TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/l0/pv/LVR8JXQCFPV6.PNGSalesforce.com...The best CRM for ALL types of Sales People!We use Salesforce daily to connect with potential new customers and keep track of our interaction with both current customers as well as potential buyers. The notes that we keep are invaluable because they make our interactions both meaningful and productive.,Keeps track of the number of times you have reached out to a potential customer. Allows you to follow the progress of an opportunity. Gives us the ability to organize the teams that are looking into our solution.,We have problems with Outreach and Salesforce integrating. I don't know how to solve this, but there is too much room for human error.,10,I am not sure about actual "closing" numbers, but since I started using SFDC, my ability to keep track of appointments and next steps has drastically increased. I would say that my productivity has gone up by over 35% since I started using SFDC. I have decreased the number of "unnecessary" calls by about 1/3 since using SFDC.,,Outreach, ZoomInfo, DiscoverOrgMost User-Friendly CRM to UseOur organization works with Salesforce as the main product. We customize it for our customers and support them afterwords. I use Salesforce as administrator setting up to prepare demos of our mobile product that synchronizes with Salesforce. Mostly we use Salesforce to customize organization for usage of sales representatives and their managers.,Large possibilities for customization Lightning Experience is very user-friendly and pleasant to use Great functionality spectrum Integration with third-party products Great variety of additional applications Available for mobile for basic usage,If there is a lot of data in your organization, it may take a bit to load the page Sometimes navigation can be confusing Some features are available only on Lighting or Classic Experience,9,Increase in sales New possibilities Management improvement,Bitrix24 and Oracle Sales Cloud,Skype, TeamViewer, Microsoft Office 365A very mature product that is well-tested. It does require professional installation.Our entire sales department, as well as customer success, uses Salesforce. We use it to drive marketing campaigns, maintain customer data and connections, and to manage opportunities and sales forecasting.,It helps large team manage long sales processes with a large amount of detail. It is very stable and is always available. It can be customized with a wide array of 3rd party applications, some of which we use.,Currently they are trying to migrate customers from the classic edition to the new "lightning" edition. Each one has advantages. Lightning looks a lot better but not all workflows transfer seamlessly. It now forces you to log in to lightning, so if you want to use classic you always have to open it in lightning first and start over. It is challenging to cleanse and update the data used in Salesforce -- but this is not the fault of the program. It is inherent in the business model where data changes daily. But they can do a better job of assisting companies in doing that without overcharging.,7,I do not have enough data to assess the overall ROI. I do think it has helped us. Most everyone is familiar with it. But sometimes it can lead to busy work which slows teams down. Our company is growing, so it has had some impact for sure.,Freshsales CRM,ClearSlide, ZoomSalesforce is for you!Salesforce is being used across the company in many different departments. We currently use it for managing leads coming into our data base in order to properly assign them to business development executives. Our sales and renewals team also use sales force to track current deals, updated interactions, and evaluate a leads possible return. Marketing also uses this application to track what products and campaigns they have interacted with and where in the buyers journey they are.,The application keeps track of all historical interactions and actions the lead or customer has taken, this makes it easy for anyone to see what has been done. The application can be integrated into almost any automation tool which opens the door to a wide variety of different ways we can interact with our customers and potential customers.,The integration process, though it integrates with nearly all outside tools, is quite daunting and tends to slow down any project that involves integration (at the beginning, once it is set up it performs exceptionally). Generating reports and finding data as a new user can be quite difficult at times, the data it pulls is of great quality but getting there takes quite a bit of practice and patience.,8,Kronos Workforce Central,8,8,BrightTALK, Slack, Marketo, ReadyTalk, Zoom, Smartsheet, OoyalaSalesforce.com the best tool for recruitment and BDI work for an Executive Search Firm, and we were using MS Excel before as a candidate database. However, using excel makes it hard for us to manage the relationship with our candidates and clients since we can not indicate real-time across all of our employees the positions we recruited a single candidate, the people whom the candidate talked to over the phone, and also where the candidate was presented before. Salesforce, however, made it easy for us to update everyone in our firm regarding the preferences of the candidate, the positions he applied for, what were the next steps on those job applications and to whom the candidate have established a relationship with within our firm. We were able to make sending emails to candidates fast and reliable without compromising the quality of being personalized. We were able to create myriad automated email templates that acknowledge candidate's history with our firm, and in return, we get more tractions regarding interest from them in applying to those opportunities we are recruiting them.,It provides seamless candidate tracking opportunity. It provides businesses with solutions to their existing problems such as our problem on how we can be abreast company-wide regarding our candidates' status. It provides a great customer experience by having the support that we can cling to whenever there are downtimes or technical issues. Not costly, and the pricing is justifiable with the solution the software is offering.,Whenever we upload the candidate's resume or interview notes in our system, it takes time for us to confirm that it is really uploaded. We use the BD and TargetRecruit platform powered by SalesForce, and sometimes it is really hard to integrate them. Not all customer support of salesforce are abreast on how to troubleshoot system problem. I hope they train their people to be the select few who can really resolve issues offline.,9,We were able to automate a lot of things in the recruiting and business development arm of our business. This made us drive more projects, and generated more revenue for our firm. The price of the software or license is justifiable considering the revenue it helped us to drive at.,Bullhorn Recruitment CRM and CRM-Recruitment
Unspecified
Salesforce.com
2063 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Salesforce Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Salesforce
2063 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 133 of 2063 Salesforce ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 133)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Mark Dille profile photo
July 22, 2018

Review: "Salesforce.com...The best CRM for ALL types of Sales People!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce daily to connect with potential new customers and keep track of our interaction with both current customers as well as potential buyers. The notes that we keep are invaluable because they make our interactions both meaningful and productive.
Read Mark Dille's full review
Iryna Orliuk profile photo
November 12, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Most User-Friendly CRM to Use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization works with Salesforce as the main product. We customize it for our customers and support them afterwords. I use Salesforce as administrator setting up to prepare demos of our mobile product that synchronizes with Salesforce. Mostly we use Salesforce to customize organization for usage of sales representatives and their managers.
Read Iryna Orliuk's full review
No photo available
October 16, 2018

Salesforce Review: "A very mature product that is well-tested. It does require professional installation."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire sales department, as well as customer success, uses Salesforce. We use it to drive marketing campaigns, maintain customer data and connections, and to manage opportunities and sales forecasting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 03, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is for you!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce is being used across the company in many different departments. We currently use it for managing leads coming into our data base in order to properly assign them to business development executives. Our sales and renewals team also use sales force to track current deals, updated interactions, and evaluate a leads possible return. Marketing also uses this application to track what products and campaigns they have interacted with and where in the buyers journey they are.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 14, 2018

Review: "Salesforce.com the best tool for recruitment and BD"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work for an Executive Search Firm, and we were using MS Excel before as a candidate database. However, using excel makes it hard for us to manage the relationship with our candidates and clients since we can not indicate real-time across all of our employees the positions we recruited a single candidate, the people whom the candidate talked to over the phone, and also where the candidate was presented before.

Salesforce, however, made it easy for us to update everyone in our firm regarding the preferences of the candidate, the positions he applied for, what were the next steps on those job applications and to whom the candidate have established a relationship with within our firm.

We were able to make sending emails to candidates fast and reliable without compromising the quality of being personalized. We were able to create myriad automated email templates that acknowledge candidate's history with our firm, and in return, we get more tractions regarding interest from them in applying to those opportunities we are recruiting them.


Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 02, 2018

Salesforce Review: "A very good way to manage the sales process"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce.com across our entire business development and sales operations to keep track of our customers and prospects.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is FUN to use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing and sales department uses Salesforce to track leads and opportunities, as well as the accounts and contacts associated with the opportunities. Additionally, we sell our software through a partner channel. Salesforce makes it easy for us to manage our channel partners as well as our existing prospects and customers. Aside from selling software, we also provide consulting services. Our consulting manager tracks her projects in Salesforce as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

"Salesforce.com Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I worked for a IT/Digital Marketing recruiting agency. We used Salesforce.com to manage client information as well as information about our currently billing consultants
Read this authenticated review
Angela Medlar profile photo
June 08, 2018

User Review: "Minute by Minute User of Salesforce!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire team uses Salesforce daily... not even daily, but minute-by-minute. All of our operations from recruiting, marketing, sales to customer success uses Salesforce to ensure our process are as streamlined as possible and nothing falls through the cracks. Some of the integrations with Salesforce we use are Enthusem for automated direct mail, TaskRay for project management, Outreach for sales, Ebsta, HubSpot and ZoomInfo for marketing. These integrations make our transition from recruiting to marketing to sales to success seamless!
Read Angela Medlar's full review
Yemsi Pino profile photo
May 04, 2018

User Review: "Sales improvement with Salesforce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The software is being used by my team as a research tool for companies involved with nature conservation and production proposals; in which they need to plan a balance between both areas. The software is being used for prepared company scenarios for production and how they can sell their products, contacts and invoices, including the flow chart to do so and the recommendation of the implementation of a similar software. I did all this work to look for the money to invest in nature by the companies, and that needs to be balanced somehow.
Read Yemsi Pino's full review
Whitney Slothower profile photo
April 12, 2018

Review: "Salesforce - Information at your fingertips"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce is used by all sales teams and the marketing team within Balboa Capital. Salesforce enables our sales teams to engage with prospects, track notes, approvals, business opportunities, and ultimately submit applications. The marketing team uses Salesforce to track key metrics put in place by c-suite executives. From a marketing perspective, Salesforce.com allows us to pull custom sales reports in order to see how sales representatives are engaging with leads, the quality of leads, ROI on campaigns, lead life cycle, and forecasting. Salesforce.com provides us with a one-stop CRM system where we are able to pull important information immediately rather than waiting on IT to create a report on the back end.
Read Whitney Slothower's full review
DavidLee Martinez profile photo
March 01, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Great for client support and closing prospects"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce for both clients and prospects. I've only used it for the past year, but our mother company has been using it for quite some time. Only recently have we imported our data and contacts from our old CRM into Salesforce.
Read DavidLee Martinez's full review
anne wanjau profile photo
May 29, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Best CRM software available on the market"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have embraced Salesforce CRM as our best business automation solution, marketing automation software, team collaboration and during this period we have seen a tremendous increase in our sales compared to previously when we had not started using Salesforce. It is customizable and supports the various departments in our organizations from a central point.
Read anne wanjau's full review
Stratford Canning profile photo
January 29, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Complex but a must!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce is being used across the entire organisation as a core CRM. It allows us to manage all aspects of the business from contacting leads to managing opportunities and customers.
Read Stratford Canning's full review
Mike Markham profile photo
January 24, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is the best CRM...period."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I implemented Salesforce for the sales unit at Commenco and we use it to manage our sales opportunities and pipeline. We also use it to push customer/account information to our quoting tool Quosal. The rest of the company is evaluating how other elements of the Salesforce product line can help manage accounting, service, etc...
Read Mike Markham's full review
Denise D. BA  Website Developer profile photo
February 21, 2018

"Salesforce CRM Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Yes we are using Saleforce throughout the whole company. We are making huge advancements with it. It has given us the power to go through a lot of data and discover various insights.
Read Denise D. BA Website Developer's full review
No photo available
May 07, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce Connects The Most"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used by the whole organization in sales, marketing, and support. Management, like myself, uses Salesforce to get the reports we need. It keeps our data uniform so we can run automation on top of it. It tracks our pipeline, holds account and lead info, and gives me the data I need to make executive decisions across sales and marketing.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 26, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Helps me do my job more efficiently"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the whole organisation. We use it to track all aspects of our customer pipeline.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is a great CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Salesforce every day as my CRM. It helps me to keep all my contacts in order. Plus I can run reports on different campaigns I may be working on. My whole team works on the SFDC CRM which is great because the product we sell (Sage Business Cloud Financials) was built natively on the Salesforce platform.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 22, 2018

Review: "SalesForce - good platform, but too complex and time consuming"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses mainly Microsoft Dynamics, but the team that works for Google uses Salesforce. It is the main CRM system that helps distribute the qualified by our company opportunities to the Google Field Sales Reps. We keep all client interactions logged into the system, for an easier overview of the whole accounts and separate contacts within accounts.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 09, 2018

Salesforce Review: "SFDC a solid CRM platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[It's] Used to track all leads, contacts, and prospects for our sales org. It is being used by the entire organization, it addresses our needs for CRM and tracks our pipeline from inception to close.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 07, 2018

User Review: "Some Salesforce experience..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used SalesForce across marketing and sales departments as our CRM. We paired it with our marketing automation software to track, manage, and nurture our leads/accounts.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

"Salesforce Review for you"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used in our sales department and helps with the CRM part. It helps keep the information needed for the customers and allows us to have pertinent information needed for that call. It has worked out very well with our sales people here at my business. They would recommend it to other people.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 08, 2018

Salesforce: "SFDC Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SFDC is used by our entire company. It is used by our operations team to manage our clients' cases and day to day as well as by our sales team to track our successes and failures. Everything that happens with a prospect is traced in the system as well as everything that happens with a client.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 13, 2017

Salesforce Review: "Great"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we are using Salesforce for showing data to CSR and also manipulating the data generating reports. It is Customer Support Representatives only. Earlier they were using Excel sheets and were doing manual work. We switched the client to use Salesforce and introduced them to the cloud environment,
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (112)
8.7
Workflow management (106)
8.1
Territory management (86)
8.3
Opportunity management (111)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (105)
7.9
Contract management (85)
7.7
Quote & order management (81)
8.0
Interaction tracking (95)
9.0
Channel / partner relationship management (75)
8.1
Case management (57)
9.0
Call center management (43)
8.4
Help desk management (47)
8.3
Lead management (101)
8.2
Email marketing (85)
7.1
Task management (97)
8.4
Billing and invoicing management (37)
6.7
Reporting (55)
8.2
Forecasting (96)
8.1
Pipeline visualization (106)
8.6
Customizable reports (109)
8.5
Custom fields (107)
8.3
Custom objects (103)
8.3
Scripting environment (75)
7.5
API for custom integration (88)
7.8
Single sign-on capability (83)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (65)
8.6
Social data (70)
7.1
Social engagement (69)
6.9
Marketing automation (92)
8.3
Compensation management (59)
7.3
Mobile access (99)
7.5

About Salesforce

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads.  It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Does not have featureCase management
Does not have featureCall center management
Does not have featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Does not have featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Salesforce Integrations

123FormBuilder (formerly 123ContactForm), Act-On Software, Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, Ambassador, Artesian, Autopilot, Buddy Media, PROS Smart CPQ, Connect First Contact Center Solution, Demandbase, OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive), Ektron Web Content Management System, Oracle Eloqua, CX Social, eTrigue DemandCenter, SalesGenius, Genoo, HubSpot, InsightSquared, LeadLife, LoopFuse, Mavenlink, Adobe Campaign, Net-Results, Oktopost, Pardot, Aprimo, Unbounce, Woopra, Yesware, Zuora, ActiveDEMAND, Lead Liaison Lead Management Automation, Planyo Online Booking System, HG Focus, Aventri (formerly etouches), Makesbridge, Phonedeck, Mautic Marketing Automation, Zoho Creator, Celoxis, HRMSSoft, FieldService360, ReportMiner, Centerprise Data Integrator, LeadBase, ServiceTrade, CallidusCloud CPQ, CallidusCloud CLM, CallidusCloud Sales Enablement, Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE), DataCurrent, Acquia Platform, Right On Interactive, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Sage Intacct, Allocadia, Projector PSA, Oracle Responsys, Wrike, MindTouch, Fathom Connect, Fathom Analytics, Fathom Q, Fathom Customer Care, Paperless Proposal, AWeber, QuoteWerks, Mycroft Assistant, SmartSearch Document Management, Help.com, SendinBlue, Quick Base, Lead Only

Salesforce Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No