Pardot Reviews

645 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 86)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Sean Marsh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2016

Pardot: aesthetically and financially satisfying.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Luckily for us Pardot was a perfect fit and is very easy to use. However, the most likely reason we'll renew is because of our initial investment, time and effort spent plus all of our data is now hosted within the Pardot platform, not to mention our business now relies on connectivity with webinars, website tracking and so on.

I would strongly recommend to potential buyers to spend a lot of time understanding your potential vendor, because once you've signed up you'll struggle to move on if it doesn't work out.
Read Sean Marsh's full review
Karol Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2016

Pardot was a game changer for us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
As of right now we have not seen any other program that integrates as seamlessly into our Salesforce platform. We have barely scratched the surface of all the features and use cases. It would be irresponsible to make a move to another platform in the near future. We have not come up against any limitations that would prompt a need to switch.
Read Karol Clark's full review
Pam Risch | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2015

Pardot Solid Choice for Small to Mid-Sized Enterprises

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
For a SugarCRM user, you don't have many options for marketing automation. Pardot is definitely the way to go for those users. If you're using Salesforce.com, I think there are still unanswered questions as to what happens to Pardot since Salesforce.com acquired ExactTarget/Pardot in June 2013. Product roadmap details are being worked out, so we'll see.
Read Pam Risch's full review
Sarah Philips | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Socialware Pardot Use Case Success

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Their customer service is literally amazing, they have hands down the best team I've ever worked with, the functionality continues to go in the direction were looking for, and the product works extremely well for our use case.
Read Sarah Philips's full review
Brian Boggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Pardot is a hole-in-one marketing automation system.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
By the time our contract expires in 2 more years, I doubt highly that the competition will have caught up to where Pardot stands today. In two years, Pardot will have increased its value to the business due to the projects it is currently working on. This will allow it to maintain its dominant positioning in B2B.
Read Brian Boggs's full review
Colin White | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Pardot - the Unsung Hero of Marketing Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
When we selected Pardot, it did not have as much mindshare in the industry as other platforms, but it is one of the most capable marketing automation platforms I have seen. Though their profile has raised considerably since being acquired by ExactTarget and then Salesforce, they still seem to fly under the radar a bit, but I consider Pardot to be one of the unsung heroes of marketing automation. Pardot has looked for the features that marketers need most, and incorporated them into a very easy-to-use platform that does not require heavy IT support to implement and maintain. Pardot also does a great job listening to customer feedback and using it to inform their product roadmap.
Read Colin White's full review
Billy Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Pardot: Marketing Automation that will make your Small Business, Bigger.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We love Pardot (I personally use it every day) and couldn't imagine not using. Pardot has helped our business grow and stay at the forefront of marketing. Without Pardot we would not capture all our website visitors data, have automated emails in place, and would not have the ability to report on all over many campaigns. We love Pardot so much that we actually prepay for a full year at a time (I think you actually get a slight discount by doing that as well).
Read Billy Barker's full review
Matt Bohar | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2015

Pardot Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We are happy with Pardot. It has made our jobs easier and installed some reporting functions that have increased our ROI with the company. We have worked hard to set-up the functions in Pardot and it has taken time, but paid off.
Read Matt Bohar's full review
Geoff Talbot | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Just launched Pardot

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
By then, we should really be up and running well with great visibility into our prospect and customer activities, marketing efforts and using all of the functions/features of Pardot.
Read Geoff Talbot's full review
Conrad Jooste | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Great Marketing Automation, Competitive Price and now a Salesforce Company!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We recently did renew our annual contract based on a number of factors (some listed below):
  1. Competitive pricing
  2. We use Salesforce.com extensively - so now that Pardot is a SFDC company this all fits in very nicely with our technology/solution stack
  3. Intuitive interface especially for setting up automation rules
  4. They have ramped up their enhancements & speed of release
  5. Quick support / friendly account execs
  6. Gives us an extended website where we can easily create similar looking pages, forms etc
Read Conrad Jooste's full review
Anna Johansson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Try it if you haven´t

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Pardot Marketing Automation is a system you can use for almost all countries with no legal issues. It is a tool that gives you a marketing automation process and is easy to use.
Read Anna Johansson's full review
Alison Shang | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Pardot: The Marketing Key to your Customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We will be renewing our use of Pardot. We have found that the system is very useful to marketing and sales and it makes it a lot easier to run marketing campaigns and conduct sales efforts with the information that Pardot gives. Staying with the system can only make the product better; the more information you put into the system, the better reporting and numbers you are going to get out of it in the end.
Read Alison Shang's full review
Zach Lancia | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Pardot for SAAS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
At this point, we've invested so much time and resources into making our Pardot-Sugar integration work that it would be counter intuitive to not renew. The only thing that would impact this would be if they considerably drop support of Sugar since they are now a Salesforce.com company. With that said, we owe it to ourselves to explore all available alternatives.
Read Zach Lancia's full review
Danielle Trinetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Pardot Success for Growing Company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Our business is changing and the only reason why we would not renew the product is if we decide to use the product our parent company is currently using. Pardot is a very wonderful tool and if it is up to me, we will continue using it. I have become an expert in it and the tool has really paid off. It allows you to do so many programs to make the most out of your database. It feeds our sales team and allows them to better understand where their prospects are in the buying cycle. It makes sales have a better and more meaningful conversation with their leads.
Read Danielle Trinetti's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (82)
6.7
Dynamic content (72)
6.9
Ability to test dynamic content (69)
7.3
Landing pages (80)
6.8
A/B testing (73)
8.5
Mobile optimization (69)
7.7
Email deliverability reporting (91)
8.4
List management (84)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (56)
8.3
Lead nurturing (79)
8.3
Lead scoring and grading (79)
8.6
Data quality management (79)
7.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (74)
7.8
Calendaring (70)
7.7
Event/webinar marketing (67)
7.8
Social sharing and campaigns (58)
5.9
Social profile integration (21)
7.5
Dashboards (81)
7.4
Standard reports (82)
7.0
Custom reports (61)
6.6
API (61)
7.8
Role-based workflow & approvals (57)
7.2
Customizability (76)
7.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (75)
8.6
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (4)
5.4

About Pardot

Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling, and email marketing.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Pardot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com

Pardot Screenshots

Pardot Integrations

Pardot Competitors

Marketo, HubSpot, Act-On Software, Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation)

Pardot Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,000per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Pro$2,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)
Ultimate$3,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

Salesforce Engage, an additional offering for sales and marketing alignment, is priced at $50 per month per user.

Pardot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pardot Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English