RSA SecurID Suite Reviews

47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

TJ Hurt | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2019

Easy implementation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Accessibility.
  • Security.
  • Access control.
  • Many people would like a mobile phone option.
  • Delay in getting new device.
  • High visibility model for some users.
Read TJ Hurt's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

RSA SecurID - productively work from almost anywhere

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • RSA SecurID allows me to access network files from remote locations (hotels, other businesses, working from home). This allows me greater productivity and helps me with a work-life balance as I can work later at night or not get so backed up when I'm traveling.
  • RSA SecurID keeps information secure by limiting access to network files
  • RSA SecurID is easy to use with a soft token - one less item to carry around in my travel bag
  • The hard token worked, but it was one more thing to carry (and possibly lose) in my travel bag - plus another PIN # to remember
Read this authenticated review
Ayub Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

Scalable and Secure 2FA solution manager

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • RSA Authentication Manager is easy to deploy and configure.
  • It is a scalable solution meant for a large enterprise.
  • Some of the key features of RSA Authentication Manager where it particularly does well are provisioning, mapping, and logging.
  • It has a very nice console with good administrative and troubleshooting options.
  • Reliable security for VPN, applications, and wifi.
  • The cloud-based 2FA needs improvement in terms of ease of management and performance.
  • There are some issues that have been reported by our team using MobilePASS authentication.
Read Ayub Khan's full review
Alex Waitkus, CISSP-ISSAP, OSCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

RSA SecurID - Still has it's place

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Token/time-based authentication
  • Standard admin console which is user friendly
  • Hard tokens
  • Secure-ID only provides token - additional tools are required for password
  • RADIUS encryption configuration is lacking
  • Support is difficult to obtain
Read Alex Waitkus, CISSP-ISSAP, OSCP's full review
Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2018

The best Access System I've ever used!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The authentication of two factors allows the non-repudiation of the authorship of the company's emails, which serves to be used as electronic documentation before the local authorities
  • Access from the outside to the company network is always a double-edged sword if proper security measures are not taken, and the RSA SecurID allows a level of trust and non-repudiation for employees' VPN connections.
  • The company uses several other security technologies, but the practicality and ease of SecurID to add new users makes it definitely the best option as an authentication tool.
  • I really have no complaints about the tool, because I know its limitations and the best application scenarios.
  • As for improving, maybe you could improve with biometric authentication in the software token.
Read Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ's full review
Joel Sprague, CCIE | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2018

RSA, tried and true

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The soft token allows for multiple tokens within a single application
  • Temporary tokens are easy to issue users when a token is lost
  • Configuring a server to use RSA SecurID for a second factor is simple and straightforward.
  • The Android application cannot be easily returned to the original code (if you chose to move to the next code).
  • If misconfigured, it can lock an administrator out of a server.
  • The look and feel of the RSA control center status bar application have a dated feel.
Read Joel Sprague, CCIE's full review
Jay Stanton | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2018

Frequent user of the RSA SecurID Fob

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is simple to use, and quick. Each user is assigned a 4-digit pin that goes before the sequence of numbers that changes frequently.
  • The life span of securID's battery is very long. in the 3 years that i have been using my fob, i have had no issues at all.
  • I have never had to contact any IT/help desk for any issues.
  • Have not had any difficulties with this... I have no feedback, fortunately
Read Jay Stanton's full review
Raghuvaran Chowda | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2016

Best cost-efficient two-factor authentication

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It secures one's identity by enabling a secure password/passcode that comprises of something they know (PIN) and something they have (SecurID token).
  • Two factor authentication is always important as the reasons like stolen passwords are increasingly becoming serious causes for identity theft
  • On the other hand, the un-crackable algorithm that EMC has built into RSA SecurID tokens, fills confidence in people that their identity is never stolen
  • It is quite a bit difficult to pull out usage statistics of RSA SecurID tokens and its users from archived logs.
  • In the name of security, a few things like automated user creations and other user/token manipulations have been made a little complex when compared to its older version like 6.1 & 7.1
  • Database migration with users (on-Demand-token users) from its older version to 8.x is a big hassle, could have been better if the complexity is eliminated
Read Raghuvaran Chowda's full review
Vishwanath Raman | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2016

RSA SecurID experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • UI is concise and simple. Required buttons are right in front and avoid any ambiguity. Surprised at how minimal of the screen space it uses.
  • Fast! Never had a problem in waiting for a pin number to be generated. Even has a copy button cause well more often than not you will be using that function.
  • From a security point of view each pin generated times out in 60 seconds, which is good in my opinion.
  • Setup was also pretty easy. As a software developer understanding new software is not a personal challenge. However from a unbiased perspective it is pretty straight forward for even people who are not as good with technology.
  • Maybe the token name displayed can be modified a little bit. Although it may not be done that often, hovering over it and waiting for it to appear is a minor nuance.`
  • Add an option of dynamically resizing the GUI. No major flaws come to mind.
Read Vishwanath Raman's full review
Eric Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2016

RSA Authentication Manager Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Management of RSA tokens is pretty user intuitive
  • Fast and reliable report building, useful for metrics and information
  • Managing the connections and software itself is a bit confusing
  • Profiles for trusted realms has still not been explained satisfactorily after reaching out to support multiple times to grasp this concept
Read Eric Knight's full review
Andrew Schulz | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2016

Rock Amadeus

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to implement with other vendor solutions.
  • Worked well and easily for end users.
  • Multi-platform and phone apps.
  • Implementing it with Windows log in on Windows 8 and 10 is cumbersome and the documentation more than anything could be expanded upon.
  • It would be nice to see an option to use it with Radius to log in to routers and switches.
Read Andrew Schulz's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Most reliable system I ever used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gives extra security in protecting the unauthorized access to our domain and email.
  • Helps the security administrators in policy enforcement. Even if a user password is weak the SecureID covers our companies back and let us focus on other threats that can harm our security.
  • Our customers feel that their information is well treated and secured rising our credibility and showing the level of commitment our company has in keeping data safe.
  • I've been a user for more than 18 years. Started with a little square like a pocket calculator, then a dongle, a smaller dongle, and the phone app. RSA is always improving so I'm pretty satisfied with the service.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Still the most widely used, easy to deploy and reliable second factor authentication product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexible platform to access SecureID (Windows, iOS, Android, physical fob, etc).
  • Reliable access. I have never experienced a production outage in the last 4 years which I cannot say for any other technology.
  • Easy to use user interface. We rarely need to provide support on how to use it. Fairly self explanatory.
  • Up to date with latest iOS and Android releases. I had wait for support on Android 7.1.1 for about two months before it was supported.
  • Customizable UI depending on screen size (tablet vs Smartphone).
  • Quicker response for support for admin of internal SecureID server when escalation is needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2016

RSA SecurID to enhance your company infrastructure security

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Generates random pass codes.
  • All generated pass codes expire within 60 seconds.
  • The app requires a pin number to provide access to the pass codes generator for security purposes.
  • The UI/UX is very simple and can take some more improvement
  • There's a lot of room for improving error messages, esp. when the access PIN is not inserted correctly
  • The app needs to provide a way to reset the access PIN number when forgotten
  • Limiting the number of times a PIN number can inserted with a shown counter to disable any brute-force attacks
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2016

RSA SecurID a Must for Mid to Large Sized Organizations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The primary strength of RSA SecurID is that the product requires a randomly generated pass code which expires every 60 seconds.
  • A second strength is that the RSA SecurID random pass code generator software is available in the following formats: 1) Software which can be installed on a desktop/laptop computer, 2) Software app which can be installed on a mobile phone/tablet, 3) a pocket sized hardware device.
  • A third strength is how seemlessly the RSA SecurID system integrates with other software vendors' remote access systems such as Citrix.
  • The user interface for the software tool RSA SecurID support staff uses to administer the product looks like a 16 bit Windows application from the early 1990s. This creates an unnecessary learning curve for younger support staff who are less familiar with this dated look.
  • The software tool RSA SecurID support staff uses to administer the product does not provide clear and simple error messages to help staff troubleshoot normal SecurID operating issues.
  • The RSA SecurID administration tool should be available as an app for mobile devices such as phones and tablets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2016

RSA SecurID is rock solid!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides an easy 2 factor auth for users into a secure environment.
  • Very simple to manage and install, especially within a linux environment.
  • I wish upgrading major versions were an easier task.
  • It would be nice if the RSA app would allow you to accept a 2 factor auth request via the push method.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

ID-Management Access Control (1)
7
ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (1)
9
Multi-Factor Authentication (1)
10
Password Management (1)
9
Account Provisioning and De-provisioning (1)
8
ID Management Workflow Automation (1)
8
ID Risk Management (1)
8

About RSA SecurID Suite

The RSA SecurID Suite is an identity management, authentication and user provisioning offering supported by EMC's security division, RSA. The SecurID Suite includes SecurID Access 2FA and multi-factor authentication solutions and RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle products.

RSA SecurID Suite Integrations

RSA SecurID Suite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No