RingCentral Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
156 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 01, 2020
Jon Shurtliff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We implemented RingCentral just weeks before the COVID-19 crisis caused us to implement a Work From Home strategy - we honestly couldnn't have stayed in business without it!
  • Increasing the communication between our remote Sales force and our main offices greatly increased efficiencies all around!
Read Jon Shurtliff's full review
February 06, 2020
Govind Rai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has a superb voice recording. We were able to monitor our team members, take over calls, barge in between calls, and playback the call recordings. It helped us improve our team's performance, resulting in better client retention. I am afraid I can't put a figure to it as I am bad with maths.
Read Govind Rai's full review
February 04, 2020
Daniel Lampkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I honestly don't know the financial side of things, but it has made our jobs much easier. It is effortless to relocate and work under more varying conditions.
  • Setup was easy and it's easy to deploy to new employees.
Read Daniel Lampkin's full review
March 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RingCentral AutoAttendant saved my sanity by eliminating all robocalls increasing productivity dramatically by not answering the phone twice an hour to hear prerecorded spam.
  • RingCentral has decreased my communication expenses by integrating my telephone, messaging, and video conferencing into one platform.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customer are not being handled in queues properly.
  • Customers cannot hear us when we talk.
  • Customers think our company is a joke because our call system is a joke.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall, RingCentral had a positive impact on our organization. It helped us grow from a small to a medium-size organization without too many hiccups.
  • Positively impacted our teams efficiency. We learned a lot of positives from RingCentral, but also some negatives, such as what needs we have that they could not fulfill.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Tristan Dobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RingCentral has improved outbound calling by sales over our previous solution by offering track-able metrics.
  • We have decreased the number of missed tickets, improving our response times and rates greatly.
Read Tristan Dobbs's full review
October 05, 2019
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We now have all the features we want with the flexibility to change configurations instantly, without having to go through a reseller or submit work orders.
  • The reliability of the system cannot be overemphasized. This is the single most critical aspect of a telephony system, as all the features in the world are useless if the system is off-line. RingCentral has been problem-free in that respect.
  • Our users have immense communication flexibility now that was simply impossible with a PSTN. This has dramatically improved our customer service.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
September 20, 2019
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Compared to the cost of a traditional PBX, we save several hundred dollars a month and thousands more a year in maintenance costs.
  • Was easy to setup and we realized a huge productivity boost right away.
  • Team members can now work remotely and still stay connected to the office and clients.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • N/A - We didn't track ROI for this service.
Read this authenticated review
May 28, 2019
Jillian Straw | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: It has allowed us to maintain contact with our clients and prospective clients, without giving our personal information out.
  • Negative: When it does shut down, however infrequently, it puts a major halt to our internal operations.
  • Positive: The ability to text people who request those interactions is very beneficial for us.
  • Positive: The ability to answer a business line on our personal lines if we are away from our desks allows us to not miss an important call.
  • Negative: The inability to know who is calling makes it difficult to be prepared for what calls we receive.
Read Jillian Straw's full review
June 28, 2019
Jillyn Dillon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's allowed us to have a single business number that we use across multiple mobile phones, which is great for clients.
  • It's MUCH less expensive than purchasing a second mobile phone for all of our employees.
  • Employees love that they don't have to carry a second mobile phone.
Read Jillyn Dillon's full review
February 04, 2019
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It saves us a ton of time that it would take to connect in other ways, so that saves us money that we can't even begin to try and quantify.
  • It allows all team members to always feel involved, even when they're remote. Keeping employees engaged keeps us from having to deal with costly turnover.
  • It lets us take a team of fewer than 10 employees and work like we're 30. This lets us take on more business and make more money.
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
January 29, 2019
Jordan Kruger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps us collaborate between departments better.
  • Helps a lot with training new hires and for managers to review calls.
  • The mobile app is very very helpful when working remotely.
Read Jordan Kruger's full review
January 31, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Low-cost teleconferencing and web-conferencing - Competitors for either can easily cost just as much as the full RingCentral platform
  • Able to offer more customized services to partners/clients
  • No need for any special hardware - just need a computer with internet
  • Low investment to integrate with a CRM
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (26)
7.7
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (38)
7.8
User templates (32)
7.5
Call reports (44)
7.7
Directory of employee names (49)
8.5
Answering rules (48)
8.4
Call recording (50)
8.8
Call park (42)
8.4
Call screening (46)
7.7
Message alerts (53)
8.1
Video conferencing (39)
8.5
Audio conferencing (50)
8.5
Video screen sharing (13)
8.6
Instant messaging (14)
7.2
Mobile app for iOS (43)
7.7
Mobile app for Android (36)
7.7

What is RingCentral?

RingCentral is a cloud-based VoIP solution available via computer mobile application. It features video and audio conferencing, desktop phone rentals, collaboration tools, and integrations with other business applications. RingCentral offers plans available on a monthly, per user subscription basis.

Small Business
RingCentral provides a platform specifically for small businesses who need an easy-to-use phone system. It comes with support for cloud phone (standard VoIP) and team messaging features in addition to support for online meetings and fax. Users can try a free trial of this offering before purchasing.

Enterprise
Designed to scale for larger, global businesses. Not only supports inter-office communication, but communications with customers and clients.
  • All in-one phone, video conferencing, and team messaging
  • Team collaboration with file sharing and task assignments/scheduling
  • Online meetings (video conferencing, screen-sharing)
  • Outbound customer contact center w/ omnichannel routing and a
  • Digital and social engagement platform

RingCentral Integrations

RingCentral Competitors

RingCentral Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Essentials (up to 20 users)$39.99per user/per month
Standard$49.99per user/per month
Premium$54.99per user/per month
Ultimate$69.99per user/per month

RingCentral Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No