SAP CRM

SAP CRM

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
SAP CRM

Overview

Recent Reviews

SAP CRM Review

6 out of 10
January 15, 2020
SAP CRM system is being used across the whole organization in almost all business units. SAP CRM allows my organization to manage sales …
Continue reading

SAP CRM Analysis

9 out of 10
May 09, 2019
It is used across the entire business. We use this platform to be able to figure out how much should be ordered, when it will be ordered, …
Continue reading

Sales Review - 2018

10 out of 10
June 14, 2018
We use SAP CRM for our sales team. This was very helpful and insightful for the sales force. SAP CRM is very easy to use and very …
Continue reading

CRM SAP Sales Review

6 out of 10
December 18, 2017
SAP CRM is used to price, quote, and manage our customer's pricing. It is predominately used by our Sales Department.
Continue reading

SAP CRM Review

3 out of 10
December 15, 2017
We use SAP CRM to process orders and make quotes. It is used across the entire sales organization. It helps us keep track of quotes and …
Continue reading

My SAP CRM Review

7 out of 10
December 15, 2017
SAP CRM is being used by all inside sales teams at Lenovo currently. SAP CRM helps us to provide our partners and customers with quotes …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Customer data management / contact management (27)
    9.3
    93%
  • Opportunity management (26)
    8.0
    80%
  • Workflow management (28)
    7.6
    76%
  • Channel / partner relationship management (27)
    7.4
    74%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP CRM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SAP CRM?

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities. SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

34 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a CRM providing sales, marketing, and service functionality. It is offered as SaaS and on-premise. Dynamics 365 is part of the larger Dynamics suite of business intelligence and ERP products.

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and…

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

7.8
78%

Customer Service & Support

8.6
86%

Marketing Automation

8.5
85%

CRM Project Management

8.2
82%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.1
81%

Customization

7.8
78%

Security

8.7
87%

Social CRM

9.0
90%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

8.3
83%

Platform

8.4
84%

Product Details

What is SAP CRM?

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities.

SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer.

SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

SAP CRM Integrations

SAP CRM Competitors

SAP CRM Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities. SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer. SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

Reviewers rate Customer data management / contact management highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of SAP CRM are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (154)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 32)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Aononna Tazin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It resulted in a high rate of return on investment while also increasing overall efficiency.
  • Small businesses can save money by removing unnecessary software from their systems.
  • It has enabled us to integrate multiple departments into one infrastructure seamlessly, thus future-proofing our business processes.
Aurpa Fiza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It streamlines business processes, reduces manual work, and unifies customer communications.
  • Structured data to report on, make business-critical decisions and eliminate trade promotion confusion.
  • With a 360-degree view, it helps make better business decisions and improve customer service.
Magly Jhonson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • In my opinion as a Project Management Specialist, I consider that this service has been very beneficial for our department and in general for the entire company since we have noticed how our marketing strategy has improved over time, as well as the response time what we offer to our clients.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Better customer service: Interaction Center offers a 360 view of a customer. Previously, agents had to go to multiple places to get data. For example, customer data, invoices, delivery information were all located in different places With the new web UI from version 5.2 onwards, all this data is under the account overview so when a customer calls everything is in one place which greatly improves productivity. Call Interaction Records, shows all previous interactions with the customer from previous agents.
  • Great Marketing capabilities: Post service surveys, email marketing campaigns to different customer segments. This is all very easy to do and very fast.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Longer implementation time when client needs customization in SAP CRM based on their custom business processes. That leads to longer ROI.
  • Proper training is key step to ROI on SAP CRM.
  • Out of box solution gives quick ROI. When client is implementing process first time & adapts SAP CRM provided solution in their organization.
December 15, 2017

SAP CRM Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Positive is that you can see where you are at in terms of your profit margin
  • Negative is that you get logged out often and it is extremely finicky
  • Our company is probably going to be switching away from the SAP CRM platform because it is hard to use
December 05, 2017

SAP CRM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Helped us save over 5 minutes in the sales process which attributed to almost 500K in annual savings.
  • Sap CRM has really helped keep our customer satisfaction up by having all the information readily accessible.
  • Saved us thousands in consolidation costs from multiple systems
William Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It has allowed us to integrate different departments into one infrastructure pretty seamlessly.
  • We can track customer interactions and link them to sales activity pretty easily, saving time and money.
  • Our salespeople can be more effective and increase sales by examining past customer activity and interactions and develop strategy based on past behavior.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Negative ROI over massive sales with small prices. It's expensive when you have recursive sales with thousands of clients, like cloud services with low prices (we sell a cloud tool for $19 USD a month, and the cost to control our clients with SAP CRM takes all the margin).
  • Good ROI with big clients and on-premises recursive sales. We have corporate clients with annual payments around $20.000 USD and we can use SAP CRM for them because margins are big and it can help us to retain clients.
Sam Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • SAP CRM has had a great positive impact on ROI. It has allowed us to keep one central location of all incidents and help desk tickets. Eliminated the usage for other applications
  • The downside would be that SAP CRM does not appear to support our current cloud situation. Thus not fully allowing to utilize our newly invested technology.
  • Overall, SAP CRM is very good a incident and help desk ticketing system management. It also shines as a repository for knowledge base articles which can aid users in solving problems before calling in an incident.
Vartika Prakash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • As I see from my client's engagement, better customer service indeed with the Service Module.
  • Also decent order management (simple processes) and easy to customize.
  • It still comes across as an add-on product to the existing SAP suite for a business and not as a fully independently functioning application for sales/service areas.
Rajesh Manghat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • SAP CRM has been able to provide a single platform that covers all the gamut of functionalities listed in the earlier survey. It definitely has improvied employee efficiency and better customer service by being a single window for all Customer centric processes
  • Due to native integration with other systems, the level of maintaining the system is minimal which provides a good ROI for Business and IT.
  • The biggest benefit from a business process perspective is the entire Inquiry to Order process is seamless which helps business to track all events right from the Prospect to the point of converting the prospect to a revenue generating customer
Narendra Pallapolu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Using SAP CRM application helps to get ROI over the 4 to 5 years, which helps sales and marketing business users to get started using the application and use it for all their activities. Then the actual realization of ROI gets started.
  • Especially theCPG, automobile and service industry can get benefit by using the existing or inbuilt SAP CRM features, which helps to receive ROI as expected.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Positive ROI includes better customer service. Able to route and resolve issues and requests more quickly than just sending emails around.
  • Positive ROI for increased employee efficiency because they have one place to look and see customer history and interactions