Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
345 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 142)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 23, 2021
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

Pure's data reduction is very good - so we are able to attain 3 to 4 times data reduction on a lot of workloads. We also see less than 1 ms latency across all of our arrays as well, so the performance is top-notch.
Read Mark McCully's full review
March 23, 2021
Todd Rasmussen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

  • Reliability and upgrade process - We have never gone down. Yes, we have replaced drives and controllers but never had any downtime 5+ years straight.
  • Easy to use. A few clicks and you HOST and Volumes ready to go. Need to copy your environment, a few clicks and you're done.
  • Data compression and duplication.
Read Todd Rasmussen's full review
March 23, 2021
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The most useful features of the array, if you can call it that, is the additional Pure1 website. This along with the app allows me to check on my arrays' performance, capacity, etc. from wherever I am. It's also a single pane of glass for support, alerts, etc., so makes everything very easy to find.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
June 21, 2021
Jeeva Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The replication part is one of the win-win situations for our organization. We have noticed the difference in our Disaster recovery exercise compared with the old storage replication technology that we had in place compared with the Pure Storage FlashArray. We have the pure replication set for every 5 minutes for all the Prod protection groups and since pure has very good compression and de-duplication, only the difference gets replicated and thus we were able to achieve our RPO just by losing very few seconds of data. Due to its solid performance, the VM's gets restarted in less than a few seconds compared to a minute plus earlier. there is a tremendous difference that we noticed during the Disk migration between the old technology v/s Pure and it's almost 90 times faster !!!
Read Jeeva Kumar's full review
June 08, 2021
Sateesh Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

Pure Storage FlashArray IOPS and data reduction feature is quite impressive. Also integration with VMware to provide SRM replication to DR site.
Read Sateesh Singh's full review
April 07, 2021
Marcelo Rosas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

NVMe technology, data reduction features, deduplication and compression, ensuring encrypted data combined with security and performance are essential features in corporate environments. Last but not least, the ease and speed of performing snapshot operations with minimal additional storage footprint is useful.
Read Marcelo Rosas's full review
March 30, 2021
Adam Morrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

Ease of use has been most useful. The GUI is extremely well designed. The CLI is there when needed, but everything we've needed to do can be done through the GUI. If you really want to, there is an API as well.
Read Adam Morrison's full review
March 25, 2021
Mark Sourial | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

  • Storage efficiencies through thin provisioning, data compression, and deduplication.
  • Ease of operational management tasks through a friendly GUI.
  • Pure One's cloud storage portal simples and centralized management of a Pure Storage fleet.
Read Mark Sourial's full review
March 24, 2021
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The most useful thing for us is how simple it is to navigate the UI and make configurations. This allows for any user to be able to get up to speed and start working with the array with very minimal effort. They really don't lie when they say that it is built from the ground up with customer experience in mind. Everything simply makes sense and does not force you to constantly reference manuals and guides.
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
March 23, 2021
Chris Saenz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

All-flash storage is a complete shift from traditional spinning-drive arrays. The performance difference is like night and day. The simple administration and effective use of capacity with deduplication and compression have allowed us to make the most out of our array and stretch our dollars. The FlashArray comes fully loaded with APIs for every function, which makes us excited to see how future products integrate with it.
Read Chris Saenz's full review
March 23, 2021
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The compression and deduplication provided by Purity are top-notch! It has allowed us to maximize our storage and minimize our footprint at our data centers. Incredible!
Read Christopher Mills's full review
March 23, 2021
Jeeva Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

First and foremost, implementing and setting up the hardware in the data center is a seamless job. Creating the LUN, adding the LUN under the protection group for the data replication is something that is most useful and appealing. Monitoring the Pure Storage FlashArray through the mobile app is very impressive as you can look for the basic status without being in front of a computer.
Read Jeeva Kumar's full review
June 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

All flash array and 24-7 call-home support, really, I can't empathize how good this is because it practically means this system's support is basically handled by Pure themselves which know the system inside [and] out.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The Pure1 management portal for a great view into multiple arrays - performance, status, capacity planning, etc. Simple management interface. Outstanding support both from the local sales team and SE as well as from back-end support staff during upgrades, issues, etc. Great data reduction with minimal to no impact on performance.
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

It's hard to pick a single feature. Pure Storage FlashArray does a great job on all the features we've used. There are other features that are available that we haven't had a chance to test/use yet but I have no doubt they'd work exactly as advertised.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The first has to be simplicity. It could not be easier to set up and it is easy to use going forward from there. Second would be speed. This storage array is the fastest we have ever used and we have had some big names come to the table, including Net App and Dell EMC.
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

In our case, pure storage arrangements with Openstack is the best we saw since it integrates efficiently with our private cloud
Read this authenticated review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage Best Features

The speed of an all-flash array is a massive win, but the simplicity of the management really brings it home for the win.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (156)
9.5
Flash Array Integration (146)
9.4
Data Compression (155)
9.6
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (150)
9.0
Simplicity (156)
9.4
Power Savings (133)
8.6

What is Pure Storage FlashArray?

Pure Storage FlashArray is available in tow models: FlashArray//C is an all-QLC flash array thatdelivers the NVMe performance, hyper-consolidation, and simplified management. FlashArray//X is all-flash, 100% software-driven, and 100% NVMe storage optimized for corporate and enterprise environments.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Pure Storage FlashArray Competitors

Dell/EMC, NetApp, HPE

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Pure Storage FlashArray?

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

What is Pure Storage FlashArray's best feature?

Reviewers rate Data Compression highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses Pure Storage FlashArray?

The most common users of Pure Storage FlashArray are from Enterprises and the Financial Services industry.