Salesforce for Nonprofits Reviews

32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Matthew Deakyne | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2020

Salesforce for Nonprofits: Make Data-Driven Decisions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce for Nonprofits is being used to record all sales-related data, including products, opportunities, contracts, accounts, and contacts. It records all data related to sales, and helps in projections as well as historical record keeping. The visualization possibilities of the tool are not currently being used to their full effect, but this is something we'd like to do in the future.
Read Matthew Deakyne's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2020

A great investment for your organization if you're up for the challenge

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce has the capacity to be a one-stop solution to most of your organization's data tracking needs. The starting point at your organization may be donor management or volunteer management or program management, but it can fast serve all other needs. It is extremely flexible and extensible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Salesforce for Nonprofits helps centralize things.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce for Nonprofits is used in an instance where a data model is needed that is person-focused. Salesforce was developed as a B2B sales tool and, with that, contacts cannot exist without being tied to a company. With Salesforce for Nonprofits, that isn't going to be the case, and there is need to track individuals and their households without knowing where they might work. Salesforce for Nonprofits does that and it allows individual accounts. It also tracks donations vs sales of products or services.
Read this authenticated review
Tierra Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Salesforce for Nonprofits rises above other nonprofit CRMs overall.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization uses Salesforce for Nonprofits as our only client record management system to track donor/supporter information. We are also in the process of utilizing it as a student CRM. Currently, it is being utilized by the fundraising/marketing team, but will eventually be utilized by the student admin side as well.
Read Tierra Bishop's full review
Jared Lyda | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Salesforce for Nonprofits

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce is the backend database for our website. As it is for most organizations, we manage a ton of data and data is super valuable. Being able to aggregate that data and put it in a form where it's easy to understand is super important for us. Keeping track of donors and donor trends is massively helpful as well.
Read Jared Lyda's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

A pretty happy non-profit user

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce as a database to keep track of donors and participants in all of our events. For us, this makes sure that our information is centralized and easy to update. We often use this to create mailing lists for support letters and promotional pieces. Lastly, we record donations and other payments so that it is easily trackable for our accountant. Salesforce is very important to our organization, the first place we look for information and the easiest way to keep track of the many moving pieces.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Salesforce profits the nonprofits

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The whole organization uses Salesforce, from lead and contact management to standard campaigns (for emailing purposes), to custom objects. One custom object, in particular, is Prayer Requests. We relate this to both leads and contacts to help us understand where our customers are and what they may be struggling with.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Salesforce NPSP: Powerful, but not for faint of heart

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My nonprofit uses Salesforce for Nonprofits (currently NPSP 3, soon to be Lightning) to manage all donor information, including gifts, strategies, cultivation efforts, and more. We also use it on the program side for tracking student attendance, participation in events and programs, partner programs, school partners, and contact info/history. We use reporting to run mailing lists, invitations, and acknowledgment letters. We also use financial reporting to confirm quickbooks through integrations.
Read this authenticated review
Rusty Angell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Large churches can reach people with accurate and useable data management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We moved to Salesforce for all of our data and marketing needs as our database was growing increasingly large and we needed a more comprehensive solution. Salesforce is such a robust CRM that it allows us to tailor the entire platform to our use-case. Also, with the power of being the largest CRM, we are able to handle the amount of data we need.
Read Rusty Angell's full review
Kevin Scally | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2018

One CRM to Rule Them All

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce for Nonprofits is used by the marketing and development teams in the US and UK. This is our central donor database, housing all donor information, transaction information, preferences, campaign history, and has numerous integrations with different payment processors and vendors. We also have a custom one page application that powers all online transactions and APIs for telemarketing and face to face fundraising.
Read Kevin Scally's full review
Jillian Papa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

SalesForce is helpful but not designed for researchers

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization currently uses SalesForce in a variety of ways. Our program and field operations team uses it to manage their contacts and organizations that they work with. In particular, it is used to manage grants provided since we are a grant-giving entity, that is a big part of what we do. Our fundraising and development folks use it to track donors and donations from individuals, institutions, corporations, foundations, etc. Our communications folks use it to connect with Pardot to manage communications with our network. It addresses the issue of having all of our customers in one place so that everyone can access and run reports.
Read Jillian Papa's full review
Edward Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

The perfect tool for nonprofits of all sizes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce for Nonprofits as our exclusive CRM tool. Salesforce has provided a dependable/reliable solution for us! We are able to run all donations, campaigns, reporting, customer management, tasks, etc. through Salesforce!
Read Edward Phillips's full review
Kelsie Hamilton | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

One of the best Resource Management Systems out there!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a grantmaking organization. We use Salesforce to track our granting relationships, and eventually, to process the application and payment of the grant. We are a smaller team of 4 and all of us are in Salesforce daily, whether it's inputting notes from a call with a potential grantee, or creating payments for a multi-year grant by our Grants Manager. A special feature we added to our Salesforce is our Trip Planner. All of our grants are international. The Trip Planner allows us to add in site visits, trip details, and the organizations we visited during the trip. Essentially, it addresses relationship tracking, grants, and other data that we need to track as we give annually.
Read Kelsie Hamilton's full review
Geoffrey Seiler | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

Salesforce -- Great tool for a Global Organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce to plan and organize our accounts, events, external partners, and record keeping. We additionally use the system to act as the primary contact database for our global organization. Lately, we have implemented the service console to also use Salesforce as our primary customer response tool and to automate certain consistent financial transactions used by our business.
Read Geoffrey Seiler's full review
Lindsay Solomon | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2018

Salesforce For Non-Profits is a part of everything Musicians On Call does!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce is a part of everything Musicians On Call does. We manage volunteers, donors, partners, and everyone in between through the Sales Cloud. We have also integrated it with Pardot to streamline our marketing needs as well as use third-party apps like TaskRay to help keep our team on the right track!
Read Lindsay Solomon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Salesforce is Amazing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used it as a CRM solution to track donors and meetings to be able to find possible leads and follow up as needed. We also used it to track gifts and keep organized as new employees started and left the organization. It was our go-to tool for the development process.
Read this authenticated review

About Salesforce for Nonprofits

Salesforce for Nonprofits, the Salesforce.org Nonprofit Cloud, is a nonprofit constituent relationship management platform from Salesforce, which supports constituent engagement, fundraising, and grants. Nonprofit editions contain Salesforce Lightning Edition along with the former Nonprofit Success Pack (NPSP) combined.

Salesforce for Nonprofits Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No