Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
584 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Swapnil Gyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Use QuickBase to develop robust business applications quickly and easily

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

The fact that Quick Base takes daily back ups of all of our 80+ applications is fantastic. We’ve had several situations where we’ve needed to restore data from a few days ago, and those backup copies have been invaluable!

Additionally, this is a huge time saver as well, since our team does not need to spend their time backing up data manually.
Read Swapnil Gyani's full review
Sam Goldman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Risk+Reward

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

We protected our sensitive data by storing if off QuickBase inside our locally hosted instance of SharePoint. QB was determined to be too risky to store sensitive proprietary data in.
Read Sam Goldman's full review
Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

QuickBase, the defacto standard for developing Business applications for the Web.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

App Tokens and User Tokens from QuickBase are pretty powerful in combination with roles and permissions. Using these within the UiPath bots, I was able to make sure the data is inserted in a controlled and secure manner. In other places where I designed and developed QuickBase applications, we used SSO. In a Federal organization, I had used the "Everyone on the Internet" role that allows the large customer base to be able to add/modify their own data in a controlled manner. I had even implemented a custom user management and password management module within QuickBase that has all the regular provisions such as Registration, Login, Forgot Password, Auto-signoff after 8 hours of usage if the user has not signed off, etc. These measures not only saved the client money for user licenses across the world but also made sure they are in compliance with Federal security standards.
Read Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM.'s full review
Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase Customer Service = Squad Goals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

The realm management in Quick Base is one of the reasons we chose this platform. We are able to create roles and user permissions on the field level, and do so very quickly. We utilize role-based permissions to control much of the security throughout our system and also frequently reference the "last modified by" and created/modified date fields in reporting for audit purposes. Quick Base's attestations and military grade security for their data centers ensures optimal system readiness, security and performance. We are very confident in the protection of our healthcare data and regulatory compliance data on this platform.
Read Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA's full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

We really didn't utilize any security or user management capabilities other than tying it into our employee verification systems. Our proprietary security and user management is very robust so utilizing any additional capabilities that Quick Base had really was redundant and unnecessary. As a result, it did not impact or improve business application security at all.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Jesus Mata | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Quickbase for Manufacturing Structural Steel

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

We usually have all employees sign a policy for usage of internet, specifically how they use Quick Base. All information is typically handled at the user level through permissions and access to need to know information. Not all users have access to all information and the information that is most vital is handled through the executive branch (CIO, CFO, and CEO). We have had instances of users taking information, but it is always of minimum impact, as that info can be suppressed.
Read Jesus Mata's full review
Joe Lichtefeld | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

QuickBase is flexible

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

We utilize the overall platform security settings from our centralized IT department. All individual applications are created initially by IT to ensure that all security protocols and standards are applied to all Quick Base applications. Citizen developers are then given full application access and not able to change the overall security settings.
Read Joe Lichtefeld's full review
Mark Shnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase is an Awesome empowering tool for rapid app development by non technical users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

Security is at the core of Quick Base. Role Permissions are very granular, so for example if it easy to limit say a sales rep to see only their own customers and their orders, or to allow employees to only access data for their own division.
Read Mark Shnier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Great tool for lean development of processes.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

I regularly will review the entire user list to deactivate users who have limited activity or never registered their accounts. The recent addition of the Audit capability allows me to always be able to answer any questions i have in terms of who made what changes and when. The controls native to the system allow me to lock down any fields that should not be viewed by anyone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase - Custom End-to-End Business Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

We trust that Quick Base is managing our data with the highest level of security. The system has many security features like IP whitelisting that help the user focus on the business and not about keeping up with security methods and trends, quick base does that for you.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Quickbase is worthy of your time to review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

Auditing was turned on to provide detailed trail of changes at a system and data level. The amount of information provided by QuickBase through this is quite good. User permissions through groups works well, and the ability to test permissions by impersonating a user is a very powerful audit tool that prevents accidents when changing permissions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

If Excel and the Internet had a child, QuickBase would be it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

While we haven't yet automated our governance and compliance functions using QuickBase, we've got projects in the works now to build some rapid prototypes for compliance tracking and Enterprise Risk Management (ERM). While there are other products that can do this in standalone environments, for some of our customers that simply do not have the IT budgets to buy the top-tier compliance tracking solutions (that come with top tier costs), we're finding opportunities to do a lot right out of Quickbase, including the following:
  • Vendor Risk Assessments and ongoing Vendor Risk Management
  • Data Privacy Impact Assessments
  • Breach Reporting Forms
  • Incident Tracking, Case Management and Monitoring
All of this while using many of the out-of-the box dashboards QuickBase does so well. I'm sure there's even other opportunities we haven't come across yet but that's what makes Quickbase so great - because it's low-code, chances are we can probably rapidly prototype it and get something up and running in no time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

QuickBase Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

User Governance

Having Quickbase is truly helpful and we can rely on storing the our sensitive data there.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (67)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (64)
6.9
Platform Security (71)
7.5
Platform User Management (77)
7.4
Reusability (77)
7.3
Platform Scalability (72)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English