SAP CRM Reviews

137 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 04, 2021
Magly Jhonson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The main reason we decided to change the service is that the one we had previously had flaws in some of its functionalities such as sending email marketing and that is why we decided to make a change and adopt a new service to eliminate any persistent problems. Before acquiring "SAP CRM", we first evaluated all its functionalities and it seemed like a very good alternative since it has everything we need to address various job roles within our company.
Read Magly Jhonson's full review
June 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have been using SAP CRM since my start career in CRM tools and haven't got a chance to work with other tools available in the market. But I can bet, this one is by far the best available in the market.
Read this authenticated review
June 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SAP CRM has an edge over others when it comes to shorten the sales cycle and improve overall sales productivity. Security features of SAP CRM are astonishingly above par. Help support is excellent.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SAP CRM is easy to use crm tools with excellent support. Lots of customization is available and increased ROI. High security and easy data analysis and display on dashboards. Builds healthy relation with customers, both pre sales and post sales. Huge variety of patches available depending on industry.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SAP CRM is a diversified, complex tool which can be customized to the company needs on many various levels. The main reason why a company could choose SAP CRM is to ensure all their needs are met in terms of a solution that can be adjusted to the processes within the organisation.
Read this authenticated review
August 29, 2018
Pradeep Bele | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As we have SAP ERP systems at our backend level, SAP CRM suits us best. So it's always the best choice for us to have SAP CRM. Salesforce is a cloud platform and was not compatible with scenarios required specially for the public sector; Similarly, SugarCRM is also an open platform and required much more effort to build for public sector solutions, whereas SAP CRM comes with prebuilt packaged solution for the public sector industry.
Read Pradeep Bele's full review
February 28, 2018
Colin McDonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As I mentioned previously, we use Salesforce alongside with SAP CRM. While they each have advantages and disadvantages, I find that I prefer SAP CRM. This is due to the fact that I know a lot of shortcuts that allow me to pull reports and submit quotes in a timely manner.
Read Colin McDonald's full review
April 04, 2017
William Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've only used proprietary or internal CRM software other than SAP in the past when working for other companies. SAP CRM is more versatile, customizable and comprehensive than those other programs. The main advantage those programs would have had over SAP CRM would be better user interfaces and easier, more intuitive commands.
Read William Alvarez's full review
August 03, 2016
Sam Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SAP CRM worked best in our environment because it can fully tie into our existing ERP system. The ability to cross link data from other areas of SAP is a great bonus. It really shows how solid of an application SAP CRM can be. The other CRM systems we compared SAP CRM to, did not have as much integration with other SAP modules as SAP CRM did. Salesforce also had a very confusing interface. SAP CRM overall was our best bet.
Read Sam Figueroa's full review
May 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SAP and Shopify do not even compare. SAP, I would highly suggest being used for larger businesses and Shopify is definitely more for smaller ones. Both platforms provide excellent data reporting areas along with customer service tools. Both have an enormous amount of add on features just geared towards different end customers.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2016
Vartika Prakash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Ease of Use - SAP CRM is not as intuitive compared to Salesforce when it comes to screen flows or basic functionalities.
  • Marketing/Campaigns - SAP CRM compares better due to more capabilities and better integration with backend systems.
  • Salesforce has more generic UI and processes whereas SAP is more catered to the manufacturing or production Industry.
Read Vartika Prakash's full review
October 09, 2015
Rajesh Manghat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sales Force Dot Com (SFDC) is the leading competitor to SAP CRM. SAP CRM's breadth and depth of functionality is a clear advantage against SFDC. SAP CRM is the best front end for vertical industry solutions like SAP Utilities (IS-U). For the IS-U there is no better CRM tool than SAP CRM. SAP CRM lacks a sleak UI like SFDC. SFDC is easy to configure and very simple to enhance. Since SFDC is a cloud based solution, there is no overhead of managing the infrastructure to run the application.
Read Rajesh Manghat's full review
October 01, 2015
Narendra Pallapolu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Business process and operations keep changing, when we choose all the available products, there were various features in SAP CRM which fit close to our requirements. That was one of the reasons for choosing it. Again it depends on the industry, and business operations, which drives [the decision] to choose the right product.

As per current business requirements, there are various web based SaaS products available, but they may not fulfill all the features that we have in the SAP CRM on-premise application.

Read Narendra Pallapolu's full review
June 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM. SAP CRM is much more advanced and clear for our sales team.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected SAP CRM because of [having an] existing system in SAP ERP. Integration of SAP CRM with ECC was easy & it does not make sense for any customer when they have to move a solution outside of SAP. Also, as we wanted to implement CRM Sales, that had positive reviews on pre-sales and sales process activities.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2015
Prashanth Busa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Being in SAP ecosystem with SAP ERP and Finance already was a major driver. Now that Salesforce is such a slick mobile compatible product, would have definitely influenced our decision.

Customer service is now ever more important and demands continuous improvement to engage and collaborate. SAP CRM should be more agile and more efficient to stand out with Salesforce.
Read Prashanth Busa's full review
January 28, 2015
Sarah Geist | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Salesforce.com,Business Objects SRC
I used these as more integration tools for SAP CRM so we could make sense of the data in SAP CRM. They were great tools that allowed us to present information to end users that was not only easy to understand it was also easy for them to navigate through which allowed for a better ROI and overall increase in productivity daily.
Read Sarah Geist's full review
December 15, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would not recommend SAP CRM to other companies based on the user interface. We are moving towards a cloud based alternative that is integrated into our Salesforce and is much faster and 100% easier to use than SAP CRM.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sap CRM was the easiest to adapt to and use plus it included a connection into our s4 hana gateway. Sap CRM also had the best UI out of all the products we reviewed such as Salesforce and SugarCRM.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce CPQ, it is a lot faster and user friendly. SAP CRM seems archaic compared to it
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (31)
8.8
Workflow management (31)
9.0
Territory management (26)
8.5
Opportunity management (28)
7.6
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (25)
8.5
Contract management (28)
8.4
Quote & order management (27)
8.6
Interaction tracking (30)
8.6
Channel / partner relationship management (29)
8.5
Case management (25)
8.4
Call center management (26)
7.5
Help desk management (24)
8.0
Lead management (25)
8.5
Email marketing (22)
8.1
Task management (24)
8.1
Billing and invoicing management (23)
8.5
Reporting (22)
8.8
Forecasting (27)
8.4
Pipeline visualization (24)
8.5
Customizable reports (28)
8.8
Custom fields (29)
8.2
Custom objects (29)
8.3
Scripting environment (25)
7.5
API for custom integration (24)
7.6
Single sign-on capability (29)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (25)
8.6
Social data (16)
8.2
Social engagement (16)
8.7
Marketing automation (21)
8.6
Compensation management (18)
7.8
Mobile access (23)
7.5

What is SAP CRM?

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities.

SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer.

SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

SAP CRM Integrations

SAP CRM Competitors

SAP CRM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SAP CRM?

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities. SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer. SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

What is SAP CRM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Workflow management highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses SAP CRM?

The most common users of SAP CRM are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.