SAP CRM Reviews

110 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

SAP CRM as a diversified management tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SAP CRM is a diversified, complex tool which can be customized to the company needs on many various levels. The main reason why a company could choose SAP CRM is to ensure all their needs are met in terms of a solution that can be adjusted to the processes within the organisation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

SAP CRM Analysis

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SAP and Shopify do not even compare. SAP, I would highly suggest being used for larger businesses and Shopify is definitely more for smaller ones. Both platforms provide excellent data reporting areas along with customer service tools. Both have an enormous amount of add on features just geared towards different end customers.
Read this authenticated review
Pradeep Bele | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

SAP CRM a product for Customer interaction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As we have SAP ERP systems at our backend level, SAP CRM suits us best. So it's always the best choice for us to have SAP CRM. Salesforce is a cloud platform and was not compatible with scenarios required specially for the public sector; Similarly, SugarCRM is also an open platform and required much more effort to build for public sector solutions, whereas SAP CRM comes with prebuilt packaged solution for the public sector industry.
Read Pradeep Bele's full review
Colin McDonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2018

Sap CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As I mentioned previously, we use Salesforce alongside with SAP CRM. While they each have advantages and disadvantages, I find that I prefer SAP CRM. This is due to the fact that I know a lot of shortcuts that allow me to pull reports and submit quotes in a timely manner.
Read Colin McDonald's full review
William Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2017

Powerful and versatile, but not always easy to use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've only used proprietary or internal CRM software other than SAP in the past when working for other companies. SAP CRM is more versatile, customizable and comprehensive than those other programs. The main advantage those programs would have had over SAP CRM would be better user interfaces and easier, more intuitive commands.
Read William Alvarez's full review
Sam Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2016

SAP CRM is the king of ticketing and incident management systems

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SAP CRM worked best in our environment because it can fully tie into our existing ERP system. The ability to cross link data from other areas of SAP is a great bonus. It really shows how solid of an application SAP CRM can be. The other CRM systems we compared SAP CRM to, did not have as much integration with other SAP modules as SAP CRM did. Salesforce also had a very confusing interface. SAP CRM overall was our best bet.
Read Sam Figueroa's full review
Vartika Prakash | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2016

Capable but less intuitive

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Ease of Use - SAP CRM is not as intuitive compared to Salesforce when it comes to screen flows or basic functionalities.
  • Marketing/Campaigns - SAP CRM compares better due to more capabilities and better integration with backend systems.
  • Salesforce has more generic UI and processes whereas SAP is more catered to the manufacturing or production Industry.
Read Vartika Prakash's full review
Rajesh Manghat | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2015

Important Points during SAP CRM evaluation

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sales Force Dot Com (SFDC) is the leading competitor to SAP CRM. SAP CRM's breadth and depth of functionality is a clear advantage against SFDC. SAP CRM is the best front end for vertical industry solutions like SAP Utilities (IS-U). For the IS-U there is no better CRM tool than SAP CRM. SAP CRM lacks a sleak UI like SFDC. SFDC is easy to configure and very simple to enhance. Since SFDC is a cloud based solution, there is no overhead of managing the infrastructure to run the application.
Read Rajesh Manghat's full review
Narendra Pallapolu | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

How on-premise SAP CRM product helps your business in the Web based (SaaS ) applications world

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Business process and operations keep changing, when we choose all the available products, there were various features in SAP CRM which fit close to our requirements. That was one of the reasons for choosing it. Again it depends on the industry, and business operations, which drives [the decision] to choose the right product.

As per current business requirements, there are various web based SaaS products available, but they may not fulfill all the features that we have in the SAP CRM on-premise application.

Read Narendra Pallapolu's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2018

CRM Sales, Best for companies with SAP ERP

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected SAP CRM because of [having an] existing system in SAP ERP. Integration of SAP CRM with ECC was easy & it does not make sense for any customer when they have to move a solution outside of SAP. Also, as we wanted to implement CRM Sales, that had positive reviews on pre-sales and sales process activities.
Read this authenticated review
Prashanth Busa | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

SAP CRM or Salesforce, What is in it for you?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Being in SAP ecosystem with SAP ERP and Finance already was a major driver. Now that Salesforce is such a slick mobile compatible product, would have definitely influenced our decision.

Customer service is now ever more important and demands continuous improvement to engage and collaborate. SAP CRM should be more agile and more efficient to stand out with Salesforce.
Read Prashanth Busa's full review
Sarah Geist | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2015

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Salesforce.com,Business Objects SRC
I used these as more integration tools for SAP CRM so we could make sense of the data in SAP CRM. They were great tools that allowed us to present information to end users that was not only easy to understand it was also easy for them to navigate through which allowed for a better ROI and overall increase in productivity daily.
Read Sarah Geist's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2017

SAP CRM Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would not recommend SAP CRM to other companies based on the user interface. We are moving towards a cloud based alternative that is integrated into our Salesforce and is much faster and 100% easier to use than SAP CRM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2017

SAP CRM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sap CRM was the easiest to adapt to and use plus it included a connection into our s4 hana gateway. Sap CRM also had the best UI out of all the products we reviewed such as Salesforce and SugarCRM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2017

CRM SAP Sales Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce CPQ, it is a lot faster and user friendly. SAP CRM seems archaic compared to it
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2016

Good for a big company with SAP ERP. Not so good for small sales based companies.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected SAP because we have SAP ERP. We have 2 branches: corporate and a small business. We like it in the corporate office, but for small business sales Pipedrive is better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

I recommend SAP CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have SAP installed and we needed an application which could interact with already existing data from SAP. SAP CRM was the best fit as it was built on the same platform.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (25)
7.8
Workflow management (25)
7.2
Territory management (20)
6.5
Opportunity management (23)
7.1
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (19)
7.2
Contract management (22)
8.0
Quote & order management (21)
7.7
Interaction tracking (24)
7.3
Channel / partner relationship management (23)
6.7
Case management (19)
7.2
Call center management (20)
6.3
Help desk management (18)
6.5
Lead management (19)
6.5
Email marketing (16)
7.1
Task management (18)
8.1
Billing and invoicing management (17)
7.5
Reporting (16)
7.6
Forecasting (21)
7.9
Pipeline visualization (19)
7.6
Customizable reports (22)
8.2
Custom fields (23)
8.0
Custom objects (23)
8.0
Scripting environment (19)
7.2
API for custom integration (18)
6.7
Single sign-on capability (23)
8.4
Role-based user permissions (19)
8.5
Social data (12)
6.7
Social engagement (11)
6.4
Marketing automation (15)
6.4
Compensation management (12)
6.5
Mobile access (17)
7.2

About SAP CRM

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities.

SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer.

SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

SAP CRM Integrations

SAP CRM Competitors

SAP CRM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No