SAP Cloud Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
121 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 76)

Gigi Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Highly productive system for developing applications in the cloud.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this tool throughout the company. We consider this service very fundamental for our team of developers since we have been able to design and implement applications that are extremely important for our benefit. This service has been very productive, its price is very accessible to develop applications in the cloud and with the integrated tools, it offers we can work with high performance. In general, it has been a great experience to have acquired this platform.
Read Gigi Jones's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

SCP is the tool for a disruptive business model

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my organisation it is used to extend S/4 capabilities and mobilise the processes. From SCP we manage the economical status of the projects and the expenses sheets. One of the most important capabilities is the ability to use it from any device and anywhere, because we have our workforce distributed in different customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Sap Cloud platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the SAP Cloud Platform as the platform to develop specific ad hoc tools that normally use SAP information. Some applications are standard ones offered by the platform and some are custom developed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

New applications by SAP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cloud Platform by SAP SE is the core of SAP to generate new applications. Thanks to its use in the cloud, it is not necessary that we have servers available for this software in our IT department to which I belong. We use this tool to generate applications (associated with a SAP HANA database) related to our Smart Cities business environment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

SAP Cloud Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used SAP Cloud Platform to manage our cloud infrastructure for one of our bigger projects. Its connectivity to AWS allowed us seamless integration and management. Logs and metrics helped to track budget and made sure we were using the resources we needed. Deploying services, connectivity to SAP HANA were seamless.
Read this authenticated review
Navaraj Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

SAP Cloud Platform - Scalable, reliable and the way to go!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by the organization for extension and to build new applications. Across the line of business we are using SAP Cloud Platform to build a custom application so that it can help us in our digital transformation journey. We are doing our development on both SAP Neo and SAP Cloud Foundry. Working very closely with SAP to build application on SAP Cloud Foundry with the best practices which can be implemented across the organization.
Also, we are building the guidelines for our developers on how to use SAP Cloud Foundry to build custom applications as per business requirements.
Read Navaraj Mishra's full review
KAUSHIK DEBNATH | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Good prospective for future technological growth

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Cloud Platform is used vaguely nowadays. We have various Cloud platforms to migrate our SAP Systems to host. This can reduce the AMC cost of the company and also manual efforts in monitoring and troubleshooting critical hardware issues. Earlier the scenario on-premise, we had SAN Switches for routing & separate EVA Storage to store the database. Now this can be omitted by Cloud Platform NFS Servers with less maintenance & less hazard. So this is used across the organisation and it addresses a lot of scenarios like infrastructure simplification and cost effectiveness.
Read KAUSHIK DEBNATH's full review
Riyazahmed Chithathur Akbarbasha | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

SAP Cloud Platform- The next step of the future.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a consultant, I have a close connection with both tool implementation and user interaction. My recommendation for SAP Cloud Platform comes primarily from a Developer Perspective. It is way easier compared to the classical SAP on-premise platforms. Secondly, business users are way happier to work on the app-based UI which helps data review in terms of tables, charts, and dashboards. As a next-gen technology, there are more developments and more efficiency on the road-map which makes it a better choice.
Read Riyazahmed Chithathur Akbarbasha's full review
Priyanka Arora | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

My take & experience with SAP Cloud Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Cloud Platform has been used across the company as part of the digital transformation strategy across all our departments. We wanted to eliminate the manual processes in the organization & we had lots of legacy applications that we wanted to move to the cloud. Our platform of choice was SAP Cloud Platform & we wanted to make the applications mobile-enabled.
Read Priyanka Arora's full review
Carmen Elena Aichimoaie | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Sunny Cloud Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Cloud Platform is used across the whole organization and it is focused mainly on integration, as SuccessFactors HCM Suite Talent Management integration with SAP ERP, HCM, SCPI Data Services (creating data flows, adding new transforms, mapping columns by dragging and dropping, by name, or using expressions, use of web services, integrating SAP IBP). It is also used for our global e-documents such as electronic invoice registration for Hungary, electronic invoicing for Italy, and in the future also Germany and Spain.
Read Carmen Elena Aichimoaie's full review
David Bertsche | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Freedom and Flexibility in the SAP Cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We provide data analytics as a service (DAaaS) for energy asset management. SAP Cloud Platform is central to all aspects of our product, from data hosting and management to data analysis and visualization. Using the cloud means that we are not limited by size or geography and we can offer our solution to any sized customer located anywhere in the world.
Read David Bertsche's full review
Pawel Ruzikowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

SCP initial experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SCP is used as extension to our SAP IBP platform. We are hosting there additional application that is supporting innovative business capabilities and enabling something that native IBP cannot provide. It provides support for the new supply chain concept / algorithm. The solution is being used in Europe and North America.
Read Pawel Ruzikowski's full review
Steve Groom | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

SCP is at the start of hopefully a long adventure.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Several implementation streams - integration, extensions and bespoke applications.

Is the go-to platform when creating solutions that build on our SAP solutions. Many small scale projects currently using SCP, but major scale up expected in next two years.
Read Steve Groom's full review
Cameron Stenmark | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2019

SAP Cloud Platform Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use SAP Cloud Platform as a development platform for our SAP UI5 applications. For app development, we use both the standard Web IDE as well as the Full Stack IDE We also have a few other Cloud Services such as the SAP Gamification Engine, SAP IoT, and a number of others on Cloud Foundry such as SAP Blockchain Service.
Read Cameron Stenmark's full review
Peter Chu | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Good Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SCP is being used as the External Vendor Portal in Loblaw. I used to manage the vendor on-boarding process and vendor promotion process. The vendor gets their own user administration capabilities. Apart from that, WebIDE service is also used for Fiori development. BUILD prototyping service is used for prototyping to fine-tune the business requirements. Business feedback is positive.
Read Peter Chu's full review
Nihar Swain | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Best cloud tool on the market!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Cloud Platform provides a great, out of the box solution that covers our needs from end to end - from design to building and deployment with hassle-free Integrations. It has lots of standard base tools that meet our business requirements and that are easy to configure and deploy.
Read Nihar Swain's full review
Rafael Zablah | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Our experience with SAP Cloud Platform

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This year in my new company, we recently acquired SCP. In the past years, the organization used Oracle, and now we are currently moving into all SAP products, including SAP 4HANA, GRC 4S 4HANA, Solution Manager, and SAP Cloud Platform. One issue we have with SAP Cloud Platform - When we have to start an onboarding project we have to set up the whole landscape on the SAP Cloud, which means we need an implementation organization. We are moving to SAP because it's a real world-class solution.
Read Rafael Zablah's full review
Michael Ong | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Extending and integrating SAP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the SAP Cloud Platform to integratie and extend SAP’s Cloud ERP offerings: SAP Business ByDesign and more recently, SAP S/4HANA Cloud. Through various resources and tools in the SAP Cloud Platform we are able to rapidly develop custom user interfaces while retaining consistency in the look, and behavior of our apps and effectively blurring the lines between SAP Native applications. This has yielded effective results in the areas of user adoption and acceptance and fewer support inquiries on how things work.
Read Michael Ong's full review
Angel Bures | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

SAP Cloud Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used for developing, as a starting point, a vendor/sales platform that will replace and improve on our current one that was previously implemented on SAP Portal (now an obsolete technology). It is critical for our business as the purchase and shipping of the new apparel collection every season defines how well the sales period will be, and SAP Cloud Platform enables this.
Read Angel Bures's full review
Rabi Kiran Sahu | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

SAP Cloud Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using SAP Cloud Platform for most of our applications, like websites and building applications, and publishing them in the cloud. We feel the speed and efficiency. We also recommended it for most of the companies we work with.
Read Rabi Kiran Sahu's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ease of building user interfaces (68)
7.8
Scalability (71)
8.0
Platform management overhead (68)
7.6
Workflow engine capability (60)
7.5
Platform access control (72)
8.1
Services-enabled integration (64)
8.1
Development environment creation (71)
8.2
Development environment replication (61)
7.9
Issue monitoring and notification (64)
7.1
Issue recovery (59)
7.2
Upgrades and platform fixes (65)
8.0

About SAP Cloud Platform

SAP Cloud Platform is an open business platform designed to help developers innovate, integrate and extend applications with agility, flexibility and choice. According to the vendor, users can leverage the latest cloud-native technologies and benefit from major hyperscaler infrastructures. They also tout their features which support integrating applications in both the cloud and on-premise, “future-proofing” for flexibility and adaptability, and customizable user interface.

Capabilities
Analytics
Blockchain
AI & Machine Learning
Collaboration
Integration
Orchestration
Data Management
Runtimes & Containers
User Experience
Mobile Services
Developer Experience
DevOps
Master Data
Internet of Things
Globalization
Output Management
User Management
Document Management
Rates & Measures
Data Privacy & Security

SAP Cloud Platform Features

Platform-as-a-Service Features
Has featureEase of building user interfaces
Has featureScalability
Has featurePlatform management overhead
Has featureWorkflow engine capability
Has featurePlatform access control
Has featureServices-enabled integration
Has featureDevelopment environment creation
Has featureDevelopment environment replication
Has featureIssue monitoring and notification
Has featureIssue recovery
Has featureUpgrades and platform fixes

SAP Cloud Platform Screenshots

SAP Cloud Platform Videos (2)

SAP Cloud Platform Downloadables

SAP Cloud Platform Competitors

Google App Engine, Microsoft Azure, Salesforce Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$507per month
Professional Edition$25per user per month
AppServices Standard Edition$1,257per month
Infrastructure$1,099per month

SAP Cloud Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English