Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Procore

Procore

Overview

What is Procore?

Procore is a project management software designed specifically for the construction industry. Procore is cloud-based and allows unlimited users per instance, so that construction team members and stakeholders can all access project information and documents.

Read more
Recent Reviews

All in one project management tool

10 out of 10
March 30, 2024
Amazing day to day tool for project management you get the oversight of every detail how the project started what are the gaps how we can …
Continue reading

Procore Review

10 out of 10
November 22, 2023
Incentivized
Procore is an excellent tool for all sizes of construction projects. Everything is very well organized and easily accessible for everyone …
Continue reading

Procore are the pros!

10 out of 10
September 25, 2023
Incentivized
We use Procore to improve our communication in the field. Drawings and other important documents are stored on Procore and accessed in the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 25 features
  • Photo documentation (693)
    9.2
    92%
  • Plan distribution & viewing (690)
    9.1
    91%
  • RFI tools (674)
    9.0
    90%
  • Document sharing (709)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Procore Review: Elevates Construction Project Management
03:25
Procore Review: Keeps Communication Flowing Between Those In The Field & Those In Office
01:48
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Project Management

4,500

Cloud
annually

Project Management + Financial Management

6,588

Cloud
annually

Custom Bundle

Custom Quote

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.trustradius.com/buyer…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

8.4
Avg 7.7

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

7.1
Avg 7.5

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

7.6
Avg 8.1

Construction Project & Field Management

Features related to collaboration between construction management and project execution (e.g. the office and the job site, general contractors and subcontractors)

8.7
Avg 7.4

Estimating

A set of tools and applications that allow contractors to forecast, track, monitor, and adjust the cost of building a structure. Cost estimates are used by project owners to determine the scope and feasibility of a project, and also for budget allocation. Contractors also use cost estimates when deciding whether or not to bid on a project and for bid creation.

8.2
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Procore?

Procore construction software manages construction projects, resources and financials from planning to closeout. The platform connects every project contributor to solutions built specifically for the industry for the owner, the general contractor and the specialty contractor. The ability to communicate across teams makes it easier to work together by establishing a single source of truth. This is how Procore gives teams access to everything they need to know to get the job done.

Procore Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features

  • Supported: Plan distribution & viewing
  • Supported: Plan markups & sharing
  • Supported: Document sharing
  • Supported: Issue tracking & punchlists
  • Supported: Photo documentation
  • Supported: Jobsite reports
  • Supported: RFI tools
  • Supported: Collaboration & approvals
  • Supported: Mobile app
  • Supported: Submittal design and management
  • Supported: Meeting Minutes
  • Supported: Specifications
  • Supported: Change orders

Estimating Features

  • Supported: Job costing
  • Supported: Bid creation

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports
  • Supported: Data exportability

Additional Features

  • Supported: Bidding
  • Supported: Budgeting
  • Supported: Contract & Change Management
  • Supported: Daily Log
  • Supported: Dashboard
  • Supported: Directory
  • Supported: Document Management
  • Supported: Drawing Management
  • Supported: Email Tracking
  • Supported: Photos
  • Supported: Punch List
  • Supported: Reporting
  • Supported: RFIs
  • Supported: Sage 300 CRE Connector
  • Supported: Scheduling Integration
  • Supported: Submittals
  • Supported: Timecard
  • Supported: Transmittals
  • Supported: BIM

Procore Video

What it takes to be a Groundbreaker

Procore Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web, 7606800209
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada, Latin America, Spain, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

Procore is a project management software designed specifically for the construction industry. Procore is cloud-based and allows unlimited users per instance, so that construction team members and stakeholders can all access project information and documents.

Reviewers rate Takeoff tools highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Procore are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1242)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 195)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Jobian Tang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall, it is an effective tool that can solve 70% of our problems. Due to regional lingo, we had to get used to it terminology. Procore Financials is quite powerful and only suitable to use if your projects lasts a few years. If you are managing multiple projects with short duration, and/or if you have many clients, you will need to spend alot of time and effort defining work breakdown structure, which is essential for billings. What we are not happy about Procore is their pricing model, and how they are forcing companies like us (we manage projects on behalf of our clients, aka agent) to pay the full price. Even if we had correspondence with Procore to lock in agreed pricing for the next couple of years, it is not reflected to their management, and they forcefully force us to commit to their standard pricing from my experience, (which is ridiculously expensive). Furthermore they will not disclose to customers it is their practice to increase their standard pricing by 5-7%
  • quick snap feature which allows quick capturing of photos and fill in details later
  • Action Plans that helps to define SOP, criteria
  • Analytics comes with pre-built charts, separately, it allow us to connect directly to their SQL and subsequently mash them with other data
  • Pricing - not friendly
  • Bait and trap situation for renewals in my opinion
  • new features are rolled out way too slow
Expensive. poor ROI. not transparent
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As an estimator for a general contractor I use Procore to file away all of the initial site photos, subcontractor bids, and Client proposals along with any revisions to them. After a project is awarded we use the forms tool to discuss job start-up task and it helps to ensure I complete everything required for the project. We add subcontractors and clients to the directory of each project. We utilize the RFI tool, Submittals, & Meeting tool throughout the course of the project. We also track drawing revisions using the drawings tool.
  • Meeting Mintues
  • RFI Log
  • Document Management
  • Photos Tool on the App
  • Procore Drive
  • Support Services and the Live Chat feature
  • You can't delete a Form once it is created
  • The email function can be a bit clunky when responding in your personal email such as gmail.
It is well suited for those in the construction industry. Being able to have multiple employees connected to a central database is phenomenal because we can all see details and information in real time. It only takes a matter of seconds for someone else's documents, photos, change orders, etc. to show up for others to view.
Adrienne Via Sherwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Procore is being used as a project management software for our construction company. We use it to track most of the aspects of our project, from purchasing to project management to BIM coordination. The modules are easy to link together so the overall picture and status of the project can be easily evaluated.
  • Linking different pieces together - RFIs that cause a change to our contract, etc
  • Creating a searchable database
  • Granting subcontractor access to project documents
  • Enabling field staff easy access to BIM coordination models
  • Submittal packages need to be sent from approver to submitter as a whole - right now my architect has to update each submittal item individually
  • Refined user access to RFIs - either the subcontractors have zero access or they can see all replies whether they are official or not. There needs to be a 'can see official responses only' option
  • When some submittal items in a package are rejected, there needs to be a way to automatically create revisions for those items instead of doing them one by one.
  • More granular permissions for use of the Navisworks plugin so that contractors can use the plugin on their own models but not have admin privileges
Good for construction project managment.
September 25, 2023

Procore are the pros!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Procore to improve our communication in the field. Drawings and other important documents are stored on Procore and accessed in the field. We also report time and keep track of T&M and RFIs with Procore. Additionally, we use job data to inform job performance and use estimating future projects.
  • Procore’s user interface is very friendly
  • Procore has 24/7 customer live chat feature that we use regularly
  • Procore has an entire program that teaches you how to use the product for free
  • Procore integrates with a ton of other products
  • Connectivity between companies.
  • It should be mandatory to be certified before using the product. Many people don’t use the product correctly.
  • Not much else. It’s a great product!
Procore is really efficient at providing documents in real-time in the field to ensure the correct drawings or project documents are being used. It may not be appropriate for a company that only provides labor - there are systems that are probably cheaper to report and track labor data. This works for us because we use it for more than just that.
September 12, 2023

Procore Review 2023

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a GC not a specialty contractor
  • well designed
  • intuitive
  • well received by customers
  • support
  • pricing
  • Estimating tool should have better options for General Contractors
  • reduce more many clicks you need to complete a task
  • too many micro actions with no ability to do macro actions
  • transferring estimates to budgets continues to be an issue
  • ERP integration troubleshooting is difficult
People very new to software are well suited to use procore. Good fit for specialty contractors. The project management tools are a well oiled machine.

Companies that have admin to assist with Project Management will be challenge, as it is design, in my opinion, is suited to running few large projects.
Shawn C | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Before Procore we were a mostly paper shop. Using this application we are able to store and share information in a digital format. Managers can view in real time information from the field without constantly asking for updates. Also, anyone can lookup pictures and daily logs without asking others. This allows those numerous inquires to be filled without becoming larger projects.
  • Broad use cases
  • Daily logs
  • Pictures
  • Custom forms
  • App for desktop management
  • GIS usage
  • Videos
  • text to speech
Procore is well suited when there is an office staff to manage the application, if a company existed without an office staff then the field crews would have to maintain Procore. This could cause more problems than is solves. Otherwise having the ability to pick & choose different modules to suit our use cases is ideal.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a small general contracting company, Procore is a great tool for us because it is applicable to a wide range of project from smaller residential buildings to larger commercial project including medical commercial buildings. We've begun to implement Procore slowly. It is a very dense program and there is a lot to learn; both a good thing and a bad thing. Since it's so dense and there are so many options of different tools to use, it can be tricky to start learning how to use the program. I recommend playing around with it and learning how to use it first. Once you figure out how to use the interface, it's only too easy to manage any size project from this program. Procore also offers a variety of tool (and you get to choose which ones you want in your subscription!) from project management to organizing financials. These tools are amazing because of they work together, all internally in the Procore program. Workflows from bidding transfers smoothly to creating subcontracts and organizing a budget, all in the Procore program which is a huge time saver when jumping back and forth to different aspects of the project management.
  • Exporting data to other programs and people outside the Procore program
  • Freedom with methods of using tool, many are multi-function
  • Communication through auto-generated emails send out as reminders
  • Not very transparent about functionalities that require an extra subscription
  • Utilizing the custom support team is also an added cost, per hour
Procore is well suited in construction management and in organizing a project to make it easier for site workers. Specifically the option to switch between a web browser and cell phone app is very helpful. Combining this with other tool such as "adding locations" is amazing for managing constructions projects. We have uploaded all the rooms for one project under "locations" in Procore and were able to add a subfolder in each room titled north, south, east, and west. This is great for punch lists since our supervisor can walk around the site, take a picture of an issue, and designate it to a certain room and communicate that to the rest of the team in a matter of seconds!
January 04, 2023

Switch to Procore Today

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Full Service Real Estate developer. We use it for complete contacts directory. We manage the projects from procore to meetings, change orders, contracts, inspections, punchlist. Issues are in the ERP Linking of items from the financial tool. Procore does help but some issues are ERP technical issues that have to be elevated.
  • Help/Chat
  • Continuous Improvement
  • User friendly display
  • They have roadblocks in systems/workflows that need to be tailored more to actual accounting .
  • Granular Permissions are severely lacking to allow a better team use of Procore
  • Procore tends to Prioritize improvements on their goals instead of the "Idea" database created by users of the systems
One stop shop for project management into a project. No digging through various reports and file folders.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Esticom is used throughout my company to help estimate new project opportunities. By using Esticom to mark up drawings sent to us by clients it helps us save countless hours each week compared to our old method of printing the drawings and using a highlighter. It also becomes extremely useful when designing projects for clients. You are able to upload your drawings and add symbols using Esticom.
  • Helps create design drawings for clients.
  • Helps quickly and effectively estimate equipment needed for projects.
  • I wish there were more symbols for my industry.
Esticom is well suited for anyone in an estimator or project manager type role. It allows the user to quickly and accurately get device counts. This helps ensure the correct equipment is purchased and used. The design capabilities with Esticom is also a great feature and has contributed in me being awarded projects by having a rough design to show my client.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are an underground utility construction company that specializes in horizontal boring. We use Procore to track our daily progress on each project, such as bore footage, and percent of project completed. Procore has drastically helped us gain some structure and insight on our day to day operations. We are able to budget each project for time and resources. By using this, we are able to stay focused on the goals in order to complete the project with a profit.
  • Allows you to budget for each project.
  • Tracks your project progress.
  • Would be nice if it could track the location of certain users. For example, employees while they are clocked in.
  • Integration with software such as TSheets & Paychex.
Great for construction projects and management
Julius Barodicas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Since our company specializes in construction projects abroad all over Europe, Procore allows our project management teams to have a semi-independent construction process. There is no need for extra excel sheets, phone calls from the HQ, or any other type of report to check on the project's health. Procore package together with analytics tool allows us to monitor everything from the background.
  • Manages both large and small projects.
  • Reporting and exporting data.
  • Tool variety.
  • Great mobile application.
  • Tool field sets could use more flexibility.
  • Permissions could be more detailed.
  • Tasks could be reoccurring.
Before Procore, our projects would use their templates for issue logs, assigned tasks, or timesheets, but now, everything is in one place, and if a project management team member moves to a different project, he does not need to readjust to their liking. Another excellent point is that we can collect data from all project and use it in multiple ways via Procore Analytics
July 29, 2022

Review of Procure

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Procore as a project management resource. We write all commitments with our subcontractors, as well as change orders to corresponding agreements. We also use it for prime contract tracking and the prime contract change orders with our clients. In some areas, we use it for scheduling but it can be an arduous undertaking. It works on larger projects for the most part. We do daily logs, keep photos, and track RFIs out of the system. We do not use it for contract budgets or any sort of budget tracking for the jobs or company at large. It also isn't used to track project projections with regards to revenue.
  • Change orders with clients is a customizable form. However, you have to have Procore do it and cannot customize it yourself, which is a difficult process. But the end product is a good one.
  • The photos log is unlimited space
  • The ability to track emails in and out of the system is nice.
  • Their budget tool is really not sufficient for tracking project revenue or any sort of gross margin tracking, in my opinion,
  • Their integrations and ERP teams, as well as their customer support teams are so hard to get time with, yet everything has to go through them. It puts the reps in a really bad place and leaves a huge delay in getting anything done. It's a real issue, I've found.
I don't plan on recommending Procure to people. It is a strong tool that was needed in the industry. However, at this time, there are other tools that are just as good and attainable at a better price, in my opinion. Unfortunately, they seem to be priced out. There are times we wish we could start fresh with a new platform.
June 27, 2022

Procore delivers!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We sell and install commercial furniture so we use Procore to support Project Management. Procore allows us to keep our punch items well-managed - with one field repository for the communication of issues (via drawings marked up in Procore). This information serves not only the project manager but also the sales team by providing a clean list of exactly what the issues are, what the resolution status of each is, and in whose court the resolution currently lands. This enables us to better ensure that our client's last memory of us is as we leave their site, with all issues resolved, without delay. Our projects vary in size and scope from simple, single-product deliveries to full-building, multi-floor, and multi-phase installs. Using a tablet, our field lead is able to instantly communicate back to the support team to expedite punch resolution. Using drawings loaded on Procore for our customer walkthrough enables us to easily and instantly produce and distribute a punch list as we complete the walkthrough. And, as we progress with the resolution of open items, we can quickly communicate the current status to all team members and the customer. A win for all!
  • document management
  • project team management and permissions
  • mark ups on drawings
  • enable drawing upload without breaking the file into individual sheets (if desired)
  • ability to move fields around on the data input screens of the tools
  • better column maneuverability and width adjustment for screen viewing of reports - eliminates having to export to excel to 'make it pretty
Procore is a surprisingly flexible tool with the ability to adapt to different business sectors within the construction industry. While I am a raving fan, I think with a bit more investment in quickly implementing the improvements suggested by its users, Procore will leave competitors far behind.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Procore daily for the submission of submittals, RFIS, daily reports, punch list, observations. We just started adding in the financials to the company to make use of that because often times RFIs or submittals come back with change events associated with them. We manage construction projects from commercial-residential to hospitals and even retail spaces. Because we are stretched throughout New England it helps our company stay organized and up to date on drawings and outstanding items. We really appreciate everything that Procore has done for our company to get it into the 21st century.
  • Team collaboration.
  • Up to date drawings on site.
  • Document organization is amazing!
  • I think it is missing the end of the project owner's manual section, which would be really helpful for owners once the project is completed.
  • I think it is missing a way to support the editing of documents when the contractor is uploading submittals for the subcontractor. We should be able to upload the document and edit it right there instead of having to use products like Bluebeam to complete this step.
  • I think it needs a way to be able to do takeoffs. It could be an all-inclusive product right from the bidding and design development of the project.
I absolutely love Procore! It really does give that on-the-spot project organization and clarification on the project so that everyone is on the same page at all times. No documents are missed. You can adjust who you want to see the files. It's honestly a really good product!
Diana Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Project data is securely managed on Procore and to manage Drawings and files and also the presentation creation, I was very quick using Procore tools. I like Procore's editing of multiple Engineering documents, sharings quick and its safety management capability is perfect. We collaborated easily with all our employees through Procore features and scheduling was easy and even file conversion.
  • Easy to access all documents from multiple projects.
  • Easy to communicate within a given project.
  • Files management is easy.
  • Tools can confuse the beginners on the initial Procore usability.
  • Not easy task to monitor all the activities from different projects.
  • To create effective multiple reports from all the active project is not easy.
To adapt to Procore features working concepts is an easy and flexible capability that allows free access to all the project data and the distribution of reports across the entire team's professionals is quick and very simple. The tool also gives the ability to budget and plan the project resources and the expense management functions on Procore are excellent.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Fountain Electric is an electrical contractor that utilizes Procore for the majority of our workflow operations. Procore has helped us consolidate most of our operations into one platform and has greatly increased our productivity on job sites. Procore acts as a central hub for accessing information easily and efficiently while out in the field.
  • Customer support is excellent
  • Very responsive to requests
  • Fast resolution to issues
  • Data/document tracking is much easier
  • Inspections have to individually be added to jobs; it would be better to have the option to apply to multiple or all jobs
  • Periodic issue with emails being delayed through Procore
  • Some technical issues with Drawings tool
Procore has proven itself as an invaluable resource for all of our job sites. Now that we use it, the old way of doing things seems so much more time-consuming and convoluted. Procore is an excellent resource for trades that are involved with industrial and commercial jobs. I would not recommend Procore for businesses that function only in a residential capacity.
Pete Gleason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We manage all of our commercial projects through Procore. I use Procore for everything - document control, financial management/budget, quality/safety, etc. Procore is also how we communicate with the Design Team (architect, owner, consultants, etc.).
  • Mobile apps.
  • Tool integration.
  • Customer support.
  • Drawing mark ups.
If you work for a construction company, Procore will make your day-to-day life much easier and much more efficient.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Procore daily to look at drawings, RFIs, and Punchlist Items. Having Procore on my phone and iPad makes it simple to discuss different issues in the field without constantly having to come back to the trailer to look at the physical copy of the drawings. One of my favorite features of Procore is that ability to assign items to specific contractors so only they are able to see the item. It creates a clean and organized system for the entire project.
  • Organization - Procore has many different "tabs" and "sub-tabs" to allow for easy organization across all document and file types.
  • Ease Of Use - Procore is very easy to use or train someone to use.
  • Customer Support - Any time that I have had an issue with the software, customer support has been very pleasant to work with and they have always quickly gotten the issue lined out.
  • The mobile app could be improved. Some of the functions are a little "clunky" on the app vs. on the computer.
  • Marking up drawings could be a little more user friendly if there were more choices for standard construction markup types that are typically used in the industry.
Procore is perfect for the construction industry. All of the old school paper copies of files, permits, drawings, MSDS, submittals, and RFIs can all be located in one place and integrated between each other. I do not have experience using Procore in other industries but I can't see how it would be as useful in different situations.
Jacob Alsman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Procore helps to have all documents in one place virtually. It can be used to distribute information to contractors and can be used to track many aspects of the project. I have used Procore construction projects such as new builds, renovations, and simple buildouts. Having all the information for a project at your finger tips via the app makes this program extremely useful.
  • Submittals.
  • RFI's.
  • Drawings.
  • Safety Tracking.
  • Financials.
  • Directory.
Procore is perfect for documentation and resource control. I've not used the financial portion of Procore so I'm not very familiar with it.
Jason Glover | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Procore is utilized for its ability to act as our smart hub or platform. We utilize the modules purchased as well as tie-in various apps and software that have a more specific need. Procore helps us keep track of our crews and projects in one place, regardless of how and where that data is captured. Utilizing Procore Analytics, we are able to bring in our data into Power BI and imbed the information in our Corporate Dashboards, which allow us a single frame of reference for all matters in our company at any given point in time, including live.
  • Budget management
  • Submittal tracking
  • RFIs
  • Drawing management and markup
  • Inspections
  • Deficiency Tracking
  • Incident Reporting and Tracking
  • Workflows in other tools other than submittals
  • More user-faced customization capabilities
  • More usable data without the need for Procore Analytics
Procore is great for companies with many employees and projects. If you find yourself constantly struggling to keep track of everyday project statuses, financials, and documentation, then this is the right solution. Procore is not necessarily the right solution for small companies that either don't self-perform or work on only 1-2 jobs at a time.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a General Contractor in the institutional and commercial sector specialist in Bâtiment (Buildings)Procore is our main collaborator on managing, tracking, and [evaluating the health of our projects]. who have workflows settled for submission, approbation, and distribution requirements. The pre-set workflows help to reduce non-productive activities and the missing actions or information’s during the approbation cycle. With Procore, we manage our KPI for our teams as for the professionals and subcontractors. All project activities are under control.
  • Workflows settled
  • KPI management
  • Workforce control
  • Non- conformities management
  • Quality control onsite
  • The action plan, many things to complete- This tool can be very powerful, but is not still well settled.
  • Report visuals (more options of graphics and customised actions
  • Sharing - Report options (No additional comments possible when shared or distributed)
  • Inspections tool reports
  • Counting option in drawings (marks)
Well: Management non-conformities Submittals workflows Pictures Rfi Less appropriate: Action plan Submittals tracking for mega data - Tacking and customized options
Less appropriate: BIM module and coordination Issues
Custom reports for some tools is limited
Coordination issues does not shows the models with all the details requiered
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Procore is a great tool for solving many problems both from a day-to-day workflow perspective and at the project level. By having all documentation, drawings, change orders, etc. housed in a central location greatly reduces the amount of time spent searching through multiple platforms and internal folder directories to find items.
  • Drawing Management
  • RFI/Submittal Reports
  • Punchlist Management
  • Increased customization for workflows
  • Custom RFI templates
  • Closeout document tracking
Procore is a great tool for the supers in the field to present the most up-to-date drawings and specifications to the subcontractors. Saves time and money by guaranteeing the most accurate information is being referenced. The Drawings Tool is great for linking all relevant sketches, RFIs, submittals, etc. to specific drawings for greater collaboration amongst all project team members--from designers, to field supers, to subcontractors.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We manage close to everything construction administration-related within Procore. That includes requests for information, submittals, punch lists, field observations, document management, and more. Procore also allows for close collaboration with multiple parties (GCs, contractors, architects, engineers, etc.). They also try to continuously improve their platform from year to year.
  • Collaboration
  • Document Management
  • Continuously Evolving
  • Customer Support
  • Improve mobile applications
This program can be applied to almost any size project, whether it's a small retrofit to a large-scale new construction build. Training and use of the program are relatively straightforward and user intuitive. There are also a number of support resources and customer support available for issues that do arise.
Taylor Cardon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Procore was selected as a tool to better facilitate field to office communications as well as track the multitude of paperwork involved with updates to the construction projects at a national laboratory. This as greatly streamlined our goals to digitize our project files, coordinate among various projects, and standardize our operations so it is consistent from one project to another.
  • Organize drawings including revisions and markups.
  • Track documents and the changes made to them.
  • Create a cloud based project repository for remote access by all stakeholders.
  • Simple notifications and reminders to all project members of tasks, responsibilities, and documents.
  • Quick, real time customer support to address all issues.
  • More customization in some aspects, understand some of these limitations but not all.
  • More granularity on subscription setups.
  • Need dynamic contact groups, shouldn't have to reset every tool when a new team member joins and is added to a group.
This has been a major benefit to our operations. Not something that is ready to go out of the box, but takes time to adapt, train, and find the best ways to apply in your business applications. This is where the power of the platform comes because every company can adapt it to their business practices.
November 12, 2021

Happy Customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
General contractor All aspects of Construction Management Project documents Financials Quality control Safety.
We record all drawing based activity, drawings, specifications, request for information, site instructions, and site markups.
We track all submittal reviews through Procore.
Daily log and staff activity is recorded by site staff in Procore.
Safety and quality inspections are performed on mobile devices in procore and observations documented work incomplete or deficiencies are sent directly from Procore to all the sub trades.
  • Construction Document tracking
  • Change order Managment
  • Quality inspections
  • Deficiency list
  • Reporting
  • Safety forms
  • Change order creation process can be confusing
General contractors, construction management.
All Project management features within Procore are well designed and improving. We like drawing related tools and inspections / observations.
The current reporting tools are not sufficient for our needs, we are holding out hope the upcoming report enhancement release will address some of these issues. Cross tool reporting anchored by cost code is a crucial step.
Safety forms and documentation has a lot of room for improvement. Safety record keeping is becoming a major issue for many construction companies we would like to avoid purchasing another software package just for Safety. Procore has room to improve value with Safety.
Return to navigation