RingCentral Reviews

165 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 51)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 01, 2020
Jon Shurtliff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral won out because of the comprehensive Messenging service that was included with RC. Especially the ability to send MMS made the difference to us because we could replace Cell phone numbers with actual all-in-one Work phone numbers, thus allowing us to maintain continuity when employees turned over. Jive was a great tool, but would have forced us to implement an additional Messenging service and lose the ROI from MMS capability
Read Jon Shurtliff's full review
March 13, 2020
Mike McCloskey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We switched to Verizon OneTalk. We could not depend on Ring Central. Verizon has been far more responsive in attempting to resolve issues than Ring Central. Neither can actually handle faxes, and those are now done through Cox Communications.

Still trying to get our phone number back from Ring Central.
Read Mike McCloskey's full review
February 06, 2020
Govind Rai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used and checked the following systems (excluding the ones mentioned above): Fenero, Vicidial, Google Hangout, etc. (can't remember all of them).

RingCentral is by far superior. None can match it. The RingCentral provides a Chrome extension so that you can click and call. It has a phone app so that your RingCentral works just like another mobile phone line.
Read Govind Rai's full review
February 04, 2020
Daniel Lampkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had an Avaya system before, and working from home required a VPN connection and physical telephone appliance. With RingCentral, any device, be it a phone or a computer, can connect and allow you to work seamlessly. Also, without the physical hardware to maintain, if something goes wrong, the solution is usually quick and only a phone call away.
Read Daniel Lampkin's full review
March 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral is far more versatile for a small business than Grasshopper or our previous Nortel/Avaya VoIP system. I wouldn't trade the fatures of the RingCentral system for any other VoIP system on the market. When it comes to capabilities at a low cost, you can't beat RingCentral.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It had all what we wanted in a caller. The prices were reasonable and the service had been more or less at par. Never had a major issue with them and the call drops which we had couple of times were rectified within minutes so kudos to their support team.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When we looked for a solution, RingCentral had the IVR system that we could use in addition to the meetings feature & GoToMeeting didn't. Otherwise, there weren't any significant differences.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral stacks up well against Zendesk Talk regarding basic phone functions. The user interface is more friendly and provides more basic features than Zendesk, such as direct extensions/#'s, quicker access to monitor live phone calls, and more robust transferring capabilities. It compares more negatively when it comes to historical reporting and back-end customizations/triggers. We have more options to forward calls to the correct people/departments than we did with RingCentral.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Tristan Dobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The biggest difference between RingCentral and its competitors is that the service is solid without sacrificing features. The infrastructure is great, which means that quality is high. But the interface is lacking and older-looking. It would do well to take a page from the Google Voice book, but it does offer a great many features, which are more important in the end.
Read Tristan Dobbs's full review
October 05, 2019
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In user reviews, stellar reliability was consistently repeated, and that was not the case with any of the other solutions I evaluated at the time. RingCentral had all the features we desired, too, and was competitively priced. The fact that Gartner recognized it as a leader in its magic quadrant for unified communications as a service sent it over the top.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
May 28, 2019
Jillian Straw | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used Vonage and a local softphone called Communicator prior to switching to RingCentral. Vonage dropped calls left and right and made it very difficult to use in general. Communicator linked to our CRMs, which was nice, but when installing call forwarding it automatically uploaded all CRM contacts into our personal phones and did not remove them even when the program was deleted. This was incredibly annoying, as in order to make a personal call to someone in our contacts, we had to sift through tens of thousands of contacts. RingCentral is simple, user friendly, and only does what it needs to.
Read Jillian Straw's full review
September 20, 2019
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral is a business-focused VOIP application and had more business features than Vonage Business did at the time of purchase. We liked Vonage but seemed that the business version was lacking many business features that RingCentral offered. We selected RingCentral because of other business colleagues that spoke highly of it and that it was available in Canada the USA at the time of purchase.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
June 28, 2019
Jillyn Dillon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral provided the best call quality and had the features we needed. Google Voice doesn't have Hawaii (808) numbers, so they weren't a good fit for our business. That may change with their recent overhaul of that service offering. Grasshopper was terrible. Easy to set up, but nearly impossible to cancel, and their billing was all over the place. We never knew how much it would be from month to month.
Read Jillyn Dillon's full review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral was more affordable than Slack and Zoom for a comparable service. We eventually switched from RingCentral to Zoom and Slack which was an executive choice that was deemed frivolous and unnecessary. There are definitely added bells and whistles to Slack and Zoom, but unnecessary for our industry and type of business.
Read this authenticated review
June 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I prefer GoToMeeting when doing lengthier screen shares or if everyone will be using their computer to dial-in, but dialing in from a phone and associating users is not always easy. Join.me has significantly more audio quality issues than RingCentral does.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2019
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Its UI feels very similar to Slack, but its capabilities are much more robust. Slack requires multiple logins for different companies and teams, while one RingCentral account can hold all of your team and company chats needed. Slack has many more integrations than RingCentral, but I've never faced a business problem that Slack could solve that RingCentral hasn't. A lot of people love Slack, but I wouldn't make the switch because I feel like I would be sacrificing features that I've come to need and love over the last four years.
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
August 30, 2018
Justin Bongard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Vonage would be much cheaper if it wasn't for our crazy-high usage of faxes. We got quotes from the system that Spectrum uses as well. Spectrum, even with faxing would be cheaper. I think we would lose capability and/or ease of use for users if we switched to anything else that supports faxing. I think the other brands are all more budget friendly at a cost. That's my opinion, which has not been fully tested as I have not tried any other solution extensively.
Read Justin Bongard's full review
December 18, 2018
Casey Gold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral has a better and more complete integration with our current work space. Other platforms do similar things, but RingCentral is able to combine and replace a number of different application so everything is in one. Skype only allowed for phone calls to be forwards and not made through the number.
Read Casey Gold's full review
October 29, 2018
Laurance J. Specht | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The price point was good for our organization based on what services were offered. The online tools and apps make it flexible users to use from wherever and never be out of contact with clients or their team. The management port is easier to use than most we looked at. Set up time for our nearly 50 lines was minimal.
Read Laurance J. Specht's full review
January 29, 2019
Jordan Kruger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected RingCentral over other platforms for the superb customer service and easy to use platform. It was very easy to test and give feedback and work through any small issues. It also has a Zendesk integration which was crucial in our decision to use RingCentral over other companies.
Read Jordan Kruger's full review
May 16, 2018
Katie McKinlay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral has more functions than Google Hangouts had, which has benefitted our employees significantly. The updates and downtime are more frequent than what we experienced with Google Hangouts, but the functions available in RingCentral outweighs that aspect.
Read Katie McKinlay's full review
January 19, 2018
Nick Bencivenga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I'm wary of entering into yet another agreement with Comcast - Ringcentral won our business since this is "all they do" - and I like that. They do have a pretty solid product at a decent price. However, I do feel like from a tech-perspective, they leave a lot on the table. It feels "close" to perfect in a lot of ways, but not all the way there.
Read Nick Bencivenga's full review
October 24, 2017
Denis Borja | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Vonage and RingCentral stacked up evenly up until it came time for the conference bridge feature. Vonage, as of February 2017, offered all the features of RingCentral at a competitive price. For the conference bridge, which was a big driver in the decision, they only offered 1 bridge at $14.99/month + $.03/minute charge. Based on our historical data, we used on average 5,000 minutes monthly and would have paid an additional $150/month with Vonage. With RingCentral, they include a conference bridge for each user in the monthly price per line. This gave us savings and flexibility with each user having their own line.
Read Denis Borja's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (26)
7.5
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (38)
7.7
User templates (32)
7.4
Call reports (44)
7.6
Directory of employee names (49)
8.5
Answering rules (48)
8.3
Call recording (50)
8.9
Call park (42)
8.4
Call screening (46)
7.7
Message alerts (53)
8.0
Video conferencing (39)
8.6
Audio conferencing (50)
8.6
Video screen sharing (13)
8.6
Instant messaging (14)
7.1
Mobile app for iOS (43)
7.7
Mobile app for Android (36)
7.6

What is RingCentral?

RingCentral is a cloud-based VoIP solution available via computer mobile application. It features video and audio conferencing, desktop phone rentals, collaboration tools, and integrations with other business applications. RingCentral offers plans available on a monthly, per user subscription basis.

Small Business
RingCentral provides a platform specifically for small businesses who need an easy-to-use phone system. It comes with support for cloud phone (standard VoIP) and team messaging features in addition to support for online meetings and fax. Users can try a free trial of this offering before purchasing.

Enterprise
Designed to scale for larger, global businesses. Not only supports inter-office communication, but communications with customers and clients.
  • All in-one phone, video conferencing, and team messaging
  • Team collaboration with file sharing and task assignments/scheduling
  • Online meetings (video conferencing, screen-sharing)
  • Outbound customer contact center w/ omnichannel routing and a
  • Digital and social engagement platform

RingCentral Video

What is RingCentral?

RingCentral Integrations

RingCentral Competitors

RingCentral Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Essentials (up to 20 users)$39.99per user/per month
Standard$49.99per user/per month
Premium$54.99per user/per month
Ultimate$69.99per user/per month

RingCentral Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is RingCentral?

RingCentral is a cloud-based VoIP solution available via computer mobile application. It features video and audio conferencing, desktop phone rentals, collaboration tools, and integrations with other business applications. RingCentral offers plans available on a monthly, per user subscription basis.

What is RingCentral's best feature?

Reviewers rate Call recording highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses RingCentral?

The most common users of RingCentral are Small Businesses from the Computer Software industry.