large files outside the database.
  • Services Procurement is not properly integrated to Projects and tasks. Heavy customization done in my experience to integrate projects & tasks with services procurement module while creating requisitions.
  • XML Gateway is a module which does not support any new business standard namely Rosettanet for importing or exporting XML data. The only option is to opt for SOA-BPEL where there is a cost involved.

Large business and global presence suits eBusiness Suite implementation. For Small businesses eBusiness Suite will be overkill. Also, when the system changes are too frequent like in the eCommerce business or portal management with frequent changes, eBusiness Suite is not the right fit.

In environments where different departments have different logical and physical locations and operations, eBusiness Suite is the best fit.

Yes - I am a member of the Atlanta Oracle Applications Users Group.

Oracle and Java groups have helped in finding existing best practices that we can implement, if any customization is required to the existing business or a configuration has to be done which may have an out-of-the-box or bolt-on required.Oracle user groups also throws us ideas on building architecture based on the business and technological trends catering the industrial vertical as well as the technology.
Read Sireesh K Vishnubhatla's full review
Srujan Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

Oracle Technical Consultant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All departments are using Oracle eBusiness Suite application, it's a very useful tool too enter day to day business transactions, automated process and provide reports for business users. Our company uses manufacturing, financials, and service contracts and Oracle HRMS modules and most of them tightly integrated and avoid less of manual work for business users.
  • Easy to integrate with 3rd party applications and very easy to personalize the application.
  • Our organization uses various oracle module of Oracle EBS, all are very easy to use business processes and highly customizable as per business needs.
  • General Ledger chart of account, you can drill down the reports for each accounting segment.
  • On new enhancement Oracle support takes a very long time to fix.
  • When data grows huge, the application reports take a very long time to complete. Oracle should come up with tools or some process to improve the performance.
Very tightly integrated with all the Oracle application module, and fill gaps of process where manual and paper work has used.
Read Srujan Reddy's full review
James Heath | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

Cannot wait to Upgrade

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is used across the enterprise for ERP and financials to run our manufacturing and service groups.
  • It took some training and time but it is well suited for our service business - both in-house repairs and field service. I look forward to eventually using the latest 12.2.8 version in the next few years.
  • It is well suited for our manufacturing sites to build products efficiently. Both in moving the product through the build, collecting data and costs on processes.
  • Sometimes there are error messages that have no meaning and do not point you to the real issue.
  • We are on an earlier version, so I look forward to our eventual upgrade to be able to use the newest features.
In the service business, we do not really use the true RMA. We have worked around it since it is required. It does a fine job of collecting the costs throughout our build processes.
Yes - I am a member of the Northeast Oracle Users Group.

I have found some good hints within this group on various issues we needed to resolve. It is always good to see how other users have worked around the same issues we have had.
Read James Heath's full review
Jaideep Vijayakar | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

Oracle EBS, Great Ecosystem but needs to upgrade to the future fast

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EBS is our core financial system. It is used globally across all functions and geographies. We have GL, AP, AR, FA, CM, iExpense , AGIS modules
  • Data Security
  • Integrated data across the end to end process
  • Easy Extensibility through development
  • Easy Integration with different systems
  • User Interface needs to be upgraded to be more aligned with the newer Cloud software tools
  • Speed at which large datasets are processed needs to be improved
  • Real Time Data Analytics is a big hole in the available capabilities.
  • Supplier Marketplace capabilities are seriously underpowered
Core Financials Capabilities are very strong and well defined. More complex scenarios around Intercompany and Tax have proved to be a very difficult nut to crack.

Processing large data volumes within the Financial Modules has been surprisingly underpowered. Concurrent Programs seem to run for ever when volumes go up. And it’s not a relatively huge data set. (100K records or so)

User Interface needs to be upgraded
Read Jaideep Vijayakar's full review
Frances M | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2018

Check out Oracle eBusiness Suite and you'll never leave

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is the core process for our financial transactions sent from our virtual manufacturing system, and was integrated with OBIEE data warehouse, and Agile PLM Project.
  • Increase efficiency and reduce operational cost
  • Reduces cost
  • Help a business make better decisions due to its efficacy
Good for anyone whose business is global. Its con is that it is expensive for small businesses.
Read Frances M's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Expensive, but might be worth the extra buck!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Oracle Enterprise Resource Planning is set up on a cloud platform at our organisation. It is used by teams across several pillars of the business for a wide range of use cases. These include purchase and procurement planning, managing contracts, as well as time-based finance and budget tracking for every team. The biggest benefit of Oracle ERP is that it allows each team to manage and organise their own requirements in a self-service model.
  • Easy to use, with minimal training needed.
  • Biggest strength is that each team can manage their own requirements because it is a self-service model.
  • Consequently, this improves the bottom line and cuts down the need to have a comprehensive team for ERP.
  • It is really expensive! The EBS system is certainly not for everybody's pocket.
  • Can get a bit laggy when trying to handle large files.
  • Customisation of processes is lacking.
If you are considering switching to Oracle ERP, the first thing you must know is that it is not cheap. Not every business can afford it, especially the EBS package. Once you are past that hurdle, the next important thing to know is that customisation of processes can be a huge pain point while using Oracle ERP.
Lastly, if your organisation already has a comprehensive team to handle ERP tasks, then switching to Oracle ERP Cloud does not really make sense (unless you are prepared to lay off a large number of people).
Yes - I am a member of the All India Oracle User Group.

One of the biggest benefits of being a part of a user group is the community of like-minded professionals that it exposes you to. Through the user group forum, one gets to interact with others users of the same tool across different companies and often even different industries. It is amazing how one tool or product or feature can be leveraged in so many different ways. The possibilities of learning on these forums is endless.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

The Oracle @ERP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle eBusiness Suite across multiple departments. It is the central system that collects data from all business functions, consolidates the same and funnels accounting data to our reporting tool.
  • Auditing - the inbuilt checks and controls ensure that all critical activities are audit tracked and presentable to auditors for review.
  • Functionality - the breadth and depth of functionality available to be utilized is essential for an organization looking for a single system to consolidate their business functions
  • Customizability - While this is strictly not one of the features supported by Oracle, the system does lend itself to customization and can greatly enhance usability
  • Reporting - Oracle needs to become better at reporting and using the latest trends for reporting using realtime analytics
  • GUI - the user interface of Oracle (barring Cloud) is still Java based and cumbersome to use.
For medium to large organizations that do not have any ERP systems, Oracle would a good place to go for their ERP needs. However, if they already use an ERP system (either inbuilt or purchase of a built-for-purpose tool), then Oracle can seem too heavy for them. Further, for small organizations, Oracle might seem too cumbersome and might seem a more expensive option.
Yes - I am a member of the Oracle Applications Users Group.

This group has great resources and is an invaluable knowledge bank when faced with difficulties or challenges.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

EBS experience

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is the backend system running operations and finance. It manages the entire cycle from order to cash, procurement to pay and record to report for the organization. It connects with a lot of front ending custom web applications through a mix of web services and pl/sql API calls.
  • Financial transaction management
  • Order management flexibility
  • Workflow
  • Slow product development
  • Lack of innovation
  • Clunky UI
It is well suited for a traditional organization with manufacturing and distribution operations. The finance area is pretty strong and covers most industry used practices. The system is tried and tested and flexibility is better than most traditional packages to extend the system. Multiple options exist from hosting in the cloud to host on premise.
Yes - I am a member of the Midwest Oracle User Group.

OAUG- a great forum to learn from other users of the application and hear success stories or learn about course corrections
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

Oracle Applications - Gem for Corporations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use most of the features of Oracle Applications, and have integrated many 3rd party products as well, including Tax, Salesforce, Tibco, etc. It's a one stop shop for all our IT/Finance needs.
  • It tracks all the finance related activities, and creates balance sheets and other reports for leadership and investors
  • Manages all order management related activities.
  • Easy integration with all other tools
  • Oracle Incentive should be improved as more tools enter the market
  • CRM module should be rich, like Salesforce
  • Patching and other database maintenance should be easier
Its well suited for all the big organizations, however I don't recommend this to small companies, as the cost is huge and it requires a lot of maintenance too.
Yes - I am a member of the All India Oracle User Group.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

Excellent financials which just works for us

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the accounting and finance functions for daily control, interfacing from retail insurance systems and reporting into monthly head office reporting packages.
  • Intuitive user experience, great help available and can be added to for our processes.
  • Handles huge number of journal lines.
  • Quick and easy asset processes.
  • Reporting is not modern, comprehensive capabilities but difficult to write extended reports, must write and count every position across the page otherwise columns are mis-displayed.
  • User experience when uploading journals from spreadsheet is not good.
  • The way in which reports and other concurrent jobs from the job queue are accessed is not user friendly.
Will be great to use in small and large organisations. But users need training before using unsupervised.

Great functional capability and asset system is really flexible.

Ensuring consistency in naming of transactions and finding them is sometimes difficult.

Really easy to interface from external applications.

There is such a wide range of options to develope interfaces out to external applications it can be confusing to pick one.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2018

Review of EBS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across our entire organization. Initially, it is being implemented to reduce inventory and make the company more efficient at building our products.
  • Enforce good business practices and processes
  • Automate processes that were previously manual
  • Allow for a customized solution
  • Quicker turnaround time on non P1 issues
  • Improved enhancement request process
  • Out of the box webservice options for integration requests
Works well in a manufacturing industry with standard processes. Doesn’t work well in high change or dynamic process flow installations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2018

Systems Analyst's Review of Oracle eBusiness Suite

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our finance and HR departments use the Oracle e-Business modules which include HCM (HR, Payroll and OTL), Financials (AR, AP, GL, Cash Management and Fixed Assets), Projects & Awards, and Labor Distribution. We also use Hyperion Cloud budgeting system.
  • Good integration between modules
  • Has many standard features to enable our business processes
  • Able to customize to serve different business needs most of the time
  • Oracle support and big user groups are helpful on various issues and implementation
  • The applications are huge and very complex in implementation
  • Many times, customization is needed to satisfy the business process
  • Patch installations and testing are always a challenge
  • Year-end patches for HR and Payroll have a very tight timeline/schedule
When a company chooses to use many Oracle modules, the integration is good.
Yes - I am a member of the Oracle HCM User Group.

OHUG annual conference is great learning conference with fellow professionals
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Reviews

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization. It addresses the following problems: It takes care of procurement, helps in paying bills to suppliers in time, gets the approvals from the appropriate managers, manages cash flow, manages projects, and keeps employee records all in one place. Overall, it helps with asset management and expenses.
  • Workflow engine is pretty strong, which helps to get the approvals from right personnel
  • Entire P2P is very well integrated
  • We can keep and depreciate assets in one place
  • Simplify Receivables. It is way too complex, especially the Customer screen
  • Web Forms are very rigid to customize
  • Too many issues with Tax
Good for small to medium companies .

Less appropriate in manufacturing.
Yes - I am a member of the Oracle Applications Users Group.

Knowledge transfer
Read this authenticated review
Cathy Tuleck | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2018

eBS Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eBS is being used by our Finance and Procurement departments to process financial transactions and as the source for our Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Edition management reporting tool. We also use it to interface into our DRM application and in conjunction with Hyperion Budgeting and Planning application to produce our financial statements.
  • Comprehensive modules for tracking regular GL transactions and sub-ledgers including fixed assets, employee expenses, P-card, and project costing.
  • Good interface with eBS with their 'Approval Management Engine' feature. Enables complex workflow.
  • Fairly stable
  • It takes 1.5 - 2 years for bugs to be worked out of upgrades and new releases. They should do more comprehensive testing prior to release.
  • Role-based access is clumsy and it is very difficult to identify/extract functionality/permissions provided by defined 'Responsibility'
  • Data loads take a very long time. Appear to be inefficiently architected.
Well-suited to large organizations with large volume of transactions. Not particularly well-suited to receivables for health-care organizations (admissions, discharges). Does not integrate particularly well with 3rd party applications for A/P invoice scanning and workflow.
Yes - I am a member of the Alberta Canada OAUG.

Very helpful to learn how others have addressed issues, applied work-arounds or new features and approached upgrades, etc.User communities can also influence priorities of fixes or improvements that need to be made. Provides business contacts of users dealing with similar issues.
Read Cathy Tuleck's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (26)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (22)
7.9
Direct deposit files (21)
8.8
Salary revision and increment management (23)
8.8
Reimbursement management (21)
8.7
API for custom integration (62)
8.2
Plug-ins (47)
7.3
Single sign-on capability (60)
8.5
Role-based user permissions (66)
8.5
Dashboards (40)
7.1
Standard reports (60)
7.5
Custom reports (60)
8.1
Accounts payable (72)
8.3
Accounts receivable (70)
8.4
Global Financial Support (48)
8.0
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (57)
8.7
Intercompany Accounting (52)
8.0
Localizations (49)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (58)
8.3
Enterprise Accounting (50)
8.4
Configurable Accounting (50)
8.0
Centralized Rules Framework (43)
7.4
Standardized Processes (51)
8.0
Inventory tracking (47)
8.6
Automatic reordering (33)
8.2
Location management (36)
8.1
Manufacturing module (34)
8.2
Pricing (47)
8.0
Order entry (48)
8.3
Credit card processing (38)
7.4
Cost of goods sold (47)
8.5
Order Orchestration (33)
8.4
End-to-end order visibility (37)
8.4
Order exception Resolution (34)
8.0
Automated Invoice Processing (47)
8.2
Shared Services Payments (38)
8.1
Billings Management (41)
7.9
Customer Receipt Applications (42)
8.2
Customer Collections (40)
7.9
Revenue Recognition (47)
8.3
Cash Management (49)
8.5
Asset Management (48)
8.5
Travel & Expense Management (45)
7.4
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (36)
7.5
Period Close (54)
8.6
Transactions Tax (38)
7.8
Subledger Reconciliations (43)
7.8
3rd Party Accounting Systems (28)
7.7
Budgeting and Forecasting (29)
7.6
Project Costing (37)
8.2
Cost Capture (31)
8.1
Capital Project Management (29)
8.4
Customer Invoicing (30)
7.9
Customer Contract Compliance (21)
8.2
Project Revenue Recognition (28)
8.2
Project Financial Performance Analysis (23)
8.5
Project Financials Dashboard (19)
8.1
Real-time Financial Reporting (20)
7.6
Embedded Business Intelligence (18)
7.8
Project Planning Collaboration (19)
7.6
Project Planning and Scheduling (15)
7.7
Project Manager Dashboard (16)
7.7
Resource Manager Dashboard (14)
7.6
Task Insight for Project Managers (15)
7.3
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (13)
7.5
Team Member Task Collaboration (15)
7.4
Team Member Mobile Functionality (12)
6.4
Project Candidate Search (12)
7.4
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (12)
7.8
Defineable Resource Pools (14)
7.8
Defineable Resource Pools (12)
7.7
Talent Profiles (12)
6.9
Real-Time Project Reporting (14)
7.1
Absence Management (15)
7.2
Product Lifecycle Management (13)
7.6
Award Lifecycle Management (18)
7.2
Spending Control (17)
6.9
Indirect Cost Management (19)
7.1
Billing (21)
7.4
Sourcing Team Collaboration (27)
7.4
Sourcing Analysis (29)
7.5
Bids Analyzed and Compared (23)
7.3
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (22)
7.3
Contract Authoring (24)
6.8
Contract Compliance Management (20)
7.5
Contract History (23)
7.1
Contract Renewal Automation (18)
7.1
Contract Repository (18)
7.4
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (19)
7.4
Electronic Signatures (21)
7.2
Invoice Automated Matching (26)
7.8
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (19)
7.3
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (33)
7.6
Spend Compliance Management (19)
7.6
Supplier Assessment (23)
7.6
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (22)
6.7
Supplier Management (28)
7.8
Supplier Portal (26)
8.1
Risk Repository (10)
8.2
Control Management (10)
8.4
Control Mapping (9)
8.7
Control Efficiency Assessments (10)
8.4
Automated Control Assessments (10)
7.5
Assessment Capture (9)
8.2
Issue Detection (10)
8.4
Automatic Notification (10)
9.0
Remediation and Certification (11)
8.6
Transportation Planning and Optimization (15)
8.0
Transportation Sourcing Management (16)
7.7
Transportation Process Integration (15)
7.6
Transportation Execution Management (14)
8.0
Freight Payment Automation (12)
7.5
Trade Management (14)
7.7
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (11)
8.6
Customs Entry Management (10)
8.2
Customs Document Management (11)
7.6
Customs Document Collaboration (12)
7.9
Fulfillment Management (14)
8.4
Inventory Visibility (18)
7.5
Warehouse Workforce Management (14)
7.7
Production Process Design (18)
8.1
Supply Chain Business Flows (22)
7.9
Production Management (21)
8.4
Contracted Manufacturing Management (17)
8.0
Configuration Management (19)
8.1
Work Definition (19)
7.8
Work Execution (20)
8.3
Advanced Fulfillment (18)
8.3
Manufacturing Costs (21)
8.3
Forecasting (27)
7.7
Inventory Planning (29)
7.8
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (21)
7.8
Performance Monitoring (23)
7.6
Ideation Management (11)
8.3
Requirements Management (12)
8.1
Proposal Management (11)
8.1
Innovation Portfolio Management (10)
7.9
Product Master Data Management (10)
7.9
Vendor Portal (11)
7.0
Project Portfolio Management (10)
7.1

About Oracle eBusiness Suite

Oracle eBusiness Suite is a comprehensive suite of integrated, global business applications. The suite includes cross-industry capabilities spanning ERP, CRM and supply chain planning.

Oracle eBusiness Suite Competitors

Oracle eBusiness Suite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No