Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
581 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 372)

Swapnil Gyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Use QuickBase to develop robust business applications quickly and easily

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Read Swapnil Gyani's full review
Brad Eisenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

The Best Platform for Custom Business Apps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
I first discovered Quick Base looking for a CRM & Project Management solution that could meet the exact needs of my last business. After trying multiple alternatives including spreadsheets, Zoho, and hiring software developers, we landed on Quick Base. In a matter of months, I was able to build a custom app that outperformed the $300,000 custom app we were using for just 15% of the price.

From there, we continued to scale the app and were able to eliminate, replace, or integrate half of the other systems that we used. This was the foundation of an operational transformation that resulted in:
  • Over $250,000 in savings

  • Sped up cash cycles by 50%

  • Reduced error rates from 7% of jobs to less than 1%

  • Allowed investments in growth without increases in overhead

Read Brad Eisenberg's full review
Sam Goldman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Risk+Reward

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
In order to collaborate across our company, our solution would need to be accessed from employees across numerous domains and sitting behind numerous firewalls. The web based access was one of the simplest and most powerful benefits first realized that allowed our teams to immediately begn to collaborate and streamline our disparate processes.
Read Sam Goldman's full review
Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

QuickBase, the defacto standard for developing Business applications for the Web.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
About building and deploying applications faster, I have previously mentioned and I still stand by it, that unlike development in languages such as .NET, Java or ROR, QuickBase is must faster. With features such as Sandbox (including optional mandating it), the task of deploying to production is a matter of a few minutes, not several hours even with CI/CD tools like Jenkins.
Report building in QuickBase is great, but it can be done even better. Tools like Tableau are still being used in conjunction with QuickBase because QuickBase reports look clumsy, even if they are informative.
As QuickBase is an online low-code development tool, it does not lend itself to version controlling and retrieving previous versions, etc. Therefore collaborating with other teams is pretty much limited to sharing ideas and code fragments, rather than collaborative application development. The recent audit logs are helpful for tracking what the users are doing but not much granularity in what each admin has done, in terms of which field they created or edited, which form was created, etc. So team collaboration is non-existent in QuickBase for the most part.
In the last 12 years of using QuickBase, I have solved, built and deployed multiple applications including applications that track software development efforts, Reusable Component Catalog for UiPath in QuickBase and so on.
Read Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM.'s full review
Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase Customer Service = Squad Goals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Read Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA's full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Christopher Verhulst | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Great tool to build business apps, but the quality, usability and maintainability of the apps are still the result of who designed them.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
We were able to make a lot of spreadsheets, docs, wiki pages and domain specific applications obsolete and consolidate everything in Quick Base. The way we can now use all that data in our daily operations is currently much more pleasant because:
  • Data is easy to find
  • We can make very clear reports from this structured data which help us in getting better insight
  • We can easily protect data and decide who can view which data without the need for additional duplication
  • Process are more structured and some automated which helps in our efficiency
Additionally we could help some smaller companies and startups to solve their business problems without the large cost of custom software development.
Read Christopher Verhulst's full review
Rick Hasebein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Quick Base Gold

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Quick Base is still an evolving product, as more functionality comes to market we incorporate the add-ons to fit our work environments.
Read Rick Hasebein's full review
Abigail Field | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Quick Base - rapid development of customized workflows & reporting analysis/insights

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Within my work stream I was able to model a workflow and develop a Quick Base application to replace a very manual execution process. The overall process was optimized and provided improved, accurate reporting metrics. As the program expanded, extensions to the app were made to manage & report on new tasks added to the workflow.
Read Abigail Field's full review
David Fradin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Quick Base: It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
I have been able to accomplish all of these outcomes.
Read David Fradin's full review
Minda May | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Quick Base: I LOVE IT. A great low-code platform for business processes and reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Read Minda May's full review
Miguel Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

My personal experience with QB

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
We are still improving, right now we want to make use of the flexibility of this platform to represent data in a friendlier and easier way to understand. Just giving the information needed to each department so they don't have any unnecessary data can confuse them.

Read Miguel Sanchez's full review
Gregori Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Happy API Customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Our current platform asked us to move our data out of the system as it was not working with their infrastructure any longer. We wanted to keep the end-user experience the same and were able to with the help of Quick Base.
Read Gregori Lewis's full review
Mike Sebo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Success with Quick Base isn't by accident, they give you the tools to build your solution the way you want it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
We have achieved all of our major tasks we set out to be handled. I see more room for expansion with Quick Base moving forward, and as our needs change or develop more attention. This, in a nutshell, makes me very happy to move to Quick Base.
Read Mike Sebo's full review
Ben Tiggelaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase for a growing small healthcare company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We have not achieved our desired outcomes yet. They lack features to truly connect and automate different systems that are required to function our business outside of QuickBase. We are going to be investing time in mapping our desired functionality and building it out internally. This takes time and money but we think there is value and a good chance of positive outcome.
Read Ben Tiggelaar's full review
Bryan Newell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Inventory, field service, and invoicing in one app.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Although we are constantly updating and tweaking the application, it has helped us meet several needs. We have combined inventory control and tracking with field service dispatching and invoicing into one application. The app is very user friendly and it is easy to train new staff on the use of the app. Being cloud-based, we are able to update multiple sites as we are a multi-state operation.
Read Bryan Newell's full review
Ken Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Quick Base Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Read Ken Williams's full review
Alexander Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase - Much more than it seems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
QuickBase is a platform that allows maximum customization for the person without coding knowledge. We are able to adapt our platform, add or remove features, contact our customers, set reminders, track assets, pull in emails for groups to acknowledge, assign duties and responsibilities, ensure data is available and restricted based on user role and function. The pure ability to manage the entire functionality of the company is only outweighed by the slow progression to get everyone within the company on board and utilizing the software to its maximum capability.
Read Alexander Kennedy's full review
Jeff Klok | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Quick Base can give you a quick means to develop what you need. No Coding Required.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We were completely able to design, develop, and deploy a system that did exactly what we needed for our unique business needs. No other software would have allowed us to do this in the same way with such little cost, time, or hassle.
Read Jeff Klok's full review
Craig Millward | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Easy to customize, to fit your specific needs. Customer support is amazing!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Read Craig Millward's full review
Malena Eckenrod | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Quick Base is Cool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
We have mostly achieved these outcomes to this point, but as we grow, we find it harder and harder to maintain.
Read Malena Eckenrod's full review
Martin Gaudette | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

A great way to complement commercial software with custom apps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
All of these outcomes have been achieved, often many times. I think those are really the strengths of Quick Base. Integration is very important and Quick Base is the perfect platform to complement the features of commercial applications in a way that integrates with existing corporate workflows. Also important is the new Pipelines feature that brings great new capabilities for workflow and integrations automation.
Read Martin Gaudette's full review
Michael Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Programmer at a Fraction of Cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Workflow manager is the example the helped solve a business challenge. We had a business area that was responsible of working with a vendor and our contact was limited with this vendor and had to be managed by that team. My team was emailing the exception request, they would look it up, email the CSR back and the CSR would then send to rework or call the member back if it was upheld. We could track the CSR portion, emails were being lost and trending from neither team was happening so we could improve the business. So we created a form for the CSRs to submit the exception request. If the claim was approved, the claim went to be reprocessed and if not, an email was sent to the CSR advising the reason and to do a call back. This process allowed us to track and trend this process and improve our customer service. It took 5 hours of planing and 3 hours of setup and it was live. This would have taken weeks or months for our programmer to get to.
Read Michael Fowler's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (66)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (63)
6.9
Platform Security (70)
7.6
Platform User Management (76)
7.5
Reusability (76)
7.3
Platform Scalability (71)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English