Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Oracle Integration (OIC)

Oracle Integration (OIC)

Overview

What is Oracle Integration (OIC)?

The Oracle Integration Cloud Service is an iPaaS providing prebuilt integration flows between applications, including other Oracle products. The Integration Cloud Service is scaled for enterprises, with prebuilt codeless adapters for on-premises and SaaS systems and low-code automation capabilities.

Read more
Recent Reviews

OIC Review

9 out of 10
May 12, 2020
Incentivized
We use it for customers who are interested in integrating different ERP solution (like SAP, Oracle ERPs, NetSuite etc...), HCM and other …
Continue reading

OIC Integration

8 out of 10
September 26, 2019
Incentivized
It is used by our IT department to integrate finance and Supply chain business. It helps us to integrate our Oracle PeopleSoft Application …
Continue reading

OIC is Great!

9 out of 10
September 20, 2019
Incentivized
It allows our customers more flexibility and also allows them to integrate into their existing Oracle products and applications. I work …
Continue reading

OIC Review

10 out of 10
September 20, 2019
Incentivized
It's used by our IT department, and we use this tool to integrate our enterprise application in Oracle Cloud and on-premise applications.
Continue reading

OIC Review

8 out of 10
September 19, 2019
Incentivized
Oracle Integration Cloud is used by our company to integrate systems that are hosted both on-prem and in the cloud. The solution allows …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 6 features
  • Monitoring console (22)
    9.2
    92%
  • Pre-built connectors (21)
    7.8
    78%
  • Connector modification (21)
    7.8
    78%
  • Support for real-time and batch integration (22)
    5.8
    58%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Integration (OIC)?

The Oracle Integration Cloud Service is an iPaaS providing prebuilt integration flows between applications, including other Oracle products. The Integration Cloud Service is scaled for enterprises, with prebuilt codeless adapters for on-premises and SaaS systems and low-code automation…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://cloud.oracle.com/en_US/OIC/pric…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

23 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Boomi?

Boomi is a cloud-based, on-premise, or hybrid integration platform. It offers a low-code/no-code interface with the capacity for API and EDI connections for integrating with external organizations and systems, as well as compliance with data protection regulations.

What is Automate.io?

Automate.io is an application integration platform with a codeless, drag-and-drop interface. Automate.io provides integrations for over 100 popular business apps.

Return to navigation

Features

Cloud Data Integration

Cloud data integration software simplifies the task of integrating data from multiple different cloud applications

7.4
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Oracle Integration (OIC)?

Oracle Integration (OIC) is an iPaaS which simplifies application integration of on-premises and cloud applications like: Oracle ERP, Oracle HCM, Oracle CX applications on-premises and in the cloud. OIC provides a cloud-based user experience and the intelligence of a self-driving, self-designing, and self-repairing integration system. Oracle Integration frees the user from having to write manual integration code , and allows focus on building innovative solutions. The platform includes: prebuilt integrations, machine learning-based recommendations, and an extensive library of application adapters for secure, enterprise-grade connectivity.

The key capabilities and benefits include:
  • Increased business agility with visual, low-code process automation.
  • Faster integration with pre-built adapters for SaaS and on-premises systems.
  • Visual development environment to creat and host business applications with a visual development environment
  • Business processes to create apps.

Oracle Integration (OIC) Features

Cloud Data Integration Features

  • Supported: Pre-built connectors
  • Supported: Connector modification
  • Supported: Support for real-time and batch integration
  • Supported: Data quality services
  • Supported: Data security features
  • Supported: Monitoring console

Oracle Integration (OIC) Screenshots

Screenshot of Popular, pre-built adapters to connect applications.Screenshot of #24DaysOfIntegrationScreenshot of Leader in Gartner MQ iPaaS Quadrant - 2018Screenshot of Cloud Integration for Dummies  http://media.wiley.com/assets/7327/27/9781119263289_Cloud_Integration_and_API_Management_FD_Oracle_Special_Edition.pdf

Oracle Integration (OIC) Videos

Integrate Business Applications and Data
Process Automation in Oracle Integration Cloud
What is Oracle Application Integration
Create Web & Mobile Apps

Oracle Integration (OIC) Competitors

Oracle Integration (OIC) Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesWorlwide

Oracle Integration (OIC) Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

The Oracle Integration Cloud Service is an iPaaS providing prebuilt integration flows between applications, including other Oracle products. The Integration Cloud Service is scaled for enterprises, with prebuilt codeless adapters for on-premises and SaaS systems and low-code automation capabilities.

Informatica Cloud Data Integration and MuleSoft Anypoint Platform are common alternatives for Oracle Integration (OIC).

Reviewers rate Monitoring console highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of Oracle Integration (OIC) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(68)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-6 of 6)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
By department. Helping to integrate discrete systems. Use Case: File transfer between third party bank vendor—Kyriba systems with the Peoplesoft System hosted on the OCI. The OIC servers as an integrator between the above 2 systems. It helps in establishing the connectivity with the least amount of coding and provides elaborate workflow, notification, and log status.
  • Adapters provide easy to use functions.
  • No coding is required.
  • Detailed log capture.
  • Easy to diagnose a problem and troubleshoot the issue.
  • Click, drag and drop
  • More samples for ease of use
  • Workflow creation can be a challenge at times. It requires a good understanding of the technology to design efficient workflow.
Good product. Needs practice and expertise to use it efficiently. The logging feature is detailed and provides better insights into the processed transactions to help troubleshoot if any issues. It features Out of box adapters that make it easy to integrate a wide variety of third party systems to the subject system. There is also a feature of writing custom adaptors that are built using the REST technology.
May 12, 2020

OIC Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for customers who are interested in integrating different ERP solution (like SAP, Oracle ERPs, NetSuite etc...), HCM and other Supply Chain Solutions.
  • OIC is one of the finest cloud integration platform available in the market.
  • OIC has many adapters/connectors available to connect Oracle products and other third-party applications.
  • OIC is the only competitor product to SAP's integration solution.
  • OIC has fewer adapters available for on-premise applications. While it is understood that the world is moving towards the cloud, there are still many customers on-premise, and it's integration doesn't cater to that.
  • There is no prebuilt integration between SAP Project Systems and Plant Maintenance with Primavera P6, Prime and other CEGBU products.
OIC is very well suited for large scale companies or business where there are a plethora of integrations between different Oracle applications. Enable users to digitize and modernize their end-to-end processes and integration using a single, seamless platform.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Oracle Integration Cloud is used for integrating with different systems together. The systems could be on premise or on the Cloud. In our organisation, it is used to integrate the PeopleSoft system with Workday. And also, it is used to integrate with the Oracle Digital Assistant and the PeopleSoft Campus Solutions systems. Chatbots built for the PeopleSoft systems are deployed on Oracle Digital Assistant. The Chatbot and the PeopleSoft talk through the Integration Cloud using the REST APIs. It addresses the business problems of integrating oracle ERP and other cloud solutions with third party systems.
  • It addresses the business problems of integrating oracle ERP and other cloud solutions with third party systems.
  • Oracle Integration Cloud is used for integrating with different systems together. The systems could be on premise or on the Cloud.
  • Chatbots built for the PeopleSoft systems are deployed on Oracle Digital Assistant. The Chatbot and the PeopleSoft talk through the Integration Cloud using the REST APIs.
  • Easy to use interface
  • Space to see the REST APIs
Well suited: Oracle Integration Cloud is used for integrating with different systems together.
Less Appropriate: When there is not much integration involved with two different systems.
September 26, 2019

OIC Integration

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is used by our IT department to integrate finance and Supply chain business. It helps us to integrate our Oracle PeopleSoft Application with different third-party applications over the cloud.
  • We just need to follow a few simple steps to create the Integration.
  • We have integrated our Oracle managed PeopleSoft Application, which is inside our organization's VPN to OIC, and are now slowly moving each integration of PeopleSoft to OIC so that we need to open a secure tunnel for each integration.
  • You can integrate into any system with Publicly available connectors.
  • Currently, it is not retaining the logs for more than 3 days, which it needs to address.
  • We also need some functionality inside the interface to re-push the same transaction again so that it will be helpful while testing and fixing the issue.
  • Also, some log errors are not giving the correct details. Oracle needs to rectify those.
We have one of our internal tools which we wanted to integrate with the Our Peoplesoft Application, where we have to sync the buyer workflow in both applications using the OIC as a middleware. We don't want to give direct access to PeopleSoft from other applications.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Oracle Integration Cloud product across our Finance and HR pillars as an integration platform.
It's a very intuitive interface to create integrations and deploy it rapidly while keeping the business logic within the core applications.
It helped us to create the integration between disparate system faster, while keeping our company IT security standards in place.
  • Speed to market.
  • A highly secure platform.
  • Good drag and drop functionality to create integration.
  • VBCS and PCS components, which are very helpful to create web applications and process applications with ease.
  • The migration strategy should be streamlined so that the integrations can be moved with more ease.
  • Any changes to the existing integration will wipe out the mapping, which I think could be improved.
  • IP Addresses for whitelisting should be displayed on the console so that we don't have to open SR with Oracle.
It's a robust integration platform with great ease of use. I would highly recommend it. We are using it at various places within our Finance, Grants, and HR space to perform third-party integrations using SOAP, REST and Flat file connections. Its notification feature is great, and it allows us to not import the incorrect data into our core applications.
Since it's an integration platform, we can't necessarily use it to perform heavy data processing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
EAIESB has implemented several implementations using the Oracle SOA Suite. We have worked with various versions of th Oracle SOA Suite (10G, 11G, 12C, and ICS). Most of the implementations we provide are integrations between customer on-premises systems, external systems, and trading partner management.
  • Integration with ERP (Oracle, SAP)
  • Integration with Databases, FTP, SFTP, Banks
  • Integrations with Trading Partners using Oracle B2B (X12, EDIFACT, HL7, RosettaNet, HIPAA, OAGIS)
  • Integrations with third Party Service Providers (SOAP/REST)
  • Implementing GPG/PGP Encryption
  • Speed and minimal installation efforts
  • System is becoming heavy by providing several features
As middleware implementation provider, we have recommended the Oracle SOA suite for migrating Oracle acquired products like (SeeBeyond, ICAN, Java CAPS 5, Java CAPS 6). Its B2B supports an EDIFICES tool to customize messages and prepare custom messages to support COBOL in copybook format.
Return to navigation