Qubit Reviews

196 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 80)

Gideon Caspi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2017

Qubit - Segmentation, Personalisation and Optimisation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • We are able to query various details about the customer that would otherwise be extremely difficult, in order to identify geography or device types to affect their experience. We've consistently seen good return on often minor updates to the UI.
  • As Qubit collects vast amounts of detail from our site we're able to test advanced functionality to validate theories that might otherwise be difficult to quantify. Their attribution algorithms seem to do a good job of projecting the effect of tests
  • Qualitative tests, such as feedback request forms have helped add to our interaction with customers, and have helped identify key areas on the site and in our offerings that we are able to address.
Read Gideon Caspi's full review
William Van Fleet | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2017

Qubit: Testing and Optimization Ideal for Nimble Digital Commerce Organizations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • Unfortunately, we weren't able to leverage Qubit's end-to-end data and analytics capabilities. We had an established analytics tool which they weren't able to integrate with, so we had to map data as a work around.
  • We found Qubit's dashboards and data collection methods useful in quickly understanding how tests were performing and deciding on next steps.
  • Although there were limitations in mapping data or needing to scrape our site rather than read directly from Qubit's data layer, Qubit still helped us find ways to effectively execute most of the initiatives we identified.
Read William Van Fleet's full review
Niall Totten | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2017

Great platform and service to test your ideas and ultimately increase conversion

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • The Qubit platform and service has reduced our reliance on our internal IT team to implement changes on site.
  • Test hypothesis can be created relatively quickly and the test outcome, either conclusive or inconclusive, provides answers that would not otherwise be very difficult to answer.
  • The platform and process helps to introduce a culture of using evidence to make decisons.
Read Niall Totten's full review
Adam Rooney | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2018

Qubit - Why we use it and why you should too.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • The reports generated from the tests completed on the website have been the deciding factor in a large amount of decisions within the company.
  • The fact that Qubit isn’t merely the middleman to deliver tests and provide tags is one of their best features, they are included in the whole process from the design and implementation all the way through to the analysis of the results and provide suggestions on the ways forward.
Read Adam Rooney's full review
Chris Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2017

Queue up for Qubit!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • We feel liberated, being able to do anything we feel is right. And we can test the theory first - taking opinion/emotion out of the equation. Let the numbers speak for themselves.
  • We are able to test and refine development ideas first - before having to raise any internal Dev tickets. Amazing!
Read Chris Wood's full review
Neil Majithia | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2017

Qubit and data driven decisions for the win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • Targeted website personalisation such as first time visitor prompts, market segmented content, feedback collection and many more.
  • Product recommendations, starting from the data they collect on what our customers do and buy, to calculating products to recommend and then delivering the content.
  • Email targeting - We are running email campaigns using data gathered by Qubit to drive when emails are sent and the content in them, and the delivery of those emails.
Read Neil Majithia's full review
Kim Jacob | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2017

Qubit all the way!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • Data collection - visibility and segmenting
  • The above point helping us preparing the right experience and targeting the right segment
  • Set goals to these experiences and understand our customers better
Read Kim Jacob's full review
Marianna Satanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2017

Qubit Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • Able to make more informed decisions based on the holistic view of data
  • Able to have different customer experiences based on how different segments reacted to product recommendations and tests
Read Marianna Satanas's full review
Zach Shelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2017

Source to Resource: Balancing Internal and External Testing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • This has been our largest challenge based on our current IT infrastructure. We are working toward a more robust Data Integration with Google Big Query, but our own internal resource constraints have slowed the process.
  • The segmentation data included in our A/B Testing has been key to better refining our personalization for our customer base both by acquisition and channel specifics.
Read Zach Shelley's full review
Chi Igboaka | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2016

Getting 'personal' with Qubit

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • This is the first time we have had an end to end view of website visitors, at customer level. Further, we are able to look at how changes we've made via Qubit have impacted user behaviour. It has allowed us as a business to be more data-led when we think about making changes to our site, and has encouraged a 'test and learn' mentality. Changes which we would previously have simply made to the site are now put through Qubit, so we can test impact before we go fully live.
  • This end-to-end data has not yet been fully utilised due to other dependencies within the business, but the fact that we have it means that we've already got a whole load of historic data that we can link to individuals when it comes to looking at how we can truly personalise the website experience.
Read Chi Igboaka's full review
Sean Emmel | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2016

How Qubit can help provide insight on your current site's UI/UX/design and help you make improvements through A/B testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • An A/B test is not just having a whim of an idea and using a tool to implement it to see what happens. We have a strategic team here that uses various data points, including those offered by Qubit, to conceive of tests that could have a high impact on various KPIs and "move the needle" so to speak.
  • The preview tool/feature in Qubit is easy to use and reliably indicative of the actual user experience post test launch. It also makes it easier to send clients links for their own testing/QA before we launch a test.
  • The reporting/metrics in the dashboard occur in real time and are a great way to see how any given test/experience is performing as well as gain valuable insight for future iterations/ideas. The Qubit team is also very responsive and will accommodate custom data/reporting requests promptly.
Read Sean Emmel's full review
Austin Limmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2016

Qubit from a content point-of-view

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • It allows us to see what specifically customers are engaging with and make quick changes based on that data.
  • Allows for better coordination between technical and non technical teams.
  • Allows us to respond quickly to problems that need fixing.
Read Austin Limmer's full review
David Pert | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2016

Powerful tool, requires time investment (but worth the effort)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • The QuBit data layer is extremely useful in tapping into customer segments which we couldn't previously (and of course testing whether there is value in marketing specifically to those new segments as a new group).
  • The data collection elements of the platform are very useful, although it was tricky to use this data across multiple platforms (email, etc).
Read David Pert's full review
Stuart Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2016

Qubit Review from Happy Customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • It hasn't as of this date (Jun-16). But that's because we haven't made full use of the Qubit technology due to internal reasons. We intend to use Qubit to it's fullest in Q2 of the next financial year.
Read Stuart Brown's full review
Lei Zhao | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2016

Qubit - All Around Solid Platform for Those Who Desire Deep Customization in Variation Testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Platform vs. Point Solutions

  • Clarity in decision making - analytical validation is critical to our ability to assess whether any given assumption about the impact of a change to the site on customer behavior is borne out in actuality.
  • In-house creative control - the high degree of customizability that Qubit affords gives us complete in-house control over the variations that we deliver. It's definitely a plus that when you want to make some minor adjustments to a variation, you generally don't have to reach out to an external agent.
  • Custom event tracking - we use the custom event tracking feature in many of our Qubit layers to assess the impact of variations on goals that are important to us specifically, but may not be applicable to other companies.
Read Lei Zhao's full review

About Qubit

Qubit uses rich visitor data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to audience segments using JavaScript. It is available on either a managed or self-service model.

Data is collected using Qubit’s own QProtocol data layer, or by integrating the user’s existing model via our API. Quantitative visitor behavioral data is combined with qualitative visitor feedback and ingested data from Qubit users' other systems of record enabling them to identify areas of the site and customer groups to optimize and target with personalization experiences.

Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle.

Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and the user interface lets them know what the test results are.

Qubit Features

Has featureWebsite Personalization Technology
Has featureVisitor Analytics and Insights
Has featureBusiness Intelligence
Has featureA/B Testing Platform
Has featureTag Management

Qubit Screenshots

Qubit Integrations

Qubit Competitors

Qubit Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
50%

Qubit Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:UK, USA, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Italy
Supported Languages: Our service can process all major languages