TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/l0/pv/LVR8JXQCFPV6.PNGSalesforce.com...The best CRM for ALL types of Sales People!We use Salesforce daily to connect with potential new customers and keep track of our interaction with both current customers as well as potential buyers. The notes that we keep are invaluable because they make our interactions both meaningful and productive.,Keeps track of the number of times you have reached out to a potential customer. Allows you to follow the progress of an opportunity. Gives us the ability to organize the teams that are looking into our solution.,We have problems with Outreach and Salesforce integrating. I don't know how to solve this, but there is too much room for human error.,10,I am not sure about actual "closing" numbers, but since I started using SFDC, my ability to keep track of appointments and next steps has drastically increased. I would say that my productivity has gone up by over 35% since I started using SFDC. I have decreased the number of "unnecessary" calls by about 1/3 since using SFDC.,,Outreach, ZoomInfo, DiscoverOrgMost User-Friendly CRM to UseOur organization works with Salesforce as the main product. We customize it for our customers and support them afterwords. I use Salesforce as administrator setting up to prepare demos of our mobile product that synchronizes with Salesforce. Mostly we use Salesforce to customize organization for usage of sales representatives and their managers.,Large possibilities for customization Lightning Experience is very user-friendly and pleasant to use Great functionality spectrum Integration with third-party products Great variety of additional applications Available for mobile for basic usage,If there is a lot of data in your organization, it may take a bit to load the page Sometimes navigation can be confusing Some features are available only on Lighting or Classic Experience,9,Increase in sales New possibilities Management improvement,Bitrix24 and Oracle Sales Cloud,Skype, TeamViewer, Microsoft Office 365Minute by Minute User of Salesforce!Our entire team uses Salesforce daily... not even daily, but minute-by-minute. All of our operations from recruiting, marketing, sales to customer success uses Salesforce to ensure our process are as streamlined as possible and nothing falls through the cracks. Some of the integrations with Salesforce we use are Enthusem for automated direct mail, TaskRay for project management, Outreach for sales, Ebsta, HubSpot and ZoomInfo for marketing. These integrations make our transition from recruiting to marketing to sales to success seamless!,They don't try to be everything, they just let everything integrate. Lightning is a great experience for our users. Workflow rules allow us to automate process. Integrations allow our departments to work seamlessly.,Catching up Lightning to have all the same functionality as classic. You have to bounce back and forth a lot. Sometimes it's hard to get to the data you're looking for. Allow for more data on dashboards.,10,Sales reps can easily track their opportunities. Management can easily build reports to track opportunities. Communication with clients has been more seamless.,InsideSales.com Predictive Pipeline,HubSpot, Outreach, SlackBest CRM software available on the marketWe have embraced Salesforce CRM as our best business automation solution, marketing automation software, team collaboration and during this period we have seen a tremendous increase in our sales compared to previously when we had not started using Salesforce. It is customizable and supports the various departments in our organizations from a central point.,General increase in sales Redution in paperwork Selling smarter and faster Business processes automation Accessibility accross devices.,Salesforce customization can be expensive Salesforce require training to use,9,Increase in sales Reduction of paper work in the office Easy reports generationA very mature product that is well-tested. It does require professional installation.Our entire sales department, as well as customer success, uses Salesforce. We use it to drive marketing campaigns, maintain customer data and connections, and to manage opportunities and sales forecasting.,It helps large team manage long sales processes with a large amount of detail. It is very stable and is always available. It can be customized with a wide array of 3rd party applications, some of which we use.,Currently they are trying to migrate customers from the classic edition to the new "lightning" edition. Each one has advantages. Lightning looks a lot better but not all workflows transfer seamlessly. It now forces you to log in to lightning, so if you want to use classic you always have to open it in lightning first and start over. It is challenging to cleanse and update the data used in Salesforce -- but this is not the fault of the program. It is inherent in the business model where data changes daily. But they can do a better job of assisting companies in doing that without overcharging.,7,I do not have enough data to assess the overall ROI. I do think it has helped us. Most everyone is familiar with it. But sometimes it can lead to busy work which slows teams down. Our company is growing, so it has had some impact for sure.,Freshsales CRM,ClearSlide, Zoom
Unspecified
Salesforce.com
2042 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
TRScore

Salesforce Reviews

Salesforce
2042 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 163 of 2042 Salesforce ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 163)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Mark Dille profile photo
July 22, 2018

Review: "Salesforce.com...The best CRM for ALL types of Sales People!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think SFDC is perfect for both prospecting for new customers and keeping track of your current customers. I have used homegrown CRM tools and a few other tools in the past and Salesforce.com is above and beyond the best solution that I have ever used. Very simple customer interface and allows you to have all of your information in one view.
Read Mark Dille's full review
Iryna Orliuk profile photo
November 12, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Most User-Friendly CRM to Use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is best suited for large organizations to set some automative steps - workflow rules, auto-response, validation rules, and others. Salesforce is mostly used to manage sales processes, leads, and opportunities.
Read Iryna Orliuk's full review
Angela Medlar profile photo
June 08, 2018

User Review: "Minute by Minute User of Salesforce!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Best for tracking leads for sales teams.
Read Angela Medlar's full review
anne wanjau profile photo
May 29, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Best CRM software available on the market"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce is suitable for medium and large size organizations who would like to manage their customers from one central point, manage marketing campaigns, manage leads and automate various business processes.
Read anne wanjau's full review
No photo available
October 16, 2018

Salesforce Review: "A very mature product that is well-tested. It does require professional installation."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce is best used for medium to large sized organizations. For startups or smaller teams, there are other options that may be easier. However it is great for managing end-to-end sales processes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 03, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is for you!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce is a great tool to integrate with marketing automation software, it makes it incredibly easy to see where people fall in the pipeline and how much they have contributed overall to the revenue of the business. The tool can be accessed by anyone within the company (given they have the required permissions). The tool is also great for tracking various marketing campaigns and see just how well they are performing through the many reports it generates, this allows us to really dig deep and find the best ways to continue interacting with our leads and identifying which campaigns are ill-suited to our cause.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 14, 2018

Review: "Salesforce.com the best tool for recruitment and BD"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited to any companies that are currently experiencing problems. They can provide a solution in terms of recommending a system that can help in the business development, relationship building, and client management advancement of a single firm.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 02, 2018

Salesforce Review: "A very good way to manage the sales process"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Managing client information is incredibly easy. They understand the sales process and have built that into their design so that it takes the headache out of keeping track of the sales cycle.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is FUN to use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce can handle all of your CRM needs - whether you're in marketing and sales and need to track leads and opportunities, or if you're on the support team and have to keep track of customer cases. Salesforce makes it easy to manage all touchpoints with your customers, prospects, and partners so you always have accurate and up-to-date information with a complete view of the customer. With Communities you can take things a step further by building out websites where your customers and partners can engage with one another and get self-service support (knowledge base).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

"Salesforce.com Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for tracking client info for a sales person

Not well suited for someone strictly on the recruiting side
Read this authenticated review
Yemsi Pino profile photo
May 04, 2018

User Review: "Sales improvement with Salesforce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The software is really powerful in every area, and makes me understand the reason behind sales and how I could be in touch with my costumers, even if I'm a planner for territory and environment. All you need to do is have your flow chart very clear and process the work under your guidelines, and it is the most helpful software you can use for improve your sales, no matter what area you work with. With the right choice of products and software settings, the software will suit you nicely.
Read Yemsi Pino's full review
Whitney Slothower profile photo
April 12, 2018

Review: "Salesforce - Information at your fingertips"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce.com has been an excellent tool for gathering business intelligence and analytical information. If your company is looking for a CRM system that is compatible, allows for ease of communication across departments, and access to various reports, then Salesforce is your solution. If pricing is a large weighing factor, then Salesforce.com may not be the best CRM product for your company.
Read Whitney Slothower's full review
DavidLee Martinez profile photo
March 01, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Great for client support and closing prospects"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Best suited: My favorite part of the app is when someone sends a Chatter to me regarding a task for a client. I am able to instantly respond, making my client's wait time much better than having to wait until I get back to a computer.

Less Appropriate: I wouldn't want to rely on Salesforce for all of my contacts with prospects. It works great for current clients and the final steps of turning a prospect to a client. Anything before the agreement, I prefer to do out of Salesforce.
Read DavidLee Martinez's full review
Stratford Canning profile photo
January 29, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Complex but a must!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited when you need visibility on all your customers and prospects and when you need to keep and eye on productivity. For very small business it may not be necessary and a bit overkill.
Read Stratford Canning's full review
Mike Markham profile photo
January 24, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is the best CRM...period."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce is well suited for companies large or small that need to manage customer relationships and new and existing customer sales processes. We are a technology hardware re-seller and I do not find the quoting tools within Salesforce to designed for re-sellers that operate in a buy/sell mode and where pricing fluctuates.
Read Mike Markham's full review
Denise D. BA  Website Developer profile photo
February 21, 2018

"Salesforce CRM Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce is completely customizable. It has popular features to manage sales teams, which improves productivity and reduces internal costs. By using this tool to create a sales workflow, we can rely on accurate sales forecasts. Salesforce also provides tools to help manage email campaigns producing sales results at the lowest possible costs.

Salesforce is widely recognized as being one of the best customer relationship management softwares delivered over the internet or cloud. No need to delete apps on our computers to free up space to install softwares or the supper tech stuff like servers. All we need is a internet connection. Salesforce is a industry leader. It can record all aspects of our customers interactions from phone calls, emails, meetings and social media.
Read Denise D. BA Website Developer's full review
Jaimie Bakas (Crandell) profile photo
December 05, 2017

Salesforce Review: "SFDC"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SFDC is perfect for tracking a lead's journey through the sales cycle, I think where it's lacking is the tracking of the marketing activities that sourced or influenced those leads to close. The ability to see the source of the lead, what influenced it's acceleration is lacking and multi touch attribution on marketing activities would help here.
Read Jaimie Bakas (Crandell)'s full review
No photo available
May 07, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce Connects The Most"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a super small sales team or a team that isn't used to inputting data, it may not be the best fit. If you're running a lot of workflows around selected contacts, but need to house a lot of contacts, it's a really good fit.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 26, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Helps me do my job more efficiently"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is really well suited for collecting all information about your customers and managing a piepline of opportunity. It's not great as a way of visiualising data.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is a great CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find SFDC to be a great CRM. I prefer it to Dynamics. It has a clean look and feel - very modern. It is a straightforward CRM. My team really likes using it. We have a product that was built natively on the SFDC platform- a cloud-based accounting solution called Sage Business Cloud Financials.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 22, 2018

Review: "SalesForce - good platform, but too complex and time consuming"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend SalesForce for campaigns where legacy data is used, so agents will be able to easily find previous interactions with accounts within other campaigns, as well as marketing operations, email openings and clicks and so on. Competitor products aren't particularly good at this without additional extensions installed on them.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 09, 2018

Salesforce Review: "SFDC a solid CRM platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a contact management tool it is great, I am not keen on the reporting features available.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 07, 2018

User Review: "Some Salesforce experience..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesForce is a great tool for companies that are looking for a database to store, manage, and nurture their leads and existing accounts. With in-depth reporting, you can generate analytics on almost any scenario.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

"Salesforce Review for you"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for a sales associate to be able to have all the information handy for the sales call. It allows you the ability to add information needed to keep you updated on the person/company you are speaking with.

The scenario that is less appropriate is a large corporation who is thinking about bottom line and dollars and cents.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 08, 2018

Salesforce: "SFDC Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited to forecast your sales.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (112)
8.7
Workflow management (106)
8.1
Territory management (86)
8.3
Opportunity management (111)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (105)
7.9
Contract management (85)
7.7
Quote & order management (81)
8.0
Interaction tracking (95)
9.0
Channel / partner relationship management (75)
8.1
Case management (57)
9.0
Call center management (43)
8.4
Help desk management (47)
8.3
Lead management (101)
8.2
Email marketing (85)
7.1
Task management (97)
8.4
Billing and invoicing management (37)
6.7
Reporting (55)
8.2
Forecasting (96)
8.1
Pipeline visualization (106)
8.5
Customizable reports (109)
8.4
Custom fields (107)
8.3
Custom objects (103)
8.3
Scripting environment (75)
7.5
API for custom integration (88)
7.8
Single sign-on capability (83)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (65)
8.6
Social data (70)
7.0
Social engagement (69)
6.8
Marketing automation (92)
8.3
Compensation management (59)
7.2
Mobile access (99)
7.5

About Salesforce

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads.  It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Does not have featureCase management
Does not have featureCall center management
Does not have featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Does not have featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Salesforce Integrations

123FormBuilder (formerly 123ContactForm), Act-On Software, Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, Ambassador, Artesian, Autopilot, Buddy Media, PROS Smart CPQ, Connect First Contact Center Solution, Demandbase, OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive), Ektron Web Content Management System, Oracle Eloqua, CX Social, eTrigue DemandCenter, SalesGenius, Genoo, HubSpot, InsightSquared, LeadLife, LoopFuse, Mavenlink, Adobe Campaign, Net-Results, Oktopost, Pardot, Aprimo, Unbounce, Woopra, Yesware, Zuora, ActiveDEMAND, Lead Liaison Lead Management Automation, Planyo Online Booking System, HG Focus, Aventri (formerly etouches), Makesbridge, Phonedeck, Mautic Marketing Automation, Zoho Creator, Celoxis, HRMSSoft, FieldService360, ReportMiner, Centerprise Data Integrator, LeadBase, ServiceTrade, CallidusCloud CPQ, CallidusCloud CLM, CallidusCloud Sales Enablement, Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE), DataCurrent, Acquia Platform, Right On Interactive, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Sage Intacct, Allocadia, Projector PSA, Oracle Responsys, Wrike, MindTouch, Fathom Connect, Fathom Analytics, Fathom Q, Fathom Customer Care, Paperless Proposal, AWeber, QuoteWerks, Mycroft Assistant, SmartSearch Document Management, Help.com, SendinBlue, Quick Base, Lead Only

Salesforce Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No