Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 133)

Ben Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

PureStorage - Why look at anything else?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

Boot storms in our VDI environment would cause major performance issues for our end users on our previous array from a large PureStorage competitor (the solution was certified by the competitor to support our workload). After replacing the competitors array with the Pure, there have been no storage related performance issues in our environments.
Read Ben Moore's full review
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure-ly fast storage!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

The biggest impact we had was from a patching point of view. The array has enabled us to reduce our patching window by 2 hours every month. This means that multiple engineers are able to work on more important things and have to spend less time waiting for patches to be installed.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray helps keep the DBA's away

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

We used to get calls and trouble-tickets from our DBA's all the time about slow disk performance on our critical SQL databases. Once we moved the databases over to Pure Storage FlashArray, we don't have any more calls about slow performance. Now all we have to deal with is everyone wants their workload on Pure!
Read Mark McCully's full review
Tony Shoemaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Pure Storage: A Simplified Effective Flash Array

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

For our VDI environment, there wasn't a huge reaction from our end users. However, our DBAs were ecstatic. I put together a before and after comparison of latencies (both read and write) between our current array and Pure Storage. DBAs were able to report that ETL runs were completing faster in percentages in the double digits.
Read Tony Shoemaker's full review
Francois Greeff | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Very happy end user!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

As mentioned, the financial planning cycle has benefited greatly from the faster speed. More scenarios can be built in the same amount of time it took in the past.
Read Francois Greeff's full review
Wes Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray makes me happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

Performance used to be an issue when we were running on NetApp. We spent hours and hours identifying our bottlenecks, finding our max load, how many users we could support at the same time, etc.
Now? We don't know what our max load is because we haven't been able to find its limits. Our end-users have noticed how much more stable, reliable, and responsive our application is.
Read Wes Dunaway's full review
Chris Saenz | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage is the most effective storage I've ever used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

End-users (especially our users that manage our applications with the biggest workloads) have now become accustomed to high performing storage. I'm afraid going back to slow storage is simply not an option at this point. But from day one, our users noticed the instant performance increase and were extremely pleased with the results. We once had a database upgrade on our student information system where we chose to switch over to Pure Storage array at that time. Pretty much the entire user base (students, faculty, staff, admins) noticed the increase in the responsiveness of the SIS. Making the entire university happy is a pretty good feeling.
Read Chris Saenz's full review
Omar Khalid | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray replaced outdated NetApp and the benefits were outstanding

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

Users have seen an increase in performance on SQL applications and Microsoft Exchange. Virtual Machines boot much quicker now on the new array and maintenance and management has become simplified.
Read Omar Khalid's full review
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Ultra Fast Array with Simple UI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

With our entire infrastructure is running on the Pure array, and our VMs are running smoothly. Our line of business applications have seen response time improvement due to massive I/O boost from the array. Our DBAs have noticed that database backups are almost 20x faster now. We are now able to perform storage operations such as migrations, backups and searches so much faster.
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
Max Tevs | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

"Flashy" Next Level Deduplication and Performance with the FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

The FlashArray has allowed us to offer fast, stable, and consistent datastore volumes to our customer's cloud environments. We have not had any issues or problems arising from our FlashArrays since they've been deployed in our environment.
The FlashArray made a difference when we were having utilization issues for one of our client environments using traditional SAS arrays. After moving them to a FlashArray, all high utilization issues disappeared.
Read Max Tevs's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Pure Storage Flash Array, the Only Storage you will Need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

We have already taken advantage of the Evergreen plan and upgraded our Pure Array controllers which were painless and only took about an hour. I have never experienced such an easy upgrade that didn't require huge migration plans of all the data that was presented, nor did it require any downtime. It was a beautiful sight to see which Pure should be proud of.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

5 years with Pure Storage FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

The most visible impact to the end-users was in our VDI and XenApp environment, where there was a measurable improvement in performance for both workloads. Faster login time, faster application launch times, as well as a lower cost passed on to the end-user.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

A flash array that improves performance and overall ROI for many many years.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

Upon implementation, performance improvement was noticed immediately. We were unsure if we would notice any difference pre-purchase and contemplated whether a flash array would be any benefit to us. We are not heavy with databases but noticed a huge improvement in storage capacity needed. We are going on 4 years and are just now at 80% of our previous utilization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

The Superior Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

The responsiveness of our most important application after migrating all pieces of one of our most important has been noticeable. It is the fastest it has ever been. The end user has not see any slowness due to storage for file shares.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

A Pure pleasure to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

We are consistently able to deploy new systems very quickly and able to make our customers happy with the short lead time from the request to having a system ready to deliver. We have not gone through our evergreen upgrade yet, so I cannot comment on that, but if it is anything like our other experiences it will be a snap.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Pure reliability, pure simplicity, Pure Storage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pure Storage FlashArray Impact

Our end-users benefit from the continued uptime and performance in countless small ways. SQL queries for Business Intelligence execute far more quickly. From a management perspective, vMotion is a new animal and is now very fast.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (145)
9.4
Flash Array Integration (136)
9.2
Data Compression (144)
9.3
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (139)
9.5
Simplicity (145)
9.4
Power Savings (123)
9.0

About Pure Storage FlashArray

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No