Salesforce Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2537 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Clearly a leading CRM in the marketplace

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I think that overall support is pretty good and very scalable. When I need someone to jump on a call, they are rather fast to get back to us. However, it requires someone dedicated internally to make sure the platform is working correctly. Indeed, sometimes, you don't have time to wait for support to have things working correctly so you need someone internally.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
John Cupoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2017

Manage your entire sales cycle

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
I understand you can pay more to get support but as I stated, I feel strongly that if you are paying for SAAS technology like Salesforce you should be afforded the courtesy of the company explaining how to use it's features. I like to refer to the basic license as the "Figure It Out Yourself" license.
Read John Cupoli's full review
Todd Duclos | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

Salesforce Customer/Evangelist

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
They have excellent response, we also are subscribers of their premium services. Occasionally, they do pester you to close a case before you ar ready to but they do escalate and work the case well.
Read Todd Duclos's full review
April Barclay | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

Salesforce Strong

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
I prefer not to ever have to involve Salesforce support. I rarely get an answer and they call non-stop to my mobile phone and work phone. They ask questions that are clearly answered in the case description. It is as though they don't read it.
Read April Barclay's full review
Brent Booth | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2015

The Ultimate CRM Powerhouse

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Since we do not pay for Premier Support, the agreed upon response times are still pretty good. It is a little ridiculous that you should need to pay tens of thousands of dollars for their best support options and training.
Read Brent Booth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2017

SalesForce is the best tool for keeping track of your leads and making $$$

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I think their support is excellent but it just takes a little time to hear back when you have to submit a case. I think we should be able to chat live without having to upgrade our account. Once they respond, their timely response is great but they follow up a lot.
Read this authenticated review
Stephanie Gaughen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2013

Best CRM On the Market But Only When Implementation and Training Handled With Care

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
We are not on the enterprise edition and therefore limited to email support, which can take hours or even days to hear back. As a partner and development company, a lot of the questions our users have can be answered internally but most organizations don't have that luxury. Having a consultant readily available to answer quick questions would be extremely important for small-to-mid organizations.
Read Stephanie Gaughen's full review
Rob Gottschalk | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2013

Dominant CRM leader.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Customer services was friendly. For development objects and for business process adjustments, you are better served by a 3rd party Salesforce consulting partner.
Read Rob Gottschalk's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2015

Salesforce.com: Much more than a CRM for your company!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
It usually takes time to get escalated (a couple of days) and the first level of support is not good at all, most of their responses are from a script and sometimes they don't even know what they're saying. We're 3 experienced people supporting our instance, so when we go to support is because we really need it and it's something we cannot take care ourselves.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

Indispensable platform.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They are very prompt in reaching out to you when you file a case. Almost all the time, the person reaching out to you solves the issues. This shows how their support model is structured.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2013

Use a good consulting company to get the most from it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support process is slow and onerous.

Level 1 tickets mean that you are typically working with an offshore agent who can do little more than enter the ticket information. Getting the ticket escalated up to Level 3 when it goes to a knowledgeable person in the Bay are who can actually answer the question can take several weeks.

One quick fix for this would be to introduce live chat. Salesforce does not offer this currently. 90% of our support issues could be answered in seconds if we were talking to the right person.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2012

Switched from MS CRM to reap benefits of SaaS.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
• Support staff – 8: Helpful, knowledgeable, good at helping with “how-to” issues
• Providing solution to things that don’t work – 3: Since SFDC is a multi-tenant SaaS system, new feature prioritization / bug fixes tend to be very slow. Also, support will not provide any code to manage workarounds. For this reason, signed on for premium admin support, which is useful but costly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2012

Great platform but email marketing lacking.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Depending on what time you call, there’s sometimes breakdown in information and service level. The other day we were trying to deploy a product and I was running into limitations. It was 10pm at night and when I called Salesforce I got someone in India and asked to have a limit increase in order to address our limitation. The answer was sure, we’ll get that taken care of by tomorrow. I explained that we needed to solve the issue now and he tried to do it but then relayed I’ve escalated the issue and someone will be in contact with you in next 30 minutes. No one called. As a mission critical platform, we expect consistent 24x7 service.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2012

Great for opportunity tracking. Lack of trend analysis is a pain.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I would rate the non-premium support a 6 and the premium support a 9

With the non-premium support you eventually get the answer, but you have to make your way through the level one support guys and it can several days if you are a small client. You may have a problem that is critical to your business but not impacting a lot of others so the level of urgency at Salesforce is, understandably, low. Premium support solves most of that in that you get attention more quickly, the level of folks on problem seem better trained and legitimately concerned about getting it fixed. They aren’t perfect, but its good support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2012

Fantastic product, but requires internal expertise.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Maybe it’s unfair, as we are pushing the boundaries of the platform. We get knowledgeable people but they are generalists. We need troubleshooting on more specific interactions etc. Generally we just figure out things ourselves.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2012

Good product but needs strong administrator.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
They are not always as responsive as they could be. We have had some issues, where it was not great.

I personally have not interacted with support that frequently. I only hear about the escalations.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (131)
8.9
Workflow management (125)
8.3
Territory management (101)
8.1
Opportunity management (129)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (122)
8.2
Contract management (100)
8.3
Quote & order management (94)
7.7
Interaction tracking (110)
8.5
Channel / partner relationship management (87)
7.9
Case management (57)
9.0
Call center management (43)
8.4
Help desk management (47)
8.3
Lead management (118)
8.2
Email marketing (99)
8.0
Task management (113)
8.4
Billing and invoicing management (37)
6.7
Reporting (72)
8.9
Forecasting (112)
8.5
Pipeline visualization (124)
8.9
Customizable reports (127)
9.1
Custom fields (124)
8.7
Custom objects (119)
8.8
Scripting environment (88)
8.3
API for custom integration (102)
8.7
Single sign-on capability (98)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (83)
8.9
Social data (84)
8.2
Social engagement (83)
8.0
Marketing automation (109)
8.5
Compensation management (71)
8.2
Mobile access (115)
7.9

About Salesforce

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Does not have featureCase management
Does not have featureCall center management
Does not have featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Does not have featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Salesforce Integrations

Act-On Software, Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, Ambassador, Artesian, Autopilot, Buddy Media, PROS Smart CPQ, Connect First Contact Center Solution, Demandbase, Oracle Eloqua, CX Social, eTrigue DemandCenter, SalesGenius, Genoo, HubSpot, InsightSquared Sales Analytics, LeadLife, Mavenlink, Adobe Campaign, Net-Results, Oktopost, Pardot, Aprimo, unbounce, Woopra, Yesware, Zuora, ActiveDEMAND, Lead Liaison Lead Management Automation, Planyo Online Booking System, HG Focus, Makesbridge, Phonedeck, Mautic Marketing Automation, Zoho Creator, Celoxis, HRMSSoft, FieldService360, ReportMiner, Astera Centerprise, LeadBase, ServiceTrade, CallidusCloud CPQ, CallidusCloud CLM, CallidusCloud Sales Enablement, Blacklight, Acquia Platform, Right On Interactive, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Sage Intacct, Allocadia, Projector PSA, Oracle Responsys, Wrike, MindTouch, Fathom Connect, Fathom Analytics, Fathom Q, Fathom Customer Care, ClientPoint, AWeber, QuoteWerks, Mycroft Assistant, SmartSearch Document Management, Help.com, Sendinblue, Quick Base, Lead Only, 123FormBuilder (formerly 123ContactForm), OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive), Ektron Web Content Management System (Discontinued), LoopFuse (discontinued), Aventri (formerly etouches), Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE)

Salesforce Competitors

Borneosoft Payment Forms, ClinchPad, SAP CRM, RedHorse CRM, SalesExec, Sellf CRM, Second CRM, Zyprr Inc, Maximizer CRM, Claritysoft, NetSuite CRM+, WORK[etc], Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), Zoho

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No