Oracle Exadata

Oracle Exadata

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.1 out of 100
Oracle Exadata Database Machine

Overview

Recent Reviews

Exadate the real database machine

10 out of 10
October 31, 2019
The Exadata Machine is used as a centralized database for ERP applications, and some other inhouse applications. It is used for the whole …
Continue reading

The best you can get!

8 out of 10
October 23, 2019
I have been using Exadata for about 8 months and have been loving it. Most of the time it is used by the BI applications team and we don't …
Continue reading

No Alternative Competes

9 out of 10
September 18, 2019
It has leveraged as our enterprise Oracle Database platform. Helped us with the consolidation of all Oracle Databases including both OLTP …
Continue reading

Exadata Review

10 out of 10
September 17, 2019
We use the Exadata enterprise wide. It has all of our OLTP production databases as well as the data warehouse. We also have a standby …
Continue reading

Exadata is wonderful

9 out of 10
September 17, 2019
Oracle Exadata Database Machines is being used for one of our mission-critical databases supporting the revenue cycle department. It has …
Continue reading

EXADATA

9 out of 10
October 29, 2018
It's the best platform to run Oracle Database. You can consolidate all your DB workload to Exadata and it will perform much better than …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle Exadata, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Database Server

$2.9032

Cloud
Per Unit

Quarter Rack

$14.5162

Cloud
Per Unit

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Oracle Exadata?

Oracle Exadata is software and hardware engineered to support high-performance running of Oracle databases.

Fore more information visit https://www.oracle.com/engineered-systems/exadata/database-machine

Oracle Exadata Competitors

Oracle Exadata Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle Exadata?

Oracle Exadata is software and hardware engineered to support high-performance running of Oracle databases.

Who uses Oracle Exadata?

The most common users of Oracle Exadata are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (186)

Reviews

(1-20 of 20)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Gene Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Exadata Database Machine is our enterprise standard for SQL databases. My department has a large application on Sybase ASE 16 and we evaluated a number of platforms to migrate onto from Sybase. After reviewing MS-SQL, SAP HANA, IBM DB2 and Exadata, Exadata emerged as the winner. We put in place a two year project plan to migrate about 50 TB of data, 24 databases * 7 instances, 8000 stored procedures and about 1,500 tables. Our business problem we were solving was to collapse 7 instances of our application into 1, eliminate multiple copies of data and migrate off of dedicated hardware, moving to our enterprise Exadata offering us the database as a service.
Ankur Karmakar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Recently our client's Oracle database servers were migrated to Oracle Exadata Database Machine. Due to this migration, downtime has reduced drastically. Previously we had downtime during Oracle patching but now there is no downtime. The Oracle Exadata Database Machine is faster. It supports scripting using bash. The computing speed is high. The performance of queries has increased a lot. Our business is running smoothly due to this.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Exadata is used extensively to support various business intelligence teams. It allows for high speed delivery of data as well as fast replication to other environments. It also allows for a siloed approach for delivering discrete database solutions. As an architected solution, we can quickly realize features and components that will be highly utilized as well as those that will not.
Habeeb Akbar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The Exadata Machine is used as a centralized database for ERP applications, and some other inhouse applications. It is used for the whole organization. It helps us increase processing speed and leads to less downtime.
October 23, 2019

The best you can get!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Exadata for about 8 months and have been loving it. Most of the time it is used by the BI applications team and we don't get any bad feedback from then. If you want the ORDM, go for it. It's fast and effective. Migration to the database is easy as well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization utilizes Oracle Exadata Database Machine as analytical database system. It is primarily used by business analytics and reporting units throughout the organization. As an enterprise grade database appliance with optimized computing platform, it enables users to execute aggregation of huge data faster than using commodity servers. Thus it is a dependable system to generate mission critical reports.
September 17, 2019

Exadata is wonderful

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Exadata Database Machines is being used for one of our mission-critical databases supporting the revenue cycle department. It has given a great lift to our batch processing which runs every single day. It improved performance and run times of BI reports.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Exadata Database Machine for all of our Oracle databases which includes Supply Chain, Order Management, Finance, Integration, etc. Exadata improved all database performance. It has been most beneficial to our warehouse operations. We used to have a lot of IO issues, and to troubleshoot them, our DBA has to spend 3-4 hours daily. Now, IO is no longer the issue.

For all other processes like RMAN backups, export/import and data loads, we saw a lot of improvements.
Olivier Ameryckx Oliva G. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Exadata Database Machine is the best solution when you need to integrate several databases or you have done some acquisitions. We need to make reports every Wednesday and getting that outlook is a huge amount of data. With Oracle Exadata Database Machine, we could reduce the downtime and accuracy of our database. It is used by everyone in the company and also running our Eloqua BI platforms.

The run is super easy and the performance given is one of the best in the market. Oracle could position the Exadata system as the Rolls Royce, so you could start a lower entry level and then upgrade it as you needed it. It helps us to gain performances and scalability.
October 29, 2018

EXADATA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's the best platform to run Oracle Database. You can consolidate all your DB workload to Exadata and it will perform much better than other platforms. We got almost a 3-5x boost on Exadata. It is one of the best and easy to manage platforms and gives full control to DBA. Backup and restore of Database is also easier, simpler, and faster.
Ray Hirte | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for our PeopleSoft application across the enterprise. This addresses some of our performance issues. Our payroll calcs went from 25 minutes per calc to 6 minutes greatly improving our payroll confirm. Better performance for our database backups.
Gurcan Orhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The most valuable feature of the solution is that it is durable. It is a highly relevant option with extreme performance. The extreme performance is one of the key features when you're using Exadata. There are known points that you need to take care of, simply "beware of update".!

I implemented a data warehouse on Exadata. Before this solution, we were aiming for this to be completed by 8 a.m., when our ETLs would finish. With the help of Exadata's special features, this was reduced to 3 a.m.

This solution allows us to bring more data within the same time period. It provides us with more subject areas that provide more reports to our users. Our ETL times reduced to 65%, then to 50%.

Bert Scalzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Exadata across the entire organization. We needed a super high-performance database platform for Oracle - and Exadata was exactly what we needed. While the initial cost and learning curve were a bit steep, the performance improvements in all our database applications were nothing short of phenomenal. If we could have afforded to switch over entirely to Exadata we would have had stellar results. For those database applications we did not place on Exadata it was painful to know there's a better platform and way to go. If budget were not an issue we would have done so. It's almost impossible to value the smart scan technology and cell offloading until you see it in practice. The technology delivers on every promise and in general, is far better than one expects.