Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 134)

Ben Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

PureStorage - Why look at anything else?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

Simplicity of management has greatly reduced the time spent managing our storage. Extremely reliable, we have not had any storage-related outages since implementation 2 years ago. Speed is never a question as all latency remains well under 1ms.
Read Ben Moore's full review
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure-ly fast storage!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

Our biggest benefit, coming from a mix of flash and hybrid arrays has been that of performance. However, we have also been able to impress our sustainability groups with the amount of power we have saved and cost savings we have made.

Cost saving is particularly important to us as we are a charity organisation and every penny we can save means another penny going towards life-saving cancer research.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
Toby Wenzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The little array that could

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

The simplicity and performance has transformed our business. I used to spend a considerable amount of time managing legacy storage, but now I have time to run POCs on other products as well as managing the health of my virtual environment.
Read Toby Wenzel's full review
Tony Shoemaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Pure Storage: A Simplified Effective Flash Array

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

I can't say it enough, but working in the past with tiered storage, Pure Storage makes it simple. You certainly need someone who is knowledgeable with enterprise arrays. However, (and I realize this is dependent on the size of the organization and array needs), Pure Storage nearly nullifies the need for a dedicated storage administrator. There is no question on it handling our needs with IOPS, bandwidth, or latency.
Read Tony Shoemaker's full review
Mike McFarland | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage is purely awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

The installation was fastest of any I have ever seen. It was easy and straight forward. I allowed the Pure engineer and sales engineer access to the rack and the next thing I knew they were done. Absolutely amazing and seamless integration with our network and overall architecture. Very easy in all areas to use.
Read Mike McFarland's full review
Chris Saenz | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage is the most effective storage I've ever used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

We have benefited from many aspects of Pure Storage. Performance is our number one benefit. Our one array will support up to 100k IOPS and I think more when we upgrade. The performance combined with the ease of use has made the overall administration costs of supporting enterprise storage very low; freeing us up to do other things than troubleshoot storage issues.
Read Chris Saenz's full review
Will Fife | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

One of the only vendors whose claims of hidden magical knowledge have stood the test of time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

Simplicity in a number of areas, including imaging, virtualization and software development. Also, the raw performance continues to be impressive, as it out performs anything but local NVMe in our testing. The main thing for us is its reliability though. We just never have to think about it, except when it provides some feature that saves us time or money unexpectedly.
Read Will Fife's full review
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Ultra Fast Array with Simple UI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

The array is super simple to use. We rarely need to login to manage the array. The speed is also absolutely incredible! This is a very fast array and we don't even have the NVMe model yet. And, we will not be required to do an array upgrade ever again with the Evergreen model, which is nice.
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Why Pure Storage FlashArray Should Be Your #1 Choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

The simplicity of administration, installation, upgrades...this has been a life-changer for my team. The proactive support calls to say they want to replace a drive, as it shows that it might fail in the near future. My management loves this support model.
Read Christopher Mills's full review
Max Tevs | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

"Flashy" Next Level Deduplication and Performance with the FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

Simplicity: Once set up, the FlashArray's web GUI is extremely simple to manage and configure. Adding storage to hosts is easy to do.
Speed: The FlashArray's I/O speeds are very quick, which is expected from modern flash arrays.
Utilization: The deduplication ratio allows us to replace nearly 10 SAS arrays with just one FlashArray.
Read Max Tevs's full review
Jeeva Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure - The leader of the future.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

We always had 100% uptime and the array was performing at its best without having any issues related to either IOSP, bandwidth, latency, etc. We also gained a positive result when we performed the disaster recovery exercise where the RTO and the RPO were impressive, which wasn't the case with our old storage.
Read Jeeva Kumar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Pure Storage Flash Array, the Only Storage you will Need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

Pure is king when it comes to simplicity. I never worked with many different storage vendors and many of them are overly complex. With Pure, a teenager with no IT experience can administer the storage array and not have any issues. Better than this, the speed we get with the array is unmatched by any other storage vendor I have used in my 15+ years of IT. Furthermore, the customer service that Pure boasts enables my team to focus on other things than just managing storage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

5 years with Pure Storage FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

Much simpler to configure and manage than traditional storage arrays. Because of this, it requires much less training and much less daily care than traditional arrays. In addition, we've gotten better visibility into our workload. Built-in snapshot replication has also improved how we handle some of our backup and off-site DR requirements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

A flash array that improves performance and overall ROI for many many years.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

The performance of the array takes storage out of the performance conversation. I can be confident that the array is not the root cause of any performance issues. Pure support constantly monitors performance to increase peace of mind. After the initial investment, the Forever Flash program ensures the SAN will constantly be current.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

The Superior Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

Reduced administration time, not having a question of slowness at the storage layer. How easy it is to implement and add storage. Upgrading is painless.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

A Pure pleasure to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Benefits

we have benefited from extremely low over head for system administrators. The speed for adding new systems is very simple, and user intuitive. Sustainment of the system has been a snap, with simple to use, and if one has not used in awhile simple to understand what was being done, and how to configure the new setup.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (145)
9.4
Flash Array Integration (136)
9.2
Data Compression (144)
9.3
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (139)
9.5
Simplicity (145)
9.4
Power Savings (123)
9.0

About Pure Storage FlashArray

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No