TrustRadius
Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/8Q/UY/F103QG0JK5NR.pngPardot is a Powerful Marketing Automation Tool for Beginners to ProsOur marketing team uses Pardot to automate demand generation programs for our business development unit. At a small scale, Pardot serves the purpose of acting as our email service provider for general newsletter style mailings. From a big picture perspective, Pardot manages automation of all elements of our demand generation programs to ensure valuable data capture, program efficiency and efficacy measures and a positive, modern experience for our digital leads. Prior to Pardot, multiple systems were used to do many manual steps to drive leads. Leads were coming in from one or two channels. Now, we have developed leads from multiple channels in an automated way, keeping our branding and messaging consistent and timely across these channels, while immediately alerting our sales team with marketing qualified leads.,Automate demand generation programs across multiple marketing channels, both traditional and digital Provide valuable reporting and tracking to measure program efficiency and efficacy Arm small marketing teams with powerful, easy to use tools to act as modern marketers utilizing the best in current marketing automation technology Training and helpful resources are abundant and the Pardot community is a growing source of support and hub for marketing ideas,Although not currently disruptive to our programs, send/action run times across assets and automations can delay campaign execution for those campaigns that come up last minute and need to launch ASAP Although reporting continues to improve, we typically utilize reports in Salesforce as well as Pardot to show results and trends across campaigns,9,Prior to Pardot, our standard emails ran through MailChimp. Post Pardot implementation and migration to MailChimp, we saw an increase in overall open and click-through rates due to both improved deliverability but also increased ability to automate and communicate personally with subscribers. From a time-saved perspective, we now have many processes that would otherwise require hours of manual time running automatically through Pardot. This includes lead review, scoring and assignment, engagement programs and more. The ability to connect other third-party systems and integrate with Pardot promotes time savings and global visibility to the multi-channel efforts of our marketing team. We now have more data to point to what we're doing, how users are responding, what is working and what is not. That, to me, is priceless.,Marketo and Infusionsoft,25,000 to 100,000,B2B,Salesforce Lightning, GoToWebinar, SlackGlad to have Pardot in our toolbox!At our organization, Pardot is used as our main marketing automation tool connecting with Salesforce's campaigns and campaign members. We use it mainly in the Marketing department of our organization, but our Sales representatives also have visibility in Salesforce to the Pardot activities such as emails sent, opens, clicks, downloads, website pages viewed, etc., so they know what marketing activity has happened and how that contact has responded to said activity.,The reporting in Pardot has improved since we first implemented it, so the detail on the reports and date range selection is much better. Pardot allows easy merging of records. The creation of engagement studio programs is MUCH improved and super easy, as it has clear steps on how and where to make things happen.,I mentioned merging records as a positive, but the negative for this is why we have to merge them in the first place. Pardot unfortunately creates duplicate records when an email address is removed in Salesforce, instead of having Salesforce be the guiding app. So there is duplication effort in Salesforce AND Pardot to make the records align properly.,9,My level of involvement with Pardot does not allow me to report on ROI for overall business objectives.,Act-On Software,25,000 to 100,000,B2BYes! Automate your marketing campaigns with Pardot!In my organization, Pardot is the main marketing automation tool. We schedule campaigns with Pardot, automatically sending out emails to prospects and clients. It's mainly used by the marketing team, but as a salesperson, I use Pardot to see when emails are being sent to prospects, who opened emails, who clicked on emails, who downloaded forms, etc. It's helpful to know what activity has happened on a particular prospect prior to reaching out.,Creating and sending mass emails is simple, giving time back in the day to the marketing and sales team! Integration with Salesforce contacts - can easily sync and merge. Great way to manage form data from prospects submitting information on your website.,UX feels a little bit old and clunky. It is not very intuitive. Reporting is very basic.,8,Saves time by sending mass emails instead of one by one. Increases sales by being automatically notified when a prospect downloads info from the website. Increase engagement with prospects by being able to call prospects when you know they've read/opened/clicked on your email.,10,000 to 25,000,B2B,Gusto, ADP Workforce NowPardot- Great but with a learning curvePardot is being used across a lot of the organization, but it has been used mostly with some of the marketing and the public relations teams. We use it for things such as email newsletters and web pages/forms. It really helps us to keep a lot of the data that we use in one organized place, and it helps us to manage our lists and contacts as well as keep all of our email templates together.,Helps Organize Manage Contacts Manage Form Data,User Experience Intuitiveness,9,More client interaction Better organization Time consuming to use,25,000 to 100,000,BothGreat B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers.We utilize Pardot for email marketing campaigns with our leads, but mostly for mass emailing our existing customers. We currently use the most basic features of the tool with hopes to use the tool better as our marketing team develops. Pardot makes it easy for us to segment our customers based on a variety of variables, and send them targeted communications. It's used by our Marketing department with support from our Salesforce Admin team.,Pardot does a great job of segmenting our customers based on the data we have available in Salesforce. Integrating data with our Salesforce environment. It's also capable of integrating data from many other sources. Easy to use and navigate,Support is lacking, but I've seen improvements. Pardot Office Hours has been a great resource. Reporting is pretty basic,7,Much easier and quicker to segment our customers with data from Salesforce.,HubSpot,Less than 10,000,B2B
Windows, Linux, Mac
Pardot
525 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Pardot Reviews

Pardot
525 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 113 of 525 Pardot ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 113)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Christina Wells profile photo
November 18, 2018

Review: "Pardot is a Powerful Marketing Automation Tool for Beginners to Pros"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Prior to Pardot, our standard emails ran through MailChimp. Post Pardot implementation and migration to MailChimp, we saw an increase in overall open and click-through rates due to both improved deliverability but also increased ability to automate and communicate personally with subscribers.
  • From a time-saved perspective, we now have many processes that would otherwise require hours of manual time running automatically through Pardot. This includes lead review, scoring and assignment, engagement programs and more.
  • The ability to connect other third-party systems and integrate with Pardot promotes time savings and global visibility to the multi-channel efforts of our marketing team. We now have more data to point to what we're doing, how users are responding, what is working and what is not. That, to me, is priceless.
Read Christina Wells's full review
No photo available
January 08, 2019

Review: "Yes! Automate your marketing campaigns with Pardot!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves time by sending mass emails instead of one by one.
  • Increases sales by being automatically notified when a prospect downloads info from the website.
  • Increase engagement with prospects by being able to call prospects when you know they've read/opened/clicked on your email.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 14, 2018

"Pardot Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are better able to track what emails and content our prospects are interacting with.
Read this authenticated review
Megan Lemons profile photo
January 19, 2018

Pardot Review: "Powerful Integration, Lacking UI"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hard to train new employees to use which eats up time and can lead to missteps in campaigns.
  • Connects with our current records to reach more of our audience and ensure the most return on our marketing campaigns.
  • Automation of repetitive tasks save time once people are trained on Pardot.
Read Megan Lemons's full review
Simon Whight profile photo
January 18, 2018

Pardot Review: "It is a good product where your experience will be as positive as your data quality."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because of our poor poor data, we are having negative experiences. I am reluctant to list them here as they should not reflect on what Pardot offers. This is, perhaps, a question to be revisited in a few years time. Just take it as a cautionary tale in org healthcare.
Read Simon Whight's full review
Jack Pennuto profile photo
January 17, 2018

User Review: "Pardot Marketing Solution for B2B"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is a great improvement for our salespeople that they have visibility of what a prospect was looking at before they engaged with us directly (Contact Form), that helps to better steer the conversation when speaking to a new prospect.
  • I think the creation and maintenance of lists is more time consuming compared to Act-On.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
Tom Lyttleton, PMP, ACP, PBA profile photo
January 16, 2018

Review: "Pardot: for what ails your B2B marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We discovered a significant failure in a marketing campaign that left undiscovered would have cost the client in excess of 150,000.00 in one case.
  • Configured and implemented correctly the product is a game changer allowing sales engineers a laser like focus on buy ready opportunities!
Read Tom Lyttleton, PMP, ACP, PBA's full review
Brandi Brown-Lang profile photo
December 06, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Gets it Done Right"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pardot has helped to find more viable customers and get them familiar with our product before we even visit.
  • Pardot has made our sales team more effective and saved a lot of time and money.
  • We are able to get in front ourself more in front of the customer before we actually spend the time and money to go see them.
Read Brandi Brown-Lang's full review
Michael Nick profile photo
September 15, 2017

Pardot Review: "Don't buy it if you need support"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It started out just taking too much of my time to build out campaigns. I used another product prior to Pardot and it was easier to execute. The time drain is the problem...especially if you have questions and have to go figure it out.
  • Now I rarely use it because of the drain (my own fault). I now have other colleagues create and execute using it.
Read Michael Nick's full review
No photo available
January 15, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great if your sales team uses salesforce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pardot helps us quickly deploy campaigns with email/landing page creation, which allows us to engage with prospect/current clients to shorten the sales cycle and potentially upsell new solutions.
  • Custom redirects help us make the most of our advertising spend by tracking links to see where people are clicking and attributing leads to those campaign times.
  • Overall, Pardot saves us time and energy by providing a centralized platform for most of our marketing activities.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 20, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Problems in Paradise"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe Pardot has played a hand in our increased customer service efforts. We are able to better cater to our customers based on their email clicks, opens, and interest behaviors with Pardot’s automation logic by following up with corresponding communications.
  • Pardot’s integrations has made our marketing department more efficient. We no longer need to generate or repeat reporting metrics more than once.
  • With a more efficient marketing department, I think we have a more efficient company. Without being tied to increased reporting activities marketing has been able to better support the sales team and focus on our strategy.
Read this authenticated review
Sean Marsh profile photo
October 13, 2016

Review: "Pardot: aesthetically and financially satisfying."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We experienced faster lead conversion almost straight away after utilising Pardot tracking. It gave us insight we'd never had before.
  • More information about a lead's activities means Sales can have far more targeted conversations.
  • We've begun using Pardot for helpdesk and support communication on top of our marketing and sales. It's a game changer in this respect.
Read Sean Marsh's full review
Darren Ellis profile photo
March 04, 2016

User Review: "Why I like Pardot"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Compared to Marketo, I can get things done in about 4-5 times the amount of time. It saved us an FTE.
  • When I had Marketo I couldn't get anyone from the marketing department to use it. With Pardot our team is less intimidated and more people use the tool.
  • Pardot offers live chat and office hours for support. You can get roadblocks cleared pretty quickly.
Read Darren Ellis's full review
Yvette Montague profile photo
February 03, 2016

User Review: "Pardot - It works!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sales effectiveness - more time selling instead of managing communications. Pardot can send emails that look like they came from the reps.
  • Shorten sales cycle - better-qualified leads. The ability to decide when to send a lead to sales based on a score (or grade) means that we can send them engaged prospects rather than cold prospects.
  • Smarter cold calling - know businesses that visited site.
  • A more streamlined marketing process. The integration between Salesforce, landing pages, emails, AdWords is a dream when it comes to managing and reporting on campaign effectiveness.
Read Yvette Montague's full review
Karol Clark profile photo
February 01, 2016

User Review: "Pardot was a game changer for us!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a global company with office hours in the US, the back-end automation has allowed us to respond to customer inquires 24/7 - 365.
  • We are now able to send out links to a product questionnaire to help better qualify leads for our sales reps. Giving them laser focus on which leads to follow up on instead of chasing rainbows and puppy dogs that might not be "real" leads.
  • Real time alerts for the sales team via the Lead Deck allow an account executive some x-ray vision into what an important client is doing right now on our website.
Read Karol Clark's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (56)
6.6
Dynamic content (49)
7.2
Ability to test dynamic content (46)
7.3
Landing pages (54)
7.0
A/B testing (49)
7.7
Mobile optimization (46)
6.7
Email deliverability (59)
8.1
List management (57)
7.5
Triggered drip sequences (31)
7.6
Lead nurturing (53)
7.5
Lead scoring and grading (52)
7.7
Data quality management (51)
5.8
Automated sales alerts and tasks (51)
6.7
Calendaring (46)
7.4
Event/webinar marketing (46)
7.6
Social sharing and campaigns (40)
7.1
Social profile integration (21)
7.7
Dashboards (54)
5.7
Standard reports (55)
6.3
Custom reports (40)
5.3
API (41)
6.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (33)
7.1
Customizability (51)
6.2
Integration with Salesforce.com (48)
6.9
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (4)
5.4

About Pardot

Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Pardot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Pardot Screenshots

Pardot Video

Pardot Integrations

GoodData, Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, NetSuite, SugarCRM, Wistia, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics

Pardot Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,000per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Pro$2,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)
Ultimate$3,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

Salesforce Engage, an additional offering for sales and marketing alignment, is priced at $50 per month per user.

Pardot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pardot Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English