Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Paylocity

Paylocity

Overview

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Excellent Product!

9 out of 10
June 05, 2024
Incentivized
Our organization uses Paylocity for all our payroll processing needs. This includes everything from scheduling and time clock management …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review!

10 out of 10
June 04, 2024
Incentivized
Paylocity is used as our HR and Payroll software, Applicant Tracking System, and much more. It is a software that is easy to use and there …
Continue reading

Paylocity experience

10 out of 10
June 03, 2024
Incentivized
We use Paylocity in our organization to run payroll, enter new hires, entered updated information such as deduction, garnishment, update …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Direct deposit files (833)
    9.0
    90%
  • Update personal information (862)
    8.6
    86%
  • Pay calculation (835)
    8.6
    86%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (847)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.paylocity.com/our…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is Bitrix24?

Bitrix24 is a local-hosted or cloud-based social intranet and project management platform that also contains core HR (HRMS) and CRM features. Bitrix24 also provides time management services and employee self-service.

What is BrightHR?

British company BrightHR offers a human resources platform which helps replace paper documents with edocuments and contains features for managing employee scheduling and ROTA, sick leave and tardiness, vacation and holiday shift planning, as well as providing employment law legal advice.

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.8
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.6
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.3
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

7.5
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

8.2
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.4
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.4
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

7.2
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

7.8
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity is a software platform designed to give HR pros a way to manage daily tasks in payroll, benefits, talent, and workforce management. The vendor states their technology is backed by a culture that cares about client success, and that they take the time to get to know customers and understand their needs. Paylocity works with users to identify the solutions that will benefit a business today, while paving the way to a better tomorrow.

Paylocity Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paylocity Videos

Paylocity - Care at the Core
Ritch Price Operational Controller, New England Authentic Eats 2,200 Employees

Paylocity Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Paycom, Paycor, and Paychex Flex are common alternatives for Paylocity.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Paylocity are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1542)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 638)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it to enter and correct timecards, print and review reports, 401K audits, EEO audits and reports, enter new hires, and terminate employees. Training videos. It is the most important program I use daily. With the recent loss of our payroll person we were caught not knowing all that she did, Paylocity walked us through the steps to complete some tasks.
  • User friendly.
  • Saves changes without error.
  • Easy to make custom reports.
  • Responds fairly quickly to questions or problems.
  • Offers great assistance
  • I would like to have access to technicians. Sometimes, the response time is 24-48 hours, which makes it hard when you are stuck and pressured for time.
  • They need to give complete answers to questions. I had a problem that took at least six emails back and forth to find out what the problem was.
I had never used Paylocity before. I took their training classes and learned a lot on my own. It was super easy to navigate. I have been able to train new employees on how to use it. I so user friendly and the customer support is great.
Janice M. Brinkley, MSHRM, MSHA, SHRM-CP, PHR, CPSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity as our HRIS and for payroll purposes. We use time and Labor and HR & Payroll to keep employee files and confidential documents. Lately we have been using workflows to allow for policies to be signed and store in the HRIS. We are also using the learning dashboard to make sure that our employees have all the necessary training and for us to stay in compliance.
  • Store employee records
  • Payroll
  • Time and Labor
  • Survey
  • Customer Service
  • Reporting
  • Workflows
  • Reporting in workflows
I've been a Paylocity user for the last 6 years therefore I am proficient at Paylocity. Paylocity has helped me recently get 3 policies per person (261 * 3) signed off on by using the workflows dashboard. I think they can improve how the workflows are set up on their homepage when they log into the app. So whereas its helped get the employees to sign on their own time, it also would make it easier if it was easier to find on the mobile app.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have continued to utilize more and more Paylocity functionality over the years which is great to see!

Initially I was using for Workforce Management like employee scheduling, payroll and attendance tracking. We have now moved to using it for internal employee education and annual benefits selection and changes. it has been a great tool for us as we continue to serve our employees.
  • Scheduling
  • Benefits Selection
  • Employee Self Service for Payroll information
  • Add more functionality to the mobile app for employees.
  • W2 integration with tax software.
Overall all we have been very happy with Paylocity.

It provides an easy to use tool to our employees for managing their payroll deductions, benefits selections, attendance, Schedule review, and LMS all in one place.

Paylocity is well suited to companies with 100-500 multinational employees.

It has been straightforward to get accounts set up for users and the mobile app and inclusion of support for SSO has been a lifesaver!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Account managers not being knowledgeable is our biggest struggle. I am having a really hard time getting correct answers from the account managers. I have used Paylocity for a long time and have watched the decline in customer service. If they can get that back on track that would make a difference. I think the employees have too many accounts and not enough time to help. In my experience, they don't care if they give you the wrong answer and make you call 100 times. Recently I have been hung up on twice. MY assigned person isn't the issue. He does his best with what he has. I think he could benefit from training. We like the ACA tool. Performance and Recruiting are also very helpful (it is just hard to get the jobs in front of candidates)
  • Performance module
  • Onboarding
  • Data collection
  • Ability for supervisors to assign trainings without building them
  • Better accrual functions we still have bugs
  • Also that cost center sync was a disaster
Very user friendly, most team members can find everything on their own! I think that it's easy to use for most people, that is a huge plus. I would move or hide something if I had the choice. The biggest issue is customer service. The program is too robust to not have a good help center behind it.
June 05, 2024

Excellent Product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses Paylocity for all our payroll processing needs. This includes everything from scheduling and time clock management to payroll and tax payments. We also utilize the Paylocity software for our learning management system and employee reviews.
  • User friendly software
  • Quick response from support
  • No downtime
  • More consistent features between app and online portal
  • Customer service for end users, not just administrators
Paylocity is excellent for organization that have remote or hybrid employees. It is also an excellent program to keep all HR software needs (payroll, benefit information, onboarding, employee evaluations, learning management systems, etc) in one location.
June 04, 2024

Paylocity Review!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paylocity is used as our HR and Payroll software, Applicant Tracking System, and much more. It is a software that is easy to use and there are many trainings available when help is needed.
  • Payroll
  • Applicant Tracking System
  • FMLA Tracking
Paylocity has been the easiest and most convenient HR and Payroll Software that I have ever used. Everything is easy to find and payroll is easy to run!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity in our organization to run payroll, enter new hires, entered updated information such as deduction, garnishment, update annual salaries, make any necessary change requested by the employee such as phone number, address changes. Paylocity systems allows use to maintain our employees information in an an organize way the is conducive for the individual to get their job done.
  • Explaining to situation you contact about
  • Streamline the issue
  • Provide helpful resources to help you resolve your issue in the future
  • Nothing I can think of
In my opinion, Paylocity in well suited in excellent customer service. Whenever I contact the company or select the help button to ask a question, the individual is very knowledgeable about the product offer and navigating you in the Paylocity system to help you find what it is that you need to accomplish to get the job done.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
HR, payroll, onboarding, recruiting, timekeeping. I like that we have all HR in one place.
  • Service
  • Education on use.
  • Creating useful new modules.
  • Reasonable pricing.
  • It does not go to the employee name when you hit "enter" in HR & Payroll; it stays on the first employee in the alphabet.
  • In Time and Labor, you have to use the mouse to click on the employee name when searching.
  • Job Target and Indeed do not require candidates to fill out the application, leaving much of it blank.
I have recommended Paylocity to all my HR friends. It is very user-friendly and affordable. All HR in one place!! We recently added the Recruiting and Onboarding modules; they synchronize with other modules well. Employees like using Time and Labor to request time off and see accruals. We are now using the Survey module and love it! Service is awesome; he always responds quickly and can solve my problems and answer my questions. Paylocity integrates well with benefits vendors. Payroll is a snap for two companies!
May 30, 2024

Would recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a HR department of 2 servicing over 1300 employees. Paylocity has streamlined our work flows and reduced our paper intake dramatically. Allowing us to be a very lean and efficient department.
  • Reduces paper in a paper heavy department
  • Constantly upgrading and improving
  • Program is flexible enough to meet our unique needs
  • Text to Apply in recruiting
  • Better FMLA and LOA tracking
  • More information in the Safety log
I have used quite a few HRIS/Payroll systems and this has been the most user friendly platform. The Mobile App is great and constantly improving. We have been able to customize workflows to meet our needs. Customer service has been great on the payroll side. We have had a few hiccups with Benefits, but I think they are worked out now.
May 30, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity for the total HR experience - talent acquisition, onboarding, payroll, benefits enrollment, COBRA administration, FSA administration, and HCM
  • processes payroll easily and accurately
  • accurate data maintenance
  • outstanding customer service
  • state tax registration
  • It is difficult to customize reports
  • time & labor balances require manual intervention
Paylocity is very user-friendly on both the administrative and employee side. Payroll batches are easy to edit, if necessary. The customer service is outstanding; there is always someone knowledgeable available to assist - immediately. (unlike ADP where you could be on hold for hours.) I am happy to hear that as our organization grows, Paylocity can service more than 1,000 employees. As I mentioned previously, the cumbersome tasks are the ability to create custom reports with the data and in the format needed and the accuracy of time off balances.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the controller of the organization. I use Paylocity for Payroll and time keeping. I use Paylocity for journal entries in Quickbooks and to run reports for time on jobs. The business problems the product address is Payroll and time keeping. The scope of my use case is for these same purposes.
  • Payroll
  • Employee data source
  • Taxes
  • Customer Service is number one
  • Availability
  • Customer attention
  • Journal entry import to Quickbooks
  • Help resources are very complex and hard to find answers to problems
Paylocity makes it very easy to process payroll and have time keeping records for employees. Paylocity makes payroll taxes very easy. Paylocity has the potential for journal entry into QuickBooks, but I have not yet taken advantage of this feature as I heard from a friend that it was not useful. Paylocity does not completely remove the need for a bookkeeper or accountant.
Audra Jonson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the Compensation and Benefits Manager. I have Admin Access to Paylocity for various aspects at [...].
Benefits, Payroll, Recruiting, Garnishments, Time and Labor and HSA
  • Paylocity has the BEST Customer Service I have ever experienced, bar none
  • Paylocity is always making updates and improvements
  • Paylocity is User Friendly. The app is a wealth of information
  • Texting access via Community
  • Accessing your HSA account is an extensive process. I understand security, but at times it can be a bit ridiculous
  • You have to push for a pin to change an employees address, but not to look or change a social security number? Seems odd, but please don't give me one more pin to access that too. I have more pin notices on my phone from Paylocity then I do messages from family and friends.
  • Running and finding a report I need can be difficult. I normally have to request access from Service who gives me a peak article to read. I looked there first before calling
Paylocity is definitely user friendly compared to other programs, but a times I feel nothing is a simple.
Example: Changing an employee to a Supervisor takes way too many steps. I have to go into SEVERAL tabs in order to make this change. (User Accounts, Time and Labor, HR and Payroll its a back and forth process)
May 06, 2024

Paylocity is Cool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity for onboarding, employee record management, and payroll. We use Paylocity on a daily basis, multiple times a day. We do not use Paylocity to communicate in our organization, but we do use it as a valuable resource to us in HR. We submit payroll semi-monthly, so we keep up with timekeeping requirements, benefits, 401K, etc.
  • Employee Record Management
  • Timekeeping Settings
  • Reports on Employee Demographics
  • Exception Reports for Payroll
  • Reports - Could be more customize-able
  • Editing benefit codes - cannot remove any codes previously used creating lots of back-work
  • Member services - creating less work tickets
  • EDI file transfers
Paylocity does a great job making it easy and accessible for administrator and employees to comply with state timekeeping requirements, holding employee demographic information, onboarding materials, and benefit elections and settings.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paylocity is used as our employee management system for hire to termination. We are able to automate our timekeeping process, communicate to the whole organization with one message in one location, and have EDI file feeds to our third-party vendors.
  • Customer Service
  • Product Enhancement
  • Industry trends
  • Less A la carte pricing
It is top tire in innovation, customer service, and flexibility in setup compared to other vendors.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use all platforms within Paylocity for 10 of our companies: Payroll, Human Resources, Benefits, Performance, and Expense Reports.
  • User friendly for Employees! Great phone app.
  • Timecard features, clock in using cell phone and property radius.
  • Customer Service for Administrator.
  • PTO request and available balance for employees, once approved uploads to manager's calendar.
  • Process to create Custom Reports.
  • Search method in Help.
  • Set up "cheat sheet" when need to change our set up, calculations, etc.
Hands down the best software, based on 4 I've used in the past.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Payroll processing, Tax filing, Benefits and FSA administration. We use Community for announcements and recognition, we do not have business problems that need addressing.
  • Payroll Processing
  • Reporting
  • Onboarding
  • Recruiting
  • Flexible Spending Account and Health Reimbursement account administration. Pulls from the wrong account occasionally, allows use of HRA funds for spouses who are not on the plans.
  • Tax reporting - we have received several late notices and fees that needed to be rectified.
  • Multiple Worksite report is inaccurate
I would recommend Paylocity for Payroll processing and the ease of recruiting and onboarding.
Tax filings could use improvements as well as the functionality of benefit enrollments, and FSA, HRA account administration.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the Payroll Specialist using the system for processing, tax reconciliations, GL downloads and journal entries and 941 reconciliations as well.
  • Reporting
  • Payroll processing
  • Taxing set-up verification, in particular local taxing requirements
For the size of our company, it works very well in terms of processing and reporting.
April 26, 2024

Affordable

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it primarily for Accounting (GL interface) and auditing.
  • The GL interface it is good
  • The self service portal
  • The report writing
  • Accrued vacation days should be easier to find when looking at employee record
  • easier to find things- not new user friendly...you have to be in certain modules to find what you are looking for
  • should be more canned reports (census reports, 5500 reports etc.)
not too user friendly, too many quirks and other software is easier
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity to handle our payroll and HR Needs. It fits our business very well. It allows us to manage the employee flows.
  • Payroll processing
  • HR Management
  • Customer Service is second to none
  • Prompt answers and adjustments
  • Report Writer can sometimes be a challenge
Paylocity works very well for the restaurant industry. Tips are a complicated issue and not all providers address it in areas that fit for all restaurants. The flexibility offered by Paylocity makes it right for us.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity for payroll, ACA compliance, and timekeeping. We are exploring their modules HR Edge, Benefits Enhanced, HSA and COBRA. These modules will help tremendously with our workload and a lot of manual processed in our department. The pricing for each of the modules is fair and we will be onboarding those soon. We have been using Paylocity for payroll for more than 10 years and we have no complaints. The timekeeping module in Paylocity is popular among employees in tracking their time as well as their PTO and vacation balances.
  • Payroll
  • Timekeeping
  • Time off tracking
  • Reporting
Entering payroll and submitting payroll on Paylocity is very easy. Reconciling the time entered is simple. The product we used prior to Paylocity was expensive and not user-friendly. The timekeeping function works for us as we have many remote workers and makes it easy for our managers to manage those employees.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity for recruiting/ onboarding/ profile employee maintenance and payroll. Paylocity integrates a lot of other software such as Indeed for posting and Assure for Background, NAVIGATOR for onboarding. We post comments visible by all our staff daily, this makes it easy to have a one place stop shop. The customer service is amazing. I use the service all day long.
  • Payroll
  • Customer service
  • Onboarding
  • Recruiting
  • Help articles are all over the place
  • Too many steps to set thing up
  • Get different answer depending on agent
  • Some features are too manual
  • Resolution is superficial- result in more error
  • System glitch in payroll resulting in pay error
Good- Assist me with uploading the time sheet- was an amazing support.
Bad- The update of the time off policy took several weeks on the back end. It was not set up properly, resulting in employee duplicate pay of benefits.
Good- Reload all my Time off balance - agent took it upon herself to do it manually for me.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity to post jobs, process applicants, onboard, payroll, and manage performance. The product makes it easy to have applicants' data ready on Day 1 when they start working. It also helps us organize applicant information. We can screen candidates, share notes, documents, etc.
  • Recruiting process.
  • Payroll process.
  • Reviews
  • When a candidate is autorejected, they "disappear" to the rejected section, but you don't notify them to send a rejection email. It would be nice if I could have a default autorejection sent.
  • Would be nice to have a tutorial for new hires ready to go.
  • The networking page where groups can post could be stronger.
I like Paylocity for a lot of the organizational support. Customer service is okay but I have never spoken to my actual account representative. I think there's a lot of turnover here in addition to them never being available. I sometimes miss the customer service of a smaller company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Time and Labor, HR and Payroll, Training, and Performance. I am the company's administrator. Anytime I have problems or questions, I reach out to my service person, who is always helpful.
  • Quick response to questions.
  • Updated state taxes.
  • Keeps us informed of changes/enhancements.
  • Floating holidays and vacation time does not always move over to payroll and to update the balance.
  • Mobile app does not always record punches.
Overall, the system works well, but it still has some glitches. I have to try the new pay entry system, but I hope it makes processing payroll easier.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity to process Payroll and manage our Benefits and also Onboarding of new employees. Paylocity makes these processes work smoothly and seamless.
  • Payroll processing for Salaried and Hourly employees is a straightforward and easy process. Makes processing the payroll less stressful.
  • Time punching is flexible and easy for employees - they can use their phones and also their computers to punch. This works well with employees who work both in an office or at an offsite location.
  • Benefits were previously process by paper forms and the addition of being able to do it online within Paylocity has made this process easier for both the employees and the administration of benefits. Employees can always see what their benefit costs are what choices they are enrolled.
  • Onboarding allows us to send forms to new employees for them to complete on their own prior to starting and gets them set up in the payroll system for the first day start. It makes the process of following up easier and faster and allows us to make sure the forms are clearly filled out.
  • Payroll processing has changed - I still like to look at the details when reviewing just to make sure everything is correct. The new way only shows a portion of the paycheck calculation, so I have been going back into Pay Entry to review some of the staff that have exceptions.
  • In correcting punches - it's good that you are not able to overwrite an existing punch but sometimes that is what you need to do to make a correction, so currently you need to delete the bad punch before correcting the punch. Just sometimes slows the process down or maybe allow to revise a punch but that would probably violate an audit feature.
  • When signing in to look up sensitive information, like Social Security numbers and W-4 tax withholding, it will have me sign in not once but twice to see the information - not sure why I need to sign in twice in a row to prove I have access.
For our company - we have staff that work at remote locations and the punching allows for them to use their phones when they do not have access to a computer to punch in/out. This works well for us. I am not sure where it would not be suited well - it seems to be a flexible platform that can cover a number of different business operations well.
April 12, 2024

Paylocity Since 2019

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paylocity's suite of features including time & labor, payroll, performance, surveys, expenses, and more. This allows us to work more efficiently by providing us an all-in-one HRIS.
  • Improves efficiencies
  • User-friendly interface
  • Helps us remain compliant
  • More information on how system updates change things
  • Improve the performance feature - make it easier to set up
  • Ability to schedule a start and end date for job postings
Works wonderfully for time & labor and payroll processing. There is room to improve the intuitiveness of the system and to make some things easier to do than they are currently, or at least more customizable. For instance, we do not provide our managers with a department budget for employee wages. Currently, the compensation system does not provide an option to bypass managers setting the wages for their staff.
Return to navigation