RingCentral Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
158 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 01, 2020
Jon Shurtliff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Their customer support is top notch an provide us with all the answers we need quickly and concisely. We especially appreciated their Installation Services team who got us up and running on their platform within the short time frame we presented and had almost flawless performance in porting our services over to their platform
Read Jon Shurtliff's full review
March 13, 2020
Mike McCloskey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
I have tried chat, email, and telephone support. I have not been able to get any reponse whatsoever on resolving an issue where my telephone number (which we have had for over 20 years) released. We had discontinued service with Ring Central and moved to another carrier. After about 1 week; the number was inadvertently transferred back to Ring Central. It now reports as disconnected and they are not willing to resolve the issue.
Read Mike McCloskey's full review
March 03, 2020
Rex Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Good computer support online. Actually, customer service support was decent (unless you are canceling service, then it's a 40 minute wait time to talk to someone).
Read Rex Allen's full review
January 29, 2020
Brian Del Terzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Some solutions will take time to work through. Support appears to be generally overseas, though they have added live chat within the last 24 to 48 months which has been a useful feature.
Read Brian Del Terzo's full review
March 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I haven't found the need to interact with RingCentral customer support personally all that often. However, I have directed other people to contact RingCentral for support and have always found the experience pleasant. The customer service staff is kind, patient, and thorough. I have every confidence they can handle most user issues with ease.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
Chat support is what they prefer. It takes a really long time to get anywhere with the support team on chat. They try but It's too slow and resolutions are rarely reached.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
RingCentral's support was overall a bit frustrating. It was difficult to get real solutions when we ran into bugs or issues with the software. Most of the time, we had to find our own answers via Google or social media as their support site wasn't easy to find answers. Also, when seeking support, it took a while to get a response.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It’s worth the money you pay. Has a ton of features and enables both the users and management to better themselves.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I haven't ever had to use the support, which means to me that they are doing something right. If they weren't, I would need to contact the support to get help.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Tristan Dobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Support does not offer solutions that can be used to take action. For instance, if call quality is low, it could be due to many reasons. Bad hardware, bad WiFi, RingCentral service issues, the recipient of a call, the caller of a call, etc. But RingCentral support does seem to want to pin most of the issues on "jitter" and wait for the issue to go away.
Read Tristan Dobbs's full review
October 05, 2019
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
When we purchased the service, I had a support agent that walked me through setting up the system, including configuring our auto-assistant. He was patient and answered all my questions. I have never had a need for further support.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
September 20, 2019
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I rarely have to contact support but when I do I always have a good experience with them. They answer support requests quickly and are always ready to jump on the phone to answer questions or provide tech support for your issue. I like the fact that you are able to call and reach support whenever needed.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
January 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
RingCentral offers support via email and live chat and are always there for you. Unfortunately, their support agents are also limited by the capabilities of the platform and often-times were only able to provide answers that we were already able to obtain through simpler mediums such as their online help center and glossaries. In short, they are easy to get in touch with, but they don't always provide the detailed answer that you are looking for.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I only spoke to customer service once and their attention to detail and quality of service was significantly better than expected.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (26)
7.7
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (38)
7.8
User templates (32)
7.5
Call reports (44)
7.7
Directory of employee names (49)
8.5
Answering rules (48)
8.4
Call recording (50)
8.9
Call park (42)
8.4
Call screening (46)
7.7
Message alerts (53)
8.1
Video conferencing (39)
8.5
Audio conferencing (50)
8.5
Video screen sharing (13)
8.6
Instant messaging (14)
7.2
Mobile app for iOS (43)
7.7
Mobile app for Android (36)
7.6

What is RingCentral?

RingCentral is a cloud-based VoIP solution available via computer mobile application. It features video and audio conferencing, desktop phone rentals, collaboration tools, and integrations with other business applications. RingCentral offers plans available on a monthly, per user subscription basis.

Small Business
RingCentral provides a platform specifically for small businesses who need an easy-to-use phone system. It comes with support for cloud phone (standard VoIP) and team messaging features in addition to support for online meetings and fax. Users can try a free trial of this offering before purchasing.

Enterprise
Designed to scale for larger, global businesses. Not only supports inter-office communication, but communications with customers and clients.
  • All in-one phone, video conferencing, and team messaging
  • Team collaboration with file sharing and task assignments/scheduling
  • Online meetings (video conferencing, screen-sharing)
  • Outbound customer contact center w/ omnichannel routing and a
  • Digital and social engagement platform

RingCentral Integrations

RingCentral Competitors

RingCentral Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Essentials (up to 20 users)$39.99per user/per month
Standard$49.99per user/per month
Premium$54.99per user/per month
Ultimate$69.99per user/per month

RingCentral Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No