TrustRadius
Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/8Q/UY/F103QG0JK5NR.pngPardot- Great but with a learning curvePardot is being used across a lot of the organization, but it has been used mostly with some of the marketing and the public relations teams. We use it for things such as email newsletters and web pages/forms. It really helps us to keep a lot of the data that we use in one organized place, and it helps us to manage our lists and contacts as well as keep all of our email templates together.,Helps Organize Manage Contacts Manage Form Data,User Experience Intuitiveness,9,More client interaction Better organization Time consuming to use,25,000 to 100,000,BothPardot ReviewThe Digital Marketing Department uses Pardot to nurture leads and prospects and bring them to conversion.,Creating emails is made simple Integration with our Salesforce prospects A/B testing with each email,In-depth drip reporting is not readily available - a mostly manual process Unable to copy/past without formatting issues in email copy area There isn't a centralized dashboard without upgrading,6,We are better able to track what emails and content our prospects are interacting with.,250,000 to 1 million,BothPowerful Integration, Lacking UIMy company utilized Pardot for our email marketing campaigns targeted at those people who said they were interested in our services but did not follow through with using it. Just the marketing department used Pardot to integrate with our records in Salesforce. The main problem it addressed was the automation of very repetitive tasks in regards to our marketing campaigns.,Pardot is a powerful tool since it is integrated in with Salesforce A lot of opportunity for unique types of marketing campaigns to a wide subset of clients/prospects Excellent for transaction emails.,It is hard to get a handle on. While it is powerful, the learning curve to harness that power is very difficult to overcome. The interface feels older than it is. Could use a UI update to make it more user friendly. Not something that I would recommend for beginners. It may have excellent automation but understanding how campaigns work within Pardot and how to be successful with them.,4,Hard to train new employees to use which eats up time and can lead to missteps in campaigns. Connects with our current records to reach more of our audience and ensure the most return on our marketing campaigns. Automation of repetitive tasks save time once people are trained on Pardot.,MailChimp, HubSpot and Oracle Eloqua,Less than 10,000,Both,Slack, Google Search Console, Google Analytics, Google Drive, Sendible, CanvaGreat B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers.We utilize Pardot for email marketing campaigns with our leads, but mostly for mass emailing our existing customers. We currently use the most basic features of the tool with hopes to use the tool better as our marketing team develops. Pardot makes it easy for us to segment our customers based on a variety of variables, and send them targeted communications. It's used by our Marketing department with support from our Salesforce Admin team.,Pardot does a great job of segmenting our customers based on the data we have available in Salesforce. Integrating data with our Salesforce environment. It's also capable of integrating data from many other sources. Easy to use and navigate,Support is lacking, but I've seen improvements. Pardot Office Hours has been a great resource. Reporting is pretty basic,7,Much easier and quicker to segment our customers with data from Salesforce.,HubSpot,Less than 10,000,B2BIt is a good product where your experience will be as positive as your data quality.Pardot is being used for B2B communications by the marketing department - utilising dynamic lists, landing pages, form handlers, drip campaigns etc. It was brought in as a more integrated solution when compared to Wired Marketing. The lesson here is that not all products that claim to integrate with Salesforce actually integrate to a high standard.,Native to Salesforce Good UI Simple to use, not code heavy at all,The Pardot Connector can suffer from some issues when working with Salesforce. Part of this is Salesforce's poor conflict management. Often, users are finding that the Connector has visited a record they are editing, and that they have to re-key all their changes again. Your data is a huge factor here. If you have a highly fragmented set of records, multiple duplicates, Pardot will have a good stab at trying to tie things together but fundamentally you can find inconsistent results in terms of matching updates to records. Pardot doesn't like duplicate management tools, ironically considering the above. If it finds the Salesforce record that it is attached to deleted as part of merging, it does not attempt to re-link its own record to the newly formed one.,8,Because of our poor poor data, we are having negative experiences. I am reluctant to list them here as they should not reflect on what Pardot offers. This is, perhaps, a question to be revisited in a few years time. Just take it as a cautionary tale in org healthcare.,Wired Marketing,250,000 to 1 million,B2B,OneNote, FinancialForce Accounting, Adobe eSign services, Conga Composer, Geopointe, Chatter, Work.com, Cloudingo
Windows, Linux, Mac
Pardot
484 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
TRScore

Pardot Reviews

Pardot
484 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 110 of 484 Pardot ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 110)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
April 25, 2018

Review: "Pardot- Great but with a learning curve"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More client interaction
  • Better organization
  • Time consuming to use
Read Jaclyn Parker, MPA's full review
August 14, 2018

"Pardot Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are better able to track what emails and content our prospects are interacting with.
Read this authenticated review
January 19, 2018

Pardot Review: "Powerful Integration, Lacking UI"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hard to train new employees to use which eats up time and can lead to missteps in campaigns.
  • Connects with our current records to reach more of our audience and ensure the most return on our marketing campaigns.
  • Automation of repetitive tasks save time once people are trained on Pardot.
Read Megan Lemons's full review
March 14, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Much easier and quicker to segment our customers with data from Salesforce.
Read Tony Messier's full review
January 18, 2018

Pardot Review: "It is a good product where your experience will be as positive as your data quality."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because of our poor poor data, we are having negative experiences. I am reluctant to list them here as they should not reflect on what Pardot offers. This is, perhaps, a question to be revisited in a few years time. Just take it as a cautionary tale in org healthcare.
Read Simon Whight's full review
January 17, 2018

User Review: "Pardot Marketing Solution for B2B"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is a great improvement for our salespeople that they have visibility of what a prospect was looking at before they engaged with us directly (Contact Form), that helps to better steer the conversation when speaking to a new prospect.
  • I think the creation and maintenance of lists is more time consuming compared to Act-On.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
January 16, 2018

Review: "Pardot: for what ails your B2B marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We discovered a significant failure in a marketing campaign that left undiscovered would have cost the client in excess of 150,000.00 in one case.
  • Configured and implemented correctly the product is a game changer allowing sales engineers a laser like focus on buy ready opportunities!
Read Tom Lyttleton, PMP, ACP, PBA's full review
December 06, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Gets it Done Right"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pardot has helped to find more viable customers and get them familiar with our product before we even visit.
  • Pardot has made our sales team more effective and saved a lot of time and money.
  • We are able to get in front ourself more in front of the customer before we actually spend the time and money to go see them.
Read Brandi Brown-Lang's full review
January 17, 2018

Pardot Review: "Read before you even think about that demo"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is cheaper than what we paid for Hubspot.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great if your sales team uses salesforce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pardot helps us quickly deploy campaigns with email/landing page creation, which allows us to engage with prospect/current clients to shorten the sales cycle and potentially upsell new solutions.
  • Custom redirects help us make the most of our advertising spend by tracking links to see where people are clicking and attributing leads to those campaign times.
  • Overall, Pardot saves us time and energy by providing a centralized platform for most of our marketing activities.
Read this authenticated review
September 15, 2017

Pardot Review: "Don't buy it if you need support"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It started out just taking too much of my time to build out campaigns. I used another product prior to Pardot and it was easier to execute. The time drain is the problem...especially if you have questions and have to go figure it out.
  • Now I rarely use it because of the drain (my own fault). I now have other colleagues create and execute using it.
Read Michael Nick's full review
June 30, 2017

Pardot Review: "Horrible product, customer support, and contract."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • None
Read Randy Modos's full review
September 20, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Problems in Paradise"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe Pardot has played a hand in our increased customer service efforts. We are able to better cater to our customers based on their email clicks, opens, and interest behaviors with Pardot’s automation logic by following up with corresponding communications.
  • Pardot’s integrations has made our marketing department more efficient. We no longer need to generate or repeat reporting metrics more than once.
  • With a more efficient marketing department, I think we have a more efficient company. Without being tied to increased reporting activities marketing has been able to better support the sales team and focus on our strategy.
Read this authenticated review
October 13, 2016

Review: "Pardot: aesthetically and financially satisfying."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We experienced faster lead conversion almost straight away after utilising Pardot tracking. It gave us insight we'd never had before.
  • More information about a lead's activities means Sales can have far more targeted conversations.
  • We've begun using Pardot for helpdesk and support communication on top of our marketing and sales. It's a game changer in this respect.
Read Sean Marsh's full review
December 19, 2016

Pardot Review: "Proper Preparation Prevents Piss-Poor Performance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adding 50 hot leads to a service based industry over 4 month processes
  • Increase of lead pipeline of over 9k leads
Read Brennan Middleton's full review
June 28, 2016

Pardot Review: "Thumbs Up!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pardot has really helped us in marketing and identifying better quality leads.
Read anthony primicerio's full review
March 04, 2016

User Review: "Why I like Pardot"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Compared to Marketo, I can get things done in about 4-5 times the amount of time. It saved us an FTE.
  • When I had Marketo I couldn't get anyone from the marketing department to use it. With Pardot our team is less intimidated and more people use the tool.
  • Pardot offers live chat and office hours for support. You can get roadblocks cleared pretty quickly.
Read Darren Ellis's full review
February 22, 2016

Review: "Pardot isn't for everyone, but if you're the right business, it's perfect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Full lead generation ROI measurement lets us make better decisions as a company
  • Customized customer experiences help us convert and retain at a higher level
Read Trevor Lynn's full review
February 03, 2016

User Review: "Pardot - It works!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sales effectiveness - more time selling instead of managing communications. Pardot can send emails that look like they came from the reps.
  • Shorten sales cycle - better-qualified leads. The ability to decide when to send a lead to sales based on a score (or grade) means that we can send them engaged prospects rather than cold prospects.
  • Smarter cold calling - know businesses that visited site.
  • A more streamlined marketing process. The integration between Salesforce, landing pages, emails, AdWords is a dream when it comes to managing and reporting on campaign effectiveness.
Read Yvette Montague's full review
February 01, 2016

User Review: "Pardot was a game changer for us!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a global company with office hours in the US, the back-end automation has allowed us to respond to customer inquires 24/7 - 365.
  • We are now able to send out links to a product questionnaire to help better qualify leads for our sales reps. Giving them laser focus on which leads to follow up on instead of chasing rainbows and puppy dogs that might not be "real" leads.
  • Real time alerts for the sales team via the Lead Deck allow an account executive some x-ray vision into what an important client is doing right now on our website.
Read Karol Clark's full review
March 24, 2016

Review: "Highly recommend Pardot from both the user and consultant side"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster lead conversion
  • Increased efficiency from the Sales Team
  • A more personalized experience for customers/clients
Read Lisa Whitacre - Cook's full review
February 16, 2016

Review: "Pardot is the market leading Marketing Automation solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase conversions among prospects with little to no effort from our sales team until they are sales ready!
  • Increased cross sells among existing customer base.
Read Paul Fischer's full review
October 21, 2015

Pardot Review: "Better Quality Results, Leads and Marketing Creation Tools"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased understanding of where leads are coming from which has lead to a more effective lead generation pipeline and funnel
  • Increased email deliverability which has lead to increased email opens, clicks and downloads
  • Seamlessly sync our business and marketing efforts into one easy tool
  • Increase in number of leads
Read Hayley Vanderwall's full review
February 09, 2016

User Review: "Pardot does the trick ..."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster lead conversion.
  • More accountability, alignment and attribution throughout the sales funnel and marketing process.
Read Geoffrey Jon Dalman's full review
February 01, 2016

Review: "Pardot - Awesome for Marketing Automation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Solid lead gen tool.
  • Increases sales team efficiency.
Read John Schott's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (55)
6.2
Dynamic content (46)
6.5
Ability to test dynamic content (43)
6.9
Landing pages (51)
6.4
A/B testing (46)
7.0
Mobile optimization (45)
6.4
Email deliverability (56)
7.3
List management (54)
6.7
Triggered drip sequences (28)
6.6
Lead nurturing (50)
6.5
Lead scoring and grading (49)
6.8
Data quality management (49)
5.4
Automated sales alerts and tasks (50)
6.2
Calendaring (43)
6.2
Event/webinar marketing (43)
6.7
Social sharing and campaigns (39)
6.6
Social profile integration (21)
7.9
Dashboards (51)
5.1
Standard reports (52)
5.8
Custom reports (38)
5.5
API (40)
6.5
Role-based workflow & approvals (32)
6.9
Customizability (49)
5.9
Integration with Salesforce.com (46)
6.1
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (4)
5.4

About Pardot

Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Pardot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Pardot Screenshots

Pardot Video

Pardot Integrations

GoodData, Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, NetSuite, SugarCRM, Wistia, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics

Pardot Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,000per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Pro$2,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)
Ultimate$3,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

Salesforce Engage, an additional offering for sales and marketing alignment, is priced at $50 per month per user.

Pardot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pardot Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English