Qualys Cloud Platform

Qualys Cloud Platform
Formerly Qualysguard

Customer Verified
Score 8.6 out of 10
Qualys Cloud Platform

Overview

What is Qualys Cloud Platform?

The Qualys Cloud Platform (formerly Qualysguard), from San Francisco-based Qualys, is network security and vulnerability management software featuring app scanning and security, network device mapping and detection, vulnerability prioritization schedule and remediation, and other features to provide vulnerability management and...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Qualys Review

8 out of 10
January 24, 2023
Qualys is used to scan periodically the environment in order to check if there are some packages (Linux) or Applications (Windows) …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 12 features
  • Web Scanning (9)
    8.9
    89%
  • IT Asset Realization (10)
    8.8
    88%
  • Vulnerability Classification (8)
    8.8
    88%
  • Threat Recognition (8)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Qualys Cloud Platform, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Qualys Cloud Platform?

The Qualys Cloud Platform (formerly Qualysguard), from San Francisco-based Qualys, is network security and vulnerability management software featuring app scanning and security, network device mapping and detection, vulnerability prioritization schedule and remediation, and other features to provide…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

32 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Defender for Endpoint?

Microsoft Defender for Endpoint (formerly Microsoft Defender ATP) is a holistic, cloud delivered endpoint security solution that includes risk-based vulnerability management and assessment, attack surface reduction, behavioral based and cloud-powered next generation protection, endpoint detection…

What is Aqua Cloud Native Security Platform?

Aqua Security is a pure-play cloud native security company headquartered in Tel Aviv, providing customers the freedom to innovate and run their businesses with minimal friction. The Aqua Cloud Native Security Platform provides prevention, detection, and response automation across the entire…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Qualys Cloud Platform
03:18
Return to navigation

Features

Threat Intelligence

Features for categories that leverage threat intelligence in network security

8.7Avg 8.6

Vulnerability Management Tools

Tools that focus on locating, identifying, and prioritizing vulnerabilities in a network that need to be patched.

8.6Avg 8.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Qualys Cloud Platform?

The Qualys Cloud Platform (formerly Qualysguard), from San Francisco-based Qualys, is network security and vulnerability management software featuring app scanning and security, network device mapping and detection, vulnerability prioritization schedule and remediation, and other features to provide vulnerability management and network attack surface reduction.

Qualys Cloud Platform Video

Qualys Cloud Platform

Qualys Cloud Platform Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The Qualys Cloud Platform (formerly Qualysguard), from San Francisco-based Qualys, is network security and vulnerability management software featuring app scanning and security, network device mapping and detection, vulnerability prioritization schedule and remediation, and other features to provide vulnerability management and network attack surface reduction.

Reviewers rate Automated Alerts and Reporting highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Qualys Cloud Platform are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (83)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 26)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 24, 2023

Qualys Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qualys is used to scan periodically the environment in order to check if there are some packages (Linux) or Applications (Windows) outdated, generating reports to the Service Owners to let them know what's the current situation regarding their environment to schedule
Henry Coronel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The performance that we have had with this program has been great since it has been the only program that has offered us a long list of options to scan as well as manage the level of vulnerability in all the applications and websites where our system runs, thanks With the help of Qualys Cloud Platform you can see in detail all the IT services that I use the most.
January 20, 2023

Qualys strikes again

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qualys Cloud Platform (specifically the Global AssetView module) enabled us to manage, view, and control all devices and endpoints in our organizations and sort them in various ways, push scripts selectively based on group, and generally keep things organized in a way that helped our whole team understand where everything was, and what state it was in, and address concerns immediately if need be.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Qualys Cloud Platform to help us to identify vulnerabilities, monitor for threats, and respond to security incidents.
The automation of the scanning and reporting, saves us a lot of time and makes it possible to be aware of the security level of both our internal and external systems and to detect vulnerabilities and prioritize the remediation of them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
<div>We use Qualys Cloud Platform to perform automated Web App Scans on internally developed platforms.</div><div>Once set, and with the scheduled scans features, there's no more heavy lifting: just wait for the notifications either via mail or the ticketing system, download the report in pdf format, and escalate/assign to the right stakeholders.</div>
Randhir Thakur | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using it to address multiple issues like Endpoint scanning , Hardware scanning, Remote scanning system, Cloud agent with custom configuration, and SAAS-secured connectors. It supports all the major clouds so it's good for us to maintain the SOC and compliance. Data analysis in real-time. Alert response to threats is very good.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used the platform as a part of the Patch Management tool for us and our customer environments. It was good and effective tool, to work on the patching activities, with ease of access, smooth functioning. When compared to other tools this was a bit cost effective and also was worth the purchase.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Qualys cloud platform to monitor our network security, monitor public and privately hosted web applications, and also for asset discovery, threat protection and compliance monitoring. It is a comprehensive security platform that gives us a global single pane of glass view into the security of our network and critical applications.
Varun Khare | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Integration was one of our key challenges as we were going through a consolidation of many tools. Bringing everything together and getting visibility in one Qualys dashboard has helped us. To secure our IT infrastructure and manage all risks related to our assets in one place is very easy now. Now we can see everything related to asset on dashboard and take action quickly.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Qualys Cloud Platform provides our organization with the tools needed to protect our organization, from end-to-end. It bolsters our security stance in a multi-faceted approach, including our IT infrastructure, our data and applications in the cloud, our endpoints, and compliance all over the world. The best feature of Qualys would be it's automated threat protection which gives us alerts & warnings in realtime, leading to actionable insights that keep our business secure.
Rahul Deshmukh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qualys Policy Compliance helps an organization to create policy, establish controls, write user-defined controls and manage the entire compliance of the organization. It also has an easy-to-use UI and creates a unified dashboard that helps C-level executives with decision-making based on the security posture of the organization. Based on the reports and dashboard, it's easy to take corrective action.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
** To use Qualys Cloud to continuously assess the workloads in the multi-cloud environment and make sure they are in line with our security policies
** Application Security and Policy Compliance
** Reduce risk and increase their levels of compliance in a cost-effective manner
**Detect and prioritise vulnerabilities and misconfigurations across the IT estate, as well as supporting automated patching and remediation activities
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my previous organisation (capgemini), I had implemented and used qualys for vulnerability scanning and management. It is very user friendly tool and it has very organised way to manage the scanning asset and option profile as well as reporting service and remediation steps. Can be easily integrated with splunk to get the logs at centralised location to investigate and monitor the status of patching.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the Qualys Cloud Platform for three main strands in our information security. Firstly it gives us excellent visibility of internal and external vulnerabilities across our technology estate. This allows us to identify any potential gaps in software patching, and determine whether any vulnerable end-of-life software is installed on any of our physical or virtual devices. Secondly, we use Qualys for scheduling, analysing and managing PCI scans, a requirement of our PCI DSS certification as a Level 1 service provider. Finally, and more and more crucially as we migrate an increasing number of workloads into the cloud, we use the Qualys CloudView product to report on any potential insecure configuration issues across our AWS & Azure estates. Using a single vendor for these three key pieces of functionality enables us to better manage costs, and leverage our existing customer success relationship. Qualys are excellent both at reactive customer support for security incidents or technical queries, and proactively reaching out to us to make sure we're both making the best use of the functionality included in our existing contract and working with us to see if there's anything they can do to help with our emerging and ongoing security challenges and requirements.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used it for pre-release scans of our products each month. It was used by the Information Security team who would help the Development teams to ensure that products are bug-free before they get released to our customers.
September 12, 2020

Beware of Qualys

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use Qualys for threat detection and penetration testing on several of our SaaS solutions. We also install the cloud agent on every workstation. Only the IT and IS departments have access to the admin console. The business problem that it addresses is vulnerability scanning and increases the hardening of our critical systems.
March 04, 2020

Happy Qualys user.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Qualys to monitor all our infrastructure residing in both AWS and Azure infrastructure. We also monitor web URLs. This is used by both IT and operations. We periodically run the scans and get the reports and make sure all the systems are in line with our security policies. As a result of this we are able to correct any violation almost immediately especially around the new resources that are continuously created.
January 15, 2020

Delivers as intended!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We installed Qualys Policy and Compliance approx. 1 year ago in order to help automate our assets security configuration profile and be alerted when something deviates. This helps keep our yearly attestations in check with minimal manual research. This aids in not only compliance but greatly increases our security posture by alerting when an IT administrator or client support staff install something outside normal approved software.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Qualys as the main vulnerability scanner. It is used to scan the on-premise devices such as servers, switches, etc.
We have several scanners deployed in different locations in order to cover all sites, and scheduled scans that run on a periodic basis.
Qualys helps us to prioritize the mitigation, it includes not only OS patches, but also 3rd party software.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is being used both across the whole organization, as well as at the department level. It is the platform used. It is used mainly for vulnerability scanning endpoints on the network, and then remediating those vulnerabilities. It is also used by some do do reporting and tracking of vulnerabilities. Internally, we mainly use it to scan individual computers, and well as groups of computers within a certain department. With regards to the vulnerabilities, we can determine if patching is needed on the endpoints.

It addresses the business problem of helping to secure networks from intrusions and vulnerabilities. It helps IT see what computers on the network has vulnerabilities, and offers them an opportunity to remediate those vulnerabilities.
January 21, 2019

I love Qualys PC

Larry Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
I am a Qualys Consultant, so we use Qualys Policy Compliance (PC) as a tool for clients and assist in the purchase and install of Qualys products. For the money I find Qualys to be the most sensible investment a small to medium-sized company can make.
Alex Waitkus, CISSP-ISSAP, OSCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used the Qualys API and python to create rolling scheduled scans of every 2 weeks for every network for our organization. We first focused on critical and high vulnerabilities with direction to remediate or remove the system within 30 days. We saw a drastic reduction in number of attacks and compromises for systems across the enterprise.
Alan Matson, CCNA:S, MCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used Qualysguard to automate testing of our environment for vulnerabilities. We used several groups to run the testing some with longer and more extensive tests. Mostly this was done in two phases, once before a resource was deployed for use and then several times after over duration to ensure any vulnerabilities were caught.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User

At my current organization, Qualysguard is primarily used for discovery of assets and verification of secure configuration/patching by our security team. Our team is also assessing Qualysguard WAS to build into our secure development practices.

At my previous organization, we provided self-service capability for our engineers designing/building our products to perform their own infrastructure scans to identify security configuration flaws as early in the build process as possible. We also used Qualysguard for discovery of assets and verification of secure configuration/patching.

In both organizations, Qualysguard has added a ton of value.

Return to navigation