Prophix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
191 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Philip Hopkins, CMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Great Customer Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

We have replaced emailed flat Excel files with online templates that feed the consolidated reports. Also, our monthly reports were manually exported from our database onto Excel, formatted and delivered via email. Now our reports are delivered via a link to a live report.
Read Philip Hopkins, CMA's full review
Dan Hamzic | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Great for budgeting when multiple inputs are required

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

We are using Prophix for forecasting/planning. Furthermore it is a better software than Excel when multiple inputs are needed from many people across the organization.

Data is housed efficiently and it is easy to drill down and do analysis.

Interface is easy to navigate. However, if there are users who do not like to learn a new software, Excel templates can be available.
Read Dan Hamzic's full review
Jason Schoming | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Prophix: An intuitive budgeting and forecasting tool for finance

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

This is where Prophix has helped us the most. Many of our operational partners are comfortable processing a budget in Excel. With Prophix we are able to create a template that looks like an Excel spreadsheet, distribute, and have returned all within the application. We're able to budget at a vendor level for each cost center, then summarize and allocate the costs. Also, with Cloud backup, we have the comfort knowing that our data is safe and able to be restored if anything happens.
Read Jason Schoming's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2020

Our One Source Of Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

It has allowed us to do away with almost all of our Excel based budgeting. As I said before it also gives us one source of truth so you do not have to worry about who has the most current version of an Excel spreadsheet. Prophix does allow you to export files to Excel or PDF for non-Prophix users.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Rob Strothkamp | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Long-time Prophix Admin and User

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

We have migrated from using Excel for budgeting and forecasting, to using Prophix for those activities. This allows more reporting flexibility including the ability for our department managers to review monthly budget vs. actual results and to drill across and analyze their own data down to the transactional level! With adhoc queries, it is also possible to 'slice and dice' results and view them much more easily.
Read Rob Strothkamp's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2020

Prophix New User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

Rather than multiple tabs and spreadsheets, prophix has helped us consolidate our information. We are able to only send relevant information to the directors, which is easily accomplished. Dashboards can be updated for quick access to specific users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Intuitive Software for an Inexperienced User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

Prophix has made it easier to combine various budget components in a much simpler fashion than in the past. In that sense it has allowed somewhat of a transition away from Excel based budgeting and planning. However a lot of the individual budget components are still developed within Excel before being input into Prophix. I think as an organization there is still some progress to be made to shift more away from Excel for budgeting purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Modernized Budgeting, Planning, and Reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

Rather than distributing templates to each person responsible for inputting budgets and forecasts, templates are built once in Prophix and then scheduled for each planning period. This has removed the burden of uploading data from the finance team. There is also an approval process within the system so the finance team expects that VP's have reviewed their respective plans once approvals have been submitted. Making adjustments to plans is much easier and so much more efficient. Once changes have been made, the impact is available to view immediately. The use of Prophix for planning has significantly reduce the time spent on data entry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Prophix

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

We're able to open processes to multiple users (finance owners of each of our multiple product lines) so that they are able to submit budgets and forecasts within Prophix. My team then consolidates all submissions within Prophix and works through high level adjustments/consolidating changes. It's easier than asking for excel templates from all areas and can all be done within Prophix. We can also save prior versions so that we can do detailed level comparisons of prior version vs. current version to be able to explain the changes from one month to the next.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

Solid, time-saving software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

Yes. We performed personnel planning in Prophix in the first 3 months of integration. We will use it for Sales by customer budgeting as well as GL Code-level expense planning this year. All will be done in Prophix with Excel integration, but final reports in Prophix.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2020

Prophix Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

Prophix has given us the ability to completely remove Excel from our budgeting processes. We are able to budget based on actuals that are housed within Prophix, use templates for data entry along with using ad hocs for data entry. Reports and templates can now be used for reviewing budgets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Love Prophix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Annual Budget Planning

We use Prophix for excel for a number of budgeting functions to pull in data that we then build our templates around. However, for yearly corporate planning for board, we have migrated completely over to prophix. It has allowed us to run processes to build a base plan for next year and then we can go into prophix and modify anything that needs more manual attention.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Drill-down analysis (17)
8.5
Formatting capabilities (16)
6.9
Report sharing and collaboration (15)
7.8
Publish to PDF (15)
8.1
Report Versioning (12)
7.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (11)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (8)
6.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (13)
8.7
Role-Based Security Model (13)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (15)
8.5
Responsive Design for Web Access (7)
8.4
Long-term financial planning (98)
8.3
Financial budgeting (117)
8.7
Forecasting (111)
8.3
Scenario modeling (96)
8.2
Management reporting (118)
9.4
Financial data consolidation (80)
8.4
Journal entries and reports (49)
7.6
Multi-currency management (36)
6.9
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.2
Minority Ownership (15)
6.9
Local and consolidated reporting (66)
8.5
Detailed Audit Trails (52)
7.3
Financial Statement Reporting (102)
9.3
Management Reporting (114)
9.1
Excel-based Reporting (101)
7.8
Automated board and financial reporting (86)
8.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
4.5
Personalized dashboards (89)
9.0
Color-coded scorecards (68)
7.0
KPIs (69)
7.6
Cost and profitability analysis (76)
8.2
Key Performance Indicator setting (59)
7.5
Benchmarking with external data (38)
7.6
Flat file integration (88)
9.0
Excel data integration (98)
7.9
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (81)
9.3

About Prophix

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting

Analytics Features

Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data

Integration Features

Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Additional Features
Has featureProfitability Analysis
Has featurePersonnel Planning
Has featureSales & Revenue Planning
Has featureCash Flow Planning
Has featureCross Company Planning
Has featureCapEx Planning
Has featureReporting
Has featureProject Planning
Has featureScenario Planning
Has featureFinancial Consolidation & Close
Has featureAnomaly Detection
Has featureAI (Artificial Intelligence)
Has featureVisual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix Videos (4)

Prophix Integrations

Direct links to 3rd-party data sources, Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics, Sage, Epicor, Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
5%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
95%

Prophix Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Denmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil