Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 70)

James Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray: Enterprise-wide Benefits More Than Worth the Cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

The price curve for storage has reached the point where any enterprise, even smaller ones, should be considering all-flash storage arrays first. All all-flash arrays are not created equal, nor are all-flash array vendors. Price is important, but full-featured storage like Pure's FlashArrays are much more "future-proof". A customer can be very confident that Pure's arrays will continue to move forward in features, support, and compatibility.
Read James Kelly's full review
Toby Wenzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The little array that could

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

If you can, purchase drive packs to fill up what hardware you are purchasing. To purchase disk packs (10 drives) afterwards, if extremely costly, even prohibitively so. A disk pack can cost upwards of 90% of a whole new array with the same amount of space included.
Read Toby Wenzel's full review
Scott Brissenden | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Pure Storage is a leader in the all flash array market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

Invest in the Pure Array, they have some of the best support I have ever dealt with and their product just works. It is so simple to manage on a day to day basis and allows you to get back to doing your normal sys admin work.
Read Scott Brissenden's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Pure Storage Flash Array, the Only Storage you will Need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

The advice I would give is to stop waiting and just get it! Since we moved our storage environment to the FlashArray, not only have we been happy but everyone else who uses our systems and applications has been happy with the huge gain on performance. Another thing that most people do not think about also is rack space. We saved over an entire rack of NetApp storage with only 6Us of Pure Storage!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

A Pure pleasure to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

Be prepared to use your people on new projects as your storage admins will have a lot of time. Pure is well worth the investment. You may be concerned about the price or have sticker shock, however the investment is well worth it in simplicity, ease of use and speed to getting things done.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure, the only choice for flash!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

Compression and performance are the two words I can use to describe Pure storage. If you need a highly reliable compression rate, they have a good rule of thumb 3 to 1 compression rate (but I am currently getting 8-10 to 1 compression rates with some of my volumes). Also, it is great being able to put SQL boxes on the volumes and not see a significant slowdown.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure is simple and effective

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

If it fits your use case and your budget can afford it, you will likely be happy with it. It has been the single most effective upgrade to our environment in years. Lean on the dedupe/compression to really make it a good value proposition.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Pure Storage Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

Get price quotes from other companies as well as Pure. There are other companies comparable to Pure Storage SAN. Since they only have the all-flash array it may not be necessary for your environment. The analytics provided are basic and you have to pay extra for what comes standard on Nimble.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage is good!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

If you looking are for very fast and very reliable storage, go with Pure Storage.
Read this authenticated review
Jonathan Biviano | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Awesome Product with Caveats

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

Budget at a very conservative deduplication rate, even 2.5:1 so that you can avoid being disappointed and hopefully be pleasantly surprised. Do this no matter what sales tell you and if they are promising more get it in writing for longer than their standard 6 months. Deduplication of AIX logical volumes is at about 2:1. We're getting 4.3:1 on our HP-UX and 3:1 on VMware. We do have images in our VMware loads. Other than that, you can't go wrong with Pure as far as performance, simplicity, and reliability.
Read Jonathan Biviano's full review
Erik Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Pure Storage is simply the best!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Advice

Pure Storage should be a storage vendor that you should differently evaluate on your next purchase. To not do so would be a mistake on your part.
Read Erik Smith's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (145)
9.4
Flash Array Integration (136)
9.2
Data Compression (144)
9.3
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (139)
9.5
Simplicity (145)
9.4
Power Savings (123)
9.0

About Pure Storage FlashArray

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No