Qualtrics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
286 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 161)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Kristyn Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Qualtrics for Employee Retention

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use it a lot to review employee involvement, and giving feedback on the company. It works really well for this and gives us the ability to use the data to make changes in our organization to better suit associates and retain more of them. We mainly use Qualtrics for the surveys and the reports it generates.
Read Kristyn Cole's full review
Jared Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Qualtrics will help manage your customer satisfaction!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Qualtrics is positioning itself to be the hub for "experience management," or the understanding and crafting of the experiences that customers have with products. Thus, Qualtrics excels at survey creation and collection, brand management, and product research to name a few scenarios. It is also useful for academics who are using surveys for other types of research, such as myself.
Read Jared Hansen's full review
Stephanie Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Qualtrics use at a University

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Qualtrics is well-suited to large-scale surveys involving multiple question types. Qualtrics can take the data from these different types of questions and analyze it quickly. Due to how many types of questions there are and ways to display them, it is not well-suited for surveys with a few simple questions or a small sample size.
Read Stephanie Brown's full review
Jenna Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

For Detailed Surveys Choose Qualtrics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Compared to the survey tool that we have used (SurveyMonkey), Qualtrics stands out with its ability to create detailed and in-depth surveys. The variety of questions that can be created and how they can be responded to are numerous. It truly allows us to create a customized survey for any occasion.
Read Jenna Montgomery's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Quick and Clean Surveys with Large Datasets

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Qualtrics is best suited for any environment that requires surveys to be created to assess a product, process, or service that is collecting a large dataset. It would be less suited for small datasets as the cost may outway the features.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Best tool on the market to gather data.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would highly recommend people to use Qualtrics as its very easy to use if you are looking to gather data on a big scale and want to understand how you can better use the data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Quality Qualitative Queries

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Qualtrics is well suited for creating in-house surveys that come across more professional than Google Forms or Survey Monkey. Qualtrics is seen by respondents as the gold standard for survey usage so respondents are more likely to reply and take their time to answer questions with a high degree of fidelity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Good for gathering preference data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have found that Qualtrics is best for gathering data from large and dispersed groups of people. For example, we have used it to ask instructors and faculty about scheduling preferences. I have found it be somewhat less helpful for smaller groups, such as feedback from a single class. This is probably more about surveys in general than Qualtrics itself.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Qualtrics Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've implemented Qualtrics three times - at a small business, medium business and large business. All three uses were different but all entirely appropriate. The nice thing is that Qualtrics lets you scale the functionality you need and how much use you expect, even offering a free level. I can't think of a situation in which Qualtrics would not be appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

A Best-In-Class Survey Tool That Offers Extensive Customization Potential

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Qualtrics is extremely well-suited for engaging with the wide user-base of your target platform. As a member of a team that provides on-site visits and 'discovery' engagements, Qualtrics helps our team come prepared for on-site visits. Furthermore, follow-up surveys enable our team to be nimble, ask the right questions, and submit additional surveys after our initial engagement. Qualtrics is a fantastic tool for engaging with both internal and external teams with the goal of understanding employee workflows, perceptions, and areas of growth. One can tailor surveys for a specific need and then share out to the client's preferred medium (desktop or mobile). This means that survey respondents will need to have both access and a small technological proficiency in order to successfully complete surveys - however, this is nearly a basic requirement for most administrative jobs today.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Katharine Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2018

Qualtrics is a great survey software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Qualtrics is well suited for surveys that I can send out. The reminder function is great, I appreciate that a survey and all reminders can be programed all at once. That way I don't have to remember if I sent a reminder or not. I know it is taken care of. I have been told it is not so practical for instant surveys, like at a graduation ceremony where it is necessary to get the URL to an audience.
Read Katharine Mason's full review
Cheryl McKay | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

Stellar System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have not run across any scenarios for our intended use in which Qualtrics was not appropriate.
Read Cheryl McKay's full review
Sydni C. Warner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

Qualtrics and it's Tricks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Qualtrics works super well in research because it can again require subject fields to be filled. I cant think of a time where someone wouldn't use Qualtrics unless they aren't doing surveys.
Read Sydni C. Warner's full review
Tam Woodrum | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

Dissertation Research w/ Qualtrics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for online surveys. Needs improvement with having more easy connections to recruitment alternatives, like Mechanical Turk, with more protections for preventing fraud and protecting anonymity, especially if paying respondents.
Read Tam Woodrum's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2019

Qualtrics: Flexible but flawed

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for: organizations that create a lot of different types of surveys and want a flexible tool to do so.
Not great for: Non-tech-savvy users.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (102)
8.5
Themes (102)
8.2
Custom logo/branding (100)
9.0
Changes to live survey (103)
8.3
Question design help (109)
8.3
Multiple question types (118)
8.8
Survey logic flexibility (118)
7.6
Response tracking (115)
8.8
Data export (115)
8.7
Standard reports (108)
8.0
Custom reports (98)
8.1
Analytics (103)
8.4
Access controls (101)
8.9
Compliance (88)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (49)
9.1
Respondent restrictions (77)
8.4

About Qualtrics

Qualtrics offers a survey platform for actionable customer, market, and employee insights.

The software allows companies to collect and analyze data, with the goal of gathering insights that drive better decision-making and better customer experiences. Use cases include market research, voice of the customer programs, or employee engagement.

Customers include Nike, Netflix, American Airlines, American Express, Marriott, Microsoft, GE, P&G, Nasdaq, Ferrari, Porsche, Tesla, Boeing, Royal Caribbean, Stanford, Harvard, and MIT. The vendor says the product offers its customers speed, power, agility, ease of use, and value.

Qualtrics is backed by three venture capital firms: Sequoia Capital, Accel Partners, and Insight Venture Partners. The company has 3,000 employees, 10,000+ clients, and millions of users.

Qualtrics Features

Has featureCustomer Experience Management
Has featureCustomer and Market Research
Has featureEmployee Insights
Has featureDigital Experience Management

Qualtrics Screenshots

Qualtrics Integrations

Qualtrics Competitors

Qualtrics Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Qualtrics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qualtrics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone