SAP CRM

SAP CRM

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
SAP CRM

Overview

Recent Reviews

SAP CRM Review

6 out of 10
January 15, 2020
SAP CRM system is being used across the whole organization in almost all business units. SAP CRM allows my organization to manage sales …
Continue reading

SAP CRM Analysis

9 out of 10
May 09, 2019
It is used across the entire business. We use this platform to be able to figure out how much should be ordered, when it will be ordered, …
Continue reading

Sales Review - 2018

10 out of 10
June 14, 2018
We use SAP CRM for our sales team. This was very helpful and insightful for the sales force. SAP CRM is very easy to use and very …
Continue reading

CRM SAP Sales Review

6 out of 10
December 18, 2017
SAP CRM is used to price, quote, and manage our customer's pricing. It is predominately used by our Sales Department.
Continue reading

SAP CRM Review

3 out of 10
December 15, 2017
We use SAP CRM to process orders and make quotes. It is used across the entire sales organization. It helps us keep track of quotes and …
Continue reading

My SAP CRM Review

7 out of 10
December 15, 2017
SAP CRM is being used by all inside sales teams at Lenovo currently. SAP CRM helps us to provide our partners and customers with quotes …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Customer data management / contact management (27)
    9.3
    93%
  • Opportunity management (26)
    8.0
    80%
  • Workflow management (28)
    7.6
    76%
  • Channel / partner relationship management (27)
    7.4
    74%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP CRM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SAP CRM?

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities. SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

34 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a CRM providing sales, marketing, and service functionality. It is offered as SaaS and on-premise. Dynamics 365 is part of the larger Dynamics suite of business intelligence and ERP products.

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and…

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

7.8
78%

Customer Service & Support

8.6
86%

Marketing Automation

8.5
85%

CRM Project Management

8.2
82%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.1
81%

Customization

7.8
78%

Security

8.7
87%

Social CRM

9.0
90%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

8.3
83%

Platform

8.4
84%

Product Details

What is SAP CRM?

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities.

SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer.

SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

SAP CRM Integrations

SAP CRM Competitors

SAP CRM Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities. SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer. SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

Reviewers rate Customer data management / contact management highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of SAP CRM are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (154)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 27)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Purnima Kapoor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected SAP long back when Salesforce was not able to match our requirements being a large manufacturing organization with complex products. We also use this platform for access of partners and creating invoices/ PR/ POs and thought this system will be well in sync. We faced a lot of issues to train people the complex procedures involved and thus decided to go with Salesforce now.
Aononna Tazin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am pretty familiar with CRM tools and haven't had a chance to work with other devices. But I'm sure this is the best on the market right now. Our IT department advised us to switch from Sage to SAP, so we did. That's why SAP CRM is superior to the other programs, and their interfaces and commands would have been better.
Aurpa Fiza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team finds SAP CRM to be far more user-friendly and sophisticated. When we discovered that the service we were using could not send out email marketing campaigns, we decided to switch. As a recommendation from our IT department, we decided to leave other behind and change to SAP.
Magly Jhonson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main reason we decided to change the service is that the one we had previously had flaws in some of its functionalities such as sending email marketing and that is why we decided to make a change and adopt a new service to eliminate any persistent problems. Before acquiring "SAP CRM", we first evaluated all its functionalities and it seemed like a very good alternative since it has everything we need to address various job roles within our company.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM is a diversified, complex tool which can be customized to the company needs on many various levels. The main reason why a company could choose SAP CRM is to ensure all their needs are met in terms of a solution that can be adjusted to the processes within the organisation.
May 09, 2019

SAP CRM Analysis

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP and Shopify do not even compare. SAP, I would highly suggest being used for larger businesses and Shopify is definitely more for smaller ones. Both platforms provide excellent data reporting areas along with customer service tools. Both have an enormous amount of add on features just geared towards different end customers.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected SAP CRM because of [having an] existing system in SAP ERP. Integration of SAP CRM with ECC was easy & it does not make sense for any customer when they have to move a solution outside of SAP. Also, as we wanted to implement CRM Sales, that had positive reviews on pre-sales and sales process activities.
February 28, 2018

Sap CRM

Colin McDonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As I mentioned previously, we use Salesforce alongside with SAP CRM. While they each have advantages and disadvantages, I find that I prefer SAP CRM. This is due to the fact that I know a lot of shortcuts that allow me to pull reports and submit quotes in a timely manner.
December 15, 2017

SAP CRM Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I would not recommend SAP CRM to other companies based on the user interface. We are moving towards a cloud based alternative that is integrated into our Salesforce and is much faster and 100% easier to use than SAP CRM.
William Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've only used proprietary or internal CRM software other than SAP in the past when working for other companies. SAP CRM is more versatile, customizable and comprehensive than those other programs. The main advantage those programs would have had over SAP CRM would be better user interfaces and easier, more intuitive commands.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected SAP because we have SAP ERP. We have 2 branches: corporate and a small business. We like it in the corporate office, but for small business sales Pipedrive is better.
Sam Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM worked best in our environment because it can fully tie into our existing ERP system. The ability to cross link data from other areas of SAP is a great bonus. It really shows how solid of an application SAP CRM can be. The other CRM systems we compared SAP CRM to, did not have as much integration with other SAP modules as SAP CRM did. Salesforce also had a very confusing interface. SAP CRM overall was our best bet.
Vartika Prakash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ease of Use - SAP CRM is not as intuitive compared to Salesforce when it comes to screen flows or basic functionalities.
  • Marketing/Campaigns - SAP CRM compares better due to more capabilities and better integration with backend systems.
  • Salesforce has more generic UI and processes whereas SAP is more catered to the manufacturing or production Industry.
February 19, 2016

I recommend SAP CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have SAP installed and we needed an application which could interact with already existing data from SAP. SAP CRM was the best fit as it was built on the same platform.
Rajesh Manghat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales Force Dot Com (SFDC) is the leading competitor to SAP CRM. SAP CRM's breadth and depth of functionality is a clear advantage against SFDC. SAP CRM is the best front end for vertical industry solutions like SAP Utilities (IS-U). For the IS-U there is no better CRM tool than SAP CRM. SAP CRM lacks a sleak UI like SFDC. SFDC is easy to configure and very simple to enhance. Since SFDC is a cloud based solution, there is no overhead of managing the infrastructure to run the application.
Narendra Pallapolu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business process and operations keep changing, when we choose all the available products, there were various features in SAP CRM which fit close to our requirements. That was one of the reasons for choosing it. Again it depends on the industry, and business operations, which drives [the decision] to choose the right product.

As per current business requirements, there are various web based SaaS products available, but they may not fulfill all the features that we have in the SAP CRM on-premise application.

Prashanth Busa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being in SAP ecosystem with SAP ERP and Finance already was a major driver. Now that Salesforce is such a slick mobile compatible product, would have definitely influenced our decision.

Customer service is now ever more important and demands continuous improvement to engage and collaborate. SAP CRM should be more agile and more efficient to stand out with Salesforce.