Qualtrics Reviews

287 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 155)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jenna Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

For Detailed Surveys Choose Qualtrics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With Qualtrics, we are able to receive direct feedback on fundraising campaigns. This allows us to better tailor campaigns to improve our fundraising efforts.
  • Our employee reviews have truly become 360. Qualtrics allows team members to provide feedback to managers and vice versa. This has improved job satisfaction.
  • Our surveys through Qualtrics have also help us better analyze the effectiveness of our programs.
Read Jenna Montgomery's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Quality Qualitative Queries

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Qualtrics has allowed me to ensure accurate representations of survey respondents.
  • Qualtrics allows for robust analysis of data.
  • Qualtrics allows me to reach people from a wide net.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Good for gathering preference data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't have the perspective to answer questions about ROI. We have access through the institution, and we don't really use it for general student enrollments.
Read this authenticated review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

A Best-In-Class Survey Tool That Offers Extensive Customization Potential

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased productivity due to the highly intuitive user-interface and template saving capabilities.
  • Reporting and analytics are extremely valuable. Our team can track responses and share feedback/results extremely quickly.
  • If a user has created a great template, they can share to external teams quite easily. It helps other departments!
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Qualtrics Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using this tool, along with other improvements, we were able to double our survey response rate.
Read this authenticated review
Amy Pearce | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2019

Highly recommend Qualtrics for research and evaluation purposes.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps us cut out administration time we used to have running our surveys on SurveyMonkey (because we have to list different countries and different organizations within those countries and link them together using logic and so on).
  • Helps us get more out of our data (using TextIQ for open-ended questions, using descriptive analysis is faster than Excel, and it can compare variables which we never used to do).
Read Amy Pearce's full review
Robert Muenchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Powerful, But The Price May Double

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Qualtrics has had a very negative financial impact. We have had to rush to find an alternative after they more than doubled their price. We were one of the lucky ones since we read about their tactics months before our contract ran out. Others didn't find out until the invoice arrived, leaving them no time at all to find an alternative. Now we're using QuestionPro, which is a very similar product at one eighth the cost, but it's still costing us to move all the surveys.
Read Robert Muenchen's full review
Cheryl McKay | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

Stellar System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Difficult to answer. I can only estimate that using this tool has made a positive impact on research and outreach.
Read Cheryl McKay's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Use Qualtrics

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We do more complex surveys nowadays that look great and are easier for the respondents. That has improved our response rate
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (102)
8.5
Themes (102)
8.2
Custom logo/branding (100)
9.0
Changes to live survey (103)
8.3
Question design help (109)
8.3
Multiple question types (118)
8.8
Survey logic flexibility (118)
7.6
Response tracking (115)
8.8
Data export (115)
8.7
Standard reports (108)
8.0
Custom reports (98)
8.1
Analytics (103)
8.4
Access controls (101)
8.9
Compliance (88)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (49)
9.1
Respondent restrictions (77)
8.4

About Qualtrics

Qualtrics offers a survey platform for actionable customer, market, and employee insights.

The software allows companies to collect and analyze data, with the goal of gathering insights that drive better decision-making and better customer experiences. Use cases include market research, voice of the customer programs, or employee engagement.

Customers include Nike, Netflix, American Airlines, American Express, Marriott, Microsoft, GE, P&G, Nasdaq, Ferrari, Porsche, Tesla, Boeing, Royal Caribbean, Stanford, Harvard, and MIT. The vendor says the product offers its customers speed, power, agility, ease of use, and value.

Qualtrics is backed by three venture capital firms: Sequoia Capital, Accel Partners, and Insight Venture Partners. The company has 3,000 employees, 10,000+ clients, and millions of users.

Qualtrics Features

Has featureCustomer Experience Management
Has featureCustomer and Market Research
Has featureEmployee Insights
Has featureDigital Experience Management

Qualtrics Screenshots

Qualtrics Integrations

Qualtrics Competitors

Qualtrics Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Qualtrics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qualtrics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone