Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Reviews

400 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 04, 2014
Jack Nick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
ExactTarget continues to add value to the IHM with new and improved solutions like Journey Builder. Journey Builder is, perhaps, the most significant development we have seen. What took weeks for us to develop will now take days, maybe even hours. Journey Builder is a game changer, and its incorporation into the IMH all but guarantees our commitment to it.
Read Jack Nick's full review
January 21, 2014
Brittany Dunn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Exact Target has an exceptional team with great customer care. Whenever we have a question or concern they are timely in addressing it. They also perform annual reviews in person that provides us with market trends, new tools and features, performance metrics, and new content recommendations. We evaluate this by local market and at the international level.
Read Brittany Dunn's full review
January 21, 2014
Lisa Franks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
At this stage in my current company I have not been able to get the budgeting funds to justify ExactTarget, although I do believe there are extensive benefits to the ET solution. Having a solution that could be personalized by sales rep for their correspondence to dealers with variable contact information would be highly beneficial and less manual than what we are doing today with our current solution. Having the ability to setup templates and take the marketing interaction out of the email campaigns would be idea.
Read Lisa Franks's full review
January 21, 2014
Andrew Windle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
This is largely up to the client choosing the service again, but given our (and their) increased ability to 'pull back the curtain', we do not anticipate anything changing. I'm excited to see what the updates to the interactive marketing hub bring, and I am hoping for further app marketplace integration, as we've already had the pleasure of working with some of those companies.
Read Andrew Windle's full review
January 24, 2014
Jacob Pniewski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I do not know if there is anything more to touch on. We will renew because we are comfortable inside of the Interactive Marketing Hub and it does just about everything we need it to do. There really is not another service that can put all of that in one place.
Read Jacob Pniewski's full review
November 14, 2013
Jono Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We cancelled our subscription and moved to Marketo because at the time ExactTarget did not have marketing automation functionality. Given ExatTarget's acquisition of Pardot, and Salesforce.com's acquisition of ExactTarget, it's unlike I would make the same decision today.
Read Jono Smith's full review
January 24, 2014
Jason Byer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It has worked so well for us there is no reason to switch.
Read Jason Byer's full review
November 11, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
My company has an account with ExactTarget. I am not a decision maker for the contract.
Read this authenticated review
June 10, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are a local business that is part of a larger national business. We have a great contract rate that we get from our national parent company.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have already renewed our contract so that is why i gave it a 10.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
The Interactive Marketing Hub is continually improving to meet the needs of our marketing teams and challenging them to continually look at what is going on with their marketing efforts, the channels they are utilizing and how to improve on the results we are seeing within our organization.
Read this authenticated review
January 27, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
-Ease of use
-I like the templates I use and plan on keep using them
-Metrics are good
Read this authenticated review
October 26, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
The IMH is easy to navigate, provides powerful email and commuting tools and allows us to work quickly and efficiently on a large scale.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
Some of this dissatisfaction is related to the functionality issues described above regarding re-mailing and drip campaigns, but a big part of the reason is customer support. When I was at an agency, I had used this product many times with different clients and the support definitely seemed to be getting worse, and was also quite variable depending on the size and clout of the client company. This was very problematic.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (2)
7.0
Dynamic content (35)
6.3
Ability to test dynamic content (2)
5.3
Landing pages (2)
4.1
A/B testing (35)
6.5
Mobile optimization (2)
7.3
Email deliverability reporting (4)
8.2
List management (3)
7.5
Triggered drip sequences (3)
6.7
Dashboards (2)
5.3
Standard reports (3)
4.9
Custom reports (2)
2.7

What is Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email is an email marketing platform. It used to be called ExactTarget and was rebranded after its acquisition by Salesforce.

This email marketing platform allows companies to build relationships with their clients with speed, precision, and flexibility. This solution enables the creation of tailored and relevant content in any language. With the drag-and-drop tools, you can create an email in minutes and send real time transactional emails such as cart abandonment and shipping confirmations. Additional key features include A/B Testing Tools, Real Time Tracking and Graphical Reporting.

Whether you're looking for standard email marketing features or sophisticated cross-channel campaigns, you'll never outgrow our capabilities. From increasing email send volume and empowering users around the world to adding new customer communication channels to your brand strategy, we can help. Connect to your customers in a whole new way with the Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureDynamic content
Has featureA/B testing
Additional Features
Has featureDeliverability Tools
Has featureEmail Tracking and Reporting
Has featurePlaybooks
Has featureAdvanced Content Management
Has featureDrag-and-Drop Segmentation
Has featureTriggered Messages
Has featureAutomation Solutions
Has featureDistributed Sending

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Screenshots

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Integrations

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Competitors

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish