Salesforce

Salesforce

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Salesforce.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Industry standard CRM

10 out of 10
May 31, 2022
We use Salesforce as our CRM. Our sales reps are the main users. We have a few people in ops who work on the admin side of things. Our …
Continue reading

Salesforce.com Review

10 out of 10
January 02, 2022
Salesforce.com [is] placed in the heart of the sales business [as a] daily main forecasting tool. Embedded reports and top management …
Continue reading

great CRM tool!

9 out of 10
December 30, 2021
we use Salesforce.com as our CRM database to manage customer relationships/engagements and keep track of their activities with our …
Continue reading

Salesforce-Review

9 out of 10
December 28, 2021
Used it for major ticket logging systems by end-users. There are so many small features that make your life so easy. The UI is really …
Continue reading

Great reports!

9 out of 10
December 24, 2021
We use Salesforce as a CRM for service cases, to track wholesale accounts, and to manage D2C leads. We also rely heavily on reporting to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Opportunity management (181)
    8.6
    86%
  • Customer data management / contact management (185)
    8.5
    85%
  • Customizable reports (181)
    8.5
    85%
  • Workflow management (177)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

User Review: Salesforce Makes Organizing & Managing a Growing Company's Pipeline Effortless
User Review: Salesforce Makes Organizing & Managing a Growing Company's Pipeline Effortless
04:17
User Review: SalesForce Proves To Be a Critical Tool In Managing Customer Outreach
User Review: SalesForce Proves To Be a Critical Tool In Managing Customer Outreach
05:26
User Review: SalesForce Stretches It's Capabilities For Individual Business Needs
User Review: SalesForce Stretches It's Capabilities For Individual Business Needs
05:40

Pricing

View all pricing

Essentials

$25.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Professional

$75.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Enterprise

$150.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.salesforce.com/form/sem/sal…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

8.1
81%

Customer Service & Support

8.6
86%

Marketing Automation

8.2
82%

CRM Project Management

7.7
77%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.4
84%

Customization

8.4
84%

Security

8.8
88%

Social CRM

8.2
82%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

8.2
82%

Platform

8.3
83%

Product Details

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: Scripting environment
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

  • Supported: Social data
  • Supported: Social engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

  • Supported: Marketing automation
  • Supported: Compensation management

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Screenshot of Salesforce CRM - More than just a contacts database, Salesforce CRM is your centralized repository of customer information in the cloud.Screenshot of Salesforce Dashboards - Advanced reporting for Sales Executives, Sales Managers, or Service Managers allows you to keep a pulse on customer acquisition and satisfaction.Screenshot of Force.com Platform - More than a CRM or Service Application, Salesforce is a full cloud-based development environment supported by a rich ecosystem of integrated third-party application providers.

Salesforce Video

SalesForce is a popular CRM tool, and one of it's most notable features is report creation. New users may have a hard time creating these reports, though, so we walk you through the process step by step.

Salesforce Integrations

Salesforce Competitors

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce starts at $25.

Borneosoft, ClinchPad, and SAP CRM are common alternatives for Salesforce.

Reviewers rate Case management highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Salesforce are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 91)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I preferred the look and feel of the classic mode but besides that I would have to say the only other issue to not give this a 10. Would be the extension issues that caused for manually tracking emails when they were not being recorded in an automated way.
Antoine Chami | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smooth and easy-to-use interface. The Lightning experience is interesting to use the app whenever we want and however, we want. Easy to push data in and plot them. Comfortable to have an online reporting that I am able to share with all stakeholders. Chatter brings also a good tool for internal communication
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I find it extremely easy to use, and to train people to use. Coming from a non-IT background software can sometimes be overwhelming and the change of software can sometimes cause substantial downtime in the productivity of a business. Swapping to Salesforce.com was a very easy process and had very minimal impact on that.
December 30, 2021

great CRM tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
yes, Salesforce.com is very helpful. this tool is great for managing customer relationships and [keeping] track of their activities. it also enables us to create custom features for proper reporting. Salesforce.com has great integration with our marketing automation tool to seamlessly handle our data and customer engagements which also involves email marketing campaigns
December 28, 2021

Salesforce-Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The biggest strength of salesforce is that the UI is super friendly and easy to use. The fields are clear and relevant, and we can add them to align with [the] business process that we are using it for. Good usability helps in skilling the untrained resources fast and overall onboarding can be quick.
December 24, 2021

Great reports!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intuitive user interface ans great training resources. Features like flows provide added User interface benefits.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The interface is very easy to understand, and based on end-user and admin feedback this is felt across teams and roles. We have received positive feedback on the interface, which is very flexible and can be configured to your needs. The mobile applications are well-liked by our users and are full-featured.
Al Mubassir Muin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Compared to the Salesforce Classic layout, the Lightning Experience is very user-friendly. Customize your top navigation bar to include quick links to your most frequently used records, objects, or reports. There are free online courses from Salesforce called "Trail Heads" to help new users get acquainted with the CRM. As a whole, it's a well-designed and user-friendly website. All is well, and there have been no problems so far.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think Salesforce is going to be a fantastic resource once we get fully onboarded and trained and are using all the features we want in our company. The problem is that onboarding is not intuitive and is very labor-intensive. After you make the agreement to purchase and settle on a price, they come back and recommend spending thousands more to have someone onboard for you. It's a hidden fee that isn't part of the original negotiations. In our case, we couldn't afford that right off the bat so the onboarding process is slower than expected, but we will eventually get there.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used in my department on a daily basis. So far, I haven't experienced any major issue that was unsolvable by the support team. This just means that Salesforce is able to cater our day to day needs for our work to function accordingly. Both classic and lightning instances are being used by my team and even though they completely look different, all basic controls and tabs are easy to figure out and use.
Aononna Tazin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They need some work on Salesforce’s user interface (UI) to make it more user-friendly and intuitive. It could provide better training and tools to help users take advantage of more advanced features. With a lot of data points, Salesforce’s interface is not seamless. Following a fresh set of edits being saved, no new pages appear in the browser.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It can't be really customized by bankers. I understand this is by design but I'd like something that I can make my own. I also really don't like that I can't call someone from Salesforce.com's customer service department to help me with issues. Something that is probably very simple has an error message that is a paragraph long, and I have to get in touch with someone from my company that is an expert in Salesforce.com which is a waste of time.
September 18, 2021

Salesforce.com Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is a very useful tool to everyone so it deserves a high rating for me. It provides us all the information that we need in our reports without hassle. Easy to use and can see all the data in there just by adding the correct campaign names and fields and you can see everything.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is probably one of the best sales cloud products out there with very good features and benefits like lead generation, contact management, contracts, quotes, reports. The approvals of the deals and pushing them can all be done with just a push of a button, generating monthly progress reports etc.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce isn't too bad to use, as long as you know how to navigate the system. Once you get into a flow and know the process for a specific business function, it's straightforward. Setting up reports can be a little confusing if you don't know exactly what you need to look for, but once the report is set up, you're good to go. Also, dashboards can be overwhelming too but when they're set up too they're nice to have on hand.
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Salesforce.com Lightning Experience is very user friendly compared to the Salesforce.com Classic layout. I would still recommend any new users to take a few "Trail Heads" (free online courses from Salesforce) to help users get acquainted to the CRM. Overall it's a nice looking platform and easy to navigate. You can also easily customize your top navigation bar to include quick links to the records, objects or reports you most often leverage.
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce's error messages are entirely unclear and offer the standard user no insight into what's happening and how it can be fixed. This can be extremely frustrating, as the people who are experts in Salesforce at organizations are typically very busy, and I would much rather be able to trouble shoot on my own. In all other CRM's I've used, there have been some error messages that aren't garbled paragraphs but are actually helpful, and there are far few error messages to begin with. There are also multiple places to go wrong and sometimes very simple choices can result in a long error message.