Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Pipedrive

Pipedrive

Overview

What is Pipedrive?

Pipedrive is a customer relationship management (CRM) software built to help small teams to drive sales.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Pipedrive has proven to be a versatile tool with a range of use cases across various departments and industries. Users have found it …
Continue reading

Pipedrive is great!

10 out of 10
March 19, 2021
Incentivized
We've been using Pipedrive since 2015. We are less than 10 users who work with the software. It is very user friendly and has everything …
Continue reading

Best around!

10 out of 10
March 15, 2021
Incentivized
Pipedrive was used to track all recruitment and sales efforts. It allows our team to track our funnels and move forward effectively.
Continue reading

Pipedrive

8 out of 10
March 11, 2021
Incentivized
We implemented Pipedrive for a client of ours to manage their new lead pipeline from new form fills all the way to a sale/win. Pipedrive …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Opportunity management (57)
    8.9
    89%
  • Pipeline visualization (60)
    8.6
    86%
  • Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (55)
    7.3
    73%
  • Custom fields (56)
    7.2
    72%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Essential

$14

Cloud
per month (billed annually)

Advanced

$29

Cloud
per month (billed annually)

Professional

$49

Cloud
per month (billed annually)

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.pipedrive.com/plans

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $24 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Ultimate Guide Getting started with Pipedrive.

YouTube

Connecting favorite tools with Pipedrive.

YouTube

Pipedrive’s Smart Docs features for scaling how an operation handles important documents such as contracts.

YouTube

Categorization of contacts and creating email distribution groups used to bulk-send emails.

YouTube

How to automate daily tasks to streamline the sales process across a team, minimize human error and save time.

YouTube

How contacts are displayed in Pipedrive and how to track the actions and processes connected to them.

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Sales Force Automation

This is the technique of using software to automate certain sales-related tasks.

6.3
Avg 7.7

Customer Service & Support

This component of CRM software automates help desk, call center and field service management.

2.9
Avg 7.5

Marketing Automation

This component of CRM software helps to automate and scale marketing tasks and the subsequent analysis of those efforts.

8.5
Avg 7.6

CRM Project Management

This component of CRM software helps users initiate, plan, collaborate on, execute, track, and close projects.

7.1
Avg 7.6

CRM Reporting & Analytics

Reporting and analytics in CRM software includes sales forecasting, pipeline analysis, and automated dashboards.

5.1
Avg 7.6

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

6.1
Avg 7.6

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

7.3
Avg 8.3

Social CRM

This component of CRM software helps companies leverage social media in engaging with customers.

1.1
Avg 7.3

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

This involves the CRM software’s ability to integrate with other systems, whether external or homegrown.

3.6
Avg 7.2

Platform

8.2
Avg 7.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Pipedrive?

Pipedrive helps companies of all sizes to improve sales. Boasting users among over 100,000 companies, Pipedrive is designed to fit the needs of salespeople, sales managers, business operations, contact managers, lead managers, business owners, designers, financial advisors, project managers, and others, in a range of different industries. From SaaS and software to Real Estate, including others such as Retail, Recruitment, Non-Governmental Organisations, Logistics and transport, Manufacturing, Customer support, Healthcare, Banking, etc. Pipedrive features help customers average more deals, increase the average value of their closed deals, and reduced the time it takes them to close.

Some Pipedrive top features:

· Visual sales pipeline: Displays the entire sales process at a glance. Deals are updated by dragging and dropping them into place. Customized to match the sales cycle.
· Team collaboration: On deals and activities with colleagues, wtih shareable updates on sales operations and wins.
· Reporting and dashboards: Offers detailed reporting on sales and key activities. Tracks progress against goals in the dashboard.
· Activity reminders: Reminders for all sales activities to stay on top of deals and never miss follow-ups.
· Segment leads: Supports filtering, categorization, segmentation and sorting of leads to create targeted lists for personalized communications.

Pipedrive Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Pipedrive Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Pipedrive Videos

Pipedrive CRM
Pipedrive supports businesses just diving into a CRM for the first time. In this video, the TrustRadius team goes over this CRM solution.
Pipedrive Onboarding Tour

Pipedrive Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish, Spanish, Chinese, Czech, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian

Frequently Asked Questions

Pipedrive is a customer relationship management (CRM) software built to help small teams to drive sales.

Pipedrive starts at $24.

monday.com, HubSpot CRM, and Zoho CRM are common alternatives for Pipedrive.

Reviewers rate Opportunity management and Task management highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Pipedrive are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(450)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Pipedrive has proven to be a versatile tool with a range of use cases across various departments and industries. Users have found it effective for applicant tracking, business development, and project management. Its flexible data entry and pipeline creation capabilities have allowed users to organize customer data and stay accountable. With its extensive fields and collaborative features, users have been able to track details about people and interact with team members on deals seamlessly. Pipedrive's automation capabilities and integrations with other tools have streamlined business processes, making it suitable for sales, business development, partner development, hiring purposes, and more. Additionally, the software's integration with G Suite and other applications has made it a central platform for various business processes. Pipedrive's visual pipeline feature provides visibility into deals won, open deals, prospects, and pipelines, making it valuable for sales management and organization. Users also appreciate its affordability and customization options, making it an ideal choice for young companies building a sales team. Overall, Pipedrive has become a transparent tool that reduces email clutter related to sales activities, ensures follow-ups are not missed or forgotten, streamlines the sales process, automates repetitive tasks, facilitates communication between teams, and allows for easy management of pipelines and stages.

Highly Customizable: Many users have praised Pipedrive for its high level of customization, allowing them to tailor the software to their specific needs. This feature has been commended by multiple reviewers for optimizing their workflow and making the software more efficient.

Effective Sales Pipeline Management: Pipedrive's ability to track and log leads and deals has been highly valued by users. Several reviewers have found this feature to be a valuable tool in providing insights into their sales pipeline and enabling effective sales process management.

Streamlined Communication and Integration: The integration of Pipedrive with email and other tools has received positive feedback from users. Multiple reviewers have appreciated how this integration streamlines communication, making it easy to track conversations and ensuring important information is always accessible.

Limited customization options: Several users have expressed frustration with the lack of customization options in Pipedrive, particularly when it comes to creating custom content areas. This limitation has been mentioned by multiple reviewers and is seen as a drawback for those who require more flexibility in tailoring the software to their specific needs.

Need for advanced reporting and automation features: Some users have voiced their desire for more advanced reporting and automation features in Pipedrive. These reviewers feel that the current capabilities are not robust enough, and they would like to see improvements in these areas to enhance their sales processes and efficiency.

Tricky drag-and-drop deal management: The drag-and-drop deal management feature in Pipedrive has been described as tricky and visually overwhelming when there are multiple deals in the pipeline. This has led some users to find it difficult to effectively manage their deals, resulting in a less intuitive user experience.

The majority of users recommend using Pipedrive for sales pipeline management, lead management, and deals optimization. They find it to be a pure CRM platform without excessive features, making it suitable for startups and small to medium-sized businesses. Users also appreciate its ease of use and integration capabilities with other tools. Pipedrive is suggested for managing sales leads, customer relationships, sales activities, and deal tracking.

Users who have little expertise with CRM and need assistance highly recommend Pipedrive. They find it to be an organized sales management system that is easy to use and integrates well with other tools. Pipedrive is considered a robust CRM option that is user-friendly, making it suitable for individuals who are new to CRM software. It is recommended for any type of company that wants a streamlined and efficient sales management system.

It is advised to thoroughly evaluate whether Pipedrive meets all requirements, especially in terms of sales and marketing needs. Users suggest obtaining a Service Level Agreement (SLA) on performance, speed, and load times as there have been occasional issues with slowdowns. While the import process from other CRMs is straightforward, users recommend considering the limitations of automation and exploring alternative solutions if complex integration customizations are necessary.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 46)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Adil Khan Robin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Pipedrive is an affordable, easy-to-use, and customizable cloud-based CRM platform. It helps our sales team stay accountable and organize customer data so much that we use it as our CRM. Its data entry, pipeline creation, and platform integration are flexible. Email monitoring alerts us when a recipient opens an email and clicks a link, so we can follow up on pending business or investigate strange goings-on.
  • Easy to customize and organize.
  • Auto-tracking calls and emails.
  • It helps us track and log leads and deals.
  • Remote work and local leads are possible.
  • Excellent dashboard that prioritizes tasks and deals.
  • Lacks custom content area creation.
  • Need for more reporting and automation.
  • Drag-and-drop deal management can be tricky.
Pipedrive's lead management features are top-notch, particularly the ability to automate email correspondence and receive alerts when necessary. It has an excellent pipeline, opportunity management, and sales automation without coding:

—Exceptional cost-effectiveness.
—User-friendliness.
—Usability.
—Top-notch search filter.

However, its speed could be increased because adding new actions requires numerous taps and swipes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Pipedrive in our organization primarily as a CRM. We use it to set reminders on following up with potential clients, tracking activities (phone calls, emails, etc.) as well as a tool for tracking data such as close ratios, performance metrics and much more. Pipedrive has helped our sales team stay accountable and keep all of our customer data organized and in one place for easy access.
  • Sends reminders when you need to follow up on a project.
  • Keeps your open opportunities organized and top of mind.
  • Tracks your performance data so you have a clear idea of what areas you are successful in or need to allocate additional resources to.
  • Being able to send video messages to clients from the app would be helpful
  • Configuring reports can be hard sometimes as the fields for sorting data can be confusing
  • Have a cleaner integration into outlook. It can be difficult to send emails sometimes from Pipedrive sometimes if it doesn't sync up with your email.
Pipedrive is a great tool for sales teams that have a longer sales cycle and need to keep track of deal progress over time without losing the details of an opportunity. Pipedrive may not be the best tool for sales teams that have a very short close period as Pipedrive is focused more on opportunities that have several steps in the sales process.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are an exec search boutique firm, and we use Pipedrive for both applicant tracking and also for our business development. So we create projects using the numerous filters and then add deals = people to the projects. We make great use of the many fields for tracking details about the people and also interact e.g. with our researchers on the deals by tagging them, and we also track the stages of the funnel. Besides this, we have many automations running on Pipedrive, connecting it to Slack and several internal tools (User Interface Tools for our clients and for our internal staff).
  • Great visual visibility of the funnel plus easy to drag the deals across the stages
  • The email integration that collects all relevant communication (also through the possibility of adding a deal-specific Pipedrive address on BCC)
  • The integration with PandaDoc, which we use a lot, so that Pipedrive keeps a really handy overview of the documents we have sent out / which have been signed
  • There are email glitches: sometimes emails that I send out of Pipedrive get stuck in the Outbox, this is especially but not only the case if I copy paste the email by hand instead of saving it on Pipedrive first (I have an open ticket on that issue)
  • When taking notes and then saving the note, Pipedrive keeps a copy of the saved text and populates it again when I open the note interface (it's confusing as I always have to double check if the previous note has maybe not been saved and then mark it, delete it,... which takes time and as I write a hundred notes a day, that sums up)
  • When logging an activity it automatically jumps on "busy"; as we use the activity field to merely track activities and NOT to set up activities, I wish there was a way to have "free" coming up as default as, at times, my assistants forget to "free" the activity and thus block slots in my calendar in vain
Well suited:
- For businesses that have large funnels to manage and wish to use a tool that gives them a great overview
- For sales-prone businesses that want to get handy reminders to check in with the leads regularly (this is very nicely done at Pipedrive)
- For businesses that need to use many integrations and also automations, here Pipedrive offers a lot of room

Less appropriate: Given the email issue where emails are stuck in the outbox described before, probably businesses that run large email campaigns might not be so happy with Pipedrive, given that they might have many emails stuck and won't open all the deals to check them one by one which I still do as I don't run large email campaigns.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used this to manage the company's customers, and the results were awesome. Before using it, the sales team saved all the customers' information in a notebook. This wasn't efficient, so I decided to change the game rules, and we increased our productivity quickly. This is a powerful tool for your sales team. Completely recommended.
  • Manage clients
  • Send emails and files
  • Track activities of sales reps and customers
  • View reports and know how to improve and optimize
  • They can add more features to another areas like mkt and customer service
You can use this tool to move all your contacts, companies and leads and give them follow up to all the activities you have to do before and during your pipeline. You can use it to track and see what your sales reps are doing and where can improve the services. You can’t use it to marketing campaigns and you can’t send massive emails like in Mailchimp
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Pipedrive has great functionalities, it allows us to resolve our sales management, customer database. email marketing management and contacts are also managed very well, it had simple integrations and is very easy to use for our team. Pipedrive also helps our sales team to create sales funnel and getting the best results possible, which is again amazing.
  • Mobile application.
  • Data management.
  • Email marketing.
  • should have campaign planning.
  • live reports
I would highly recommend it despite a few missing features as this has helped our sales team a lot in saving time, it is affordable. It manages customer data and also ensures that we have a sales funnel at the end, giving us prospects at the end. The mobile application has been a plus here as can be accessed from anywhere.
Gabe Hirsch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Pipedrive to keep track of conversations with potential clients, partners, and vendors, as well as keeping track of to-do items and email communication. It is being used across a few departments within the organization, with the ability to see everything from one centralized location. The ability to limit viewability of the deals makes it easy to integrate across a few layers of the company.
  • Cost effective
  • Easy to add on new team members
  • Keep track of ongoing interactions with business contacts
  • The ability to link multiple email addresses to one account
  • The ability to drag and drop or otherwise control the sorting view of the deals
  • When many deals are in a pipeline, it is often visually overwhelming to pull out the most important deals
This is a great fit for companies of varying sizes, as the base rate is affordable and setup is relatively easy. The support is quite solid as well, which is great. As the pipelines are fully customizable, this product can have multiple use cases; really anything that needs to be moved through a funnel can be integrated within Pipedrive.
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Pipedrive as a CRM for about a year, ending our subscription with it last year. We wanted something that was easy to use and we were attracted to the notifications it provides users when leads need to be followed up with. It seemed like the right move for a sales organization.
  • It helps ensure leads don't get stale. It will highlight leads that need follow up based on specific criteria that the user has input. The icons next to each lead make it very clear what stage the lead is on and what type of follow up is needed.
  • Easy to use. It is relatively easy to learn and use Pipedrive. The process of entering leads and moving them through various stages is simple and clear.
  • Improves communication between sales and management. Pulling up Pipedrive it's easy to see the top leads and what needs to be done, so this takes some time off of reps having to tell the story of each lead to management.
  • Support is limited for small accounts. There are certain plans that offer chat and phone support, but for us, as a small business, we had some limited email support. It wasn't needed often as Pipedrive is pretty intuitive, but I could see this being an issue depending on the needs of the team.
  • Downloading leads on Pipedrive was a little cumbersome. There are a few steps needed to download the leads, and then you'll have to ensure that the settings are right to get all the leads you want. This can be done but with limited support, it can be tricky.
  • The reporting is a little limited. You can generate reports that show all of your leads and lead stages, which was enough for us, but if you're looking for some more advanced reporting to determine things like retention rates you won't find it, at least in the plan we had.
For a small sales organization, or with a company that has a lot of newer sales reps, Pipedrive is great. It's hard to lose track of leads because of the notifications; as long as reps are inputting data properly and staying on top of moving leads along through the various stages, Pipedrive is a very effective way to track and prioritize leads. Opportunities won't just slip through the cracks.
March 19, 2021

Pipedrive is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We've been using Pipedrive since 2015. We are less than 10 users who work with the software. It is very user friendly and has everything we need, activity tracker, integration with other software we use, drag and drop features that ease modifications on our end, etc. For the asking price, we are very satisfied and do not intend on changing.
  • Lead information gathering
  • Activity tracking
  • Integration with PandaDoc is easy and practical
  • The new user interface is not necessarily an improvement
  • Postal codes are not generated automatically in the address field
  • Can sometimes be a little slow
Pipedrive works best for small to medium sized teams. It has many easy-to-use features and offers great value for the asking price. I am not certain that Pipedrive is suited for larger enterprises (100+ employees) as some features are more on the basic/simple side and perhaps a custom CRM would be more appropriate.
Mark Rueckert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Pipedrive is used only by our sales staff. It is integrated with several other tools throughout our company though to help with the transfer of information. We use Pipedrive to track our inbound leads and manage the pass off of new customers joining our company. The tool has allowed us to streamline new business.
  • Their pipeline is super simple with drag and drop features, and a clean and clear view of your deals and deal amounts.
  • They have a great automation system that allows for tasks and emails to be sent when a stage changes.
  • They have a great note system that allows voice recording and easy phone access to manage notes while on a call.
  • Showing the customers name on the pipeline page. Right now I can only get it to show the brand name twice. I wish it would replace the second brand name with the main point of contact.
  • Better reporting tools. Their reporting tools are not easy to pick up. I've spent time trying to figure it out and it isn't something I can pick up on quickly.
  • Better training options. I wish I had a personal trainer to walk me through the best way to use Pipedrive so I can get the most out of it.
Using Pipedrive to collect customer data and setup automated tasks is great. This allows leads to flow into Pipedrive and be assigned to the right team member. Notes and tasks can then be created in the specific deal and can be easily transferred to another team member. The system is very easy to use.
Jack Mattheus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Pipedrive is an excellent collaborative tool since it is very complete and provides many functionalities that are currently being used in several of our department within the company.

One of the problems that this magnificent collaborative tool is solving is that it allows us to create campaigns which we use to attract potential clients and at the same time add them to our database so that we can easily send them newsletters by email automatically.
  • I really like how easy it is to be able to create campaigns and add them to the calendar which we can also modify to activate reminder notifications
  • Thanks to its simple architecture, it is very easy to manage tasks of other users through the main panel.
  • It allows you to create automated and personalized messages by email in addition to being able to add invitations or surveys such as Survey Monkey, gizmo among others.
  • I would like this tool to be integrated into social networks such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and among others.
  • I feel that it is a bit limited in the way the campaigns are presented as there are not many customization options.
Personally, I would say that it is a very versatile tool which could easily improve the sales strategy of a small or medium company making it gain reputation and prestige.

I cannot imagine a scenario where this tool can be used incorrectly.
March 11, 2021

Pipedrive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We implemented Pipedrive for a client of ours to manage their new lead pipeline from new form fills all the way to a sale/win. Pipedrive allows our client to automate repetitive tasks that happen at each step of their pipeline, including having email templates with merge fields ready to go, setting reminders for tasks outside of Pipedrive, scheduling meetings with video conferencing links and more. It streamlines the entire process and allows our client to spend more time building a relationship with their potential clients rather than spending most of their time on the admin around getting a new client.
  • Automate repetitive processes
  • Manage new leads and deals along an easily customised pipeline
  • Have a record/track all communications related to specific deals/leads
  • There is definitely a bit of a learning curve
  • Marketplace integrations developed by Pipedrive need some work as they're not too reliable or 'fully-featured' yet
  • It is expensive compared to alternatives and extra addons are costly even though it could be argued they should be part of the main package.
Pipedrive is well suited towards a business with a med-large sales team. For an individual or small business with fewer than 10 employees, I wouldn't always recommend it because it is a big investment for a small company. You need to also have the capacity to train employees to use it or a lot of its features will go unused and it can end up being more of a hassle than it is helpful.

If you have the capacity to train users and they are willing to completely adopt it, then it can be extremely powerful for managing and tracking leads and new deals in your sales pipelines and even save your sales team a huge amount of time in the long run.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Pipedrive is a fantastic tool that surely has evolved over the last 10 years. We have a small team that needs to constantly understand our 30/60/90 day lead count as we grow our consulting firm. The main business problem is addresses is transparency in understanding, in a very simple layout, where each prospect is in the sales cycle. It gives me, as an owner, a quick glimpse into how the team is performing.
  • Onboarding - Pipedrive makes it very simple to onboard your organization with very simple tasks.
  • Workflow Automation - for the price, Pipedrive's workflow automation tasks are very robust. It amazed me how many different tasks, from emails to creating activities, it is fantastic how much time a well designed system can save your organization.
  • Tracking deal stages is very simple and what is nice is now actionable which certainly keeps you on your toes to close the net deal.
  • One of my issues with Pipedrive over the years has been their UI/UX. It has improved, but I think they can still do better (as most companies can). I find it can be more intuitive. The information is all there. but can sometimes seem a bit cluttered.
  • Sometimes I feel that there is too much functionality that can be overwhelming to a new user. I like that it is all there, but I feel it can be introduced to a user in a better format.
  • More customization of the fields to for for different organizations.
For a small business, especially one who is just starting to use a CRM, it does not get much easier than Pipedrive. Right out o the box, a company can be up and running in 30 minutes. I think it is important for companies to understand why they are using a CRM and what features are best for their company, then they can measure what is the best tool for their needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
At ePesos we currently use Pipedrive as the only crm for the entire organization, we started using it for lead management but over time it became part of the automated sales funnel, having been successful with the Pipedrive platform and knowing its complete API, We also decided to use it for collection management by creating a collection funnel with status update automations and sending emails to reminder customers.

Finally, it was also used for Human Resources and recruitment management for the company.

We have great future projects with Pipedrive for the automation of other of our processes and we like the updates that the platform is having
  • Very complete API that allows many connections
  • Automation that helps you improve response times and reduce follow-up time
  • Intuitive is very easy for anyone to use
  • Automation monitor to check that all are working properly
  • Customer service in Spanish 24/7
  • Customize and hide default fields
Pipedrive adapts very well to any sales and after-sales process of any industry, in general terms it will help you in most of the internal processes that you may have, Pipedrive gives you the facility to adapt it to any need they have due to its customization and Api allows it. But it needs some improvements or changes to adapt it to a full collection process
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Across the whole organization, it facilitates communication with different teams, and all the information is in just one place, making everything easier and less susceptible to uninformed decisions. All the details of the interaction with a potential customer, customer or partner are in the same place, always updated and available everywhere as long as there is an internet connection.
  • Intuitive.
  • Easy to track the evolution of deals.
  • Fast.
  • It's possible to integrate with gmail, LinkedIn and others.
  • Customization.
  • It has potential for more features using data.
Well suited at connecting with a lot of other tools, making everything very smooth due to this integration, which is very easy. No need for IT specialists, everyone can do it, and it's very easy to understand how to work with Pipedrive.

Less appropriate for a very specific business that doesn't follow the standards of Pipedrive, because it's not very customizable.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Pipedrive is being used by my organization through managing sales and new business pipelines. Is it being used across the whole organization but managed by the growth team. It addresses business problems such as transparent contact storage, management of leads, tracking of new business prospects. Multiple stages are used within the pipeline to track progress from contact to prospect to sale. It eliminates the need for admin and provides one transparent location for teams to view and edit our CRM.
  • Manage sales leads.
  • Track activities (including reminders).
  • Easier import functionality.
  • More robust customization.
Pipedrive is well suited for bulk upload/export contact storage, management of leads, and the tracking of new business prospects.
Multiple stages can be customized in each pipeline to track progress from contact to prospect to sale.
It eliminates the need for admin and provides one transparent location for individuals to view and edit CRM. The history can be tracked to provide full visibility to all team members.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Pipedrive is our main CRM tool that helps us to manage all leads that get in contact with the company asking to get information on franchises. With Pipedrive customizable intuitive funnels (sales stages) we can be aware all the time in what sales stage is our lead and which are the next steps that we need to take in order to close the sale.
  • Customizable sales stages.
  • Visualization of lead information.
  • Email management.
  • Workflow automation.
Pipedrive is ideal for companies that would like to start managing their business opportunities but don't want to stress their employees with the complicated process that implementing a CRM system needs. Pipedrive is a very easy to use application that would help you to manage pretty easily your deals but would take away all the overload that comes with pretty complicated software like Salesforce.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am using Pipedrive to manage my contacts, appointments, call notes, and other processes. It is a very helpful tool for this! I used Pipedrive in my last company to manage over 45,000 contacts and over 15,000 transactions per year in a $17 million business, so it works for small to medium applications well. We used it to manage the sale from lead to close to delivery, and it really got our sales and logistics teams on the same page.
  • Deal management
  • Contacts
  • Sales process
  • Lightweight
  • No internal automatic deduping
  • No built in SMS
  • No tags or segmentation rules
Pipedrive is GREAT for high touch sales and complicated sales processes, such as car sales, real estate, loans, and so forth. It isn't great for fast deal cycle businesses like restaurants and low-ticket retail. The mobile app leaves a lot to be desired, so don't buy the CRM expecting a fully functional mobile app.
Stephen Steinberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We've used Pipedrive as our CRM for the sales staff for almost 6 years now. We switched over from CapsuleCRM prior to that. The #1 feature that convinced us to switch -- as well as stay -- has been the extremely visual nature of the Pipeline. It was the first to do this and many other CRMs have copied that feature over the years.
  • Visually displaying the Pipeline
  • Reporting the sales efficiency of moving between stages of a Pipeline
  • Customizing a pipeline to your exact needs
  • Automation within the platform, even with the higher tiers, is lacking
  • Not as many native API integrations into other platforms as other CRMs on the market
  • Their visual pipeline is great, but if you want to work within a spreadsheet-like system (ie managing customers or organizations within the system), it's time consuming
Pipedrive is great for small teams, managing leads and sales opportunities through a pipeline from lead gen to closing the sale. It lacks if you want to use Pipedrive within a larger ecosystem of SaaS due to its limited integrations with other pieces of software. It's also not easy to mass edit contacts and organizations on the fly without opening each one up individually to make the change - we wish it could be done in a spreadsheet like fashion.
Brett Eskelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Pipedrive to manage all sales-related activities as well as managing customer success—post-sales as well as tracking outreach efforts and contact data. Email and call information, as well as new leads and inbound interest, are all captured in the system.
  • Pipeline
  • Managing changes
  • Amazing support
  • Basic sales management
  • Customizable
  • Reporting, they have very limited reporting capabilities.
  • Pipedeive has a hard time managing organizations with sub-organizations and sharing data
  • Pipedrive is a beginner CRM
  • Making mass changes to fields isnt as simple as other tools.
  • You have to go to different places to run reports and make sure you're in the correct place.
I'd recommend Pipedrive to a small company that is just getting started. There isn't a lot of managing that needs to happen like with Salesforce. Although if it's a company that will likely grow quickly, I'd recommend just starting with Salesforce anyway. Pipedrive is a tool that doesn't offer a lot of flexibility which can be seen as a positive or a negative depending on your organization's needs.
September 12, 2019

Excellent Results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Pipedrive is used by our sales team to track all connections, leads, and current clients. It solves the problems with organization, sales process, and contact information.
  • Great user experience dashboard.
  • Visible and easy to read where all leads currently stand.
  • Shortens the length of the sales cycle.
  • Continued integrations.
  • More charting/reporting.
Pipedrive is perfect for teams of all sizes looking to further their business. You will become a more organized team, more effective, more efficient, and close more deals by using Pipedrive.
August 05, 2019

My favorite CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Great lightweight CRM system that can be set up in an hour and leveraged to increase sales quickly. It's basically just a flat relational database that can be viewed as a pipeline. Think of three spreadsheets that are linked together. There is even a spreadsheet view that lets you view your sales data in a coherent format.
  • Sales management
  • Deal management
  • Sales reporting and organization
  • Loads slowly with large amount of contacts
  • Their partner program is not retroactive. we have referred them a lot of business we don't get credit for!
Pipedrive is a great starter CRM for organizations who haven't quite defined their sales technology needs yet. You don't need to pay to customize it, nor can you customize it that much beyond the addition of fields and stages to your pipeline. I would recommend using it to clearly define your use cases before upgrading to something like Salesforce.
Oliver R. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Pipedrive is being used by the company, at the moment we have two Pipedrive accounts that we use for sales, leads, and to keep a record of all of our prospects and people we have contacted and are contacting.
  • It’s great for a full view of your current pipe line
  • It’s great for keeping track of prospects.
  • Great for keeping a record of all people you’re speaking to.
  • Could be better at automatically recording call history from VOIP service.
  • Needs better analytics.
Pipedrive, in my view, is the only CRM that any salesperson/company should use! It is well suited to the sales industry and is great and easy of keeping track of your pipeline and keeps you on track for the sales month. I think as a CRM for other departments such as HR or accounts, it’s not as suited as it’s mainly built for sales professionals.
May 29, 2019

Pipedrive Review

John Bianchi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
At BOS Digital, we were looking for a solution to help manage and organize our sales process and give more visibility to deals won and open deals and prospects in the pipeline. We reviewed several solutions, but Pipedrive was the only affordable option without moving into something like Salesforce, with a stable user interface and experience and enough capability to act as a basic CRM and with customizable dashboards to track different pipelines. With an affordable license structure as well, we're able to move our reps into the system and meter our growth as a sales team. I highly recommend this option for a young company building a sales team.
  • Pipeline Dashboards
  • Contact Management in a CRM Style System
  • Affordability for the options
  • Zapier Integrations
  • Automation of certain functions
  • Management of residual deals and revenue
Pipedrive it very well suited to a young sales team that needs visibility of where certain prospects and deals are in the stages of the sales funnel. It allows for visibility from a higher level management position and to begin to forecast what a certain month's revenue might be based on open deals and potential prospects moving through the pipeline. What I would say Pipedrive is not suited for is a more robust team or sales management staff that is looking to make decisions off of a predicative analysis of data as Pipedrive requires a lot of manual entry and doesn't give reports that can be manipulated in Excel as something more integrated like Salesforce might.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Not only is PipeDrive great for the sales team, but we have implemented it for franchise development and the event coordination side of our business.
We find Pipedrive to be wildly helpful in organizing contacts and keeping our events in order. It is very useful to have different pipes for different aspects of the sales funnel. We appreciate the interface!
  • Ease of use.
  • Shareable.
  • Organized.
  • Could be better implemented with our phone software.
  • E-mail tracking can be spotty.
Super well suited for different aspects of the sales funnel and setting activities to complete tasks. It's very easy to use for multiple users who need access to similar content.
I wish I could click a customer's phone number and have my phone application call them, but Skype is the only option, which we do not use.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Pipedrive as a Customer Relationship Management tool. The software is specifically used by a few folks who are part of our administrative team. It can be extremely difficult to track communication between our team and other vendors, key individuals, entities, and even other folks within our organization. Pipedrive allows its users to quickly check to see communication history, contact information, and future planned meetings/calls/activities. Rather than calling a teammate to check on the status of a project, I can simply check Pipedrive. It is worth noting that, even though the tool is only being used by a few teammates, the product could easily be leveraged across our organization.
  • The software allows users to blind carbon copy a project-specific e-mail address, which will automatically populate Pipedrive with details/attachments related to that particular e-mail.
  • Pipedrive syncs with Google's G-Suite products very well.
  • Dashboards are available to see project progress "at a glance".
  • The customer relationship management tool is relatively inexpensive.
  • The software is extremely intuitive and did not take us long to "master."
  • The software could benefit immensely by offering a feature similar to Dropbox. It would be great to have the capability of granting outside individuals access to a sharefile portal housed within Pipedrive. To my knowledge, Pipedrive does not offer this capability. However, it is worth noting that users have the ability to upload items that have been sent to them. In fact, if a file is attached in an e-mail that has had the "special" project specific e-mail address carbon copied, Pipedrive will upload the attachments to a repository.
Pipedrive is well suited for small to mid-size companies that are in need of an inexpensive customer relationship management tool. If users within an entity are struggling to keep up communication between their organization and an outside (or internal) entity, the tool offers a great amount of easily accessed visibility. I've been told that some of the more robust platforms would better suit larger companies. For example, a large marketing firm might be better off with one of Pipedrive's more robust competitors. That said, my team and myself have been extremely satisfied with Pipedrive.
Return to navigation