Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
378 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Jack Nick | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

ExactTarget is right on target.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
ExactTarget continues to add value to the IHM with new and improved solutions like Journey Builder. Journey Builder is, perhaps, the most significant development we have seen. What took weeks for us to develop will now take days, maybe even hours. Journey Builder is a game changer, and its incorporation into the IMH all but guarantees our commitment to it.
Read Jack Nick's full review
Brittany Dunn | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2014

Exact Target: The Best Option on the Market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Exact Target has an exceptional team with great customer care. Whenever we have a question or concern they are timely in addressing it. They also perform annual reviews in person that provides us with market trends, new tools and features, performance metrics, and new content recommendations. We evaluate this by local market and at the international level.
Read Brittany Dunn's full review
Lisa Franks | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2014

Lisa's Thoughts on ExactTarget

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
At this stage in my current company I have not been able to get the budgeting funds to justify ExactTarget, although I do believe there are extensive benefits to the ET solution. Having a solution that could be personalized by sales rep for their correspondence to dealers with variable contact information would be highly beneficial and less manual than what we are doing today with our current solution. Having the ability to setup templates and take the marketing interaction out of the email campaigns would be idea.
Read Lisa Franks's full review
Andrew Windle | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2014

IMH - The next step in Email Marketing.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
This is largely up to the client choosing the service again, but given our (and their) increased ability to 'pull back the curtain', we do not anticipate anything changing. I'm excited to see what the updates to the interactive marketing hub bring, and I am hoping for further app marketplace integration, as we've already had the pleasure of working with some of those companies.
Read Andrew Windle's full review
Jacob Pniewski | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2014

Interactive Marketing Flub.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I do not know if there is anything more to touch on. We will renew because we are comfortable inside of the Interactive Marketing Hub and it does just about everything we need it to do. There really is not another service that can put all of that in one place.
Read Jacob Pniewski's full review
Jono Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2013

ExactTarget Email & Web Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We cancelled our subscription and moved to Marketo because at the time ExactTarget did not have marketing automation functionality. Given ExatTarget's acquisition of Pardot, and Salesforce.com's acquisition of ExactTarget, it's unlike I would make the same decision today.
Read Jono Smith's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Exact Target Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
My company has an account with ExactTarget. I am not a decision maker for the contract.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2014

Great option for both tech savvy and non technical marketers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
The Interactive Marketing Hub is continually improving to meet the needs of our marketing teams and challenging them to continually look at what is going on with their marketing efforts, the channels they are utilizing and how to improve on the results we are seeing within our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2014

Nonprofit review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
-Ease of use
-I like the templates I use and plan on keep using them
-Metrics are good
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2013

ExactTarget's IMH

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
The IMH is easy to navigate, provides powerful email and commuting tools and allows us to work quickly and efficiently on a large scale.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2013

Clunky UI. Strong analytics.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
Some of this dissatisfaction is related to the functionality issues described above regarding re-mailing and drip campaigns, but a big part of the reason is customer support. When I was at an agency, I had used this product many times with different clients and the support definitely seemed to be getting worse, and was also quite variable depending on the size and clout of the client company. This was very problematic.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (2)
7.0
Dynamic content (35)
6.9
Ability to test dynamic content (2)
5.3
Landing pages (2)
4.1
A/B testing (35)
6.9
Mobile optimization (2)
7.3
Email deliverability reporting (3)
8.0
List management (3)
7.5
Triggered drip sequences (3)
6.7
Dashboards (2)
5.3
Standard reports (3)
4.9
Custom reports (2)
2.7

About Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email is an email marketing platform. It used to be called ExactTarget and was rebranded after its acquisition by Salesforce.

This email marketing platform allows companies to build relationships with their clients with speed, precision, and flexibility. This solution enables the creation of tailored and relevant content in any language. With the drag-and-drop tools, you can create an email in minutes and send real time transactional emails such as cart abandonment and shipping confirmations. Additional key features include A/B Testing Tools, Real Time Tracking and Graphical Reporting.

Whether you're looking for standard email marketing features or sophisticated cross-channel campaigns, you'll never outgrow our capabilities. From increasing email send volume and empowering users around the world to adding new customer communication channels to your brand strategy, we can help. Connect to your customers in a whole new way with the Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Does not have featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Does not have featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Does not have featureMobile optimization
Does not have featureEmail deliverability reporting
Does not have featureList management
Does not have featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Does not have featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates
Additional Features
Has featureDeliverability Tools
Has featureEmail Tracking and Reporting
Has featurePlaybooks
Has featureAdvanced Content Management
Has featureDrag-and-Drop Segmentation
Has featureTriggered Messages
Has featureAutomation Solutions
Has featureDistributed Sending

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Screenshots

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Integrations

Ambassador, Bound, Spredfast Experiences Unpublished, Strutta, Evergage, Aurea List Manager (formerly Lyris LM), Salesforce CRM

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

To learn more about products and pricing, please visit http://www.exacttarget.com/pricing.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish