Qubit Reviews

196 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 116)

Gideon Caspi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2017

Qubit - Segmentation, Personalisation and Optimisation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qubit provides a platform to quickly implement ideas for functionality and gives summarised results to validate (or invalidate) UX theories.
  • Qubit allows relatively easy segmentation of our audience so that we are able to conditionally affect our site for visitors.
  • Qubit offers a mix of simple and advanced tests that can range between very broad segments of our audience and extremely specific ones if necessary. We often use simple experiences to serve time-limited features onsite.
  • Some of the reporting within Qubit has been overly simplified in the past, a point they are continually addressing.
  • At times the syntax of experience (test) creation can be specific to Qubit and so there is a slight learning curve for developers.
  • Unless developers have much time to allocate to creating tests in Qubit, marketers may potentially find simple tests limited. I would recommend having someone in-house as we do.
Read Gideon Caspi's full review
William Van Fleet | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2017

Qubit: Testing and Optimization Ideal for Nimble Digital Commerce Organizations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qubit's entire team is extremely responsive. My representatives responded to questions and requests quickly both during and after business hours. They understood our needs and prioritized appropriately to deal with urgent and emergency issues.
  • Qubit's creative and UI/UX resources were very effective at providing content and matching the look and feel of our existing experience without impacting our teams. They responded quickly to change requests and did everything in their power to make sure the finished product matched our shared vision.
  • Qubit excels at providing ideas and insights that drive great tests. We ran several very successful tests based on their recommendations, and when we saw unexpected results, they helped us understand the behavior we were seeing. They recognized the unique challenges of our business and focused on addressing those issues rather than providing us with boilerplate suggestions.
  • Our biggest challenge with Qubit was around integrating with our existing analytics tools. Qubit offers robust solutions designed to work in concert with their testing tools, but working with other solutions can be complex and occasionally frustrating.
  • Qubit was able to offer integration with our commerce platform, but we were never able to align from a technical perspective. This may have been more of a problem with the customization built on top of our platform; still, it did leave us with some limitations.
  • Qubit provides some really cool tools that we never got to take advantage of during our contract. I think we would have benefited a lot from getting better calibration and training on all the customer facing tools at the outset.
Read William Van Fleet's full review
Niall Totten | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2017

Great platform and service to test your ideas and ultimately increase conversion

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great A/B test ideas based on both quantitative and qualitative evidence.
  • The Qubit consultants and engineers we have worked with have an excellent 'can do' attitude.
  • Excellent communication and clarity on test results.
  • There is room for improvement on the velocity of getting new tests developed and QA'd.
  • I would like to see improvements to the exit survey interface to make it easier to flag, categorise and disseminate feedback to different areas in the business.
  • Depending on the test/experience it can add extra weight to page load times and cause 'flicker'.
Read Niall Totten's full review
Joe Dingley | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2017

Qubit - User review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Split testing - Making analytical based decisions on results of split testing has been vital over the last 18 months, and will continue to shape the way we work.
  • Data - The amount of data Qubit captures is still overwhelming to see, more support could be offered in what we use this with, and how to manipulate, but it easy to see the size and range of what is collected.
  • Decision making - When your results become concrete Qubit breaks your results down into key metrics, this is massively useful when making a decision on your next steps.
  • Reporting - Cannot cross-pollinate your results into customer segments on the site.
  • Easy editor - Although great for desktop, mobile and tablet hasn't been thought about, in a mobile first world this should start to become a priority.
  • Loading of tests - Even when our pixel is implemented sync or async the test will always load after the page is completely loaded. This does put some doubt into results.
Read Joe Dingley's full review
Adam Rooney | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2018

Qubit - Why we use it and why you should too.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The feedback and help received from Qubit is one of their best aspects. At any point during the creation of tests, if I had any concerns or queries I could contact someone from Qubit and expect a reply within the hour.
  • The ease and speed in which using the tools Qubit provide became second nature. Everything you've come to expect from an IDE packed into a browser window, from intellisense to SASS compiling.
  • The documenation regarding the Deliver and Opentag services is sometimes lacking. If it does exist then it isn't usually enough for a beginner to get started with.
  • The simple mode within Qubit Delivery could do with slightly more to it than it currently provides. Being able to create prebuilt elements that can be used in simple mode would be beneficial. At the moment these premade elements are limited to a few that fit only very niche requirements.
Read Adam Rooney's full review
Chris Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2017

Queue up for Qubit!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Being able to inject content into the exact places you want, and further target segments/devices etc. easily.
  • Now that we've got our UV setup correctly, it's very powerful in its ability to target users, and pinpoint experiences without limitation.
  • Capturing exit survey content and details in one place is very useful.
  • Reporting could be improved, providing more stats such as projected value calculation, clicks, impact from other experiences live etc.
  • Content production should be a hybrid of Basic (full GUI view) and Expert (only code view). We should be able to access the HTML/CSS and write this ourselves, letting the system manage the JS. Also, content production should be responsive - allowing us to build experiences for Mobile and Desktop in one experience.
  • Qubit engineering and QA takes a long time to turn around. We should be looking at days rather than weeks.
  • Setting a go-live and end dates to experiences would be really useful!
Read Chris Wood's full review
Neil Majithia | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2017

Qubit and data driven decisions for the win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Market sector and industry knowledge. Using this, they have given us some excellent advice of what experiences to try, and using the data they gather from all clients are able to provide continual feedback and suggestions. This is a a credit to the staff they have exposed us to.
  • The platform performs amazingly well. We have almost zero issues or downtime in the time we have been using them.
  • Web experiences produced by Qubit always come out at a very high standard.
  • Guidance / training on how we can run our own experiences if we have the resources.
Read Neil Majithia's full review
Kim Jacob | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2017

Qubit all the way!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use
  • Knowledgeable support resources
  • Super low time to market for experiences
  • Missing: Industry suggestions for new experiences, suggestion of goals for existing experiences
  • Missing: Email preview links functionality
  • Missing: Enhanced design tool to do basic design related experiences on Qubit itself
Read Kim Jacob's full review
Matthew Lawrence | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2017

Great technology and a great team!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We’ve been using Qubit for over 2 years. They are easily up there with the very best of all our suppliers. I love the fact that the tool allows us the ability to test out new ideas without tying up IT resource or incurring costs from external development agencies.
  • In addition to offering intuitive and user friendly technology, the support team behind the solution is excellent. They are a constant source of new ideas and suggestions and are absolutely committed to helping us achieve our business objectives.
  • Qubit have continually improved their technology since we've been using them. At the moment I can't think of any areas for improvement.
Read Matthew Lawrence's full review
Marianna Satanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2017

Qubit Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The team is strategic and gives great advise and direction.
  • The back-end system is easy to use and manage.
  • There should be more templates so that people without HTML skills or knowledge can create tests. I do believe this is being developed.
Read Marianna Satanas's full review
Zach Shelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2017

Source to Resource: Balancing Internal and External Testing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tara and Trip have been excellent contacts and resources for questions and answers. Their Service and support and extremely helpful.
  • The ease of test implementation is very handy. Requirements are discussed, the project is scoped and development starts. Updates are provided as steps are accomplished and tests are visible throughout the entire test period.
  • The provided "opportunities" section helps define what next steps may be taken from a project management standpoint. This is a two edged sword. 1) It provides some light directionality communication on what next mid or low tier priorities exist. 2) This also proves the investment of the tool by adding a third voice to the conversation and consistently communicating ROI in potential dollars to be gleaned from the work that could be done.
  • I have yet to be "impressed" by any of the design elements supplied by the design team. I know that they are working from a billable clock perspective, but many of the designs require two or three rounds of refinement before I have been happy with their finalized work. Even then, the design itself seems somewhat vapid. It may be that they have not been empowered to challenge formats or pages more specifically, but more often than not, I wonder what their background is, as many adjustments seem like design 101 from an eCommerce perspective.
  • The timeliness of design turnaround is the least expedient of the group. Tara's ability to launch a project is excellent, her developers and QA team seem to have legitimate 48-72 business hour turnaround times, but the design feels like it takes much longer. This is then compounded by the aforementioned required set of approvals during which additional adjustments are made. Again, I do not know what requirements are provided, but it is the only part of the relationship that I would deem a "pain point."
  • I would like to see a more Robust Customer Feedback tool or the addition of a automated report. There are plenty of false negatives or false positives in the reporting and so the breakdown within the tool doesn't help a great deal. Segmenting by type is more helpful, but the positive negative is often not correct.
Read Zach Shelley's full review
Francesca Contardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2017

Why Qubit?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Good functionality, team of engineers and designers on board - feels like you're in expert hands.
  • Advanced functionality with endless possibilities.
  • Good account management set up means you'll always have a contact, training and ongoing support.
  • Cheaper packages or discounts on additional modules for existing and loyal users.
  • Faster speed - often we're restricted on the timelines and queues with engineers and can only run a test a time.
  • High staff turnover - not ideal for daily contacts and relationship building.
Read Francesca Contardo's full review
Chi Igboaka | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2016

Getting 'personal' with Qubit

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Strong technical and strategic teams. The guys at Qubit are really smart, and know their platform well. Integration was very smooth, with our IT team working directly with the Qubit team to get the relevant script in place (the more details stuff - the basic tags were done in 30 seconds). By far the most painless integration I've had to do with a 3rd party.
  • Good WYSIWYG editor. The test build is really straight forward and easy to use, which means that my team can create basic tests in minutes and get them live on the site. Helps support an agile marketing environment.
  • Responsiveness of the team. I don't think I've ever waited longer than a couple of hours before receiving a response from Qubit. The team are always on point, with regular meetings with my team. They are always on top of deliverables, and work above and beyond to deliver in a timely manner
  • I feel that we could be making better use of the Decipher platform (this is where you can ask for custom reports to be created by the Qubit team on key areas you want constant data on). We cannot create any of these ourselves, which means we are dependent on the Qubit team - and often, you don't really know how you want data to be visualised until you play around with it. This creates a lengthy process. These reports are also not automatically updated, and so depend on the Qubit team updating daily/weekly. I know that lots is being done in this space, and so am interested to see what happens to this module - and how Qubit extract greater value from it (as I do think there is a lot of value still to be pulled).
  • My team use the Qubit platform more than I do, however when I was using it (and I believe this module may have since been replaced), I didn't feel that the 'Discover' module was a huge amount of use vs. what I could pull from GA. The timelines were pre-defined (last 90 days rolling), and I didn't find the UI as user friendly as other analytics platforms. It wasn't a fundamental issue as I wasn't really using Qubit as a web analytics tool at the time. As I said, I think that Qubit have addressed this and have replaced it with an even better tool.
Read Chi Igboaka's full review
David Magarity | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2016

Solving UX issues with Qubit

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows you to look at user experience data in a visual easy to read way.
  • We were able to GEO target customers and give them product selection based on weather, for an uplift in sales.
  • Our design team was able to be more creative with the Qubit tool.
  • Having a smaller customer base, the experiences always needed more data.
  • Depending on the web browser it was sometimes buggy when trying to view experiences or set them up in the tool.
Read David Magarity's full review
Dennis Wildman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2016

Getting better online, fast!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides a tool to quickly put initiatives in place.
  • Collect and analyse data from customers journeys online.
  • Can increase the effectiveness of your online assets.
  • Provide more information to us about all the ways Qubit can help us.
Read Dennis Wildman's full review
Sean Emmel | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2016

How Qubit can help provide insight on your current site's UI/UX/design and help you make improvements through A/B testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qubit is a great tool for building experiments for A/B testing, replete with advanced JavaScript capabilities, numerous built-in modules, a robust API, and a "basic mode" editor for non-developers to use and build experiences.
  • Qubit also supports segmentation (e.g., segment users by device type, browser, location, etc.) and advanced URL targeting to really hone in a select user groups and personas.
  • For analyzing your tests' performance/data, Qubit offers advanced reporting within the dashboard and a great support team who will also pull raw data upon request.
  • Because Qubit is a newer tool, some small bugs are to be expected and have been found, most notably within using the actual UI of the tool.
  • The Qubit team is always enhancing their product which means it is undergoing constant development. This is a pro for sure in the sense that Qubit will continue to offer new features to users while also squashing prior release bugs, but it can also inadvertently introduce new bugs, which we've experienced mid-test development and/or worse--post test launch.
  • Qubit does not currently offer the ability to filter out reporting data in the dashboard by device type, browser, or other segmentation criteria. This means we have to make special requests to the Qubit team for this data, where other tools offer this easily directly in the dashboard.
Read Sean Emmel's full review
Austin Limmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2016

Qubit from a content point-of-view

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Instant, preview-able changes that can be performed from anywhere with just a web browser.
  • Makes targeting customers based on specific locations very simple.
  • Timed promotions that would finish in the middle of the night or on a weekend no longer need developer supervision.
  • Service can sometimes go down or become unresponsive and there is little we as a customer can do about it.
  • At peak work hours the updates can sometimes take a long time to show and require a few refreshes.
  • The autosave functionality will sometimes pick up a change mid way through and delay showing the change leading to some confusing errors when previewing the page.
Read Austin Limmer's full review
Kevin Chamberlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2016

Qubit's capabilities have exceeded our expectations.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Support and customer service
  • Testing ideas
  • Helping us push the site to new levels of awareness
  • Qubit's UV has given us insight into not only who our ideal customer is but how to better their experience with us online.
  • The ease of quickly setting up experiences and seeing results - good or bad in a comprehensive and simple format.
  • Now that we have implemented all of UV and have been gathering more quantitative data on visitors we are looking forward to opening up all the possibilities Qubit has to offer us.
Read Kevin Chamberlin's full review
Adam Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2016

Qubit Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I think the account management is excellent
  • The system is powerful and over time becomes more powerful
  • Simple statistical interface
  • Flexible and capable to tailor your needs
  • The system is flexible and powerful but with that comes a certain complexity - it's not a point and click system.
  • As the system grows, the cost of the system goes up - the danger is that developments you want and need come at a cost when you are already committed to the system.
Read Adam Harris's full review
David Pert | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2016

Powerful tool, requires time investment (but worth the effort)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • A/B testing of complex changes to the customer journey (as opposed to simple/show/hid/change colour tests)
  • Providing a development stream which can run independently from standard development (therefore maximising resource capacity)
  • The tool is clearly very powerful, but the most impressive changes require javascript coding to implement. One of the key benefits of QuBit is the ability to make site changes without needing development resource, so this creates a catch 22 of sorts. Adding more capability to the non-coding interface would be a real advantage.
Read David Pert's full review
Stuart Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2016

Qubit Review from Happy Customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dedicated account management from experienced e-commerce professionals. There is a lot they can teach you, even if you fancy yourself an e-com expert.
  • Analytics. The Decipher software is the best analytics package I've ever seen. Coupled with an account manager who knows how to use it - you're getting insights you've never had before.
  • Testing. Stop assuming that you know how to design web pages, sales funnels or forms. Test, test, test!
  • They could churn out tests at a greater rate and at a better pace.
  • Qubit products are priced individually. This makes it hard if you have to keep going back to the business asking for £x amount to do something. Most of their competitors have a yearly fixed fee for all of their services.
Read Stuart Brown's full review

About Qubit

Qubit uses rich visitor data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to audience segments using JavaScript. It is available on either a managed or self-service model.

Data is collected using Qubit’s own QProtocol data layer, or by integrating the user’s existing model via our API. Quantitative visitor behavioral data is combined with qualitative visitor feedback and ingested data from Qubit users' other systems of record enabling them to identify areas of the site and customer groups to optimize and target with personalization experiences.

Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle.

Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and the user interface lets them know what the test results are.

Qubit Features

Has featureWebsite Personalization Technology
Has featureVisitor Analytics and Insights
Has featureBusiness Intelligence
Has featureA/B Testing Platform
Has featureTag Management

Qubit Screenshots

Qubit Integrations

Qubit Competitors

Qubit Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
50%

Qubit Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:UK, USA, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Italy
Supported Languages: Our service can process all major languages