Salesforce

Salesforce

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
Salesforce.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Industry standard CRM

10 out of 10
May 31, 2022
We use Salesforce as our CRM. Our sales reps are the main users. We have a few people in ops who work on the admin side of things. Our …
Continue reading

Salesforce.com Review

10 out of 10
January 02, 2022
Salesforce.com [is] placed in the heart of the sales business [as a] daily main forecasting tool. Embedded reports and top management …
Continue reading

great CRM tool!

9 out of 10
December 30, 2021
we use Salesforce.com as our CRM database to manage customer relationships/engagements and keep track of their activities with our …
Continue reading

Salesforce-Review

9 out of 10
December 28, 2021
Used it for major ticket logging systems by end-users. There are so many small features that make your life so easy. The UI is really …
Continue reading

Great reports!

9 out of 10
December 24, 2021
We use Salesforce as a CRM for service cases, to track wholesale accounts, and to manage D2C leads. We also rely heavily on reporting to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Opportunity management (182)
    8.6
    86%
  • Customer data management / contact management (186)
    8.5
    85%
  • Customizable reports (182)
    8.5
    85%
  • Workflow management (178)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

User Review: Salesforce Makes Organizing & Managing a Growing Company's Pipeline Effortless
04:17
User Review: SalesForce Proves To Be a Critical Tool In Managing Customer Outreach
05:26
User Review: SalesForce Stretches It's Capabilities For Individual Business Needs
05:40
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Essentials

$25.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Professional

$75.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Enterprise

$150.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.salesforce.com/form/sem/sal…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

How to Create Reports With SalesForce
07:41
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

8.2
82%

Customer Service & Support

8.6
86%

Marketing Automation

8.2
82%

CRM Project Management

7.7
77%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.3
83%

Customization

8.4
84%

Security

8.8
88%

Social CRM

8.3
83%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

8.3
83%

Platform

8.3
83%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: Scripting environment
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

  • Supported: Social data
  • Supported: Social engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

  • Supported: Marketing automation
  • Supported: Compensation management

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Screenshot of Salesforce CRM - More than just a contacts database, Salesforce CRM is your centralized repository of customer information in the cloud.Screenshot of Salesforce Dashboards - Advanced reporting for Sales Executives, Sales Managers, or Service Managers allows you to keep a pulse on customer acquisition and satisfaction.Screenshot of Force.com Platform - More than a CRM or Service Application, Salesforce is a full cloud-based development environment supported by a rich ecosystem of integrated third-party application providers.

Salesforce Video

SalesForce is a popular CRM tool, and one of it's most notable features is report creation. New users may have a hard time creating these reports, though, so we walk you through the process step by step.

Salesforce Integrations

Salesforce Competitors

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce starts at $25.

Borneosoft, ClinchPad, and SAP CRM are common alternatives for Salesforce.

Reviewers rate Case management highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Salesforce are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 89)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Its incredible software & serves its purpose. I give this rating because. 1. It helped us by automating the workflow. 2. Helps is managing our vendor's database & prospects pipeline. 3. Has lots of features 4. But the pricing is the only concern on why it doesn't score out of out.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have had to contact the IT team to clarify the use of a few functions and always found them more then willing to assist with any questions that we have. They won't try and rush you off the chat and will spend the time to understand exactly what your business is using the software for and provide advice around other functions you may not know exist but would benefit your business.
December 30, 2021

great CRM tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com is great tool for customer relationship management and tracking the marketing/sales activities of our company. using salesforce helps in creating opportunities and tasks to achieve a sales goal and closed-won cases. Some access might not be the same for everyone (based on Department assigned) and this causes limitations when we execute our daily tasks, we have to be dependent on others
December 28, 2021

Salesforce-Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The overall support has been good. More and more features are being released quite frequently. Very small features are also making big difference in how the tool can be adapted and used better. If there is anything we need or are stuck, the support team sets up a call and helps in resolving the issue/provides workarounds.
December 24, 2021

Great reports!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Account managers are awesome for the most part but change every year. So just as they are getting to know your business they usually switch accounts. We have premier success now which gives us 24/7 access to support, which has been helpful as we deal with integration issues with APIs and across Salesforce products.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Every time we reach out to our support team for help, they are responsive and courteous. We are usually able to resolve issues or questions in a very short time frame. Our success manager and sales manager make us feel like our success is paramount to them and it feels like a partnership.
Vladimir Dimitrov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce provides very good customer support oriented to analyze and understand business needs and analyze bad behaviors and after that focus to resolve the problem in a short period of time. Also, [a] good orientation to cognitive assistance is a vision to modern technologies.
Al Mubassir Muin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As far as customer service from Salesforce.com goes, the Salesforce Knowledge Base is about as good as it gets. The knowledge base contains educational articles and a user forum. I wish there were a way to chat with a Salesforce support specialist. Accommodating and quick to respond to questions or concerns, they are also professional and courteous.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used the help feature and TrailBlazer community several times and always get instant support and answers, which is appreciated. There is also a lot of information available just by searching the previous conversations and the TrailHead modules and articles that have been written. Since it's used so widely, there is always someone that has already had the same question you do and can help.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The support team of Salesforce is very responsive and helpful. I did not give a perfect 10 rating as there is always room for improvement when it comes to the overall support. Even though we were able to easily troubleshoot the inquiries, it is better if Salesforce creates a live support chat whereas an agent from Salesforce will answer some of our queries in real-time. This will further save time in terms of waiting for feedback on the issue via email.
Aononna Tazin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Salesforce user, I've worked in large organizations with Salesforce-trained employees. They gave me instructions on how to get in touch with them, and they were addressed in a way that made it easy for me to understand. But they were often overwhelmed with Salesforce. My organization would benefit from more online and videos and on-site training. Even with a level one person, complex issues can be tricky to resolve.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The support is probably very good but they support the company, not the end user. I understand that every company's Salesforce.com instance is quite unique and it is probably not possible to have a generic tech support, but this creates a backlog of issues for us bankers when we have to reach out to one of only a few team members who have expertise in Salesforce.com. I would much rather use a smaller CRM that is intuitive or has a customer support team that we can reach out to.
September 18, 2021

Salesforce.com Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce deserves to be recognized worldwide because it's a very useful tool, unlike others. We can collect all the data and reports in Salesforce. Been using this since 2017 and [still] now we are using it! It gives us satisfaction [unlike] any others in just a simple way because everything is there and appropriate.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As mentioned, we're always getting a new account rep so that can be frustrating learning there's a new person and then having a conversation with them about your business, only to get another rep in 6-12 months. It's great for them to be promoted, but for the client, it can be annoying. We typically use the Salesforce Community to get answers as you need to pay additional to get a live person.
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
90% of the support I receive from Salesforce.com is from the Salesforce Knowledge Base. The knowledge base has educational articles and "how-tos" but also is a community forum of Salesforce.com users posting their questions and getting answers from other, more experienced Salesforce.com users. I wish there would be a chat with a Salesforce.com Support specialist feature.
Return to navigation