Pardot Reviews

644 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 142)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2020

Decent Email Marketing Automation for B2B Companies

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is a great tool for B2B companies that want an email marketing automation platform and don't have the budget for Marketo or HubSpot. It also makes a lot of sense if your CRM is Salesforce. There's good integration between the two (although worth noting that Pardot was not a native Salesforce tool, which explains some of the weirdness).

If basic HTML/CSS are not in your wheelhouse, I wouldn't select Pardot because their templates are not great out of the box and their builder leaves are basically a WYSIWYG. But if you're looking for an email automation platform that does email fairly well at a reasonable cost, Pardot might be a good choice.
Read this authenticated review
Bailey Witt, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Solid all around. Not best in class at any one thing.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For B2B marketing automation, it gets the job done. It's a comprehensive tool that provides everything you need in one tool. However, it isn't really great at one thing, it's just serviceable at everything. The top things are forms, landing pages, and automations, and reporting. The worst are email builder and list/contact management.
Read Bailey Witt, MBA's full review
Neal Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Pardot is a good marketing tool, but is not without shortcomings.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When I need to create very specific segments, Pardot is not the easiest to use. It takes a long and convoluted process to be able to segment to the degree I like to.
But if your PII data is not too sophisticated and you are focused on being able to send mass emails, Pardot it great. Particularly if you would like to do A/B testing.
Read Neal Sweeney's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Pardot delivers a great UX and broad functionality

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I found Pardot really powerful and versatile. We didn't use the Drip Automation feature as much as I would have liked, but that's just because we didn't have many use cases to justify it. We were able to build out a complex custom CSS for our email templates and appreciated the rendering capabilities that allowed us to preview how our CSS would display across all the most popular browsers and mobile platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Pardot and Salesforce Go Hand in Hand

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is great if you are using it to manage forms, emails, and all of your lead flows. Pardot works extremely well if you are using Salesforce. They are owned by the same company and the sync is fantastic.
I wouldn't use Pardot if you are a small company. They are very expensive. I also wouldn't use Pardot to build landing pages, as the builder is not that great.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Pardot Pairs Perfectly with Salesforce

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is likely your first choice—if you are working with Salesforce— for your CRM needs. The two are built to coexist so many Salesforce clients are steered to Pardot. As far as cost and functionality, it remains very close to competitors like HubSpot where marketing automation is the main focus.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Excellent impact analytics and lead generation tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any business entity using Salesforce to manage email campaigns to more than a half dozen market segments would benefit from Pardot, assuming there is buy-in from stakeholders to implement insights derived from impact analysis. We were able to attenuate our subject lines, hyperlinks, message text, and so forth based on numbers from previous messages and saw improvement across the board by acting on these insights!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Efficient and Comprehensive Campaigns

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

While some aspects are lacking for the price point, Pardot's tracking features for campaigns are extremely comprehensive and provided us with thorough data that enabled us to pivot directions within campaigns if necessary.
Read this authenticated review
Danielle Armour | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Pardot and Why We Chose It

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is well suited when you have an organization that wants to get multiple communications out on different levels and to an array of individuals. The reporting systems of Pardot as well as the ability to plan multiple campaigns within the program is unparalleled. Pardot allows you to gain valuable data from the emails sent and more importantly the individuals who opened and interacted with the emails.
Read Danielle Armour's full review
Richard Massey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

Pardot

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use it in a very simplistic implementation so we do not push the boundaries of the system. It suits our needs perfectly. We have, in the past, suffered through a lack of internal support for the system - just to help with the little questions that pop up from time to time.
Read Richard Massey's full review
Jillian Papa | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

Pardot: Above Par

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think if a company has Salesforce, it's kind of a no brainer. Pardot integrates really well with Salesforce. I also believe that the set up to link the two is free (you just need the resources to do it). Given what I know, I would recommend Pardot. I say that because I am not a marketing or communications person so I feel I'm unable to give it much higher than an 8 having not used all of the marketing features myself. For my job, I leverage the engagement scoring that Pardot offers and that is a wonderful tool.
Read Jillian Papa's full review
Garrett Genest | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

Simple, reliable, but with some limitations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for smaller marketing teams, if you use Salesforce CRM, and if you have the knowledge to hack things to create more robust automation. Out-of-the-box Pardot is great for anyone in Marketing who isn't super tech-savvy thanks to its simplicity. If you are more tech-inclined, you'll quickly run up against the limitations of Pardot and will need to begin using additional tools like Zapier, etc. to do what you need to do. I would say Pardot is less desirable if you're a larger organization with more resources to put behind your program (team members, developers, designers, etc.) but much more desirable for any organization with a smaller team count thanks to its simplicity.
Read Garrett Genest's full review
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2019

Affordable Marketing Automation with Good Salesforce Integration

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is well suited if the cost is the most important factor when choosing a marketing automation system, especially if you're already using Salesforce. They don't charge as much per contact as HubSpot does, and you can even pay by total email sends (like Act-On). Pardot is less appropriate if you don't have a team in place with HTML/CSS proficiency. There are multiple instances when building emails, landing pages, form and workflows that you can get stuck if you don't go into the raw code and touch up what you're working on. Contact management and list building also have a bit of a learning curve as the UX can seem backward at times (how to add a contact to a list, how to create dynamic lists, etc.)
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
Nicolas Costa Ossa | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Powerful marketing automation. True sales-marketing integration for B2B

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your business needs an intensive online content strategy and you are at least a three-person Marketing team, you can probably benefit greatly from Pardot. Especially if you are in a B2B model.

If you are putting a lot of content out there, in multiple places (online), you'll need something to help you automate and work smarter. Because is not only the tough work of developing the content and do proper distribution but the data gathering from those efforts and understanding that data to act upon it. Pardot helps you throughout the whole customer journey.
Read Nicolas Costa Ossa's full review
Justin Wiebe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

Pardot in the Higher Ed Space Can Be a Blessing or a Lower Top 10

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is a solution that is ultimately more of a B2B product rather than a B2C solution. This provides some limitations as it relates to the higher education ecosystem in which I work. It still can function as well as Marketing Cloud but ultimately it is not as robust and "clean" interface as that with Marketing Cloud. It is a solution that can work from a grad school perspective. The market segment is somewhat more in line with this realm.
Read Justin Wiebe's full review
Shannon Johlic | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Pardot is great for teams from 1 to 50 and has tremendous flexibility

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I used it as the sole marketing team for quite a while. It is VERY easy to use but packed with more power than you can imagine. BUT it does require familiarity with marketing automation platforms already in order to get the most out of it. I would recommend someone who owns it full time and that's ALL they do, there is enough in there. (on a note, we tore out Marketo for Pardot to match our needs and company growth projections. Marketo is great if you have a TEAM owning it...) Pardot is great for growing companies.
Read Shannon Johlic's full review
Jacqueline Fassett | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Align Marketing-Sales teams through improved reporting and a full pipeline

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is great for midsized B2B organizations who have at least 2 people on their Marketing and Sales teams and are looking to streamline their efforts and fill their pipeline. If your teams regularly use digital marketing tactics to find and nurture leads, this is a great platform to consider.
Read Jacqueline Fassett's full review
Dan Lobring | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Smart lead generation and sales email tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pardot is well suited for tracking against leads that are generated via email that follow the prospect journey to the web, etc. Depending on the nature of your sales organization, Pardot may be overkill in terms of the number of qualified leads needed to convert to a meeting, to an opportunity to a sale.
Read Dan Lobring's full review
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2019

Pardot works well

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for small to medium sized Saas companies that want to grow. Needs to have a B2B focus. Not as well suited for larger Saas companies. Poor choice of tool for e-commerce. It only works well if you are funneling leads to a sales team. It is only appropriate if you are using Salesforce as well. I would not recommend it without Salesforce.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
Jordan Linford | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Pardot is King

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Perfect for large scale marketing management. It is on the higher price end. It's great for lead scoring and grading combo. It's the best database management system there is.
Read Jordan Linford's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2019

Pardot vs Marketing Cloud- Choose Wisely and Do Your Research

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We found Pardot to be limiting and ended up switching to Marketing Cloud. With the exception of the lead scoring and lead grading, Marketing Cloud can do everything that Pardot can do and integrates better with Salesforce if you are using Salesforce as your CRM. From the email builder and options for testing to how the data is mapped over and used out of Salesforce, we found we had to do a lot of custom work-arounds to get the product to work for our use case. Pardot doesn't seem to get the same amount of resources and attention as Marketing Cloud and I question the commitment to keeping it around long-term.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

Decent marketing automation tool, but better ones are available.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overall Pardot is fine, but there are much better tools out there. Marketo seems more advanced as a marketing automation tool offering tracking link redirects and is easier to segment lists. Pardot is very limited on the marketing automation aspect side of things which can be very frustrating when you're trying to come up with a workaround.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Great if your sales team uses salesforce

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your company uses SalesForce, then Pardot is the best recommendation for you. The integration here is really the strongest and allows for easier notification of inbound leads/prospects. In the past, we used HubSpot and even though there is a SalesForce integration, we were always finding workarounds to getting the right information to the sales/accounts team. If you don't use SalesForce, then I think going with HubSpot is a better solution, as their UX/UI is geared more towards marketers and marketing users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2019

Pardot/Salesforce integration is second to none

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you use Salesforce as your primary CRM system, you should be using Pardot -- no questions asked. You will not find a better or more efficient integration out there. If you are looking for simply an email automation tool, I would consider other options as well. The email builder is by far the weakest part of Pardot. I have high hopes they will improve this!
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (82)
6.7
Dynamic content (72)
6.9
Ability to test dynamic content (69)
7.3
Landing pages (80)
6.8
A/B testing (73)
8.5
Mobile optimization (69)
7.7
Email deliverability reporting (91)
8.4
List management (84)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (56)
8.3
Lead nurturing (79)
8.3
Lead scoring and grading (79)
8.6
Data quality management (79)
7.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (74)
7.8
Calendaring (70)
7.7
Event/webinar marketing (67)
7.8
Social sharing and campaigns (58)
5.9
Social profile integration (21)
7.5
Dashboards (81)
7.4
Standard reports (82)
7.0
Custom reports (61)
6.6
API (61)
7.8
Role-based workflow & approvals (57)
7.2
Customizability (76)
7.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (75)
8.6
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (4)
5.4

About Pardot

Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling, and email marketing.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Pardot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com

Pardot Screenshots

Pardot Integrations

Pardot Competitors

Marketo, HubSpot, Act-On Software, Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation)

Pardot Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,000per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Pro$2,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)
Ultimate$3,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

Salesforce Engage, an additional offering for sales and marketing alignment, is priced at $50 per month per user.

Pardot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pardot Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English