TrustRadius
Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/8Q/UY/F103QG0JK5NR.pngPardot is a Powerful Marketing Automation Tool for Beginners to ProsOur marketing team uses Pardot to automate demand generation programs for our business development unit. At a small scale, Pardot serves the purpose of acting as our email service provider for general newsletter style mailings. From a big picture perspective, Pardot manages automation of all elements of our demand generation programs to ensure valuable data capture, program efficiency and efficacy measures and a positive, modern experience for our digital leads. Prior to Pardot, multiple systems were used to do many manual steps to drive leads. Leads were coming in from one or two channels. Now, we have developed leads from multiple channels in an automated way, keeping our branding and messaging consistent and timely across these channels, while immediately alerting our sales team with marketing qualified leads.,Automate demand generation programs across multiple marketing channels, both traditional and digital Provide valuable reporting and tracking to measure program efficiency and efficacy Arm small marketing teams with powerful, easy to use tools to act as modern marketers utilizing the best in current marketing automation technology Training and helpful resources are abundant and the Pardot community is a growing source of support and hub for marketing ideas,Although not currently disruptive to our programs, send/action run times across assets and automations can delay campaign execution for those campaigns that come up last minute and need to launch ASAP Although reporting continues to improve, we typically utilize reports in Salesforce as well as Pardot to show results and trends across campaigns,9,Prior to Pardot, our standard emails ran through MailChimp. Post Pardot implementation and migration to MailChimp, we saw an increase in overall open and click-through rates due to both improved deliverability but also increased ability to automate and communicate personally with subscribers. From a time-saved perspective, we now have many processes that would otherwise require hours of manual time running automatically through Pardot. This includes lead review, scoring and assignment, engagement programs and more. The ability to connect other third-party systems and integrate with Pardot promotes time savings and global visibility to the multi-channel efforts of our marketing team. We now have more data to point to what we're doing, how users are responding, what is working and what is not. That, to me, is priceless.,Marketo and Infusionsoft,25,000 to 100,000,B2B,Salesforce Lightning, GoToWebinar, SlackGlad to have Pardot in our toolbox!At our organization, Pardot is used as our main marketing automation tool connecting with Salesforce's campaigns and campaign members. We use it mainly in the Marketing department of our organization, but our Sales representatives also have visibility in Salesforce to the Pardot activities such as emails sent, opens, clicks, downloads, website pages viewed, etc., so they know what marketing activity has happened and how that contact has responded to said activity.,The reporting in Pardot has improved since we first implemented it, so the detail on the reports and date range selection is much better. Pardot allows easy merging of records. The creation of engagement studio programs is MUCH improved and super easy, as it has clear steps on how and where to make things happen.,I mentioned merging records as a positive, but the negative for this is why we have to merge them in the first place. Pardot unfortunately creates duplicate records when an email address is removed in Salesforce, instead of having Salesforce be the guiding app. So there is duplication effort in Salesforce AND Pardot to make the records align properly.,9,My level of involvement with Pardot does not allow me to report on ROI for overall business objectives.,Act-On Software,25,000 to 100,000,B2BYes! Automate your marketing campaigns with Pardot!In my organization, Pardot is the main marketing automation tool. We schedule campaigns with Pardot, automatically sending out emails to prospects and clients. It's mainly used by the marketing team, but as a salesperson, I use Pardot to see when emails are being sent to prospects, who opened emails, who clicked on emails, who downloaded forms, etc. It's helpful to know what activity has happened on a particular prospect prior to reaching out.,Creating and sending mass emails is simple, giving time back in the day to the marketing and sales team! Integration with Salesforce contacts - can easily sync and merge. Great way to manage form data from prospects submitting information on your website.,UX feels a little bit old and clunky. It is not very intuitive. Reporting is very basic.,8,Saves time by sending mass emails instead of one by one. Increases sales by being automatically notified when a prospect downloads info from the website. Increase engagement with prospects by being able to call prospects when you know they've read/opened/clicked on your email.,10,000 to 25,000,B2B,Gusto, ADP Workforce NowPardot- Great but with a learning curvePardot is being used across a lot of the organization, but it has been used mostly with some of the marketing and the public relations teams. We use it for things such as email newsletters and web pages/forms. It really helps us to keep a lot of the data that we use in one organized place, and it helps us to manage our lists and contacts as well as keep all of our email templates together.,Helps Organize Manage Contacts Manage Form Data,User Experience Intuitiveness,9,More client interaction Better organization Time consuming to use,25,000 to 100,000,BothGreat B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers.We utilize Pardot for email marketing campaigns with our leads, but mostly for mass emailing our existing customers. We currently use the most basic features of the tool with hopes to use the tool better as our marketing team develops. Pardot makes it easy for us to segment our customers based on a variety of variables, and send them targeted communications. It's used by our Marketing department with support from our Salesforce Admin team.,Pardot does a great job of segmenting our customers based on the data we have available in Salesforce. Integrating data with our Salesforce environment. It's also capable of integrating data from many other sources. Easy to use and navigate,Support is lacking, but I've seen improvements. Pardot Office Hours has been a great resource. Reporting is pretty basic,7,Much easier and quicker to segment our customers with data from Salesforce.,HubSpot,Less than 10,000,B2B
Windows, Linux, Mac
Pardot
525 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Pardot Reviews

Pardot
525 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 113 of 525 Pardot ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 113)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Christina Wells profile photo
November 18, 2018

Review: "Pardot is a Powerful Marketing Automation Tool for Beginners to Pros"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Whether you are a small business or large, Pardot is a great, easy-to-use, user-friendly and powerful marketing automation tool to drive your organization's marketing initiatives. Paired with Salesforce, it drives visibility and accountability across sales and marketing teams and enables both to drive leads and sales with automation.
Read Christina Wells's full review
Teresa Whelan profile photo
December 04, 2018

User Review: "Glad to have Pardot in our toolbox!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The creation of an engagement studio program is super easy, using the Salesforce campaigns and member lists for sending and suppressing. Being able to see the results of each step of the program by just clicking on the item is super helpful without having to run a huge separate report. We also use the reporting for website forms results each month, which clearly shows which form was submitted, the contact's name and the date of the action.
Read Teresa Whelan's full review
No photo available
January 08, 2019

Review: "Yes! Automate your marketing campaigns with Pardot!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I don't think we would use Pardot if we didn't have Salesforce. Great for companies who want to automate email messaging and track interactions with those emails. Pardot can be used for new leads and existing contacts within Salesforce, and that is really helpful. Good for form handling/info gathering from your website into data you can put in front of the sales team. The data you have in Salesforce needs to be clean before integrating this - data nightmares could easily happen and duplicate contacts galore!!
Read this authenticated review
Jaclyn Parker, MPA profile photo
April 25, 2018

Review: "Pardot- Great but with a learning curve"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is well suited for someone who knows basic HTML coding and who is working in either a marketing or a public relations function. It is well suited for someone who is willing to learn fast and pick up some new skills. However, it is not good for the person who may not be as technologically savvy or as willing to learn, as there is definitely a giant learning curve with the software.
Read Jaclyn Parker, MPA's full review
Tony Messier profile photo
March 14, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for a company that already has Salesforce and wants to add marketing automation to utilize the data your company has already gathered and cleaned. However, it's only as good as the data you have, and your plan for the data Pardot collects. It's obviously better for working with leads, as it's intended to nurture prospects, but it can also be used to send communications to your customer base.
Read Tony Messier's full review
No photo available
August 14, 2018

"Pardot Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for creating one-off emails. But I wish more came with analytics, especially for drip programs.
Read this authenticated review
Megan Lemons profile photo
January 19, 2018

Pardot Review: "Powerful Integration, Lacking UI"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's an extremely powerful tool with its integration with Salesforce but it takes a long while to become efficient and effective with the product. Someone who has a lot of experience with Salesforce and Pardot itself would be well suited to use this, however, most people would probably find this outdated and be able to find a better option.
Read Megan Lemons's full review
Simon Whight profile photo
January 18, 2018

Pardot Review: "It is a good product where your experience will be as positive as your data quality."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great if you are a B2B business looking to get a well-integrated piece of software for your org. If you have a problematic data universe and are expecting it to magically make things better, you may find that you're just throwing another piece of software into your ecosystem to under-deliver. Get your org in order before you try to build on top of it.
Read Simon Whight's full review
Jack Pennuto profile photo
January 17, 2018

User Review: "Pardot Marketing Solution for B2B"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is extremely well suited for an organization that is on Salesforce and wants a seamless method to integrate sales prospecting with their marketing automation. For those not on Salesforce, it does not seem of particular value compared to the other big players in the market, particularly HubSpot and Marketo.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
Tom Lyttleton, PMP, ACP, PBA profile photo
January 16, 2018

Review: "Pardot: for what ails your B2B marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think any B2B environment would benefit from Pardot if implemented and configured correctly. It is an "active tool" or garden that needs to be tended to and used daily in a marketing environment. The A/B testing is very helpful when evaluating marketing pieces or journeys. Less appropriate environments are primarily ones where users don't use the tools provided. I think there needs to be a commitment on the part of marketing and sales to embrace the technology.
Read Tom Lyttleton, PMP, ACP, PBA's full review
Brandi Brown-Lang profile photo
December 06, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Gets it Done Right"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is great if you have a company with a lead generating team. That team can enter leads in and be able to send them marketing material and assign a rep. It works out great to keep track of who has been contacted and where they are at in the funnel.
Read Brandi Brown-Lang's full review
Michael Nick profile photo
September 15, 2017

Pardot Review: "Don't buy it if you need support"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is designed to create and execute drip marketing campaigns, and of course newsletters, email campaigns, and the sort. It works great when it interacts with your website to send requested materials, and track returns to your site, and opens, click throughs, etc.
Read Michael Nick's full review
No photo available
January 17, 2018

Pardot Review: "Read before you even think about that demo"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for a small company that wants a Salesforce (SF) recommended product. Not suited for anyone who is on Hubspot currently and not suited for anyone who just wants to send marketing emails. I would recommend anyone looking to leave Hubspot or implement any marketing automation platform to look at https://autopilothq.com/ if they are evaluating options. Pardot is underdeveloped and seems like it is just something that SF wanted to sell in order to make more money and not really solve marketers problems.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 15, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great if your sales team uses salesforce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your company uses SalesForce, then Pardot is the best recommendation for you. The integration here is really the strongest and allows for easier notification of inbound leads/prospects. In the past, we used HubSpot and even though there is a SalesForce integration, we were always finding workarounds to getting the right information to the sales/accounts team. If you don't use SalesForce, then I think going with HubSpot is a better solution, as their UX/UI is geared more towards marketers and marketing users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 20, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Problems in Paradise"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find Pardot’s best feature is its ability to integrate with many different systems. Pardot alone will not do any of your heavy lifting segmentations and provides a considerable amount of headaches in its less than smooth email creation process (fonts change, links break…), but for users who need a system which can integrate well with nearly every system, Pardot is your system. Specifically it is Salesforce’s integration with Pardot that allows direct import of detailed segmented lists from Salesforce. Pardot will hold these lists and match them with campaigns which show detailed reports of how each email is received by the audience. If your company does not need deep integrations, Pardot may not be the system for you.
Read this authenticated review
Sean Marsh profile photo
October 13, 2016

Review: "Pardot: aesthetically and financially satisfying."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend a platform such as this for businesses with a staff of over 30 that wish to increase their sales pipeline and fast track sales cycles through leveraging their content. A knowledgeable prospect/lead is 400% more likely to purchase your goods/services than one who isn't. Pardot has helped us see this first hand.

However, you will need a Front End Developer if you're to fully leverage the most of Pardot's features. Luckily I know how to code.
Read Sean Marsh's full review
Brennan Middleton profile photo
December 19, 2016

Pardot Review: "Proper Preparation Prevents Piss-Poor Performance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Pardot for a mid-size to large company that aims to reach a vast amount of potential prospects through lead generation and brand management! Companies with a relevant content based marketing plan can utilize this platform to send as many emails out as time and efficient list acquisition will allow.
Read Brennan Middleton's full review
Darren Ellis profile photo
March 04, 2016

User Review: "Why I like Pardot"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for people like myself who are not technical and don't know code. I thinks it's appropriate for any size of business. I think if you are very technical and like building out lots of campaigns then you'd probably be better suited with something like Marketo or Eloqua.
Read Darren Ellis's full review
Trevor Lynn profile photo
February 22, 2016

Review: "Pardot isn't for everyone, but if you're the right business, it's perfect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is ideal for B2B companies and short-sales cycle businesses. It runs off of first touch attribution which is good if your customers don't need many interactions in order to purchase. If your business relies on email marketing, lead generation from your website and customer facing team enablement, Pardot is what you need.
Read Trevor Lynn's full review
Yvette Montague profile photo
February 03, 2016

User Review: "Pardot - It works!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Target audience is B2B or B2C - Pardot is best suited for B2B interactions. Is thrust of marketing effort online or offline? Pardot is best suited for online campaign management where prospect email is collected. It cannot manage offline campaigns (e.g. Direct mail) Make sure marketing staff (or Pardot support staff) is also well versed in Salesforce.com administration as there are quite a few modifications that could be required to get Pardot collecting/reporting on desired data.
Read Yvette Montague's full review
Karol Clark profile photo
February 01, 2016

User Review: "Pardot was a game changer for us!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For the small and medium business market Pardot really allows a small team to be very efficient and play with the big boys. The business to business marketer will find an ROI very quickly when implemented. Setting up campaigns is only limited by your content and imagination.
Read Karol Clark's full review
Paul Fischer profile photo
February 16, 2016

Review: "Pardot is the market leading Marketing Automation solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is well suited in B2B environments, but also great for B2C and we have many clients that use it in that scenario, or a blended B2B-B2C environment as well. It works well across industry verticals. It is great for small businesses to enterprise level. It is definitely an enterprise class solution with capabilities, but is also affordable for small businesses. If you are considering HubSpot or a similar solution I would highly recommend using Pardot instead. You will save yourself so many headaches.
Read Paul Fischer's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (56)
6.6
Dynamic content (49)
7.2
Ability to test dynamic content (46)
7.3
Landing pages (54)
7.0
A/B testing (49)
7.7
Mobile optimization (46)
6.7
Email deliverability (59)
8.1
List management (57)
7.5
Triggered drip sequences (31)
7.6
Lead nurturing (53)
7.5
Lead scoring and grading (52)
7.7
Data quality management (51)
5.8
Automated sales alerts and tasks (51)
6.7
Calendaring (46)
7.4
Event/webinar marketing (46)
7.6
Social sharing and campaigns (40)
7.1
Social profile integration (21)
7.7
Dashboards (54)
5.7
Standard reports (55)
6.3
Custom reports (40)
5.3
API (41)
6.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (33)
7.1
Customizability (51)
6.2
Integration with Salesforce.com (48)
6.9
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (4)
5.4

About Pardot

Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Pardot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Pardot Screenshots

Pardot Video

Pardot Integrations

GoodData, Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, NetSuite, SugarCRM, Wistia, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics

Pardot Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,000per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Pro$2,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)
Ultimate$3,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

Salesforce Engage, an additional offering for sales and marketing alignment, is priced at $50 per month per user.

Pardot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pardot Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English