Salesforce

Salesforce

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Salesforce.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Industry standard CRM

10 out of 10
May 31, 2022
We use Salesforce as our CRM. Our sales reps are the main users. We have a few people in ops who work on the admin side of things. Our …
Continue reading

Salesforce.com Review

10 out of 10
January 02, 2022
Salesforce.com [is] placed in the heart of the sales business [as a] daily main forecasting tool. Embedded reports and top management …
Continue reading

great CRM tool!

9 out of 10
December 30, 2021
we use Salesforce.com as our CRM database to manage customer relationships/engagements and keep track of their activities with our …
Continue reading

Salesforce-Review

9 out of 10
December 28, 2021
Used it for major ticket logging systems by end-users. There are so many small features that make your life so easy. The UI is really …
Continue reading

Great reports!

9 out of 10
December 24, 2021
We use Salesforce as a CRM for service cases, to track wholesale accounts, and to manage D2C leads. We also rely heavily on reporting to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Opportunity management (181)
    8.6
    86%
  • Customer data management / contact management (185)
    8.5
    85%
  • Customizable reports (181)
    8.5
    85%
  • Workflow management (177)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

User Review: Salesforce Makes Organizing & Managing a Growing Company's Pipeline Effortless
User Review: Salesforce Makes Organizing & Managing a Growing Company's Pipeline Effortless
04:17
User Review: SalesForce Proves To Be a Critical Tool In Managing Customer Outreach
User Review: SalesForce Proves To Be a Critical Tool In Managing Customer Outreach
05:26
User Review: SalesForce Stretches It's Capabilities For Individual Business Needs
User Review: SalesForce Stretches It's Capabilities For Individual Business Needs
05:40

Pricing

View all pricing

Essentials

$25.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Professional

$75.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Enterprise

$150.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.salesforce.com/form/sem/sal…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

8.1
81%

Customer Service & Support

8.6
86%

Marketing Automation

8.2
82%

CRM Project Management

7.7
77%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.4
84%

Customization

8.4
84%

Security

8.8
88%

Social CRM

8.2
82%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

8.2
82%

Platform

8.3
83%

Product Details

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: Scripting environment
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

  • Supported: Social data
  • Supported: Social engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

  • Supported: Marketing automation
  • Supported: Compensation management

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Screenshot of Salesforce CRM - More than just a contacts database, Salesforce CRM is your centralized repository of customer information in the cloud.Screenshot of Salesforce Dashboards - Advanced reporting for Sales Executives, Sales Managers, or Service Managers allows you to keep a pulse on customer acquisition and satisfaction.Screenshot of Force.com Platform - More than a CRM or Service Application, Salesforce is a full cloud-based development environment supported by a rich ecosystem of integrated third-party application providers.

Salesforce Video

SalesForce is a popular CRM tool, and one of it's most notable features is report creation. New users may have a hard time creating these reports, though, so we walk you through the process step by step.

Salesforce Integrations

Salesforce Competitors

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce starts at $25.

Borneosoft, ClinchPad, and SAP CRM are common alternatives for Salesforce.

Reviewers rate Case management highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Salesforce are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 302)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has helped the process with individual sales goals and to track what sales people were accomplishing in the nurture process. You could easiely compare how two individuals were doing in easy to use charts. You are also able to easily customize the carts and graphs based on what filters etc you wanted to use. It helps provide different departments an easy insight on where we were with YTD or MTD goals.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my experience, every B2B company with any significant revenue should be using Salesforce as its CRM. Smaller companies and B2C companies may not need to use CRM, but I cannot speak to alternatives.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I moved from another CRM to Salesforce and I now regret it. I didn't know I could hate a piece of software as much as the entire team hates Salesforce. This sucks as a CRM shareholder (I own some stock). I guess this is the power of monopoly in a space. Even though everything is shit, they still keep making money
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well Suited: It helped us in automating workflows. Initially, sales representatives in our organization used to coordinate & take approval from multiple stakeholders over mails but now through Salesforce.com, we have given a login to all the stakeholders & all the details will be assigned to them & they can look into it without the sales representatives intervention. In this way, a lot of time is saved by avoiding interactions. Less Suited: It takes a lot of time for implementation. Because of this lot of bandwidth goes for the people involved thereby reducing the efficiency of the people involved in their work.
Antoine Chami | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Scenarios that are well suited I use to gather customers' requests throughout the year, request come indistinctly from several entities from my customer. I mean that an entity will send a request in march one in July and another in December. another entity will send four requestion in January and 2 in September. Salesforce is useful to help me regroup those requests and understand the strategy of the entity. I still have to import manually the data but as long as the data are structured you can then easily manipulate them afterward and give some intelligence to the business story. Bad scenario It is difficult to gather unstructured data to add them into Salesforce. While we have to deal with some unstructured data, the major work is to consolidate data write them, and sort them in Salesforce.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genuinely one of the easiest CRMs to use, made it easy to train our team in the functionality of it with very minimal downtime swapping across from previous CRM. Links in with our emails so we are able to track all communications related to certain projects/clients. Really easy to use software but with a lot more capability then people realise/utilise.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is a wonderful tool for the Sales & Marketing teams. It helped us all work together and have an organized workflow with our reach out and organization of touchpoints with specific companies/customers. Salesforce is also impactful in organizing new opportunities within existing accounts as well, so our team is always up to date on making sure our customers are communicated within a timely manner. Overall, Salesforce helped our team increase engagement, lead generation, and most importantly, closed-won deals!
December 30, 2021

great CRM tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
creating potential customers and contacts will help us keep track of their marketing and sales activities and engagement with us. salesforce.com has a great synching/integration with our marketing automation tools to handle data more seamlessly. merging duplicates and too much Account creation may be overwhelming for a regular user like me. Salesforce.com is also a great database to create campaigns and mark tasks priorities of qualified leads. it's great that we can load our data with no buffers even if it's a thousand or more. though for some, not everyone has the same access since mine has some limitations with fields update
December 28, 2021

Salesforce-Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ability to create dashboards. The project progress can be easily tracked. Tickets can be fed with all the right data and the same can be exported. You can customize the fields as per your usage. Can be used for multiple projects. The reports generated are accurate in nature and can be used for making important decisions and improvements.
December 24, 2021

Great reports!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Good for: Bigger organizations with many accounts to manage and more complex heavy lead gen activity that requires close management.
Not needed for: fewer accounts with longer business development timelines and simple revenue streams.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think Salesforce is best in class for its core operating features, like Sales & Service clouds. They are also very strong across almost every [offer] so while you may find a slightly better solution for a specific issue, they are really strong when you look at the platform and the robustness of solutions across a variety of business challenges. As the market leader, they also have excellent third-party application support and support integration with a variety of modern and legacy applications an enterprise is likely to have. The user experience is top-notch with robust mobile support and our admins like the ease of configuration that can be completed without developer support.
Vladimir Dimitrov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is easy to use and [fast] to be implemented for most of the internal enterprise processes. It provides very well-designed solutions to communicate with different [branches] and good tracking for different items created. For some unique customer-specific activities like monitoring internal entries for specific changes, it is hard to customize.
Al Mubassir Muin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com is an excellent option for other businesses as well. Using Salesforce.com has made it easier for us to keep track of our customers. Having everything in one place makes it easier for us to get what we're looking for. It integrates many functions. There's also a cloud-based approach that's convenient to use at any time. I believe the reporting or dashboard could be improved in the future, especially since the Lightning version has some ambiguous filters.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have well over 12,000 contacts that we were managing in several customer relationship managers and list serves. We are bringing them all into Salesforce to streamline our user experience across the department and also bring our event registration over to Salesforce rather than having it in separate softwares. We are using it in higher education communications and marketing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Although not all updates being in Salesforce are directly syncing to Marketo, the efficiency of how they both work together is still seamless. Pulling out reports for opportunities created is very helpful from the sales and marketing operations all the way to the executive levels. These reports provide the whole organization [with] an overview [of] where the company is currently at.
Aononna Tazin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is essential for accessing client data. It's the most widely used CRM software on the market, and it has dramatically improved the efficiency of managing client accounts. It organizes leads, contacts, interactions, and other data. An extensive sales department or customer-facing unit would benefit from it. For a company to be successful, Salesforce is a must-have tool. Salesforce has a lot of competition, but none of them can match it. Everyone should try it. This tool's success depends on teamwork.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It might be good for large organization with specific sales points. It's good for upper management to have consistency for all employees but the users can't customize it, but I guess it's by design to have bankers' rating and progress consistent across the board. It is so specific to our organization that I can't speak with general customer support - I have to find a banker who is an expert and try to figure out how to fix errors together. Always gotta brainstorm with peers to fix errors in dispositioning leads.
September 18, 2021

Salesforce.com Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is very helpful to our team because we can see all the information we need here unlike other tools. Just by creating a report and input the fields you need, you can see all the details. Just that sometimes Salesforce has a limit inputting some filters and it takes time to load and or download a file.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Some specific scenarios where Salesforce.com is well suited - it is well suited in mostly all areas of a sales cycle. The scenarios where the approvals of the deals and pushing them can all be done with just a push of a button, generating monthly progress reports, etc.
Some specific scenarios where Salesforce.com is less suited - small businesses with fewer number of customers or also businesses that does not need too many campaigns
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For managing individual sales, the profitability of accounts, comparison of ROI for targeted marketing, and promotions or bonus opportunity based on performance, this tool does it all and does it well.
Salesforce is still the number one force in the market for companies of all sizes and industries who are marketing services and tracking the growth of accounts and lead base.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce does what we need it to do. However, we have considered looking into alternatives. Mainly due to price. Salesforce can be expensive for a small team. We purchased it when we were larger so I think we've really just grown out of it for our current size. Also, I feel we always have a new account rep. There's lots of movement with personnel at Salesforce so we don't feel like we always get the best support.
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com is well-suited for established organizations with a solid clientele roster and a dedicated Business Development and Account Team. I would not recommend Salesforce.com to small start ups as these organizations can get basic CRM functionality from free or much cheaper CRM platforms. But if a company is forecasted to grow, Salesforce.com is a great CRM to grow with. It is very customizable, but customizing the backend of the Salesforce.com CRM will require a Salesforce Administrator, someone with the experience to create the custom objects, etc., or a third-party consultancy to build the CRM to meet the unique business requirements.
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For large sales organizations the analytics and reporting must be so valuable that it overshadows the difficulty of the end user to use the product. I've used several CRM's that are simple to navigate, easy to use and much more forgiving in terms of being able to make a mistake and quickly learn how to correct it. [SalesForce.com] does not fit into that category. I've used it at two organizations now and had the same experience. I do like that it has a clean look and I like the visualization elements in terms of tracking to goal.