Planful

Planful

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Top Rated
Planful

Overview

Recent Reviews

Planful, it pays for itself

10 out of 10
February 09, 2022
We use Planful to budget, forecast, and analyze our business through reporting and structured planning. We create templates for different …
Continue reading

Planful Customer Experience

10 out of 10
December 14, 2021
We use Planful for all of our reporting, including Actuals, Forecast & Budget. We have integrated it with our ERP systems and other data …
Continue reading

Planful Use

10 out of 10
November 10, 2021
We use Planful for reporting and planning purposes. Our reporting is shared throughout the entire company along with user access at each …
Continue reading

Great software

8 out of 10
October 29, 2021
We implement Planful to our clients. Our clients usually use reporting, planning and consolidation functionality within Planful to help …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 44 features

Management Reporting (77)

9.7
97%

Management reporting (78)

9.7
97%

Financial budgeting (81)

9.6
96%

Excel-based Reporting (78)

9.2
92%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Planful, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Planful?

Planful is a cloud-based enterprise performance management (EPM) suite. It includes financial applications for modeling, planning, consolidation, reporting and analytics.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://planful.com/contact-us

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

22 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Workday Adaptive Planning?

Workday Adaptive Planning(formerly Adaptive Insights) is a financial planning and reporting tool. It includes automated budgeting and forecasting, financial reporting, and other active planning capabilities, including integrations with third-party products like Salesforce.

What is Oracle Cloud EPM?

Oracle’s complete EPM suite is designed to give users the agility needed to respond to change faster. Combined with the simplicity of the cloud, it enables companies of any size to drive accurate and agile plans across finance and operational lines of business, accelerate financial consolidation…

Features Scorecard

BI Standard Reporting

6.9
69%

Ad-hoc Reporting

8.2
82%

Report Output and Scheduling

8.3
83%

Data Discovery and Visualization

7.8
78%

Access Control and Security

9.7
97%

Mobile Capabilities

7.4
74%

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting

9.3
93%

Consolidation and Close

9.4
94%

Financial Reporting and Compliance

8.7
87%

Analytics and Reporting

7.1
71%

Integration

9.1
91%

Product Details

What is Planful?

Planful provides a Continuous Planning platform that enables finance to automate and accelerate FP&A activities, drive faster and more agile planning and decision-cycles, and elevate the financial IQ of the organization so that everyone is making smarter decisions more frequently. Planful is an end-to-end platform for financial planning, consolidation, and reporting & analysis.

STRUCTURED PLANNING Structured Planning with Planful automates labor-intensive planning activities in a complete cloud-based platform – to give the finance team control, consistency, and confidence in corporate financial plans, budgets, and forecasts.

DYNAMIC PLANNING Dynamic Planning with Planful enables flexible, high-frequency, data-driven planning, modeling, and decision-making so users in every corner of the organization can analyze, plan, and make confident decisions at the speed of business.

FINANCIAL CLOSE & CONSOLIDATION Financial Close & Consolidation with Planful empowers finance to accelerate month-end close and reporting cycles by automating data aggregation, journal entries, intercompany eliminations, minority interest, entity consolidation, currency conversion, and financial reporting.

FINANCIAL REPORTING Reporting with Planful provides a library of reporting formats and delivery options, enabling finance and business users to produce a wide range of interactive financial and management reports leveraging one source of truth.

Planful Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

  • Supported: Long-term financial planning
  • Supported: Financial budgeting
  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Scenario modeling
  • Supported: Management reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

  • Supported: Financial data consolidation
  • Supported: Journal entries and reports
  • Supported: Multi-currency management
  • Supported: Intercompany Eliminations
  • Supported: Minority Ownership
  • Supported: Local and consolidated reporting
  • Supported: Detailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

  • Supported: Financial Statement Reporting
  • Supported: Management Reporting
  • Supported: Excel-based Reporting
  • Supported: Automated board and financial reporting

Analytics and Reporting Features

  • Supported: Personalized dashboards
  • Supported: Color-coded scorecards
  • Supported: KPIs
  • Supported: Cost and profitability analysis
  • Supported: Key Performance Indicator setting

Integration Features

  • Supported: Flat file integration
  • Supported: Excel data integration
  • Supported: Direct links to 3rd-party data sources

BI Standard Reporting Features

  • Supported: Pixel Perfect reports
  • Supported: Customizable dashboards
  • Supported: Report Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Predictive modeling
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to Web
  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Report Versioning
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
  • Supported: Predictive Analytics

Access Control and Security Features

  • Supported: Multi-User Support (named login)
  • Supported: Role-Based Security Model
  • Supported: Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
  • Supported: Report-Level Access Control
  • Supported: Single Sign-On (SSO)

Mobile Capabilities Features

  • Supported: Responsive Design for Web Access
  • Supported: Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Planful Screenshots

Planful DashboardPlanful Dynamic ReportPlanful Financial ConsolidationPlanful Planning Control PanelPlanful Structured Planning TemplatePlanful Task Manager

Planful Videos

Planful Downloadables

Planful Integrations

Planful Competitors

Planful Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)25%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)65%

Planful Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesWe have customers in 90 countries
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Planful?

Planful is a cloud-based enterprise performance management (EPM) suite. It includes financial applications for modeling, planning, consolidation, reporting and analytics.

What is Planful's best feature?

Reviewers rate Local and consolidated reporting and Excel data integration and Single Sign-On (SSO) highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Planful?

The most common users of Planful are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 29)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I find it's easier to start with an existing report, then modify it as needed and save as a new report. We are just on the infancy of dashboards, but I can see it is a very user-friendly tool, we just need to determine what we want to present. Our Senior Business Analyst is an expert at building reports, especially in Modeling, and provides new templates to the support staff at their requests.
November 10, 2021

Planful Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dashboard is a learning process but the training videos are helpful. I do wish there were more training videos available for specific tasks. Overall, dashboards are very useful. Particularly, we use these for leaders to show simplified reports. The interface is user friendly, allowing them to drill down to certain issues.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Building reports is very easy in Planful. I love the "dynamic reports" because they really do allow for so much flexibility in how we want to see different information each month and each version of the budget until we finalize it all.
October 29, 2021

Great software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Reporting functionality within Planful is very easy to use. Ad-hoc Dynamic reports are simple to build and require minimal amount of time. It is very useful to use those reports for quick data validation. Report sets are also easy to build. Planful interface is very user-friendly, therefore it is very easy to navigate application and self-serve.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you know the idea of pivot table in Excel, you will understand the report module is a very similar way to work on those. The Spotlight add-on is a little bit more complicated if you compare to the Reports Module, but it is not so difficult to work, and in my opinion, it is better when do you need to run a monthly report.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Building a new report from scratch would be quite difficult unless you're an expert in Planful. However, the beauty of Planful is that you can easily and quickly create a copy of a similar report and modify the copy to meet your needs. My company tried Dashboards for one year but discontinued that module due to lack of use and capabilities.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Super easy. This is one of its strengths as I mentioned earlier, once data is correctly set up in Planful (something that itself is not that easy to do and may take a few attempts), actually generating reports is a joy with the system and the level of analysis you can retrieve goes beyond anything else.
July 27, 2021

Manager FP&A

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Reporting is very easy to do. We were acquired two years ago by a larger international organization. As a result all of the hierarchy, reporting and analysis changed from the family owned business that we had previously been. We were able to restructure our hierarchy and modify our reports to accommodate the required new reporting requirements. It's also easy to do a quick report for ad hoc reporting which is very convenient.

We do not currently utilized dashboard.
May 25, 2021

Planful for life!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It really isn't hard. There isn't really any coding. It's all point and click or Excel based formulas. Everything is intuitive and pretty easy to use.
Angel Woodard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynamic reports are so easy to create. When we first began using Planful it was challenging, but now that we've used the program for a few years, Planful continually improves the capabilities and it has enabled us to continue to do better and better. Dynamic reports are very easy. I think dashboards could improve some. I think it would be helpful to have the ability to set up an enterprise dashboard that all users can view, allowing them to see how we are trending budget vs actuals and how we are progressing through the year on an enterprise level, rather than just the security level they have access to see. Read-only with no drill-through capabilities would be desired.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's very simple to create and modify reports within Planful (formerly Host Analytics). We've only recently enabled dashboards (wasn't aware it was a feature we had access to use), but they seem pretty straightforward to create. Not as robust as a full visualization reporting tool (e.g., Tableau) but seemed to have lots of options.
Jennie Rush | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Reporting is great. There's so many filter options that it makes creating the report you want super easy. You can choose what you want, run it, then make changes if needed. Then you save it when you're done. It's that quick.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
That is the feature that is the biggest disappointment. The Reporting module is not easy to use for the finance admin and the end user. Planful needs to offer more detailed and advance training for the user on it. It is not like Excel. The Dashboard module is very limited on customization and not easy to set-up and use.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is probably the area that we need to revisit and I wish we knew more about. We spent a lot of time just getting the modeling and basic reporting completed that we didn’t build many dashboards or KPI reports that we really wanted. We are struggling to build on our own, so make sure you include these tasks when your Planful [(formerly Host Analytics)] implementation team is still available.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
New reports are much easier to do in Spotlight Excel than in the Planful software itself. Once you get the hang of it, it is no problem at all. I was able to set up every financial report from our 100+ page ops review report in Planful Spotlight Excel and some of this reporting is quite complex. We just purchased dashboards and I have not had a chance to use it yet.