TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/uu/7Q/P6U11J321R8S.JPEGIn a QlikQlikview is being used in the sales department in our organization.It solves the problems with respect to business sales.,Qlikview allows rapid in-memory assembly of data (qvd's) from various sources such a database, flat files etc to produce nifty, integrated reports, it appeals a lot to the business users who get a fairly quick answer to their questions. Very easy to use and user friendly from a business user perspective as data can be shown in charts and diagrams which is helpful for high level executives. Easy to install and setup from an administrator's point of view.,It requires lot of memory in servers for it to perform efficiently since it pre-loads data. From a developer's perspective it's very complex to set up the loads and scripts in the qvd's and subsequently to the qvw. The support for Qlikview is not topnotch. Very hard to monitor all the loads from an admin point of view as if one load fails the qvw dashboard doesn't get the data in.,8,,7,Faster Lead conversion Business Users being very satisfied High level executives love the way data is being presented through QlikView.,5,Vendor implemented,9QlikView Positive ReviewWe are using QlikView as part of the reporting strategy at the university. Dashboards are being developed for different entities within the university and each entity is using it for its own purpose. We created dashboards to reflect the students' status and behavior, the status of the IT ticketing system and the status of the financial situation. The plan is for us to use QlikView now with the new data warehouse we're building to be able to report on the whole situation of the university from one source.,Fast applying changes to the filters Easy to deploy and needs minimal operation time It connects to all data sources we needed The online community is very helpful and it has a lot of data already,The Select Tables form needs major renovations Still has stability issues where it crashes frequently,8,,10,QlikView is used by around 150 users across the university with half of them coming from the medical center. All other departments are using QlikView for one dashboard or another.,10,6,9,50,2,Vendor implemented,9,9,10Still in love, after 12 years of use!When I first started using QlikView 12 years ago, it was a small niche tool that could help you load your data from a variety of sources and build dazzling visualizations in a matter of hours or days. As an Application Director for a mid-size manufacturing company, I deployed my first QlikView dashboard in 3 weeks, with minimal investment, and that first achievement was called a "slam dunk" even by the most skeptical executives. This was in 2002, way before most of the tools and gadgets that we use today, ever existed. We used QlikView to analyze Sales, and then Profit Margins, and then Excess and Obsolete Inventories, and then transportation costs, and so on and so forth. within 5 years, QlikView become a valuable business tool on every desk in the company. Since then, the technology world around us had changed a lot - our computers are now using 64-bit operating systems, and a nifty laptop is now more powerful than the most powerful server back in the days. The capabilities of business software had changed as well. Today, QlikView is not a niche tool anymore, it's a flagman tool in the market of Data Discovery (Qlik likes to call the same term Business Discovery). However, the core value remains largely the same: With QlikView, we can load large amounts of data and build beautiful and insightful visualizations with an unmatched speed. Using the recent advances in technology, we can empower our users to navigate their data in the most liberating and powerful way. I won't be the first to state that modern companies collect, store and process vast amounts of data. BI tools are trying to help people make sense of that data, and QlikView is by far my favorite tool for this task. We think that we know our business. However, the "million dollar" question is what we don't know about our business? For me and many of my customers, QlikView has become an eye opener, in the way it helped companies realize how much they don't know about their business: - As a manufacturer, do you know what products are truly profitable and to what extent, considering all the customer programs, allowances, chargebacks etc? - Do you know what products in your inventory are turning fast and what products are sitting there for years? - Do you know your true service levels with your customers, and how they are trending in time, and what are the possible reasons might be? - Do you know if vendor payment terms are consistent across your corporation, or do you lose money on various unfavorable payment terms? - Do you know how your customers are paying you? Do they comply to your payment terms? Are you paying them chargebacks while they are being late on their commitments? - Do you know if your employees follow your travel policy, and how much does it cost you when they don't? All of those questions have one thing in common - if you don't know the answer, you are likely to be wasting money that could be saved. When things are getting tough, companies tend to resort to layoffs and tough decisions... With the help of QlikView and advanced business analytics, we can find money in a haystack of data and help companies get better without necessarily laying people off. There is a lot of money wasted in the process, and QlikView is an excellent tool that can help us find it, save it and put it back to work.,QlikView is extremely effective in its ETL capability. In comparison to Tableau and other modern tools, QlikView has the best data loading capabilities, making it extremely easy to load data from multiple disjointed data sources and build a cohesive data model that supports your needs. Flexibility. With QlikView, making changes to an existing application is extremely easy. Since we don't need to mess with multi-dimensional cubes, developing and changing data models and visualizations is easy and fast Quick learning curve. It's very easy to get educated and become proficient on QlikView. New developers become productive after just a few days, and then continue learning more advanced techniques while already delivering value to their companies.,Deploying and managing QlikView in a huge environment, with many servers, many locations and many users, can be still challenging. The management tools are very good for managing one or a few servers. When the environment needs to scale up by a lot, the management and monitoring tools may not be as efficient.,10,,10,When I implemented QlikView as a customer, we generated huge ROI with Excess and Obsolete Inventory analysis. QlikView enabled the kind of analysis and the kind of visibility that was never possible before.,Implemented in-house,10,10Choosing the Right BI Reporting PlatformQlikView is our companies go-to reporting solution. It is our frontend BI tool and is generally used to pull information out of our database. We provide a flexible "report builder" which is valuable to our end users who build reports off QlikView reports. This reporting tool is used across many departments: SEM | BD | Partners | SplitTest | Finance,Fast - everything is in memory so it moves away from the traditional logistics of reading data from disc. Interface is fast to develop. Once a thoughtful data model is setup. The frontend development is fast and allows a RAD environment. The server itself is easy to maintain. Maintenance is low and does not need a typical "sys admin" to manage this reporting server Visualization - Graphically beautiful and provides that "bells and whistle" factor,The relationship of how data models are put together in QlikView - it requires good level of technical understanding how models are put together. If they had an ERD like framework when opening up an existing dashboard it would be helpful. The licensing model QlikView employs financially does not make sense for growing small companies. The support of AJAX technology is not up to par with its predecessor, IE plugin. They could do much better job implementing the same features in IE plugin over to AJAX users. The migration will be much simpler since AJAX will be the standard under Qlikview's new future versions.,9,,8,1,0,Vendor implemented Professional services company,Change management was a major issue with the implementation,1,1,9,8,9,1User Review of QlikViewWe are a small consulting firm with remote workers. I run the QlikView Practice and focus on the consulting area. I use Qlikview internal for delivery analytics such as utilization and resource planning.,ETL! QlikView is the simplest product that not only provides great visuals for UI but it also handles complex ETL. Easy to implement. We have successfully installed QlikView server and desktop within one week with a fully functional dashboard published for end users. DATA DISCOVERY! The green/white/grey is such a powerful tool. The first thing I do when II arrive onsite with a client is connect to their data and jump right into the data. The grey is the most valuable. I can see what is NOT relating to my selections. This is not possible, so far, in any other business discovery tool. Set Analysis! Qlikview's set analysis allows me to calculate from the very basic to the super complex expressions. It does not take long to learn either. QLIK COMMUNITY! The community consists of master users and Qlik employees and basic to new users. It is a huge resource for all users and allows you to get answers quickly then copy script and/or dashboards so no need to recreate the wheel. ITS FREE forever and fully functional. You just cannot open licensed applications. What a great marketing tool. QlikSense will be free forever with the ability to share your applications! Just gets better.,Licensing model could be easier to understand. It is not bad, but takes a while for the clients to understand it. QlikSense will have a greatly improved licensing model from what I hear. QlikSense is covering for all the requested Qlik11 improvements. I think the 2 products will compliment each other.,10,Tableau Desktop,Birst,SAP Business Objects,Crystal Reports,Microsoft Access,MicroStrategy Analytics,10,Not applicable to our firm as we are small consulting firm.,8,8,,1,Sales trending . Data blending Data discovery,No,Price Product Usability Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Third-party Reviews,I would not,Implemented in-house,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,9,No,7,No,Data load wizards Table linking Chart wizards Data discovery via list boxes,Layout on sheets Gauge wizard Scripting for those who are not skilled,Yes,7
Windows, Linux, Mac
QlikView
543 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

QlikView Reviews

QlikView
543 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 30 of 543 QlikView ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 29)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Praveen Chandrasekaran profile photo
May 24, 2016

QlikView Review: "In a Qlik"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
If setup in the right way QlikView can be a dream tool for reporting for your organization especially for the business. It's easier and faster to use. A simple laymen can also use QlikView without any prior tool knowledge.
Read Praveen Chandrasekaran's full review
Raymond Younan profile photo
May 24, 2016

"QlikView Positive Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The cost is very reduced for the university so it won't be a big hassle to renew, plus the majority of the staff already know how to use it and are satisfied.
Read Raymond Younan's full review
Oleg Troyansky profile photo
December 23, 2015

QlikView Review: "Still in love, after 12 years of use!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Today I'm consulting on QlikView, so this question doesn't apply to me directly. However, most of my clients are fanatic supporters of QlikView, for its unmatched ease of use and ease of implementation.
Read Oleg Troyansky's full review
Michael Lam profile photo
November 11, 2015

QlikView Review: "Choosing the Right BI Reporting Platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
The main reason why I don't give this a 10 vs 8 is because of Qlikview's licensing model. They charge you one license per document. So if you have a user that accesses 3 QlikView files, it will cost you 3 document licenses. Instead I do hope Qlikview eventually moves towards a single user license. They already have something like this but its much more expensive +3x more than document license. For smaller companies they should consider lowering their price so it's more favorable.

Choosing a BI reporting platform is a huge decision and will affect the future reporting capabilities of the company. A company rarely sets on one tool and then migrates to another tool. Its a huge effort to do this. With that in mind, getting more companies to choose Qlikview with a low price point will allow the entire Qlikview community to grow as a whole.
Read Michael Lam's full review
Debbie Pyykkonen, MBA profile photo
July 08, 2015

"User Review of QlikView"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Ease of use, ability to load from pretty much any data source. today I created an application that loaded time sheets from excel that are not in a table format. With Qlik's "enable transformation steps" I was able to automate loads of multiple spreadsheets and multiple tabs easily. Could not do that with any other tool.
Read Debbie Pyykkonen, MBA's full review
Alexander Ashavsky profile photo
September 30, 2015

"QlikView ReView"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It got great reviews from management.
Read Alexander Ashavsky's full review
Mike Schroff profile photo
April 08, 2015

QlikView Review: "Highly flexible but requires discipline."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I believe every client should have this software in their tool kit.
Read Mike Schroff's full review
Luke Fitzwater profile photo
July 14, 2015

"QlikView Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We paid for the licenses in full when we acquired the application. Unlike Salesforce.com, there is not recurring license fees. The license fee was a one-time thing which means all we're paying for now and in the future is for support and maintenance. Both of which are not required.
Read Luke Fitzwater's full review
Suzan Liu profile photo
December 30, 2014

QlikView Review: "Powerful Product, Great Online Support Community"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
No longer with the company. I think the product usage died after I left. Personally, I would definitely support renewing the product if I were still with the company. I do wish they would get off the annual subscription model though and allow for a more straight purchase of the product.
Read Suzan Liu's full review
Charles Boicey profile photo
April 10, 2015

User Review: "QlikView 4 Healthcare"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Ease of use for end users once the dashboards have been developed by the technical team. As a result of the in-memory data warehouse design the need for an enterprise data warehouse in our use case was removed. With the recent acquisition of Expressor, master data management is now possible.
Read Charles Boicey's full review
Ben Laubach profile photo
March 19, 2015

User Review: "Qlikview works great with SAP"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The scope of the QlikView implementation continues to grow as more and more users see how well it works. It's very likely that it will be renewed for many years to come.
Read Ben Laubach's full review
Mohamed Soufiene Khayati profile photo
December 18, 2014

User Review: "QlikView's THE BEST OPPORTUNITY"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
QlikView répond à tous mes besoins et il satisfait tous nos clients.
[QlikView meets all my needs and the ones of our customers.]
Read Mohamed Soufiene Khayati's full review
Francisco Prieto profile photo
December 04, 2014

User Review: "Qlikview, and advantage."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I'm satisfied with the ROI this platform has provided our group thus far.
Read Francisco Prieto's full review
Anthony Chou profile photo
July 07, 2014

QlikView Review: "Deep, Effective Product with an Equally Deep Learning Curve"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
We chose Tableau over QlikView. If Tableau did not exist we would use QlikView, but in a fast paced environment, our clients can respond most effectively if we stick to one tool. As great as QV is, we think Tableau is even faster with their drag and drop interface. Also, right click solves most problems in Tableau, which isn't as straightforward as QV.
Read Anthony Chou's full review
Bhaskar Reddy profile photo
June 02, 2014

User Review: "QlikView"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I have given it 8/10 as it is easy for developers to develop and administration of Qlikview is also easy. It is easy to access and operate for business users.
Read Bhaskar Reddy's full review
Robert Goodman profile photo
October 09, 2013

Review: "Share dashboards in real-time with Qlikview"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Qlikview is a solid tool for any organization looking for a in-memory dashboard tool.
Read Robert Goodman's full review
Christine Hill profile photo
October 22, 2013

QlikView Review: "Handles large amounts of data well, slick visuals"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bill Chamberlain profile photo
June 27, 2013

User Review: "QlikView - Jive Analytics"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The software is excellent at meeting our business requirements. We will continue to use.
Read Bill Chamberlain's full review
Ashis Bose profile photo
October 16, 2013

User Review: "QlikView makes our life easier..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
QlikView is integral to our operations.
Read Ashis Bose's full review
Erin Le profile photo
July 03, 2013

"QlikView review by a developer/analyst user"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I am creating apps for myself to aid my data analyses, as well as serve as reporting tools for other business end users. This means Qlikview will likely stay with me in the near term
Read Erin Le's full review
No photo available
November 11, 2015

User Review: "Click to view! No waiting in Qlikview."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Haven't found a better alternative yet. Increasing user adoption even calls for additional purchases!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 14, 2015

QlikView Review: "a magical tool that changes your world of data"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It is very flexible to use and users can also learn pretty quickly.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 07, 2015

QlikView: "review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 02, 2014

User Review: "Try QlikView, you'll be amazed!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I gave this rating so there is opportunity for the product to improve and develop even more. In this review, I've mentioned those areas where it can improve.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 30, 2014

User Review: "Dynamic Queries on QlikView"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I have never worked on such a dynamic data modelling tool. You can feed QlikView with almost any data source and it is still super fast since it stores all the mapped data in the RAM of the local computer. Another renewal reason would be the fast adoption rate. It is fairly easy to use for the end business users.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (22)
7.1
Customizable dashboards (32)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (27)
6.3
Drill-down analysis (34)
6.6
Formatting capabilities (34)
6.9
Integration with R or other statistical packages (18)
8.8
Report sharing and collaboration (31)
6.6
Publish to Web (25)
6.5
Publish to PDF (28)
7.5
Report Versioning (18)
6.5
Report Delivery Scheduling (22)
7.2
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (25)
6.1
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (21)
3.6
Predictive Analytics (5)
6.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (28)
7.6
Role-Based Security Model (25)
7.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (24)
7.9
Responsive Design for Web Access (21)
8.0
Dedicated iOS Application (11)
5.2
Dedicated Android Application (9)
6.4
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (15)
7.8

About QlikView

QlikView® is a data discovery product for creating rapidly developed, highly interactive guided analytics applications and dashboards, purpose built for business challenges. With Qlik’s Associative Data Indexing engine at its core, it allows people to explore freely, to uncover insights and data relationships across many sources that would otherwise be hidden in query-based or hierarchical tools. It offers guided exploration and discovery, collaborative analytics for sharing insight, and agile development and deployment that revolutionized the BI market. The vendor’s value propositions is that QlikView allows users to rapidly build and deploy analytic apps without the need for professional development skills, thus driving faster response to changing business requirements, shorter time to value, and more insight across an organization.

QlikView Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

QlikView Screenshots

QlikView Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
QlikView DesktopFreePersonal Edition
QlikViewCustomPer License

On an perpetual license basis, based on server plus number of users. Contact vendor for pricing.

QlikView Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

QlikView Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC