Sage 50cloud Accounting Reviews

116 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 02, 2021
Priya Sadasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Can be used for extreme accounting methods, access to a profile when they've updated their details. You can set up notifications as such to remind you of deadlines
Read Priya Sadasivam's full review
May 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very well suited to slightly lower volumes of transactions in simpler businesses. It does not cope with more complex requirements such as p&l by customer. Remote access from sage drive is also good where people work in different locations
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Herm Harrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sage 50cloud Accounting is a pretty good option for a small business. It has a robust feature set, but the cloud functionality is limited to a very small size, and only being able to edit data over a two year period is a shortcoming. Sage 50 bridges the gap between QuickBooks and a larger more robust manufacturing package.
Read Herm Harrison's full review
May 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a small business, Sage is well-suited as it can handle a few hundred customers and accounts as things can be handled a lot more manually in Sage. However, if you were a big corporation, I don't believe Sage would be the best software for your accounting needs or wants.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • I have used MAS90 in the past and have found that Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting) is so much easier to use. I can quickly navigate to where I need to be for data entry and all other aspects of everyday business.
  • I have found that if I want to delete a customer that I will no longer use, I can't do that because once I invoice that customer, they stay in my system. If I only invoice one time, I cannot delete it.
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would strongly recommend anything else but Sage. It's been the most awful experience ever.
Read this authenticated review
January 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sage 50 is a great program for us. It fits our accounting needs. It is user-friendly as well. We have three people that use it in our office and a person that uses it is Japan. It is great that we can export the data and send it between us.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2016
Reno M. Borgognoni, CPA, CIA, CGMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Will this be a single user application? For a single user, micro-business, Sage 50 is priced out of their reach.

If multi-user, will remote access be necessary? Sage 50 is superior than most of its competitors on client server/hosted networks.

Do you do you own payroll? For companies that DO perform their own payroll, Sage 50 bubbles to the top of the list for in-house payroll programs.

Do your financial statements need material customizations? Sage 50 is well suited for modified report formats.

Read Reno M. Borgognoni, CPA, CIA, CGMA's full review
April 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sage is great for portability and exchange with external accountants as it is widely used and people will be able to read your data in. It's a very good and complete solution for a little business where one person can handle all of the accounting. I doubt that it scales well to large companies with several in-house accountants working at the same time.
Read this authenticated review
April 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that Sage 50 is suitable for most small businesses. The secure way you maintain the transactions by doing reversals and modifications means that you have a nice audit trail if it's ever needed. The system is fast and easy to use and you can manage it quite easily. It may not scale up for large uses, with the restrictions of having to close everything to create an account or department, but those functions could be scheduled for a specific time frame when all the users could be off the system, etc. Overall a very good product.
Read this authenticated review
August 19, 2015
Michelle M. Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I personally think it is a very good package as a whole. It is easy to use and when I have had to train a new employee or someone who is jumping in to help out they pick it up very quickly. Up until you close out a year it is very easy to go back and make a change or correction if required. Although you cannot make changes you still have access to your archived years and can go back and run reports or look up anything. That is a plus. Make sure that it can produce the kinds or type of reports you want; ones that give you the information you need.
Read Michelle M. Martin's full review
August 19, 2015
Karen Rollins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It easy to train employees to use the software and it can be used for small to midsize for monitoring company and department performance. It allows for customized reporting and the BI function allows for company visibility, forecasting and numerical and visual graphical illustration for management meeting. Add that to the great price and awesome Customer and Technical Service and you definitely get a "BANG" for your money
Read Karen Rollins's full review
August 19, 2015
jeffrey burgess | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[You'll be ] very happy with product if you want a lot of information at your finger tips. Information has to be compiled to make use of the benefits of this software. Suits the small to medium business that requires on demand information.
Read jeffrey burgess's full review
April 03, 2015
Emily Dykema | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I indicated a neutral rating due to the fact that I really haven't used other accounting programs, so I cannot compare it to others fairly. I have enjoyed using Sage 50 Premium Accounting for 20 years, but perhaps there are other programs that are very similar, but less expensive. A small, service based business, that does not utilize the inventory or assembly features probably could find another useful accounting product that is more cost effective. However, if the business wants to track detailed inventories, complex and progressive jobs, and has complex payroll needs ... then Sage 50 Premium Accounting is definitely worth the investment. Also, I have always experienced very good technical support service when needed.
Read Emily Dykema's full review
April 08, 2015
Leanne Borden, CPB | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I highly recommend it for any small business, though the basic format of invoicing is limited and may not suit certain business who require multiple subtotals for progress billing.
Read Leanne Borden, CPB's full review
December 09, 2014
Nellie Jones (MBA) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SAGE is truly a great tool for manufacturing and can handle a million dollar business easily. It can also handle most small businesses that just require day to day Accounting duties. I wouldn't recommend it for large organizations requiring time tracking or revenue recognition. I'm sure there is technology that I never needed and that is available but I will need to dig deeper to really give sound advice on further recommendations.
Read Nellie Jones (MBA)'s full review
February 25, 2015
Art Stumpp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sage 50 is a very powerful software package. It has different versions for different levels of financial activity. One should be sure the cost of Sage 50 fits their budget. One should discuss with a local Sage 50 expert what one wants from an accounting software package. One should also look at the setup costs of Sage 50. Is one going to hire a local expert to help with the setup? Finally, one should get an accounting software package that can grow with their business needs.
After considering all of the above factors, one should pick the correct Sage 50 package that fits their needs. Sage 50 will perform very efficiently.
Read Art Stumpp's full review
November 18, 2014
Chris Steele | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sage 50 is well-suited to a small to mid-size company, either a service or simple distribution organization. It is best used by those who have a competent bookkeeper (but then all accounting software should be used by a competent bookkeeper) and a competent operations person if using inventory features. Manufacturing can be managed with the manufacturing edition, which utilizes Misys add-on. Sage 50 would not be appropriate for larger companies who require many custom fields, or any custom programming interface. It is not generally appropriate for WIP accounting in the manufacturing process or those who need to track inventory by Lot #, expiration/warranty dates, multi-bin locations or multiple warehouses.
Read Chris Steele's full review
August 04, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Sage 50 software we use is appropriate for a service industry that requires reporting to government agencies. It's not as good with income tax programs but is improving. POS type business have other software that works best for that type of business that can be supported on the management/tax level by Sage 50 or similar program.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (12)
7.1
Benefit plan administration (9)
7.1
Direct deposit files (9)
5.1
Salary revision and increment management (11)
5.6
Reimbursement management (11)
5.1
API for custom integration (7)
9.5
Plug-ins (8)
5.0
Single sign-on capability (16)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (16)
8.9
Dashboards (18)
8.3
Standard reports (19)
8.2
Custom reports (18)
6.7
Accounts payable (21)
8.8
Accounts receivable (20)
8.6
Cash management (20)
8.8
Bank reconciliation (20)
8.5
Expense management (20)
8.3
Time tracking (11)
6.7
Fixed asset management (12)
8.0
Multi-currency support (8)
4.8
Multi-division support (9)
5.9
Regulations compliance (8)
7.2
Electronic tax filing (6)
6.2
Self-service portal (6)
3.1
Global Financial Support (3)
3.1
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (3)
4.2
Intercompany Accounting (4)
7.0
Localizations (3)
7.4
Journals and Reconciliations (9)
8.3
Enterprise Accounting (4)
7.2
Configurable Accounting (4)
8.1
Centralized Rules Framework (2)
7.5
Standardized Processes (7)
8.9
Inventory tracking (14)
7.1
Automatic reordering (8)
6.9
Location management (5)
7.0
Manufacturing module (6)
5.0
Pricing (12)
6.8
Order entry (14)
8.0
Credit card processing (9)
8.0
Cost of goods sold (13)
6.8
Order Orchestration (3)
3.6
End-to-end order visibility (3)
3.6
Order exception Resolution (3)
3.6

What is Sage 50cloud Accounting?

Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting, and formerly Peachtree), is an accounting software designed for small businesses. Sage 50cloud Accounting includes expense management, payroll, reporting, invoicing, and sales optimization features. It also enables cloud backup and integration with Microsoft Office Premium. The product can also integrate with other Sage products, including Payroll and Payment Solutions. It is sold on an annual or monthly basis.
Categories:  Accounting

Sage 50cloud Accounting Features

Has featureGet paid fast. Create quotes and sales orders, invoice customers and make sure they pay on time. Process credit cards to get paid even faster.
Has featureKeep control of expenses. Record bills, write checks and keep track of credits and returns. Analyze vendors to negotiate the best prices and reduce costs.
Has featureBe smart about managing money. Forecast cash needs now and into the future. Run ñwhat ifî scenarios and adjust cash in and cash out to cover upcoming expenses.
Has featurePlan and track inventory. Keep track of on-hands, issue automatic POs when inventory drops, and track performance of products and services.
Has featureManage jobs and projects. Break large jobs into phases, tracks costs by the phase and cost code, and bill as the job progresses.
Has featureAdd more users and controls whenever your growing business is ready.

Sage 50cloud Accounting Video

Sage 50cloud Accounting Integrations

Spoom (formerly Analyza), Deltek TrafficLIVE, Projector PSA, QuoteWerks, Sage Payroll Solutions, Sage Payment Solutions, Sage Checks and Forms, Sage Mobile Sales

Sage 50cloud Accounting Competitors

Priority AccountEdge, QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premium, QuickBooks Enterprises

Sage 50cloud Accounting Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sage 50 Pro Accounting$299Per year
Sage 50 Premium Accounting$449Per Year
Sage 50 Quantum Accounting 3 UserStarting at $1,499Per year

Annual traditional plan with license, monthly, and annual subscription plans available.

Sage 50cloud Accounting Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
90%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

Sage 50cloud Accounting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Sage 50cloud Accounting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Countries:United States of America
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Sage 50cloud Accounting?

Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting) is accounting software designed for small businesses. Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50, and formerly Peachtree) lets businesses invoice customers, pay bills, manage inventory, control costs, and pay employees. The solution includes high-level dashboards and in-depth reports.

What is Sage 50cloud Accounting's best feature?

Reviewers rate API for custom integration highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Sage 50cloud Accounting?

The most common users of Sage 50cloud Accounting are from Small Businesses and the Accounting industry.