Salesforce Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2793 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 73)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 30, 2021
Tory Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
[Salesforce.com] has allowed there to be smooth reporting to track sales and marketing outcomes. It's used across my company from the upper management team to operations. We all use it for different purposes and find each use to be successful. There is a bit of a learning curve but once that's mastered, Salesforce will give you excellent ROI.
Read Tory Robinson's full review
June 22, 2021
Nichole Pelaez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It could be updated just a bit to be more colorful for ease of organizing information, and better drag and drop functionality. Salesforce could also provide better tools and trainings to get the most out of the more complex features for users of all levels instead of needing advanced understanding to use the complex features.
Read Nichole Pelaez's full review
May 26, 2021
Kurt Johansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

1
There is nothing 'smooth' or 'seamless' about Salesforces UI if you have multiple data-points you need to see on the screen as it relates to a customers account. If you need to view or 'do' more than 2 or 3 things from your Account view, get ready to spend lots of $$$ and get ready for a very slow, miserable Salesforce Lightening experience. New edits to records don't load on pages, after save (you have to close your window and reload the record for changes to reflect on screen). That's just 1 example amongst many.
Read Kurt Johansen's full review
May 24, 2021
Kelly Cokorudy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
[Salesforce.com] standardizes my everyday processes and
automates the manual tasks for me and provides me a straightforward route to
carry on my work. Further, I can access data on any device no matter whether
I am in online mode or offline. In addition, I can now better guide my team
about the forecasts from built-in AI.
Read Kelly Cokorudy's full review
May 08, 2021
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

2
Salesforce's error messages are entirely unclear and offer the standard user no insight into what's happening and how it can be fixed. This can be extremely frustrating, as the people who are experts in Salesforce at organizations are typically very busy, and I would much rather be able to trouble shoot on my own. In all other CRM's I've used, there have been some error messages that aren't garbled paragraphs but are actually helpful, and there are far few error messages to begin with. There are also multiple places to go wrong and sometimes very simple choices can result in a long error message.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
May 02, 2021
Daniel Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It provides the marketing team with a systematic pipeline from lead to conversion. The sales team have a clear view of conversions that help us create adaptive weekly forecasts and use those reports to achieve a more balanced assignments among the reps. It offers advanced marketing solutions with powerful tools for conducting deep analysis of user engagement and identifying insights.
Read Daniel Cooper's full review
April 29, 2021
Ben Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Mobile web and even the tablet app are really pretty bad for what we do in Service. [The] Desktop web browser is quite good. I've outlined a few challenges that we have but overall I feel like I work very efficiently. The "Chatter" feature is really great. It allows you to tag others on your team with specific requests or give them info that pertains to the case you are on in chatter.
Read Ben Johnson's full review
April 13, 2021
Sebastian Pereira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The Lightning components are a step forward to good usability for Salesforce. Classic felt outdated and ugly.
With the ability of Lighting components to reconfigure the screens, I can say that helps a lot to rearrange the data and present it to the users the best way possible.
The mobile version could be much better, it feels like just a visor for the web version lacks in my opinion of the usability of a mobile design.
Read Sebastian Pereira's full review
July 13, 2021
Ron Toth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Salesforce is by far the market leader in CRM systems. I've used CRM systems before Salesforce came out and it was not even in the same ballpark. Salesforce has such a dominance over the market that it becomes a required skill when hiring someone. I find that most of the top sales reps I know (myself among them) also consider us top users of Salesforce. The two go hand in hand together.
Read Ron Toth's full review
July 07, 2021
Vítor Hugo Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is well designed from the user perspective and "clickable", turning sown the learning time needed to set a user able to fully interact with Salesforce.

Also, we can customize the layouts, screens and tabs so that we can focus the attention of the user where we want to put them.
Read Vítor Hugo Pacheco's full review
June 29, 2021
Bryan Goodyear | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The success of Salesforce Implementation is largely dependent on process design enabled by Salesforce alongside change management. Salesforce alone will not improve your business, so the upfront investment of time to ensure the correct processes are designed and supporting Salesforce configuration and senior leadership support will result in successful deployment and usage of the tool.
Read Bryan Goodyear's full review
May 09, 2021
Kelly Ferriter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
It was easy and easy to teach to the users. I really enjoyed using the software.
Read Kelly Ferriter's full review
May 06, 2021
Roberto Fabre | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
We wouldn't be able to work or create any sort of business continuity without a strong tool like Salesforce.com. To be honest, there is a complicated thing here because I believe the classic version is not easy to use but as it has become the industry standard because it has become very easy for me to use and navigate. Now with Lighting, I do know that if I were to be using Salesforce.com for the first time, Lighting would be so much easier. But for old users like me, this transition is very hard, as we do not want to deal with this new UI and not be able to work as easy as we can with classic--its a pickle.
Read Roberto Fabre's full review
July 22, 2021
Hans Hong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Lightning UI is rather flexible and helps users get the data visible they need quickly. It can be slow, however--especially if the pages are complex with lots of data to pull in. It is very nice to have the ability to conditionalize components based on criteria (user, record, or otherwise).
Read Hans Hong's full review
June 07, 2021
Vrushali Raskar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
As there are multiple features that make Salesforce advantageous over other CRMs, my organization trusts Salesforce more. It's also one of the CRMs which is widely used worldwide. My organization has used Salesforce since its establishment. Looking forward to getting more customer-centric features in Salesforce.
Read Vrushali Raskar's full review
April 28, 2021
Kennedy Lunga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is the future leading Platforms in Businesses as it is user friendly as direct and also helps users learn more skills and team building for organizations, this platform has so many capabilities that the youth and Gen Z will be using it more with Freelancing to learn and work in private organisations with Corona in our daily lives
Read Kennedy Lunga's full review
July 18, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Salesforce.com was one of the easiest products to integrate with our organization -- both from an initial installation and setup perspective as well as from an ongoing / day-to-day usability perspective. The software works seamlessly for us and allows to save a great deal of time in the process of creating and managing relationships.
Read this authenticated review
June 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I think their Lightning update has been a long road, but it's solid now. In terms of usability, it's decent. It does take some getting use to how to navigate it and every business seems to use it differently so it can take some time picking it up at a new company, even if you've used it before.
Read this authenticated review
May 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
[Salesforce.com] provides an ease of use from two different perspectives. If you're an administrator of the platform, it is easy to navigate and go through the set up process. They focus on a clicks not code mentality, but if you have to customize your [Salesforce.com] instance through code, it's also easy for developers to develop directly in the platform. As for the end-user experience, they've come a long way with Salesforce Lightning and the ability to navigate between records and tables. The only slight negative is that it can be a bit cumbersome to fully customize the UI due to the way the metadata is currently set up.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
I gave a 5/10 because SFDC can be bulky and tedious if you are learning it for the first time. It could be the way we have implemented [...] is not the best either. It should take someone a week to learn all new systems and with SFDC people seem to forget the process and have to be trained all over again. I would make it more user-friendly and less overwhelming. Though with a large book of business I am not sure how one would do this.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
As an administrator and developer, I find Classic very easy to navigate and configure. Page layouts, custom fields, workflows, etc. are very intuitive. Our Sales team use both Classic and Lightning and are able to easily find and update the data they need. The reporting is also very easy to design, and Lightning offers some interesting options over Classic.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (169)
8.2
Workflow management (161)
7.6
Territory management (133)
7.4
Opportunity management (165)
8.2
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (155)
7.0
Contract management (128)
7.5
Quote & order management (123)
7.5
Interaction tracking (142)
7.8
Channel / partner relationship management (114)
7.6
Case management (57)
9.0
Call center management (43)
8.4
Help desk management (47)
8.3
Lead management (152)
7.9
Email marketing (129)
7.3
Task management (144)
7.2
Billing and invoicing management (37)
6.7
Reporting (105)
8.0
Forecasting (143)
7.8
Pipeline visualization (158)
8.1
Customizable reports (163)
8.4
Custom fields (159)
8.3
Custom objects (152)
8.1
Scripting environment (116)
7.8
API for custom integration (130)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (129)
8.2
Role-based user permissions (117)
8.5
Social data (103)
7.1
Social engagement (102)
7.4
Marketing automation (136)
7.4
Compensation management (89)
7.3
Mobile access (143)
7.5

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Salesforce Video

Watch What if selling were smarter, and faster? Sales Cloud lets you focus on what matters most: your customer.

Salesforce Integrations

Act-On Software, Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, Ambassador Referral Marketing Platform (discontinued), Artesian, Autopilot, Buddy Media, PROS Smart CPQ, Connect First Contact Center Solution, Demandbase, CX Social, eTrigue DemandCenter, SalesGenius, Genoo, HubSpot Marketing Hub, InsightSquared Sales Analytics, LeadLife, Mavenlink, Adobe Campaign, Net-Results, Oktopost, Pardot, Aprimo, unbounce, Woopra, Yesware, Zuora, ActiveDEMAND, Lead Liaison Lead Management Automation, Planyo Online Booking System, HG Focus, Makesbridge, Phonedeck, Mautic (open source), Zoho Creator, Celoxis, HRMSSoft, FieldService360, ReportMiner, Astera Centerprise, LeadBase, ServiceTrade, CallidusCloud CPQ, CallidusCloud CLM, CallidusCloud Sales Enablement, Blacklight, Right On Interactive, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Sage Intacct, Allocadia, Projector PSA, Wrike, MindTouch, Fathom Connect, Fathom Analytics, Fathom Q, Fathom Customer Care, ClientPoint, AWeber, QuoteWerks, Mycroft Assistant, SmartSearch Document Management, Help.com, Sendinblue, Quickbase, Lead Only, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud), Acquia Digital Experience Platform, 123FormBuilder (formerly 123ContactForm), OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive), LoopFuse (discontinued), Aventri (formerly etouches), Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE), Ektron Web Content Management System (Discontinued), part of Episerver, Oracle Responsys, part of Oracle CX Marketing

Salesforce Competitors

Salesforce Pricing

Starting Price: $25

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Essentials$25.00Per User/Per Month
Professional$75.00Per User/Per Month
Enterprise$150.00Per User/Per Month
Unlimited$300.00Per user/Per month

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Salesforce cost?

Salesforce starts at $25.

What is Salesforce's best feature?

Reviewers rate Case management highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Salesforce?

The most common users of Salesforce are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.