PeopleSoft

PeopleSoft

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
PeopleSoft Financials

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great for complex Payroll!!

10 out of 10
December 12, 2019
We used PeopleSoft Financials at my previous company for our payroll. We had over 30 payroll specialists that used PeopleSoft Financials …
Continue reading

A True ERP System

10 out of 10
October 15, 2019
PeopleSoft Financials and supply chain product is being used as an enterprise-level product within our HR, Finance and Supply Chain …
Continue reading

We love PeopleSoft FSCM

10 out of 10
October 02, 2019
PeopleSoft FSCM is used across the church for tracking expenses. It is integrated with several subsystems.
Continue reading

PeopleSoft Financials

9 out of 10
September 18, 2019
We use HCM, AP, GL for all of our financial transactions and reporting needs. It helps us accurately report based on a consolidated trial …
Continue reading

PeopleSoft Financials Review

5 out of 10
September 18, 2019
PeopleSoft Financials used as primary books of records. Requisition, Purchase Order, Procurement Contract, Accounts Payable, General …
Continue reading

PeopleSoft Financials Review

9 out of 10
September 17, 2019
Our company is currently using an older version of PeopleSoft. We are still deciding if we want to upgrade to a later version or to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 140 features
  • Custom reports (24)
    8.6
    86%
  • Accounts payable (25)
    8.1
    81%
  • Standard reports (24)
    8.0
    80%
  • Accounts receivable (24)
    7.6
    76%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of PeopleSoft, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is PeopleSoft?

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zoho One?

Zoho One is a suite product from Zoho Corporation, that combines their sales and marketing application, and also gives organizations a comprehensive set of tools to organize finances, track payables, and manage bills and expenses.

Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

6.3
63%

Customization

7.0
70%

Security

8.6
86%

Reporting & Analytics

7.5
75%

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

8.0
80%

Inventory Management

5.5
55%

Order Management

7.6
76%

Subledger and Financial Process

7.7
77%

Project Financial Management

7.4
74%

Project Execution Management

6.6
66%

Grants Management

8.7
87%

Procurement

6.1
61%

Risk Management

5.2
52%

Logistics

9.0
90%

Manufacturing

9.0
90%

Supply Chain

7.9
79%

Product Lifecycle Management

8.9
89%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is PeopleSoft?

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.

For more information visit https://www.oracle.com/partnernetwork/expertise/license-hardware/peoplesoft-fin-mgmt

PeopleSoft Competitors

PeopleSoft Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.

SAP ERP and Pega Platform are common alternatives for PeopleSoft.

Reviewers rate Billing highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of PeopleSoft are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Unknown industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (239)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 29)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Efficiency and integration saves us dollars
  • PeopleSoft is expensive to customize, however
  • A larger learning curve costs us more up-front, as PeopleSoft is not easy to use and understand
  • We manage our grants with much higher efficiency, allowing us to get more grants at higher dollars
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Allowed us to purge old vendors to optimize controls against potential fraud
  • Maintained our ERP system security to add additional security features
  • Interfaced positively with other financial systems, G/L, procurement, reporting, increasing our ROI
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • PeopleSoft Financials helped our organization input complex payroll information while other systems would have failed us. I consider this a great return on investment.
  • It has helped our payroll specialists enter data easily by its easy formatting for the payroll specialist.
October 15, 2019

A True ERP System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Its a great backend enterprise system for our organization.
  • It's really doing the work for us and streamlined our back-end operations.
September 23, 2019

PeopleSoft is great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Able to close books and report on time.
  • Due to asset load and retirement, we are able to perform AM related activities at ease.
  • EDI Invoice integration is very good, able to pay vendors on time.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I would like to see more people using this product so that we can get a better return on investment. It is a good start that 20% of the employee pool is using this product occasionally. I would like to send reminders to employees to check this out more often and remind them what benefits we provide.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It has helped close the books in a timely manner
  • Needs to improve on reporting needs
  • Sec ready reporting is lacking forcing us to go outside to get the services. It would be nice if there was a separate section dedicated for SEC ready reports.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • One of the positive impacts has been the faster close process. Accounting team is able to close books faster than the usual.
  • Another positive impact is on turning around procurement. Because of three way match, we get less exceptions and never over pay vendors.
  • The only negative thing is paying high cost of maintenance. If we don't have the latest version, the software doesn't help and to keep it latest we are paying high maintenance cost.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Single source of information - this is useful for an institution our size as we don't have a huge team to consolidate financial information for reporting
  • Runs the ship - as with my earlier comment, this is very important for us to keep on top of compliance, reporting and accounting needs
  • Takes a lot of care and feeding - it does take a lot of technical resources to maintain the system, which negatively impacts some of the business needs
Bennett Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Positive tracking of ledger information for all areas of the organization. Our organization has multiple business units that require the accurate and complete tracking of transactions and budgetary history going back multiple years, which PeopleSoft Financials has done
  • Ability to connect with external vendors easily and to export any and all file types and connect to service operations/web services as well as accept and process transactions from external systems has brought a positive impact
  • PeopleSoft provides the framework to reconcile transactions across the organization and within different business units to provide transparency and transactional history for metrics and data analysis
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Our core users are satisfied with capabilities in PeopleSoft Financials. They may initially find it less intuitive at first, but with some proper user training, users find that this is good product.
  • Flexibility with ability to customize allowed us to implement several 3rd party software without difficulty.
  • Upgrading to new release is a complicated and can be a drawn out process. Cost of upgrading can be high compared to other smaller ERP systems.
Return to navigation