Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Reviews

387 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

William Reese | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Robust Email Marketing Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With only year of use, we are unable to quantify monetary ROI yet, however the annual subscription is five figures
  • It has centralized a previously decentralized set of end-user "solutions"
  • It provides visibility to all users of our CRM
Read William Reese's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Enterprise ready with great reporting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves users time instead of sending emails manually.
  • Saves users time, as reporting is quite reliable.
  • We can send large campaigns easily and that results in great ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Once you get past the learning curve, the possibilities are endless.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We definitely generated more revenue through journey builder, so that was a positive impact.
  • The fact that we could utilize dynamic content within Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio was awesome and helped to better target subscribers, and therefore, generate revenue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is outdated and unfortunately a rip-off

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We lost 4 month worth of advertising effort and a lot of wasted time emailing and calling Salesforce to receive help. Now we've moved to a competitor.
  • We are locked into a contract for 3 years for 4 connectors for $750 / mth.
  • We lost trust in the overall organisation of Salesforce and had a lot of frustration realising that Salesforce does not have good service.
Read this authenticated review
SENTHILKUMAR VSK | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Technical Consultant

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Personalized sales promotions and review on targeted sales campaigns.
  • Not clear on how the omnichannel experience can be achieved end to end for the Small business units.
Read SENTHILKUMAR VSK's full review
Taylor Martz | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

Great for Internal and External Communications!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Kept internal and external communications under one roof.
  • Positive: Been able to track and review analytics to senders via one platform.
  • Negative: Has limited our ability to communicate with internal employees due to restrictions from the Marketing Cloud to Outlook.
Read Taylor Martz's full review
Sylvia Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Badass way to get to know your customer while making them HAPPY

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have multiple clients working with this platform who have seen exponential NPS score increases in customer satisfaction.
  • This platform has been valuable in persona building.
  • Being able to connect with customers in a way that makes them feel like they are the only customer (when done right).
Read Sylvia Flores's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Great way to start emailing, but be ready to upgrade!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Closing more deals than ever before. The automated sends have helped the sales team reach out to thousands of customers and prospects at the same time. The team has saved countless hours that are now spent on customers that need a high-touch approach and personal calls/tactics.
  • The marketing team has the ability to easily analyze performance and tie it directly to sales data to articulate the impact they are making for the organization through the automated campaigns they are building for the sales team.
  • The cost of the platform is much higher than anticipated, but after implementation, there is a clear positive impact on ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2019

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Expands Marketing Capabilities for Users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's good for our consultants to be aware of and know so that we can make the most informed suggestion to our customers in terms of implementing marketing automation or email service provider.
  • It helps broaden our resource set and knowledge-base as a team.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Salesforce is unbelievably powerful if you can afford it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps lower our costs on sales follow-ups from actual team members.
  • It takes over all of our mass email sending which is great for customer services.
  • Keeps clients in the know about what is going on based on their interests and products they are using.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

We Love Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio has provided us with incredible data on our customers and their behavior which has lead to increased conversion.
  • Being able to handle thousands of customers at once and segment them has saved our marketing team an incredible amount of time.
  • Though the initial cost is high, we have seen a great ROI after using Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio for the past couple of years.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2018

A Powerful Marketing Tool with a Steep Learning Curve

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: we were able to stop using an all in one solution and use a more cost-effective modular approach
  • Negative: we were steered in the direction of using a dedicated IP address when I don't think was needed. This has made our deliverability much more of an undertaking.
  • Negative: we needed to hire an implementation partner to help set up Salesforce Marketing Cloud
Read this authenticated review
Gareth Beer | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2018

SFMC - the complete email marketing solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SFMC enabled us to bring multiple brands onto the same platform whilst allowing them to remain autonomous. This allowed us to reduce emails being sent from 3 systems down to 1
  • Having email data from multiple brands in the same system allows us to make informed consumer decisions and share with the business
  • Although not designed to be a CRM tool, SFMC has allowed us to segment emails in a very detailed well. Numerous campaigns can be created easily, all with very small differences which can generate large ROI
Read Gareth Beer's full review
Bogdan Enache | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2017

SFMC has a Ferrari engine under the hood. Unleash the power via AMPScript and/or pair it with the Salesforce CRM to deliver awesomeness to your Marketing and Sales teams!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - better ROI from "bundling" the Salesforce products; getting the same features for less money or even getting more features for the same money compared to other platforms choices.
  • Positive - customization power. Through the use of AMPScript we can now offer to marketing and sales teams technical solutions and features that are not available out of the box or even possible by using other email marketing platforms.
  • Negative - lack of web tracking that can be used in lead scoring made us look at other platforms to achieve that functionality (i.e. Pardot)
Read Bogdan Enache's full review
Sherice Dominguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2017

Review of Marketing Cloud Email Studio by SME

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Marketing Cloud makes it easier for you to track what campaigns are working and not through analytics. This helps us determine where to spend our resources.
  • Tieing in multiple channels is great. Social, web, etc. You can see the whole picture of the customer's journey throughout their lifecycle.
  • Again, not having one tool to rule them all also hurts return since you're paying for multiple areas.
Read Sherice Dominguez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (2)
7.0
Dynamic content (35)
6.7
Ability to test dynamic content (2)
5.3
Landing pages (2)
4.1
A/B testing (35)
6.8
Mobile optimization (2)
7.3
Email deliverability reporting (4)
8.2
List management (3)
7.5
Triggered drip sequences (3)
6.7
Dashboards (2)
5.3
Standard reports (3)
4.9
Custom reports (2)
2.7

About Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email is an email marketing platform. It used to be called ExactTarget and was rebranded after its acquisition by Salesforce.

This email marketing platform allows companies to build relationships with their clients with speed, precision, and flexibility. This solution enables the creation of tailored and relevant content in any language. With the drag-and-drop tools, you can create an email in minutes and send real time transactional emails such as cart abandonment and shipping confirmations. Additional key features include A/B Testing Tools, Real Time Tracking and Graphical Reporting.

Whether you're looking for standard email marketing features or sophisticated cross-channel campaigns, you'll never outgrow our capabilities. From increasing email send volume and empowering users around the world to adding new customer communication channels to your brand strategy, we can help. Connect to your customers in a whole new way with the Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Does not have featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Does not have featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Does not have featureMobile optimization
Does not have featureEmail deliverability reporting
Does not have featureList management
Does not have featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Does not have featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates
Additional Features
Has featureDeliverability Tools
Has featureEmail Tracking and Reporting
Has featurePlaybooks
Has featureAdvanced Content Management
Has featureDrag-and-Drop Segmentation
Has featureTriggered Messages
Has featureAutomation Solutions
Has featureDistributed Sending

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Screenshots

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Integrations

Ambassador, Bound, Spredfast Experiences Unpublished, Strutta, Evergage, Aurea List Manager (formerly Lyris LM), Salesforce CRM

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

To learn more about products and pricing, please visit http://www.exacttarget.com/pricing.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish