PeopleSoft

PeopleSoft

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
PeopleSoft Financials

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great for complex Payroll!!

10 out of 10
December 12, 2019
We used PeopleSoft Financials at my previous company for our payroll. We had over 30 payroll specialists that used PeopleSoft Financials …
Continue reading

A True ERP System

10 out of 10
October 15, 2019
PeopleSoft Financials and supply chain product is being used as an enterprise-level product within our HR, Finance and Supply Chain …
Continue reading

We love PeopleSoft FSCM

10 out of 10
October 02, 2019
PeopleSoft FSCM is used across the church for tracking expenses. It is integrated with several subsystems.
Continue reading

PeopleSoft Financials

9 out of 10
September 18, 2019
We use HCM, AP, GL for all of our financial transactions and reporting needs. It helps us accurately report based on a consolidated trial …
Continue reading

PeopleSoft Financials Review

5 out of 10
September 18, 2019
PeopleSoft Financials used as primary books of records. Requisition, Purchase Order, Procurement Contract, Accounts Payable, General …
Continue reading

PeopleSoft Financials Review

9 out of 10
September 17, 2019
Our company is currently using an older version of PeopleSoft. We are still deciding if we want to upgrade to a later version or to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 140 features
  • Custom reports (24)
    8.6
    86%
  • Accounts payable (25)
    8.1
    81%
  • Standard reports (24)
    8.0
    80%
  • Accounts receivable (24)
    7.6
    76%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of PeopleSoft, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is PeopleSoft?

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zoho One?

Zoho One is a suite product from Zoho Corporation, that combines their sales and marketing application, and also gives organizations a comprehensive set of tools to organize finances, track payables, and manage bills and expenses.

Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

6.3
63%

Customization

7.0
70%

Security

8.6
86%

Reporting & Analytics

7.5
75%

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

8.0
80%

Inventory Management

5.5
55%

Order Management

7.6
76%

Subledger and Financial Process

7.7
77%

Project Financial Management

7.4
74%

Project Execution Management

6.6
66%

Grants Management

8.7
87%

Procurement

6.1
61%

Risk Management

5.2
52%

Logistics

9.0
90%

Manufacturing

9.0
90%

Supply Chain

7.9
79%

Product Lifecycle Management

8.9
89%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is PeopleSoft?

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.

For more information visit https://www.oracle.com/partnernetwork/expertise/license-hardware/peoplesoft-fin-mgmt

PeopleSoft Competitors

PeopleSoft Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.

SAP ERP and Pega Platform are common alternatives for PeopleSoft.

Reviewers rate Billing highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of PeopleSoft are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Unknown industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (239)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 28)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleSoft Financials is being used across our entire organization in many facets. It is used to solve numerous problems and facilitate most of our processes in some regard and to some degree. We use PeopleSoft for HR, Financials, CRM, Contracts & Grants, Capitalized Asset Management - you name it - PeopleSoft plays a role in every process and procedure. The biggest problem the system solves is bringing all of our locations together on a single chart of accounts and platform, therefore tearing down silos that exist previously, and standardizing all data entry and sharing of information.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

PeopleSoft Financials is being used as our consolidated accounts payable sub-ledger to pay over 10,000 vendors and we use it also for travel expense reports, auditing, administration, and payment through our two global disbursement banks based in the U.S. It is also linked to our procurement system with the vendor master file. We used PeopleSoft Financials to build in strict controls around the vendor master file. The system addresses vendor payments worldwide in multiple currencies.


October 15, 2019

A True ERP System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleSoft Financials and supply chain product is being used as an enterprise-level product within our HR, Finance and Supply Chain departments. It streamlines the entire procure to pay process as well as financial reporting for our organization.
September 19, 2019

End-to-end ERP solutions

Madhavaram Ramu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using PeopleSoft Financials and HCM, and they are being used across the whole organization for managing books and human resources. It addresses business processes in the supply chain, financials and in HCM areas. Helps users in performing end to end business processes required in the accounting world, supply chain world and also in the human resources world.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps to manage resources and benefits for employees. More employee need to use it in my company so that fewer resources are needed to answer employee general questions. We have rules in place that can answer the majority of employee benefits questions. This product helps my company to streamline, process, and improve productivity. We need to continue educating users broadly to use this product.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to consolidate data in GL and report to SEC. We are using different modules such as AP, PO, Lease administration, AR, and Billing. It also helps us to pay our suppliers on time. We are using it to streamline our finance and accounting processes. We are using PeopleSoft globally.
September 18, 2019

PeopleSoft Financials

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HCM, AP, GL for all of our financial transactions and reporting needs. It helps us accurately report based on a consolidated trial balance. From manual journal entries, source interfaced data, and general ledger allocation, Peoplesoft aids in a timely close function. Its flexibility and collaboration across modules give us comfort in having accurate financials.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using PeopleSoft Financials to take care of financials and accounting. Considering the size of our company and multiple locations, it was very important to use a software that takes care of all our needs. What works for us is that we have accounting, P2P, budgeting, travel and expense that can be taken care of in one application. So, it acts as one stop shop for all our business needs.

It is also very user friendly and intuitive for financial users who are otherwise not very technology friendly.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is currently using an older version of PeopleSoft. We are still deciding if we want to upgrade to a later version or to migrate into the cloud. We are reassured knowing that Oracle will support the software for a rolling period of ten plus years.
Subbu Uppuganti-- PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleSoft Financials for payables, procurement, contracts, general ledger, payments, accounting, and inventory departments. This product has been in use for more than 10 years at Bart. Everyone in the user community is very happy with the product. I support this application on a day to day basis.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleSoft Financials is currently being used to house payroll/compensation data as well as provide back-end transactions relating to payroll/compensation. Currently, PeopleSoft Financials is only being used by our Finance dept for payroll/compensation purposes. PeopleSoft Financials currently allows us to address regional issues with various payroll vendors we're currently using by providing the ability to house all vendor data within a single system. This single system allows us to better streamline processes and ensure vendor information is up-to-date and centrally managed.
Cassandra Rayne Gross | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleSoft Financials is used at our organization as the primary ERP solution (accompanied by Peoplesoft's HCM and Campus Solutions products). It is used across the whole organization and ensures all areas of the university are integrated and that business processes are standardized across the institution (and automated as much as possible).

We have a few niche products that accompany/interface with PeopleSoft for pieces of business functions such as creating requisitions for purchase orders, creating and approving travel requests, and overseeing admissions applications. However, core business operations and recording to General Ledger remains within PeopleSoft exclusively.
Bennett Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleSoft Financials is being used across the whole organization as the system of record for financial transactions. We heavily utilize the General Ledger, Asset Management, Purchasing and Accounts Payable modules to track and record all financial transactions within the organization. We utilize the Accounts Payable module to track and pay our vendors and connect that with the General Ledger to facilitate budget planning and ensure the financial health of the organization.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleSoft Financials as our ERP system, across the entire company. Modules that we use are Billing, Contracts, Project Costing, ePro, sPro, Purchasing, Payables, Expenses, and GL.

Due to our business needs, we have customized each module to varying degrees in order to accommodate different lines of business or services that the company provides. We are not bound by limitations imposed by PeopleSoft Financials, but have the flexibility to customize as needed to meet the changing needs of our business.

My review is mainly from technical perspective due to my experience supporting PeopleSoft Financials.

November 01, 2017

My 2 Cents

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OMG Peoplesoft Financial is the product made of unicorn farts and pixie poop. It's magical in every way imaginable. It's used company wide to help standardize our transaction process for our exhibitors.
Return to navigation