Salesforce Community Cloud Reviews

244 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 30, 2020
Jessie Mead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Community Cloud is great for an employee Intranet where data needs to be segmented to all company users. It is also great for partners who need some access to your database for pipeline or visibility, but not a full CRM license. It can also be utilized for hosting forms and surveys where full access isn't needed, but syncing back to the system is required.
Read Jessie Mead's full review
February 18, 2020
Pedro Henrique de Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Community Cloud is the perfect tool for people that are looking for a solution where they can create a web portal that is integrated with their existing Salesforce data and want to make some of that data available and interactable for people that doesn't really require a Salesforce user license, whether they are customers, employees or the general public. As a standalone product without integration to the Salesforce ecosystem, it really doesn't make sense as a regular web portal presents itself as a better option.
Read Pedro Henrique de Almeida's full review
March 18, 2020
Joseph Alleruzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce Cloud has and integration with Microsoft Flow, allowing us to produce automatic triggers to integrate with other applications and reduce reliance on user action for monitoring for certain events. The search function does not allow complex queries and is not presented in any logical order. It is just a basic "free text" search.
Read Joseph Alleruzzo's full review
May 06, 2020
Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We knew what features we wanted and after evaluation, we zeroed in on Salesforce Community Cloud. There are many scenarios, like business integration, in which it helps us fetch the data from any system. In sales, it helps creation opportunities. It helps to share files/data without any issues. We can access it on mobile that one of the best parts I would say as one is not always on the system. Doesn't matter wherever you are or at what location it helps to be in touch with other members or clients at any time.
Read Siddarth Upadhya's full review
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I don't know all the best use cases but its best suited for Salesforce to keep up-to-date records within one system. It also is a great platform to understand your progression throughout your day, week and quarter. I'm able to forecast more accurately than most other platforms,
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce Community Cloud is an effective tool to use to communicate with customers that are not part of your company. You can have them sign in and have their interface tailored to their needs or to however they like it. It's a pretty good way to communicate with any clients/partners that need information in real time.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Michael Tantouri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Its well suited to be utilized as an online space for employees and partners to share info and collaborate with immediate access via browser i.e. SaaS application.

From a branding perspective, also very useful to brand ans personalize the user experience providing a UI that is personalized and easy to navigate through.

Can be used internally an intranet type solution to engage with internal employees allowing integration to Salesforce Chatter and other Salesforce app like Sales and Marketing Cloud. Additionally, collaborating with 3rd parties such as partners (as we do) to share info that filter back in to our Salesforce Sales and Marketing Cloud.

I see more benefit compared to writing any cons of the product. Just ensure you have strong NBN internet connection when accessing the SaaS application.

We use this for our partner
portal. It has been heavily customized to reflect our brand and extend our
online community experience. Their is an environment in play whereby our
partners utilize this and can also log and register any business leads that
automatically integrate to Salesforce Sales and Marketing Cloud. This can also
be done via mobile anywhere, from any device. Partners can access the
community through the Salesforce mobile app or from any mobile browser.
Primarily used to grow our partner sales and relationships and also empower
employees internally and externally.



Read Michael Tantouri's full review
October 18, 2019
Aubrey Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce Community Cloud is best suited for business-to-business sales. SFCC makes it very easy to keep all contacts, quotes, contracts, etc. organized for prospects and customers. Everything is easily viewed in history & can be accessed across multiple departments. The hierarchy tool allows you to see how accounts and sub-accounts are related. SFCC may be less useful for companies that do not deal with customers that have multiple account levels.
Read Aubrey Miles's full review
October 15, 2019
Taylor Martz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It worked well for our company intranet but is not the best solution available. It was great for a homepage and real-time updates. The governance setup was nice. It was not great for a lot of admins - was easy to get confused if you have not been properly trained. It was a little boxy so it's not great for customization (unless our SF Admin team was just not adept at coding).
Read Taylor Martz's full review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce is well-suited for customer service agents, and other departments within an organization that interact with customer service. It’s easier to provide details to another department about an issue that a customer may be having, in order for a different department to support it if needed. It’s not as useful if not all departments are on the same version of Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think the idea is great to put our Salesforce sales data in the same systems as our use case as with our knowledge base. The execution is not good. Maybe it is our implementation. I fear it is not though. I think it will end up being the solution.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Salesforce Community Cloud to any organization that aims to develop stronger connections internally, and with their customers and business partners. In the current marketplace, it's essential for businesses to be a part of the social media space, and Salesforce Community Cloud helps you do that while connecting important customer data that leads to other departmental successes and your collective growth as an organization.
Read this authenticated review
January 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Best suited for use as a customer or partner portal to provide data related to Salesforce Community Cloud and lead and opportunity management.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Perfect for the partner network our company was building out at the time. It definitely helped us figure out how to best manage those relationships.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SFDC is a great tool for sales and pipeline tracking. No complaints here!
Read this authenticated review
July 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to spin up a site for collaboration or information for your current Salesforce user base, then communities is the best option, as it allows easy access. It also allows quick spin up of components and development of new functionality that may not be out of the box with regular updates.
Read this authenticated review
June 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In any instance where you're selling into large accounts where several stakeholders exist, Salesforce App Cloud is well suited. Any kind of enterprise business would benefit. If it's a very transactional business or small brick & mortar store where ongoing relationships aren't nearly as critical, it wouldn't be as relevant. You could likely get by with a lighter weight CRM.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2018
Nathan Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce Community Cloud is ideal for current Salesforce CRM customers who want internal or external constituents to access, view, update, and interact with existing Salesforce data. This is particularly helpful for security and web-based applications requiring customer data to be collected or updated in a manner consistent with current security protocols.
Read Nathan Baker's full review
September 28, 2018
Geetha Pendyala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Self-service empowers customers to find answers to their questions with a searchable knowledge base, and work together to answer one another’s questions and solve problems, dramatically reducing service cases while increasing customer satisfaction. Customers always feels engaged using communities. Community Templates are secure, reliable, scalable, and optimized for mobile. Lightning Community Builder makes it easy to customize mobile-optimized community to perfectly match the org name which includes incorporating third-party and custom components for ultimate customization.
Read Geetha Pendyala's full review
April 27, 2018
Tony Messier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesforce Community Cloud is the solution if you want to communicate and share data with your customers, partners, or employees. It’s an extremely customizable platform that can be tailored to any scenario.
Read Tony Messier's full review

What is Salesforce Community Cloud?

Community Cloud is an online forum powered by Salesforce that enables businesses to connect with their employees, customers, partner organizations, and prospects. Designed to help facilitate communication and information sharing, customers can ask questions and request help, administrators can integrate data from third-party apps, and employees can collaborate across projects and tasks.


Companies can also customize their community interface to reflect their own branding. Community Cloud is also accessible via mobile application.


Salesforce Community Cloud Integrations

Salesforce Community Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No