Salesforce

Salesforce

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Salesforce.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Salesforce.com Review

10 out of 10
January 02, 2022
Salesforce.com [is] placed in the heart of the sales business [as a] daily main forecasting tool. Embedded reports and top management …
Continue reading

great CRM tool!

9 out of 10
December 30, 2021
we use Salesforce.com as our CRM database to manage customer relationships/engagements and keep track of their activities with our …
Continue reading

Salesforce-Review

9 out of 10
December 28, 2021
Used it for major ticket logging systems by end-users. There are so many small features that make your life so easy. The UI is really …
Continue reading

Great reports!

9 out of 10
December 24, 2021
We use Salesforce as a CRM for service cases, to track wholesale accounts, and to manage D2C leads. We also rely heavily on reporting to …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Popular Features

View all 31 features

Opportunity management (182)

8.5
85%

Customizable reports (182)

8.4
84%

Customer data management / contact management (186)

8.3
83%

Workflow management (177)

8.1
81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews (3)

Record

Pricing

View all pricing

Essentials

$25.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Professional

$75.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Enterprise

$150.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.salesforce.com/form/sem/sal…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

8.0
80%

Customer Service & Support

8.5
85%

Marketing Automation

8.1
81%

CRM Project Management

7.7
77%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.3
83%

Customization

8.3
83%

Security

8.7
87%

Social CRM

8.1
81%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

8.0
80%

Platform

8.2
82%

Product Details

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: Scripting environment
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

  • Supported: Social data
  • Supported: Social engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

  • Supported: Marketing automation
  • Supported: Compensation management

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Salesforce CRM - More than just a contacts database, Salesforce CRM is your centralized repository of customer information in the cloud.Salesforce Dashboards - Advanced reporting for Sales Executives, Sales Managers, or Service Managers allows you to keep a pulse on customer acquisition and satisfaction.Force.com Platform - More than a CRM or Service Application, Salesforce is a full cloud-based development environment supported by a rich ecosystem of integrated third-party application providers.

Salesforce Video

SalesForce is a popular CRM tool, and one of it's most notable features is report creation. New users may have a hard time creating these reports, though, so we walk you through the process step by step.

Salesforce Integrations

Salesforce Competitors

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Salesforce cost?

Salesforce starts at $25.

What is Salesforce's best feature?

Reviewers rate Case management highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Salesforce?

The most common users of Salesforce are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 304)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce as a sales CRM.
  • I haven't seen any software that does so many things this poorly
  • UI is not intuitive at all
  • Guess a monopoly in the space really means shit design and you can get away with it
  • Poor UI
  • Super annoying - password needs to be reset every quarter
  • Information overload
I moved from another CRM to Salesforce and I now regret it. I didn't know I could hate a piece of software as much as the entire team hates Salesforce. This sucks as a CRM shareholder (I own some stock). I guess this is the power of monopoly in a space. Even though everything is shit, they still keep making money
Almost nonexistent and poor self help docs.
Francisco Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the implementation of Salesforce in our work, we can do much more sales work on a large scale and thus expand our sales margin. It provides us with the necessary tools for fully customizable mass mailings, and with this, we take another step in attracting potential customers to our website or social networks. It guides us all the way through our sales funnel, with task tracking features. Salesforce has been the perfect tool to apply all our commercial bases, gradually scale and evaluate our growth. One of the main functions in which we have put all our focus is on the follow-up of our action plan, totally centralized in favor of our sales vision. The analysis and prevention system gives us the perfect perspective to know if our objectives are well set, what we could improve, and thus diversify our ideas. It has allowed us a more direct link with each of our clients, potentially increasing our profile as a company.
  • Detailed reports of prevention and forecast of commercial plans, work towards our commercial funnel, and visualize the possible future of our action plan.
  • The interface adapts to our usage needs, customizable API as well as the main screen to use the tool in the most comfortable way possible.
  • Automation in various procedures, which makes our work much easier, covers different aspects from the administration of opportunities as well as the integration of the emails of our clients and potential clients.
  • Mobile access is essential for our work, we can continue reviewing and checking daily monitoring from anywhere without having to be next to a computer.
  • Consulting with customer service is not as easy as I expected, it is quite tedious, and they do not respond quickly. I have had to solve problems on my own as they took too long to give me a solution.
  • Although it has very good customization, management, and integration functions, doing all this might sound simple but it is not, they offer little help to know the use of each tool well and without a doubt, it can make the job a bit tedious.
  • We use Salesforce.com management for multiple aspects in the commercial area, when we use many at the same time the page becomes slow and heavy, so we must close tabs to try to make everything flow, which could be a little lighter.
With our experience and the test of other CRM software, we can highlight that without a doubt Salesforce.com offers everything you may need to do correct management, great tools for monitoring commercial tasks, error prevention reports with which you can take care of the details of your projects, sending mass emails to capture your exact audience, a comfortable interface with the necessary integrations to carry out a fluid work. I'm sure you have enough pros to want to try and boost your sales with Salesforce.
From our personal experience the customer support is not very attentive, the response did not seem fast and the solution they offered is not what we really needed. At least it offers an open channel with good documentation for advice.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce.com to manage our vendors & to work on the prospects pipeline. We use the Salesforce.com workflow to release the purchase order for our vendors. We automated the process using Salesforce.com.
  • Maintaining customer database
  • Helps us set up the workflow
  • Helps us to be very detailed when reporting to take strategic & logical decisions
  • Helps in storing the vendor-related files
  • Implementation takes a lot of time
  • A lot of bugs & errors in the implementation & early stages of deploying
  • Pricing is very high
Well Suited: It helped us in automating workflows. Initially, sales representatives in our organization used to coordinate & take approval from multiple stakeholders over mails but now through Salesforce.com, we have given a login to all the stakeholders & all the details will be assigned to them & they can look into it without the sales representatives intervention. In this way, a lot of time is saved by avoiding interactions. Less Suited: It takes a lot of time for implementation. Because of this lot of bandwidth goes for the people involved thereby reducing the efficiency of the people involved in their work.
Its incredible software & serves its purpose. I give this rating because. 1. It helped us by automating the workflow. 2. Helps is managing our vendor's database & prospects pipeline. 3. Has lots of features 4. But the pricing is the only concern on why it doesn't score out of out.
Antoine Chami | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main goal of Salesforce is to follow business pipeline. In our setting, we have declared companies, contacts, opportunities, and requests. The tool is efficient to get access to information on the web or mobile at any time. It is excellent to track business opportunities and link them to an account in order to be able to reverse engineering a customer organization and be able to maximize our customer's satisfaction. It is helpful to monitor tasks and has a follow-up of actions. The main issue we are solving is tracking business opportunities and having a business review that allows us to have a better understanding of our market footprint.
  • Registering calls / mails / exchanges
  • Setting up graphs from incoming data
  • Access from mobile / computer / tablet from web or app
  • Data visualisation (plotting graphs)
  • Regrouping data
  • Draw a company organisation or hierarchical
Scenarios that are well suited I use to gather customers' requests throughout the year, request come indistinctly from several entities from my customer. I mean that an entity will send a request in march one in July and another in December. another entity will send four requestion in January and 2 in September. Salesforce is useful to help me regroup those requests and understand the strategy of the entity. I still have to import manually the data but as long as the data are structured you can then easily manipulate them afterward and give some intelligence to the business story. Bad scenario It is difficult to gather unstructured data to add them into Salesforce. While we have to deal with some unstructured data, the major work is to consolidate data write them, and sort them in Salesforce.
I like the support website. Large user community Good tutorial online. Easy to gather information and help to personalize the salesforce for our company.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Salesforce.com as our main CRM now for over a year and it has streamlined the way we communicate with each other. Having our team based in different states it gives us one central point of contact and allows us to constantly know where all our clients files are at and track our conversions/sales.
  • Easy to use
  • Cost effective
  • User friendly design
  • More integrations
Genuinely one of the easiest CRMs to use, made it easy to train our team in the functionality of it with very minimal downtime swapping across from previous CRM. Links in with our emails so we are able to track all communications related to certain projects/clients. Really easy to use software but with a lot more capability then people realise/utilise.
I have had to contact the IT team to clarify the use of a few functions and always found them more then willing to assist with any questions that we have. They won't try and rush you off the chat and will spend the time to understand exactly what your business is using the software for and provide advice around other functions you may not know exist but would benefit your business.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Salesforce to help organize cold/warm leads with data points attached to each including notes, timestamps, and attachments. Salesforce also helped me manage my opportunities in a very organized way, dependent on where they were in the sales cycle, deal size, next steps, etc. Another important aspect of Salesforce was that it helped me improve forecasting accuracy, so that I could properly track my personal pipeline to reach my sales goals. One of the business problems we had was reaching customers at a mass scale, so with Salesforce, we could actually send out mass emails to bring in more leads, touch base with our customers, and/or educate companies on the climate of the industry. The mass emails could even be personalized, making our potential leads and customers more attracted to opening our emails.
  • Lead Organization.
  • Mass Emails.
  • Managing Opportunities.
  • Logging and Analyzing Data.
  • Prospecting.
  • Custom Fields can be a bit confusing and disorganized.
  • Pulling specific reports could use more simplification.
  • Customer Support is not always easy to navigate.
Salesforce is a wonderful tool for the Sales & Marketing teams. It helped us all work together and have an organized workflow with our reach out and organization of touchpoints with specific companies/customers. Salesforce is also impactful in organizing new opportunities within existing accounts as well, so our team is always up to date on making sure our customers are communicated within a timely manner. Overall, Salesforce helped our team increase engagement, lead generation, and most importantly, closed-won deals!
Customer support is a bit difficult to get in touch with and explain certain issues without some confusion.
January 02, 2022

Salesforce.com Review

A. Kıvanç Güler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com [is] placed in the heart of the sales business [as a] daily main forecasting tool. Embedded reports and top management filters, Salesforce.com [can] facilitate company-wide sales numbers. Best place for communication between business partners and the vendor about lead generations and sales process iterations with incentive management.
  • Performance
  • User Interface
  • Ergonomi
  • Personalization
  • Reporting
  • Sub Opportunity management
  • Mind Map addon
  • Data model end user access for custom report creation
  • Salesforce query language
Transparent opportunity management and sales process management for a single opportunity with many business partners [involved].
[I have] never needed [support].
December 30, 2021

great CRM tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we use Salesforce.com as our CRM database to manage customer relationships/engagements and keep track of their activities with our marketing/sales team. especially for our potential customers, Salesforce is helpful for us to handle its Accounts, campaigns, and identify their interests with our solutions. It also helps our team in properly segmenting contacts for data verification and upcoming events
  • customizeable
  • report extraction
  • integration with other software
  • detects email bounce
  • creates duplicate records
  • overwhelming data and cannot keep track
  • inactive profiles
creating potential customers and contacts will help us keep track of their marketing and sales activities and engagement with us. salesforce.com has a great synching/integration with our marketing automation tools to handle data more seamlessly. merging duplicates and too much Account creation may be overwhelming for a regular user like me. Salesforce.com is also a great database to create campaigns and mark tasks priorities of qualified leads. it's great that we can load our data with no buffers even if it's a thousand or more. though for some, not everyone has the same access since mine has some limitations with fields update
Salesforce.com is great tool for customer relationship management and tracking the marketing/sales activities of our company. using salesforce helps in creating opportunities and tasks to achieve a sales goal and closed-won cases. Some access might not be the same for everyone (based on Department assigned) and this causes limitations when we execute our daily tasks, we have to be dependent on others
December 28, 2021

Salesforce-Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used it for major ticket logging systems by end-users. There are so many small features that make your life so easy. The UI is really user-friendly. There are so many fields that data capturing is perfect. We can design tickets workflow as per our needs. The implementation is easy and does not require much overhead.
  • Can be used and customized for multiple products.
  • The user experience is very simple and friendly.
  • Pretty mature system and massive options for reporting.
  • Cost friendly
  • Customization is not very easy.
  • Need skilled resources.
  • Presence of other competitors in the market.
  • Proper training is required for new resources.
Ability to create dashboards. The project progress can be easily tracked. Tickets can be fed with all the right data and the same can be exported. You can customize the fields as per your usage. Can be used for multiple projects. The reports generated are accurate in nature and can be used for making important decisions and improvements.
The overall support has been good. More and more features are being released quite frequently. Very small features are also making big difference in how the tool can be adapted and used better. If there is anything we need or are stuck, the support team sets up a call and helps in resolving the issue/provides workarounds.
December 24, 2021

Great reports!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce as a CRM for service cases, to track wholesale accounts, and to manage D2C leads. We also rely heavily on reporting to track lead gen activities, customer service productivity and revenue, expense and profitability metrics. Over the years we have added additional Salesforce products for more robust customer insights and reporting.
  • Great user interface to help users organize feedback in real time
  • Reporting tools - Einstein analytics
  • Account management and troubleshooting support
  • Training via trailhead and other modules
  • Integration between products (eg marketing cloud) not seamless
  • Omnichannel isn’t really omnichannel without 360
  • Every customization requires dev experience (not just admin)
Good for: Bigger organizations with many accounts to manage and more complex heavy lead gen activity that requires close management.
Not needed for: fewer accounts with longer business development timelines and simple revenue streams.
Account managers are awesome for the most part but change every year. So just as they are getting to know your business they usually switch accounts. We have premier success now which gives us 24/7 access to support, which has been helpful as we deal with integration issues with APIs and across Salesforce products.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sales Cloud to manage the opportunity pipeline, show performance to revenue plan and collaboration between Sales & Marketing personnel. We also use Service Cloud for Customer Solutions to manage cases and collaborate across clouds with Sales & Marketing.
  • Easily configurable to adjust to business / user needs.
  • Collaboration across clouds / applications.
  • User empowerment to create their own custom reports and views.
  • Data visibility.
  • Mobility
  • Would like easier integration of Einstein data in Salesforce Dashboards so we do not have to navigate to the Analytics Studio.
  • Quicker adoption of custom objects into new offerings like the Pipeline Navigator.
  • Continued expansion of Salesforce Surveys for more features and flexibility.
I think Salesforce is best in class for its core operating features, like Sales & Service clouds. They are also very strong across almost every [offer] so while you may find a slightly better solution for a specific issue, they are really strong when you look at the platform and the robustness of solutions across a variety of business challenges. As the market leader, they also have excellent third-party application support and support integration with a variety of modern and legacy applications an enterprise is likely to have. The user experience is top-notch with robust mobile support and our admins like the ease of configuration that can be completed without developer support.
Every time we reach out to our support team for help, they are responsive and courteous. We are usually able to resolve issues or questions in a very short time frame. Our success manager and sales manager make us feel like our success is paramount to them and it feels like a partnership.
Vladimir Dimitrov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is a [user] friendly and very flexible platform providing the ability to communicate between different departments creating internal entries for different problems. Also, Salesforce [provides] very good traceability and history of different actions. This platform provides [a] huge variety of different modules ready [to] answer business needs in big companies. It is important to note that the [well] optimized search engine is helping a lot for day-to-day activities.
  • Good search optimization
  • Answers business needs providing flexibility with many functionalities
  • Easy to use, friendly user interface
  • Better communication with other databases
  • Automation to read and handle data from other databases
  • Flexibility to customize the modules
Salesforce is easy to use and [fast] to be implemented for most of the internal enterprise processes. It provides very well-designed solutions to communicate with different [branches] and good tracking for different items created. For some unique customer-specific activities like monitoring internal entries for specific changes, it is hard to customize.
Salesforce provides very good customer support oriented to analyze and understand business needs and analyze bad behaviors and after that focus to resolve the problem in a short period of time. Also, [a] good orientation to cognitive assistance is a vision to modern technologies.
Al Mubassir Muin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CRM, a cloud-based CRM system, is one of the best out there. Customized for managing services, marketing, or sales. All of our daily activities revolve around it. We have integrated other platforms to give our customers/accounts a 360-degree view. It helps us build a stronger relationship with our clients and redefines our business relationships with them. It is simple to keep track of orders and send them out to our customers. I like its user-friendliness and ability to connect to thousands of devices. It is widely used and facilitates the transferability of training and skills between providers. It keeps tabs on every transaction.
  • An easy-to-use interface for importing leads and contacts. Organize data on the screen.
  • Update the information of leads and contacts on a variety of different objects at the same time.
  • All users have access to the leads and contacts in the marketing and sales pipeline from mobile to web.
  • We need to improve the dashboard and report interfaces.
  • When working on multiple tabs, the Interface can become a little slow.
  • Expensive, and it's best to eliminate fields that aren't necessary.
Salesforce.com is an excellent option for other businesses as well. Using Salesforce.com has made it easier for us to keep track of our customers. Having everything in one place makes it easier for us to get what we're looking for. It integrates many functions. There's also a cloud-based approach that's convenient to use at any time. I believe the reporting or dashboard could be improved in the future, especially since the Lightning version has some ambiguous filters.
As far as customer service from Salesforce.com goes, the Salesforce Knowledge Base is about as good as it gets. The knowledge base contains educational articles and a user forum. I wish there were a way to chat with a Salesforce support specialist. Accommodating and quick to respond to questions or concerns, they are also professional and courteous.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Salesforce.com as a customer relationship management software. We moved our email marketing over to Salesforce, and are in the process of adding our event registration, customer support/frequently asked questions (we provided answers to basic home and gardening questions), and other services to Salesforce. We want everything in one place so that we have a holistic view of our audiences and one platform for employees, streamlining processes and being more efficient while also better serving our audiences.
  • Customer relationship management.
  • Data insights.
  • All services in one software.
  • It's complex, learning it isn't intuitive for our new users.
  • Onboarding is labor intense (e.g. dedicated personnel).
  • There are add-on softwares in order to get all the solutions we need.
We have well over 12,000 contacts that we were managing in several customer relationship managers and list serves. We are bringing them all into Salesforce to streamline our user experience across the department and also bring our event registration over to Salesforce rather than having it in separate softwares. We are using it in higher education communications and marketing.
I've used the help feature and TrailBlazer community several times and always get instant support and answers, which is appreciated. There is also a lot of information available just by searching the previous conversations and the TrailHead modules and articles that have been written. Since it's used so widely, there is always someone that has already had the same question you do and can help.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com is being utilized across sales and marketing departments in our organization. It is mainly used for managing the company's database as well as tracking all sales marketing campaigns. Salesforce enables us to see the overall performance and opportunities that are being generated for each project. This surely helps us manage the campaigns and their costs over time.
  • Creates tasks for BDRs specific to telemarketing
  • Manage costs and create overview of each expenses for the campaigns
  • Manage opportunities for all sales and marketing projects
  • Integration of Marketo
  • Not all salesforce data is being synced to our Marketing Automation tool
  • The classic SFDC is more user friendly than the lightning version
Although not all updates being in Salesforce are directly syncing to Marketo, the efficiency of how they both work together is still seamless. Pulling out reports for opportunities created is very helpful from the sales and marketing operations all the way to the executive levels. These reports provide the whole organization [with] an overview [of] where the company is currently at.
The support team of Salesforce is very responsive and helpful. I did not give a perfect 10 rating as there is always room for improvement when it comes to the overall support. Even though we were able to easily troubleshoot the inquiries, it is better if Salesforce creates a live support chat whereas an agent from Salesforce will answer some of our queries in real-time. This will further save time in terms of waiting for feedback on the issue via email.
Aononna Tazin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com helps us manage customer data and store sales, marketing, customer service, and engineering departments. It's widely used to track customers, partners, and sales in our organization. Since [Salesforce] allows all business end-users to share a single platform, business processes are more standardized. All information, strategies, and data must go through the same funnel to track, locate, and communicate everything. Salesforce sales cloud has enabled us to trace any client's history to better address queries and provide an unlimited tracing of previous data. This feature helps us manage our customers.
  • Salesforce is a powerful CRM tool that is easy to set up and use for our organization.
  • It is a user-friendly software that gives me a clear picture of my sales processes in graphs and helps me revise my business strategies.
  • It was quickly allowing us to input client information and access client records.
  • The payments have become more transparent and manageable as a result of its integration with other software.
  • For the end-user, native reports offer tools and ease of use. Salesforce provides free educational resources on its website.
  • The reporting could be more intuitive, and the tool's value requires thoughtful design and configuration.
  • The dashboards could be more straightforward, and working on multiple tabs slows the interface down.
  • Customization of reports and a slew of other features would be welcome additions.
Salesforce is essential for accessing client data. It's the most widely used CRM software on the market, and it has dramatically improved the efficiency of managing client accounts. It organizes leads, contacts, interactions, and other data. An extensive sales department or customer-facing unit would benefit from it. For a company to be successful, Salesforce is a must-have tool. Salesforce has a lot of competition, but none of them can match it. Everyone should try it. This tool's success depends on teamwork.
As a Salesforce user, I've worked in large organizations with Salesforce-trained employees. They gave me instructions on how to get in touch with them, and they were addressed in a way that made it easy for me to understand. But they were often overwhelmed with Salesforce. My organization would benefit from more online and videos and on-site training. Even with a level one person, complex issues can be tricky to resolve.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used to track customers, appointments, customer data, so the bankers enter the notes about opportunities, track the status of follow up. managers are using CRV tool to track leads outreach and make sure we are doing our daily and weekly calls or outreach. we can see our upcoming appointments on it. If we happen to see other banker's notes we could use @ sign to forward that lead to another banker.
  • Reporting is good.
  • It shows charts and opportunities stages of discover.
  • Has the ability to handle sales opportunities for large company.
  • It is customizable.
  • It is hard to talk to someone who has Salesforce.com experience.
  • It is not user friendly.
  • If you make a mistake dispositioning the lead it doesn't tell you how to fix it and just says error.
It might be good for large organization with specific sales points. It's good for upper management to have consistency for all employees but the users can't customize it, but I guess it's by design to have bankers' rating and progress consistent across the board. It is so specific to our organization that I can't speak with general customer support - I have to find a banker who is an expert and try to figure out how to fix errors together. Always gotta brainstorm with peers to fix errors in dispositioning leads.
The support is probably very good but they support the company, not the end user. I understand that every company's Salesforce.com instance is quite unique and it is probably not possible to have a generic tech support, but this creates a backlog of issues for us bankers when we have to reach out to one of only a few team members who have expertise in Salesforce.com. I would much rather use a smaller CRM that is intuitive or has a customer support team that we can reach out to.
September 18, 2021

Salesforce.com Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team uses Salesforce every day. This is where we get all the data that we need for our reports. We create a report in Salesforce to get the information like leads/contacts, campaigns they attended, and then export and check all the fields. We also check here all the activities of the leads/contacts and merge data if we have to.
  • Create and export reports
  • Merge contacts or leads
  • Check contacts or leads activities and campaigns they attended
  • Takes time to load if you are searching
  • Not so [user] friendly
Salesforce is very helpful to our team because we can see all the information we need here unlike other tools. Just by creating a report and input the fields you need, you can see all the details. Just that sometimes Salesforce has a limit inputting some filters and it takes time to load and or download a file.
Salesforce deserves to be recognized worldwide because it's a very useful tool, unlike others. We can collect all the data and reports in Salesforce. Been using this since 2017 and [still] now we are using it! It gives us satisfaction [unlike] any others in just a simple way because everything is there and appropriate.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salescloud is being used by a department. It is a sales module of Salesforce.com. It is used for sales and also marketing purposes. There are lead generation features that let the sales team share the data, get the approvals, and push the deals with their smartphone, and all of these features are customizable.
  • Lead generation features that let the sales team to share the data, get the approvals and push the deals with their smartphone, and all of these features are customizable.
  • Streamlined business processes
  • Reporting - analysis of the progress against the target
  • This is one of the best sales tool available in the market
  • Running campaigns is not that straight forward
Some specific scenarios where Salesforce.com is well suited - it is well suited in mostly all areas of a sales cycle. The scenarios where the approvals of the deals and pushing them can all be done with just a push of a button, generating monthly progress reports, etc.
Some specific scenarios where Salesforce.com is less suited - small businesses with fewer number of customers or also businesses that does not need too many campaigns
The support is very good
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used by the organization’s sales and business development and account management teams to capture opportunities from pre-sales to service delivery to track client opportunities and account growth. It is also used to measure the performance of our business development teams and ROI of marketing expenditures and targeted spend to closed business.
  • Track pre-sales opportunities
  • Measure performance of sales team
  • Target marketing management
  • Ability to manage privacy of individual contacts
  • Ability to export contacts for reporting could be improved
  • Better Training should be offered to understand full functionality
For managing individual sales, the profitability of accounts, comparison of ROI for targeted marketing, and promotions or bonus opportunity based on performance, this tool does it all and does it well.
Salesforce is still the number one force in the market for companies of all sizes and industries who are marketing services and tracking the growth of accounts and lead base.
I haven’t had to use the support but I know they have many support options available.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used by our entire company. We use it for Accounting, Sales, Account Management, Production, and Support. We use it in ways it wasn't intended but we've developed it so much over the years that it does what we need it to do for the most part. Obviously, it's meant for the Accounting, Sales, and Support side but I don't believe it was intended to be a project management tool for production, but we've made it work for us with some help from an outside developer.
  • Shows the Sales pipeline, which is important to know what has closed and what is expected to close…or what was lost.
  • Allows us to manage clients by setting activities for follow-ups or to copy emails directly to Salesforce from email. This way we know what communication is happening with clients.
  • We're able to use Cases for the support side and allows our support members to communicate with the development team around issues that need resolving from a technical standpoint.
  • We use it for project management to track projects in the pipeline. We have reports that show where the project is at in the process, and other reports to show what is forecasted or have been completed.
  • We're a small team without a dedicated Salesforce admin. We try to get by where we can but Salesforce is truly a developers tool. The front end is great and easy to use, but the back end can be confusing if you don't know what you're doing.
  • I believe more guided tutorials to help set up new fields or features would be nice. Meaning, you don't need to have a developer to build Salesforce the way you want or need it to work.
  • Because Salesforce is so large, there are many ways to do things. Simplifying this would be helpful so it's more straightforward for basic users.
Salesforce does what we need it to do. However, we have considered looking into alternatives. Mainly due to price. Salesforce can be expensive for a small team. We purchased it when we were larger so I think we've really just grown out of it for our current size. Also, I feel we always have a new account rep. There's lots of movement with personnel at Salesforce so we don't feel like we always get the best support.
As mentioned, we're always getting a new account rep so that can be frustrating learning there's a new person and then having a conversation with them about your business, only to get another rep in 6-12 months. It's great for them to be promoted, but for the client, it can be annoying. We typically use the Salesforce Community to get answers as you need to pay additional to get a live person.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have thousands of clients over various industry and need to analyze the sales funnel to assess ROI as well as to maintain control over client data. We are dedicated to becoming more organized about sales enablement processes and that is a newer mission as a medical company
  • sell more intelligently
  • amalgamate client data
  • synch data with email
  • plays well with 3rd party solutions
  • help pages a bit janky
  • limited customization
  • big Benjamins involved in this sln!!
if you despite mismatched heaps of data and repulsed by spreadsheets, this cd be hour cup of tea. If you require more customization due to the nature of your mission, you might find the parameters more limiting
in app help a bit confusing. Too much. Need simplify. But then again tutorials never thrill me
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com is used primarily by our Business Development and Account Teams. Our Salesforce.com instance has been highly customized to meet our business requirements and objectives. For Business Development and Sales, we are actively managing and tracking Leads, Contacts and new business Opportunity record types. The Account team is solely focused on growing organic business, and tracking those opportunities within Salesforce.com. Aside from managing different record types, our teams use the dashboard functionality for reporting up to executive leadership on how we are performing against our goals.
  • Salesforce.com is extremely customizable. I would not consider it an out-of-the-box solution, although its standard fields allow for fundamental CRM activities and reporting.
  • Salesforce.com is able to integrate with 100s of third-party softwares—often times creating efficiencies in processes.
  • Reports within Salesforce.com have the ability to be simple as a standard Account report, or you can get very granular with your report filtering to segment a very specific result, eg. Accounts in California who are active clients and fall within the pharmaceutical industry and have a specified market capitalization.
  • If a user creates a record and that user is no longer active, you are unable to make changes to that record unless an admin changes the record owner.
  • Duplicate and Matching rules should be automatically activated when implementing the CRM to ensure data integrity.
  • Salesforce.com is an extremely complex platform, and if not implemented properly, can create issues down the road when businesses grow and change. This is not a functionality issue, but I believe that Salesforce.com should consult with all clients on what business units they need and optimize the system for scaling as the organization grows.
Salesforce.com is well-suited for established organizations with a solid clientele roster and a dedicated Business Development and Account Team. I would not recommend Salesforce.com to small start ups as these organizations can get basic CRM functionality from free or much cheaper CRM platforms. But if a company is forecasted to grow, Salesforce.com is a great CRM to grow with. It is very customizable, but customizing the backend of the Salesforce.com CRM will require a Salesforce Administrator, someone with the experience to create the custom objects, etc., or a third-party consultancy to build the CRM to meet the unique business requirements.
90% of the support I receive from Salesforce.com is from the Salesforce Knowledge Base. The knowledge base has educational articles and "how-tos" but also is a community forum of Salesforce.com users posting their questions and getting answers from other, more experienced Salesforce.com users. I wish there would be a chat with a Salesforce.com Support specialist feature.
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Salesforce.com] is used as the CRM to track leads and close deals. Account executives use it to qualify leads, input customer data, move them through the sales pipeline and to close opportunities. It is also used to see at a glance how an account exec is performing at particular accounts, regions, comparisons to other reps, etc. Management frequently utilizes the reporting and analytics that it offers.
  • Reporting. The reporting functions are valuable to see how particular accounts have done over time, to see how reps are tracking to goal, and to see how reps compare to other reps in the organization.
  • Analytics. There are a variety of tools that management can use to determine how individual reps are performing and how the entire sales organization is tracking to goal, and how that compares to previous years.
  • Customization. Field can be customized to help an organization create a CRM that is tailored to their particular industry and company.
  • Error messages. When there is an error message it is no help at all to the typical user. It is a string of letters and numbers, often a paragraph, and there is no way to decipher this without going to the SalesForce experts on staff. This can be extremely frustrating as you made adjustments but still get the same error message.
  • Too many clicks. When closing out an opportunity there are often several different fields and a few different locations where you have to fill out fields and information, making it easy to miss steps along the way.
  • Lack of instruction or help items. Since there are so many places to make a misstep, it would be very useful to have some kind of help message pop up, indicating what else needs to be done.
For large sales organizations the analytics and reporting must be so valuable that it overshadows the difficulty of the end user to use the product. I've used several CRM's that are simple to navigate, easy to use and much more forgiving in terms of being able to make a mistake and quickly learn how to correct it. [SalesForce.com] does not fit into that category. I've used it at two organizations now and had the same experience. I do like that it has a clean look and I like the visualization elements in terms of tracking to goal.
I've used Salesforce in large sales organizations where there were people on staff who were trained in Salesforce, and I was instructed to contact them. They did know exactly what to do and how to resolve issues, but with a big Saleforce they were often very busy. I would have preferred to contact Salesforce's customer support, but I'm not sure if that is possible since each company's version of Salesforce can be customized so much.
Hans Hong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire business uses Salesforce.com to run customer-centric processes, sales, marketing, quoting, customer service, and field service. Because of this, it is actually very advantageous because everyone is using the same data and we can build entire business and customer processes around it. All of our associates have wide and deep visibility, and this is especially useful for customer-facing field teams (sales, service).
  • Declarative business automation
  • Accessibility on multiple platforms
  • Ability to design just about any sort of business process/automation you can imagine
  • Mobile apps and compatibility with their lightning components is sometimes lacking
  • Field service mobile app, while modern, could evolve faster with better offline capabilities
  • Performance and speed even on modern browsers and computers is sometimes not great
Running CRM, customer flows, just about anything is excellent. But it is still not really purpose built in ways that could replace a legacy or more expansive ERP system like Oracle. For example, invoicing and billing modules could be built in SFDC but would require some very heavy modification, whereas applications like Oracle and SAP already have an out-of-the-box ability to just hit the ground running.
Sometimes it's very difficult to get through their first level of support. It's like they don't read your case notes and ask you to repeat yourself over and over. They have made improvements for us recently though, so I can't say it hasn't improved in the past year to year and a half.