Salesforce

Salesforce

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Salesforce.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Industry standard CRM

10 out of 10
May 31, 2022
We use Salesforce as our CRM. Our sales reps are the main users. We have a few people in ops who work on the admin side of things. Our …
Continue reading

Salesforce.com Review

10 out of 10
January 02, 2022
Salesforce.com [is] placed in the heart of the sales business [as a] daily main forecasting tool. Embedded reports and top management …
Continue reading

great CRM tool!

9 out of 10
December 30, 2021
we use Salesforce.com as our CRM database to manage customer relationships/engagements and keep track of their activities with our …
Continue reading

Salesforce-Review

9 out of 10
December 28, 2021
Used it for major ticket logging systems by end-users. There are so many small features that make your life so easy. The UI is really …
Continue reading

Great reports!

9 out of 10
December 24, 2021
We use Salesforce as a CRM for service cases, to track wholesale accounts, and to manage D2C leads. We also rely heavily on reporting to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Opportunity management (181)
    8.6
    86%
  • Customer data management / contact management (185)
    8.5
    85%
  • Customizable reports (181)
    8.5
    85%
  • Workflow management (177)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

User Review: Salesforce Makes Organizing & Managing a Growing Company's Pipeline Effortless
User Review: Salesforce Makes Organizing & Managing a Growing Company's Pipeline Effortless
04:17
User Review: SalesForce Proves To Be a Critical Tool In Managing Customer Outreach
User Review: SalesForce Proves To Be a Critical Tool In Managing Customer Outreach
05:26
User Review: SalesForce Stretches It's Capabilities For Individual Business Needs
User Review: SalesForce Stretches It's Capabilities For Individual Business Needs
05:40

Pricing

View all pricing

Essentials

$25.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Professional

$75.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Enterprise

$150.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.salesforce.com/form/sem/sal…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month

Product Demos

How to Create Reports With SalesForce
How to Create Reports With SalesForce
07:41

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

8.1
81%

Customer Service & Support

8.6
86%

Marketing Automation

8.2
82%

CRM Project Management

7.7
77%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.4
84%

Customization

8.4
84%

Security

8.8
88%

Social CRM

8.2
82%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

8.2
82%

Platform

8.3
83%

Product Details

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: Scripting environment
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

  • Supported: Social data
  • Supported: Social engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

  • Supported: Marketing automation
  • Supported: Compensation management

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Screenshot of Salesforce CRM - More than just a contacts database, Salesforce CRM is your centralized repository of customer information in the cloud.Screenshot of Salesforce Dashboards - Advanced reporting for Sales Executives, Sales Managers, or Service Managers allows you to keep a pulse on customer acquisition and satisfaction.Screenshot of Force.com Platform - More than a CRM or Service Application, Salesforce is a full cloud-based development environment supported by a rich ecosystem of integrated third-party application providers.

Salesforce Video

SalesForce is a popular CRM tool, and one of it's most notable features is report creation. New users may have a hard time creating these reports, though, so we walk you through the process step by step.

Salesforce Integrations

Salesforce Competitors

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce starts at $25.

Borneosoft, ClinchPad, and SAP CRM are common alternatives for Salesforce.

Reviewers rate Case management highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Salesforce are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 273)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Salesforce with a few different companies. We used it for our sales tracking and customer communication. We also use it to manage our mailing lists, tasks for individual sales reps, and to provide feedback to our sales team with regards to completing tasks and tracking revenue goals etc. It's a very user friendly CRM that I would recommend.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce as our CRM. Our sales reps are the main users. We have a few people in ops who work on the admin side of things. Our primary use case for Salesforce is tracking sales activities and results.
Antoine Chami | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main goal of Salesforce is to follow business pipeline. In our setting, we have declared companies, contacts, opportunities, and requests. The tool is efficient to get access to information on the web or mobile at any time. It is excellent to track business opportunities and link them to an account in order to be able to reverse engineering a customer organization and be able to maximize our customer's satisfaction. It is helpful to monitor tasks and has a follow-up of actions. The main issue we are solving is tracking business opportunities and having a business review that allows us to have a better understanding of our market footprint.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Salesforce.com as our main CRM now for over a year and it has streamlined the way we communicate with each other. Having our team based in different states it gives us one central point of contact and allows us to constantly know where all our clients files are at and track our conversions/sales.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Salesforce to help organize cold/warm leads with data points attached to each including notes, timestamps, and attachments. Salesforce also helped me manage my opportunities in a very organized way, dependent on where they were in the sales cycle, deal size, next steps, etc. Another important aspect of Salesforce was that it helped me improve forecasting accuracy, so that I could properly track my personal pipeline to reach my sales goals. One of the business problems we had was reaching customers at a mass scale, so with Salesforce, we could actually send out mass emails to bring in more leads, touch base with our customers, and/or educate companies on the climate of the industry. The mass emails could even be personalized, making our potential leads and customers more attracted to opening our emails.
January 02, 2022

Salesforce.com Review

A. Kıvanç Güler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com [is] placed in the heart of the sales business [as a] daily main forecasting tool. Embedded reports and top management filters, Salesforce.com [can] facilitate company-wide sales numbers. Best place for communication between business partners and the vendor about lead generations and sales process iterations with incentive management.
December 30, 2021

great CRM tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we use Salesforce.com as our CRM database to manage customer relationships/engagements and keep track of their activities with our marketing/sales team. especially for our potential customers, Salesforce is helpful for us to handle its Accounts, campaigns, and identify their interests with our solutions. It also helps our team in properly segmenting contacts for data verification and upcoming events
December 28, 2021

Salesforce-Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used it for major ticket logging systems by end-users. There are so many small features that make your life so easy. The UI is really user-friendly. There are so many fields that data capturing is perfect. We can design tickets workflow as per our needs. The implementation is easy and does not require much overhead.
December 24, 2021

Great reports!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce as a CRM for service cases, to track wholesale accounts, and to manage D2C leads. We also rely heavily on reporting to track lead gen activities, customer service productivity and revenue, expense and profitability metrics. Over the years we have added additional Salesforce products for more robust customer insights and reporting.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sales Cloud to manage the opportunity pipeline, show performance to revenue plan and collaboration between Sales & Marketing personnel. We also use Service Cloud for Customer Solutions to manage cases and collaborate across clouds with Sales & Marketing.
Vladimir Dimitrov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is a [user] friendly and very flexible platform providing the ability to communicate between different departments creating internal entries for different problems. Also, Salesforce [provides] very good traceability and history of different actions. This platform provides [a] huge variety of different modules ready [to] answer business needs in big companies. It is important to note that the [well] optimized search engine is helping a lot for day-to-day activities.
Al Mubassir Muin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CRM, a cloud-based CRM system, is one of the best out there. Customized for managing services, marketing, or sales. All of our daily activities revolve around it. We have integrated other platforms to give our customers/accounts a 360-degree view. It helps us build a stronger relationship with our clients and redefines our business relationships with them. It is simple to keep track of orders and send them out to our customers. I like its user-friendliness and ability to connect to thousands of devices. It is widely used and facilitates the transferability of training and skills between providers. It keeps tabs on every transaction.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Salesforce.com as a customer relationship management software. We moved our email marketing over to Salesforce, and are in the process of adding our event registration, customer support/frequently asked questions (we provided answers to basic home and gardening questions), and other services to Salesforce. We want everything in one place so that we have a holistic view of our audiences and one platform for employees, streamlining processes and being more efficient while also better serving our audiences.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com is being utilized across sales and marketing departments in our organization. It is mainly used for managing the company's database as well as tracking all sales marketing campaigns. Salesforce enables us to see the overall performance and opportunities that are being generated for each project. This surely helps us manage the campaigns and their costs over time.
Aononna Tazin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com helps us manage customer data and store sales, marketing, customer service, and engineering departments. It's widely used to track customers, partners, and sales in our organization. Since [Salesforce] allows all business end-users to share a single platform, business processes are more standardized. All information, strategies, and data must go through the same funnel to track, locate, and communicate everything. Salesforce sales cloud has enabled us to trace any client's history to better address queries and provide an unlimited tracing of previous data. This feature helps us manage our customers.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used to track customers, appointments, customer data, so the bankers enter the notes about opportunities, track the status of follow up. managers are using CRV tool to track leads outreach and make sure we are doing our daily and weekly calls or outreach. we can see our upcoming appointments on it. If we happen to see other banker's notes we could use @ sign to forward that lead to another banker.
September 18, 2021

Salesforce.com Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team uses Salesforce every day. This is where we get all the data that we need for our reports. We create a report in Salesforce to get the information like leads/contacts, campaigns they attended, and then export and check all the fields. We also check here all the activities of the leads/contacts and merge data if we have to.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salescloud is being used by a department. It is a sales module of Salesforce.com. It is used for sales and also marketing purposes. There are lead generation features that let the sales team share the data, get the approvals, and push the deals with their smartphone, and all of these features are customizable.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used by the organization’s sales and business development and account management teams to capture opportunities from pre-sales to service delivery to track client opportunities and account growth. It is also used to measure the performance of our business development teams and ROI of marketing expenditures and targeted spend to closed business.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used by our entire company. We use it for Accounting, Sales, Account Management, Production, and Support. We use it in ways it wasn't intended but we've developed it so much over the years that it does what we need it to do for the most part. Obviously, it's meant for the Accounting, Sales, and Support side but I don't believe it was intended to be a project management tool for production, but we've made it work for us with some help from an outside developer.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have thousands of clients over various industry and need to analyze the sales funnel to assess ROI as well as to maintain control over client data. We are dedicated to becoming more organized about sales enablement processes and that is a newer mission as a medical company
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com is used primarily by our Business Development and Account Teams. Our Salesforce.com instance has been highly customized to meet our business requirements and objectives. For Business Development and Sales, we are actively managing and tracking Leads, Contacts and new business Opportunity record types. The Account team is solely focused on growing organic business, and tracking those opportunities within Salesforce.com. Aside from managing different record types, our teams use the dashboard functionality for reporting up to executive leadership on how we are performing against our goals.
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Salesforce.com] is used as the CRM to track leads and close deals. Account executives use it to qualify leads, input customer data, move them through the sales pipeline and to close opportunities. It is also used to see at a glance how an account exec is performing at particular accounts, regions, comparisons to other reps, etc. Management frequently utilizes the reporting and analytics that it offers.