TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/uu/7Q/P6U11J321R8S.JPEGClick to view! No waiting in Qlikview.It is being used across the entire Company (in a BPO environment) for different customers, mostly for scorecards and finance analysis dashboards.,One of the main strengths I always bring up is the associative technology, which is the Green-Gray-White concept. This Qlikview functionality brings more intuitiveness to the applications in a very natural and efficient way. In-memory technology brings very quick and easy switching between field value selections, since ALL the data is stored in the RAM. Information is already available on click. This is very advantageous particularly for customers not very fond of the usual 'enter parameters, run report and wait 5 mins or so'. Ease of design and development. Qlikview can be as simple as creating reports in Excel, with minimal training, but at the same time seasoned developers can utilize technical and complex functionalities to bring out the most efficient methods and deliver difficult requirements. Availability for a mobile and tablet version of the application without additional development required. Everything is done by the server. Qlikview can be used 'on top' of other BI tools, much like Excel is usually used as the final presentation for reports.,In-memory technology requires large amounts of RAM, and real-time data availability is not possible. Data is only limited to the last reload or refresh of the application. A corporate complaint I always hear: Expensive Licenses. Perhaps this can be remedied by having more variations. Not really a weakness, but for non-technical users looking to develop applications, a level of familiarity of proper data modeling and design techniques are needed to ensure information accuracy. Client is only available for Microsoft Windows systems, so development is only limited to that. Nonetheless the users may access the application using any platform with a web browser.,10,IBM Cognos,Salesforce.com,ServiceNow,MS SharePoint / SQL,Crystal Reports,Microsoft Access,10,8Review angel!QlikView is being used in a real estate company to build a dashboard for our multiple clients so they track their properties, amount, square footage etc. Ours is a client facing team and it used in our technology department.,Good graphs which help users to analyze well, if presented and explained properly. API is a plus..for example, GPS which is very useful in the real estate world. Good data visualization.,It would be good if there was an option to display on top of the pies in the 3D pie chart. Users always ask for it. 3D charts display could be improved.,10,,Oracle API Manager, MS SharePoint, Salesforce Analytics Cloud,7,6a magical tool that changes your world of dataQlikView is widely used across the whole organization for reporting purposes. It makes reporting very easy as we have many sources of data like SAP systems, SQL database , Excel files, and some text files etc.,QlikView is a very useful tool for errors in the data set(data discovery) Useful for the data analysis for data from different sources You can easily create custom groups for different dimensions that are critical for business purposes.,Syntax check for set analysis Some more integrated charts for front end More tutorials for QMC and server management,8,SAP Business Objects,10,QlikView is used by all the departments in our company. We have almost 400 users and 20-30 developers.,9,6,8reviewWe rolled out QlikView in a lot of departments. We used QlikView with the Sales and Marketing organization to show key metric dashboards. This product was well received as it was easy and intuitive to use. The dashboards were easy to build and modify. IT supported the application with ease. Loved this tool.,Easily view complex data with visual charts Daily updates gave sales numbers to people who needed them quickly,Access to data via other sources like SAS Export function that is easier to use and less time consuming,10,2,Decreased the need for offline - often people dependant databasesTry QlikView, you'll be amazed!It's being used by certain depts in the company. It currently solves a business situation we have where using other products will take a long time to accomplish.,Let me start out by saying that I'm very impressed at how easy the tool is to use, and how simple an architecture it has that is easily understandable and can be learned quickly. As opposed to many BI products out there that require a huge investment in the "learning curve", QlikView is very intuitive and can be learned quickly. This is a huge positive. The one feature that really impressed me is the ability of this product to accurately aggregate "facts" at different levels of granularity. Not many developers, even experienced are aware of this or even look into this. I've used other products where you need to struggle or at least think quite a bit about how to model the solution for various scenarios so the aggregation doesn't break. With QlikView, its amazingly simple. I didn't even have to think about it! I simply established the proper joins among the tables and that's it. It knows how to perform the aggregation without inflating the numbers on the report. The GUI of course, is just "common sense". Easy to navigate.,The only suggestion I've for QlikView is to improve the ability of the "straight table" object so it can provide sub-totals and groups. Based on my current experience, there doesn't seem to be a straightforward way to do this. Provide a GUI interface for scripting as opposed to the code one needs to write currently.,8,If anything, we've had a very positive ROI. It saved us months of work had we used some other tool.,,9
Windows, Linux, Mac
QlikView
556 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

QlikView Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
QlikView
556 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 556 vetted QlikView reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (51-60 of 60)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
November 11, 2015

User Review: "Click to view! No waiting in Qlikview."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the entire Company (in a BPO environment) for different customers, mostly for scorecards and finance analysis dashboards.
  • One of the main strengths I always bring up is the associative technology, which is the Green-Gray-White concept. This Qlikview functionality brings more intuitiveness to the applications in a very natural and efficient way.
  • In-memory technology brings very quick and easy switching between field value selections, since ALL the data is stored in the RAM. Information is already available on click. This is very advantageous particularly for customers not very fond of the usual 'enter parameters, run report and wait 5 mins or so'.
  • Ease of design and development. Qlikview can be as simple as creating reports in Excel, with minimal training, but at the same time seasoned developers can utilize technical and complex functionalities to bring out the most efficient methods and deliver difficult requirements.
  • Availability for a mobile and tablet version of the application without additional development required. Everything is done by the server.
  • Qlikview can be used 'on top' of other BI tools, much like Excel is usually used as the final presentation for reports.
  • In-memory technology requires large amounts of RAM, and real-time data availability is not possible. Data is only limited to the last reload or refresh of the application.
  • A corporate complaint I always hear: Expensive Licenses. Perhaps this can be remedied by having more variations.
  • Not really a weakness, but for non-technical users looking to develop applications, a level of familiarity of proper data modeling and design techniques are needed to ensure information accuracy.
  • Client is only available for Microsoft Windows systems, so development is only limited to that. Nonetheless the users may access the application using any platform with a web browser.
I would very much recommend Qlikview for high-level reporting, such as corporate reports, ops presentations, daily and regular reports. The only time I would not recommend it is for those with real-time reporting requirement.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 29, 2016

QlikView: "Review angel!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is being used in a real estate company to build a dashboard for our multiple clients so they track their properties, amount, square footage etc. Ours is a client facing team and it used in our technology department.
  • Good graphs which help users to analyze well, if presented and explained properly.
  • API is a plus..for example, GPS which is very useful in the real estate world.
  • Good data visualization.
  • It would be good if there was an option to display on top of the pies in the 3D pie chart. Users always ask for it.
  • 3D charts display could be improved.
I find it as a best tool for any BI beginners.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 14, 2015

QlikView Review: "a magical tool that changes your world of data"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is widely used across the whole organization for reporting purposes. It makes reporting very easy as we have many sources of data like SAP systems, SQL database , Excel files, and some text files etc.
  • QlikView is a very useful tool for errors in the data set(data discovery)
  • Useful for the data analysis for data from different sources
  • You can easily create custom groups for different dimensions that are critical for business purposes.
  • Syntax check for set analysis
  • Some more integrated charts for front end
  • More tutorials for QMC and server management
QlikView is suited to pull data from different data sources.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 07, 2015

QlikView: "review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We rolled out QlikView in a lot of departments. We used QlikView with the Sales and Marketing organization to show key metric dashboards. This product was well received as it was easy and intuitive to use. The dashboards were easy to build and modify. IT supported the application with ease. Loved this tool.
  • Easily view complex data with visual charts
  • Daily updates gave sales numbers to people who needed them quickly
  • Access to data via other sources like SAS
  • Export function that is easier to use and less time consuming
It is suitable for visualizing large amounts of data to groups of people whose main function is not analytics.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 02, 2014

User Review: "Try QlikView, you'll be amazed!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by certain depts in the company. It currently solves a business situation we have where using other products will take a long time to accomplish.
  • Let me start out by saying that I'm very impressed at how easy the tool is to use, and how simple an architecture it has that is easily understandable and can be learned quickly.
  • As opposed to many BI products out there that require a huge investment in the "learning curve", QlikView is very intuitive and can be learned quickly. This is a huge positive.
  • The one feature that really impressed me is the ability of this product to accurately aggregate "facts" at different levels of granularity. Not many developers, even experienced are aware of this or even look into this. I've used other products where you need to struggle or at least think quite a bit about how to model the solution for various scenarios so the aggregation doesn't break. With QlikView, its amazingly simple. I didn't even have to think about it! I simply established the proper joins among the tables and that's it. It knows how to perform the aggregation without inflating the numbers on the report.
  • The GUI of course, is just "common sense". Easy to navigate.
  • The only suggestion I've for QlikView is to improve the ability of the "straight table" object so it can provide sub-totals and groups. Based on my current experience, there doesn't seem to be a straightforward way to do this.
  • Provide a GUI interface for scripting as opposed to the code one needs to write currently.
I think the product is very flexible enough to accommodate a variety of situations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 30, 2014

User Review: "Dynamic Queries on QlikView"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is being used across the whole organization both on Web and Mobile platforms. Due to QlikView's user driven approach to the Business Intelligence, we have a wide range of business users from the field people to the executive management.

We mainly adress the business problems such as performance and activity reporting.
  • Activity and Sales performance reporting
  • Fast and dynamic data presentation
  • Customization/personalization features such as bookmarking
  • Our biggest challence is the end user training. Most of the available training content is targeting either developers or power users.
  • Static reporting module is not as flexible as an Excel report when it comes to formatting
  • Expensive pricing for individual and shared session certificates
It is perfectly suited for realtime performance tracking and reporting. Other than that, dynamic querying is the strongest suit of QlikView.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 30, 2014

User Review: "Success with QlikView"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is being used as our enterprise BI solution. It addresses our needs to have visible data with actionable intelligence in the areas of Supply Chain, Finance, and Sales.
  • Great Visualization
  • Supports Agile development
  • Allows discovery of bad data and anomalies
  • Easier application of Security at the row and column levels
  • Browser agnostic
I believe it can be deployed in most scenarios. QlikView as a vendor is very easy to work with. BI developers with Agile methodology training are the best.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 28, 2014

"QlikView Technology Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
At my former employer, we were a reseller of the technology. We also implemented it for internal use. Our CFO, CTO and heads of marketing used the tool on a daily basis. It helped them gain quick insite into our Consulting business
  • Ease of use for the user
  • Quick dev to production lifecycle
  • Very visual analytics
  • Licensing is difficult to understand and expensive
  • More point and click functions
When an EDW solution is needed, QlikView on its own is not the right tool. But it is a great top layer for a Large EDW. Or for a small business it can get the job done without adding the EDW complexity.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 11, 2013

QlikView Review: "Powerful and versatile - but some drawbacks for wide-scale deployment to intermittent users"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Handles complex data sources and compound visualizations well.
  • Very helpful to have built-in ETL capabilities to support combining data from various sources that may not be totally consistent (different account code formats can be transformed as part of the data load).
  • Associative data modeling helps to guide the user through the data. Irrelevant parameters are greyed out, meaning no "dead ends" for users in the data navigation.
  • Distributing reports/dashboards regularly is not so elegant.
  • Don't have fine granular control over some visual elements, e.g. font size in a dashboard with multiple charts combined together.
Be aware of the licensing model - it can quickly become expensive/ cumbersome if deploying to a large group of casual users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 13, 2012

QlikView Review: "Incredibly fast in-memory model."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Self-service
  • In-memory performance
  • Associative model
  • Their UI from a development perspective, for developing dashboards.
  • A lot of the components that you can place on a dashboard, i.e. filters, sliders etc. are handy
  • You can spit out to Excel, PDF.
  • Out of the box, the governance and meta data management is not great. You can buy another product for that. Out of the box, you can get yourself in trouble. We have solved for that through business process and workflow.
  • They are still a bit tied too Microsoft tools like Internet Explorer. Working on Firefox, Chrome, Safari is not the same experience. We would really like them adapt. For example, when viewing a line graph with multiple points on graph, if you zoom over a point, it will light up the bubble in IE, but we cannot get it to work the same way in other browsers.
  • Performance tuning explain plans don’t exist.
  • Our ability to do custom Ajax development – we would like to put in a widget, where we can do an uptime call and have nothing else change. No documentation etc.
  • Documentation is ok.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (30)
6.3
Customizable dashboards (40)
8.1
Report Formatting Templates (35)
7.0
Drill-down analysis (41)
8.0
Formatting capabilities (42)
7.5
Integration with R or other statistical packages (24)
7.4
Report sharing and collaboration (39)
7.1
Publish to Web (32)
7.2
Publish to PDF (34)
6.8
Report Versioning (23)
7.1
Report Delivery Scheduling (28)
6.7
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (33)
7.8
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (27)
5.3
Predictive Analytics (5)
6.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (35)
7.8
Role-Based Security Model (31)
7.6
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (30)
7.4
Responsive Design for Web Access (26)
7.0
Dedicated iOS Application (15)
5.4
Dedicated Android Application (11)
7.5
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (20)
7.0

About QlikView

QlikView® is a data discovery product for creating rapidly developed, highly interactive guided analytics applications and dashboards, purpose built for business challenges. With Qlik’s Associative Data Indexing engine at its core, it allows people to explore freely, to uncover insights and data relationships across many sources that would otherwise be hidden in query-based or hierarchical tools. It offers guided exploration and discovery, collaborative analytics for sharing insight, and agile development and deployment that revolutionized the BI market. The vendor’s value propositions is that QlikView allows users to rapidly build and deploy analytic apps without the need for professional development skills, thus driving faster response to changing business requirements, shorter time to value, and more insight across an organization.

QlikView Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

QlikView Screenshots

QlikView Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
QlikView DesktopFreePersonal Edition
QlikViewCustomPer License

On an perpetual license basis, based on server plus number of users. Contact vendor for pricing.

QlikView Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

QlikView Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC