Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 133)

Ben Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

PureStorage - Why look at anything else?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

All-inclusive licensing. You don't get hit on individual feature licenses. Any time a new feature is released, it is backported to all supported arrays and there is never any additional charge. Compression and deduplication rates are excellent, which in turn lowers the TCO of the units. Asynchronous replication works great to replicate data to our DR site.
Read Ben Moore's full review
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure-ly fast storage!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The most useful features of the array, if you can call it that, is the additional Pure1 website. This along with the app allows me to check on my arrays' performance, capacity, etc. from wherever I am. It's also a single pane of glass for support, alerts, etc., so makes everything very easy to find.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
Toby Wenzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The little array that could

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

Simplicity of configuring the Flash Array and of provisioning storage would be the number one useful feature. Besides that, I would say the ability to easily create snapshots of storage and replication to another array.
Read Toby Wenzel's full review
Tony Shoemaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Pure Storage: A Simplified Effective Flash Array

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

Deduplication and performance. From a deduplication standpoint, Pure Storage is giving us 4x our usable capacity! At the array, we consistently see sub-millisecond, and through our hypervisor, it may jump up to 1-2ms.
Read Tony Shoemaker's full review
Wes Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray makes me happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

I so rarely have to manage it that I hardly remember any features other than ease of use. The reporting and ability to analyze storage metrics are fantastic. It is easy to analyze and plan for future growth and consumption. It also makes it easy to brag to your colleagues at other companies about how fast your Storage is compared to theirs.
Read Wes Dunaway's full review
Chris Saenz | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage is the most effective storage I've ever used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

All-flash storage is a complete shift from traditional spinning-drive arrays. The performance difference is like night and day. The simple administration and effective use of capacity with deduplication and compression have allowed us to make the most out of our array and stretch our dollars. The FlashArray comes fully loaded with APIs for every function, which makes us excited to see how future products integrate with it.
Read Chris Saenz's full review
Will Fife | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

One of the only vendors whose claims of hidden magical knowledge have stood the test of time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

Hitless upgrades and cloning snapshots are probably our two most used features. These days we test out our imaging process and generate a golden disk image for virtual machines, and then quickly clone of multiple copies of this image in seconds for imaging a fleet of servers. The hitless upgrades keep us up to date and secure without down time for our users. We even perform these upgrades during the week while the systems are under normal usage.
Read Will Fife's full review
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Ultra Fast Array with Simple UI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The most useful thing for us is how simple it is to navigate the UI and make configurations. This allows for any user to be able to get up to speed and start working with the array with very minimal effort. They really don't lie when they say that it is built from the ground up with customer experience in mind. Everything simply makes sense and does not force you to constantly reference manuals and guides.
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
Max Tevs | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

"Flashy" Next Level Deduplication and Performance with the FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The compression and dedupe ratio is by far, in my opinion, the best feature available. As stated before, we were able to consolidate nearly our entire storage environment (a mixture of Synology and Netapps) with just a handful of FlashArrays. Our average dedupe ratio across our fleet is about 4.2 to 1.
Read Max Tevs's full review
Jeeva Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure - The leader of the future.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

First and foremost, implementing and setting up the hardware in the data center is a seamless job. Creating the LUN, adding the LUN under the protection group for the data replication is something that is most useful and appealing. Monitoring the Pure Storage FlashArray through the mobile app is very impressive as you can look for the basic status without being in front of a computer.
Read Jeeva Kumar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Pure Storage Flash Array, the Only Storage you will Need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The most useful feature that Pure has is its encryption by default and Pure1. Encryption at rest was a huge benefit that we needed to have for our audits and Pure1 gives us a central GUI to view all the metrics we need to see on our arrays concerning performance, data growth, and upgrade comparisons. At a glance, I can easily determine if there are performance issues concerning the whole network stack with VM Topology, provide a report to my executives on capacity projections for the next year or two, and also determine which model and storage is right for our department with their simulation tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

5 years with Pure Storage FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The Pure1 management portal for a great view into multiple arrays - performance, status, capacity planning, etc. Simple management interface. Outstanding support both from the local sales team and SE as well as from back-end support staff during upgrades, issues, etc. Great data reduction with minimal to no impact on performance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

A flash array that improves performance and overall ROI for many many years.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The non-invasive upgrades are very critical to decrease downtime. Each upgrade also improves overall performance and efficiency. We will soon be increasing capacity which is a simple upgrade which can be done with zero downtime. The Pure array takes once less worry off my plate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

The Superior Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

Not having to worry about storage. It's fast and their dedup and compression are amazing. Moving general Windows workloads to it and not seeing any significant increase during the migrations is fun to watch. It just doesn't seem possible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

A Pure pleasure to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The best features in my opinion, is the support. Essentially we have gone to Storage supported by the vendor. While the system is on our premises, when we have had issues, we open a ticket which Pure is quick to respond. In the past 3 years, we have had a few upgrades to the system, which were very simple for us, with no down time and not outages. So beyond the performance which is spectacular, the support is awesome.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Pure reliability, pure simplicity, Pure Storage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

vCenter integration is among the best. I can manage nearly all of the array's features from within vCenter, and if I choose to make changes from the array itself these are immediately reflected in vCenter. Additionally, where spinning disk required multiple datastores in vCenter to maintain IOPS and expected performance levels, I can now create huge datastores and aggregate workloads appropriately.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (145)
9.4
Flash Array Integration (136)
9.2
Data Compression (144)
9.3
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (139)
9.5
Simplicity (145)
9.4
Power Savings (123)
9.0

About Pure Storage FlashArray

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No