Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Paycom

Paycom

Overview

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Paycom Solution

10 out of 10
June 21, 2024
Incentivized
Paycom has been a major asset since originally being rolled out within our company. The Paycom system has all but eliminated employee …
Continue reading

Paycom is awesome.

10 out of 10
June 17, 2024
Incentivized
Paycom is used as payroll at RMS. As an employee, I utilize the Paycom App to clock in, clock out, check my hours, and approve my check. …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Exceptional Customer Service: Many users have praised the exceptional customer service provided by the staff including their helpfulness, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (376)
    8.6
    86%
  • Direct deposit files (369)
    8.6
    86%
  • Pay calculation (369)
    8.5
    85%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (373)
    8.4
    84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

Product Review: Paycom Quickly & Effortlessly Keeps Employee Reimbursement On Track
03:00
Product Review: Paycom Serves As Not Only Payroll, But Time Clock For User
01:56
Product Review: Payroll Manager Finds Paycom Works Well As An Integration
01:28
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

55 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is OnPay?

OnPay's payroll and HR is designed for people who want to spend more time running their business, and less on back-office tasks. The application aims to enable users to:• Run payroll• Automate taxes• Let employees do more themselves• Simplify HR processes• Offer benefits in any state OnPay is $40…

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.5
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

8
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

7.9
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

4.9
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

6.9
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.8
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

5.8
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.3
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

6.8
Avg 8.0

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

6.9
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paycom?

For 25 years, Paycom Software, Inc. (NYSE:PAYC) has offered businesses and their employees HR and payroll technology that provides direct access to their data. Paycom's Beti® technology enables employees to do their own payroll, so they are guided to find and fix costly errors before payroll submission. From onboarding and benefits enrollment to talent management, Paycom’s software streamlines processes, and gives employees access to their own HR information. Paycom can now serve businesses of all sizes in the U.S. and internationally.

Paycom states they have approximately 36,820 clients across the United States (as of Dec. 31, 2023), up 1% from the prior year. On April 15, 2014, Paycom became a public company with its shares opening for trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol PAYC. In early 2020, the company joined the S&P 500.

Paycom Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycom Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Paycom Videos

The Paycom Experience
The Old Way
Inefficiency at Work
How a Global Company Expanded Its Employee Advantage
A Cosmetics Manufacturer Gets a Glow Up

Paycom Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

ADP Workforce Now, Dayforce, and Paycor are common alternatives for Paycom.

Reviewers rate Create succession plans/pools highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Paycom are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(698)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Exceptional Customer Service: Many users have praised the exceptional customer service provided by the staff including their helpfulness, responsiveness, and ability to create tailored solutions for successful outcomes. The personalized support from dedicated points of contact for setup and issue resolution was also commended.

Efficient Payroll Processing: Users appreciate the system's facilitation of easy payroll processing, employee paycheck approvals, and seamless integration of expenses, and time off requests. They also found the system effective in tracking attendance points, creating personnel action forms, generating useful reports, assisting with onboarding processes, and managing the E-verify process.

User-Friendly Interface: The user-friendly interface of the system has been positively received by reviewers for its ease of use and efficient navigation. It was valued for onboarding new hires and managing schedules with ease. Paycom also proved useful in generating multipurpose HR or financial reports efficiently based on user feedback-driven functionalities within the platform.

Initial Setup Challenges: Some users have found the system's initial setup overwhelming and confusing, especially when inputting employee details and basic earning information.

Customer Support Communication: Users express frustration over poor communication and lack of responsiveness from customer support, with reports of ignored help requests.

Reporting Complexity: Users note challenges in consolidating all necessary information through reporting, often having to extract multiple reports due to the cumbersome process.

Document Functions Difficulty: The document and checklist functions are reported as difficult to use by some users.

Pricing Concerns: There are concerns about additional fees for added features and implementation fees making certain functionalities unaffordable.

Performance Reviews Complication: Setting up performance reviews is described as complicated, with navigation issues ensuring that all items are correctly connected for employees to view.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 223)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom to have our employees clock in and out for their shifts which makes doing payroll really simple. The system simply pulls all the punches for a pre defined pay period and allows us to set up all regularly scheduled deductions so there isn't a lot of extra work to do on my side.
  • Quarterly tax filings
  • Child support payments
  • Answering all questions in a timely manner
  • Notifying customer of new products before they launch
Our company switched away from Paycom a few years ago to save money and found out quickly that it was a mistake. The new company we used had messed up our quarterly tax filings but Paycom came in and got it fixed when we switched back to them. Paycom is very efficient in all aspects.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am an HR Director, we use Paycom for recruiting, onboarding, payroll, reports, position changes, reviews...... Paycom seems to have great reporting aspects and is pretty user friendly. We've only been using Paycom for about 10 months and the more we use it, the more we like it.
  • Track attendance Points
  • Creates Personal Action forms and makes them easier to manage
  • Allows a wide range of reporting that can be very useful to any company
  • Helps a lot with onboarding process
  • Helps us out with recruiting
  • Helps with E-verify process
  • There is a lot of information in Paycom, so sometimes it can be a little overwhelming
Paycom has a wide range of reports that we can access that are useful to upper management and accounting. It give the employees more access to their accounts so they can make changes, employees are able to enroll in benefits right off the Paycom App, view items and keep up with reviews, disciplinary actions and much much more.
Elise Szarek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is our all-in-one HRIS system. Previously, the company was extremely manual with everything. Nothing was connected, and if it was, it wasn't done well. Paycom has brought almost all of it together and reduced the amount of time it takes to manage the employee life cycle. It is user-friendly for both the employee (front-end user) and the manager/admin (back-end user).
  • Customer Service- problems get solved quickly.
  • Easy of navigation within the system.
  • Transparency for administrators- we have the control.
  • GL set up can be clunky until you understand how it works.
  • Be able to edit document types. I made an entire document then realized I attached it incorrectly and had to start over.
  • Advanced Report Writer would be nice to combine multiple areas into one report easily.
It truly is an all-in-one system. They can do everything from one platform instead of opening another window on another site, keeping everything contained.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom as our payroll provider. Paycom simplifies payroll processing and allows staff to be more involved. They also have additional features that will help us go paperless and create a more efficient HR department. The Paycom team offers great customer service and was available throughout the implementation process.
  • Payroll
  • Reporting
  • Employee engagement
  • Retro Pay for Payroll
  • More options for Admins (instead of relying on Paycom to make certain changes)
We like that Paycom is local, and our implementation specialist was able to provide in-person training to our staff. The Zoom meetings we had were always very helpful. There were times when much information was given at once, but it was nice that the training was recorded for us to go back and review them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization is utilizing Paycom to help us better streamline all of the HR/Payroll needs of our small non profit organization. We had multiple systems and this helped us get it all to one spot for everything! It was much needed and helps us save money so more money goes back to doing what we love most - helping others. Paycom is now instrumental in that giving back by helping us!
  • Customer Service: Brandon Abate was top notch in answering our questions.
  • Smooth Team work: Denise has been great to help us transition over with our previous information, creating exactly what we need to be successful.
  • Positive and Professional
  • Very minimal changes right now. As we are just getting started.
As we were comparing various payroll / HR companies to convert to, we were pleasantly surprised at all of the offerings Paycom has. And, Brandon A., our personal rep has been nothing short of amazing. He has helped us implement and been with us every step of the way. And answered a lot of questions we had. As a non profit, he went above and beyond for us. As did ALL of the Paycom team thus far! It has been a great experience. The positive help and professionalism is beyond the other groups we tested.
March 25, 2024

Huge Paycom Advocate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize many modules within Paycom from Talent Acquisition, Benefit Administration, Payroll, Time & Attendance, and more! In addition to HR & Payroll needs, we utilize Paycom for our labor reporting data.
  • Customer Service
  • Timeliness
  • Compliance
  • Innovative
  • Offer more custom reports to be built out
I often call in for support and am always answered by a person willing to jump in and help me even if my dedicated specialist is not available at the moment. In addition, they follow-up to emails I send with SOPs and instructions for me to remember in the future.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the HR Generalist for a company of 300+ that utilizes Paycom on a daily basis for all our HR and Payroll needs. We use almost all of the available modules, including HR, Time Management, and Talent Acquisition. Each of the interfaces of the modules with the others, allowing for a seamless HR and Payroll system. The struggle of remote onboarding for new employees is easily solved with this system by allowing companies to have all the pre-hire documentation completed prior to the first day of employment!
  • On-Boarding of Employees
  • Benefits Administration
  • Payroll
  • HR Document storage
  • More user ability to customize screens for ease of use
Paycom is very well suited for your entire HR and Payroll processes. Changes that are made to benefits are seamlessly transferred to payroll so only one entry is necessary, rather than two which can lead to data entry errors. Onboarding and reduction in paper processes are probably some of the things I like most about the Paycom platform. Being able to focus on more critical issues rather than shuffling paper is a huge advantage to using Paycom. It helps us reduce our paper costs, thus helping our company be greener in nature.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Paycom's payroll and onboarding features. Paycom's payroll processing is seamless considering we do not utilize their time and attendance. We come from the Staffing Industry where our payroll and billing is unique and requires us to use our own time and attendance platform. We have no issues importing the hours for payroll, the ease of importing large amounts of payroll information using templates has streamlined the payroll process as well. The electronic onboarding has removed all paper documentation, and we enjoy that we have visibility to each employee's HR files right at our fingertips. Everything is clean, seamless, and streamlined. We also never have to worry about downloading the most recent tax forms to provide to our employees, Paycom takes care of this for us as well.
  • Customer Service Support
  • Reporting
  • Batch editing/filtering abilities to make changes quickly for large amount of employees at one-time
  • Payroll Processing
  • Onboarding
  • Visually, Paycom updated the layout which I feel could be better. It seems a bit messy to the eye.
  • Wish there was a place to insert notes.
  • 2 factor authentication is a bit excessive at times
  • The email login credentials on employee side does not work
Our designated Payroll Rep visits often to discuss any issues, tell us about any new products we may be interested in, and have Paycom Learning sessions to help us utilize all of Paycom's functionality. The documents and checklists I find to be very confusing.
January 23, 2024

Paycom Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for onboarding and payroll services. The product allows us to onboard virtually instead of with paper, which saves time and money for the employer and employees. It also streamlines the payroll process by allowing employees to make their own changes through the self-service platform, make their own time card changes and approvals, and also gives managers a more comprehensive role in payroll and approving their employee's changes and requests.
  • Online Onboarding
  • Employee Self-Service
  • Time Cards
  • Deduction Processing
  • Website Simplicity
  • PAF usage
Paycom is essential in the onboarding process. Being able to send onboarding via email allows new hires to fill out their onboarding documents on their phone rather than having to come in for hard copies of documents. It also has a great self-service ability for employees once they are logged in. The website does have a ton of functions and info so it can be difficult to navigate at times, especially as a new user.
January 16, 2024

Saving time and money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using Paycom for a few months now and are still learning things in the system. <br><br>Overall, it is easy to navigate. <br><br>A big plus is the onboarding in the system. No longer having to manually enter everyone's information into the payroll system saving time. <br><br>We like that the employees are now responsible for submitting their missed punched and time off requests. <br><br>Also, with the ability to send our employees their check detail for review before finalizing payroll we have been able to make corrections before finalizing the payroll, so they get paid accurately.<br><br>We are in the processes of implementing the scheduling system to help eliminate employees clocking in early and reducing payroll.
  • The app is easy to use.
  • The customer service hads been excellent so far.
  • website is easy to use.
  • The vacation accrual set up was a bit tricky.
The overall system is pretty easy to navigate. Having a representative and a team that you are able to call instead of a generic help line is very nice.
Walter Reyes, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
All things Payroll and Benefits Administration, ensuring that multi-State Tax deduction compliance is handled for all work locations of a hybrid workforce. Talent acquisition, from opening requisitions and managing our workforce and people budget needs, to compliantly onboarding and ensuring employees have a seamless experience on the Paycom platform. Enabling mobile Time & Attendance Management for all users (managers and employees) to approve PTO and paychecks in a timely manner. A fully customized Performance Management process, that finally sit together with a Pay system, thus linking Pay & Performance under one system that drives greater transparency for all colleagues.
  • Customer Support- Jaco Lau and Jeff Sullins have been highly responsive to all of our needs and customizations
  • Customization capabilities - we have had to build an End-To-End performance management system that now fits and meets our needs
  • Functionality - the tools and intuitive use of Paycom makes for a great user-experience. Our employees are already embracing it and have expressed gratitude for moving to this new platform.
  • Sales to Implementation hand-off was not seamless.
Overall, the implementation was a huge success. The teamwork and collaboration along the process of building and customizing the capabilities were of high-caliber. The implementation team that includes Jaco, Jeff and Anna Melaragni have been impressive; they are highly responsive and knowledgeable.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a Nationwide Retailer with 53 stores in 26 states. The timecard errors we had in our previous system were cumbersome and challenging. The biggest improvements and uses for us are through the Time and Attendance modules and the Onboarding piece. We were doing everything with paper prior to making this switch. As you can imagine, rolling out a new HRIS to that many different locations could have been a nightmare, but we found the training we received and the ease of use, we have had minimal problems. We love the "Approve My Check" feature and I have found this to be extremely useful in cutting down Payroll errors and issues that would have to be fixed after the fact.
  • Onboarding
  • Time and Attendance
  • Employee User Interface
  • Reporting
  • Recruiting
  • Re-Hire Process
  • Locations in Recruiting
  • Workflows in Performance Discussions
I think Paycom is well suited for most organizations, especially where you have a lot of employees who have to clock in/out a lot. The ease of submitting Punch Change Requests and ensuring timecards are correct have been a huge change for our organization and one that has improved our timekeeping.
December 05, 2023

Paycom, no regerts!

Angie Cuevas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
HRIS and Payroll use, and we will be incorporating the Learning Module soon. Love that it houses all platforms instead of using different platforms/systems.
  • Customer Services and Technical Support
  • Covid Tracking
  • Designated Point of Contact/Rep is amazing.
  • Custom Reporting
  • Technical Errors occur randomly without explanation
Onboarding seems seemless and going paperless with their documents is beneficial.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is a payroll service. We use it for on-boarding, time and attendance, payroll, benefit enrollment, and tax filings. I use it daily to verify information. I do not do daily imput.
  • training
  • customer support
  • on-going support
  • salesperson should give a time estimate on different steps in the information gathering and training process.
  • if reading needs to be done prior to a training session it needs to be provided at least a day prior to the session.
Paycom is easy to clock in on an app or your PC. We also provide kiosks for employees that don't carry a smart phone. Employees do have to provide an e-mail address because most communication is done through e-mail. You do need managers that are committed to meeting deadlines. Part of our business is a food & beverage operation. The mangers have to input employee sales so the software can calculate the claimed tips per the IRS GITCA agreement. Once that is done the employees get an email to review their checks and approve. As long as that happens within two days we have no problems meeting the processing deadlines.
November 25, 2023

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom as our payroll manager including time keeping, direct deposit, insurance selections, 401k selections and taxes compliance. Prior to using Paycom we were managing our Payroll in house using manual processes. During our transition to Paycom we realize doing manual processes was not always the most efficient and/or accurate.
  • Time keeping for employees
  • Preview of paychecks
  • Integration with other platforms (ie. 401k)
  • Some admin functions are a little "clunky" in my opinion but you can still quickly navigate most
When we moved over from manual processes, the team at Paycom took diligent actions to verify that everything was set up correctly as we moved toward our merger. They reviewed reports several times as well as discussed with myself to ensure we were moving in the correct direction.
Stewart Coxwell Richards, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Centennial currently uses Paycom as a full-scope HRM system. We presently utilize all modules of the system. This includes payroll, benefits administration,time and attendance, COBRA administration, E-Verify, talent acquisition and pre-employment screening, talent management, performance management, and ACA reporting.
  • Excellent Customer Service
  • Payroll Processing and Tax Filing Administration
  • Reporting Capabilities
  • Employee Self Service Module
  • Excellent System Training Videos and Resource Manuals
  • Intuitive System Design
  • Setting up manager access is a clumsy and burdensome process. I would like to see Paycom revise this process so that system administrators do not have to set employees up with separate manager login credentials for client side access. It would be great if employees could toggle between their ESS and manager profiles without having to first set up their client side access with a separate set of login credentials.
Paycom has been a great fit for our organization. The customer service model really sets it apart from other systems. Having a dedicated account specialist and a team of backup specialists is almost like having another arm to our HR department!
Nathan Morimitsu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is our primary HRM. We have been using it at the company for several years, but in the last year have expanded from just using it for payroll to using it for Onboarding, New Hire Training, Scheduling, and Time Off Requests.
  • Payroll Managment
  • Time Off Requests/Approvals
  • Onboarding
  • Navigation
  • User Adoption of New Functionality
Paycom makes it easy to pay employees and reduces payroll-related paperwork by storing paystubs in the cloud. Our hourly employees use it to record hours and submit them to their supervisors. We have recently expanded our use of its available functions to include new hire onboarding and training. Paycom has enabled us to quit printing new hire paperwork packets and instead move to electronic forms for things like tax forms, I9 Employment Eligibility Verification, and benefit enrollment forms, to name a few. We have also implemented using it as a PTO request and approval manager. It has simplified the time-off request process and shaved the approval process down a lot.

The one place Paycom has room to improve is to make adding functionality more accessible. Every time our HR Manager adds something new, it requires one or more meetings with a Paycom salesperson to get the functionality added. A more user friendly, online adoption system would probably encourage our HR manager to add more services to the system.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We wanted to have time keeping, payroll, and HRM all in one place. Daily use for maintaining employee information, benefits administration, etc.
  • Scheduling and schedule adherence/payroll budgeting.
  • Employee engagement
  • Decent learning curve.
  • Some support staff seem more knowledgeable than others.
In my opinion, if you need to watch your Payroll budget, Paycom is a good option to go with. Seems to integrate well with most softwares and benefits vendors, but not all.
I think the training videos for new employees are good.
I think the employee self service environment is intuitive for people to learn.
September 12, 2023

Paycom Performace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is utilized from beginning to end at our company - we utilize all the bells and whistles from Paycom! Time and Attendance is used for employee time tracking (we also use a stand-alone android clock on site). We also use Talent Acquisition, Human Resources, and Talent Management. PAFs are the link between all employee status changes. Applicant Tracking has been a blessing with filling our production roles quickly and accurately. The only issue I have truly had with Paycom is the sudden updates and little things that change that we are not aware of beforehand. It tends to cause a delay in our day-to-day payroll operations when that does occur.
  • Time and Attendance
  • PAFs
  • User Options
  • Recruiter Dashboard - more user friendly
  • Report Center - more user friendly
Paycom is by far the best Payroll/HR software that I have used in my 15+years of Payroll/HR experience.
September 11, 2023

Please Stay Away

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my opinion, over the past couple of years, Paycom has displayed significant internal issues that affected their ability to provide the service they are expected to. From payroll related errors to improper accruals to, what I think is horrible customer service. We have had our reps tell us that they were leaving the company because things were falling apart. We have had 6 different account reps in the past year and with each one, I feel the service got worse. We decided to leave Paycom and move to a more reliable service. During our departure, we were told a termination specialist would reach out which never happened. We received our termination checklist after they turned our service off. Come to find out there was some data. We were needing to gain access to that because we did not have any communication from them or proper procedures on how to end our relationship. We missed it. They are now extorting us for $5000 to pull one report. I would caution you from choosing Paycom and go with a more reliable source.
In my experience, they were unable to properly track accrual time for a Colorado sick pay, we ended up paying employees more time than they were due. I think this should’ve been an easy thing for Paycom to handle automatically without issues. In my opinion, they seem to have a hard time keeping good help as we have had six different account representatives within the past year. In my experience, emails for assistance go on answered.
September 09, 2023

Why Choose Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom to manage our payroll, human resources (including benefits, garnishments, etc.). Paycom addresses the problems of timekeeping for our employees as well as managing the time off requests, benefit enrollments and weekly file feeds, COBRA administration and garnishment administration.
  • Constantly updating their offering
  • Extremely user-friendly
  • One-stop shop for employees to find anything that they need regarding their employment
  • Customer service is outstanding
  • Accessible by either web browser or phone app
  • Very good notifying us of upcoming events, complete with flow charts and a to-do list
  • During the open enrollment period, they are unreasonable about next year's benefit information.
  • It would be nice if the payroll information would be updated immediately upon completing the payroll process instead of the next day.
We do not have any workers outside of our home state, so I do not know how well Paycom handles multiple states, but a single state situation is done extremely well.
Jordan Tjaden, LNHA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom as our time, attendance, payroll, and benefits platform. However the system is able to house so much data that we're still working on "building it out" to include performance evaluation dates, certification and license renewal information. Putting payroll responsibilities into our employee's hands has made the payroll process much smoother than it was previously.
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support
  • Employee self service
  • Some of the ACA setup is clunky and cumbersome
  • A year later we don't have the total rewards statement working correctly
  • Shift work differentials were a pain to set up. It took >5 months of use before everything was configured correctly
Well suited for companies of all sizes, some of the functionality could be easier to edit in bulk, the intricacies of terminating/inactivating employees can be challenging at first.
September 09, 2023

My move from ADP to Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom for payroll and HR services. It has been a welcome change from ADP where it used to take hours to run payroll and now I can do it in minutes.
  • Ease of use - Self managed HR or any modifications its quicker than ADP
  • Reporting- The reports are easier to use and customizable
  • Navigation within app - It's just better in every way
  • Little more flexibility with the employee self service for employees who refuse to use it.
I can honestly say that Paycom has saved me countless hours compared to ADP. The ease of use and the fact that its employees know what their talking about the first time makes it a night and day difference from ADP.
Sheila Porter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I do Paycom weekly for my employees. It took me a while to figure out some of the things that I needed to do to complete reports that my accounting company needs. If I had a question, my Paycom rep answered in a timely manner
  • Keeps me updated on new things that they implement.
  • Has a personal rep for me to ask questions
  • Offers free online classes to help get more acquainted with the new things
It is just easy to maneuver around in and find things that you thought you didn't need
September 09, 2023

Robust System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom for all our payroll, hiring , onboarding, termination. employee changes, benefits. We had a very complex system before Paycom and Paycom has enhanced the way we do things. Paycom has addressed all our issues in a timely manner.
  • Tracking system - Payroll is very efficient in the way they track payroll
  • New hires - very user friendly on getting new hires in the system
  • Applicant tracking - keeps accurate records of who has applied for open positions.
  • Contract templates - user friendly on creating templates for employees contracts
  • Create a way to edit/recall a PAF form
  • Answering phones calls could use some improvement
I feel that Paycom is very well suited in all areas of Human Resources. We are a school and we have a lot of unique scenarios that can sometimes be complex and Paycom has been very helpful in getting these issue addressed. My only complaint is that it's sometimes hard to talk to someone on the phone when you have an immediate need or just a quick question.
Return to navigation