SAP ERP Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
296 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 39)

John Mota | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

SAP ERP - Is it for you?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization is in the process of implementing SAP globally. We currently have a number of US locations using SAP for business operations such as purchasing, production control, quality management, financials, etc... Basically, all departments use SAP for something The level of integration makes it easy for users to know the status of operations and helps to control and prioritize work to the greatest efficiency. Many of the problems we had prior to SAP were due to the use of various, single, unconnected systems. I would say that SAP has helped to solve that issue.
Read John Mota's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Best in Class ERP planning and management software for HR operations and simplifying business processes.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP is used as an HR management software by my department. My team uses this software to administer and manage aspects of human resource management to optimize the procedures and information. Through this management software, we can establish a relationship between employees and their roles within the department. Though the use is not at a global scale in the business unit, we plan to scale it up to a larger level.
Read this authenticated review
Brandon Macapelit, CISA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2019

Tool for efficient and effective resource management and processing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used SAP ERP all throughout the organization. It serves as our total enterprise resource management solution. Most of our non-SAP business tools from manufacturing, finance, warehousing, logistics, administrative, etc. are integrated to SAP ERP. In our perspective as auditors, it was very useful since our engagements can be supported by readily extractable data within SAP and we can do analytics on the data extracted. Also, support data for each findings can be easily looked up in SAP.
Read Brandon Macapelit, CISA's full review
Domenic Vetro | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

SAP ERP unlimited integration opportunities

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP at our organization is set up as a multi-tenant environment for the 12 largest Coca-Cola Bottlers in North America. We use all modules, but my area of responsibility is SAP Finance. This SAP Finance module brings all processes area into one application, which includes AP, AR, GL, Fixed assets, Capital management, etc..
Read Domenic Vetro's full review
Juan Carlos Crespo | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

SAP ERP: not only an accounting system, it is a business ecosystem

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP is our core platform for all our business areas, currently set on-premise but integrated with the new SAP on-cloud solutions such as Concur and Fieldglass. Also, our FI appliances are integrated with non-SAP operational systems through SAP PI. In summary, we have a hybrid and integrated ecosystem that allows the unification of most financial operations in one place.
Read Juan Carlos Crespo's full review
Saravana Kuppusamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Our SAP ERP Journey

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SAP ERP globally in our organization for finance functions. We also use SAP ERP to enable OTC business processes for a key business unit. Before SAP ERP, we had regional JD Edwards instances where finance functions were being managed. It leads to broken processes and inconsistencies in financial closes. With centralized SAP ERP, we are able to support our finance department users to close books on time.
Read Saravana Kuppusamy's full review
Jill Liegghio | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

SAP has it all once you figure it out!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses SAP. We create projects, create purchase orders, issue payments to our vendors and apply payments from our customers. Our project team measures project completion, creates financial reports and issues invoices to our customers. We issue payments to our team members and track their time and time off. We track career progression and learning and development for our Team Members as well as tracking open positions in our departments.
Read Jill Liegghio's full review
Lori Kidd | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

SAP a day keeps the auditor away.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP is being used by our entire organization. We do have separate SAP boxes for other countries and we use several "bolt on" systems to assist with areas that SAP doesn't provide the level of service that we need.
Read Lori Kidd's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Best ERP Platform for Business Process Consolidation!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP is our primary ERP platform. It's used across the whole organization. As an ERP platform, it helps us integrate business and technology processes across the whole spectrum from Order to Cash, Procure to Pay, Account to Report, Hire to Retire, Supply Chain Management and Manufacturing & Execution. It has helped to bring in transparency, consolidate financials and have a better future forecast.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

SAP ERP - Solid engine for your business.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using SAP ERP for the whole operations process (from the purchasing - fabrication of the garments till registering or executing the sales in the different channels), financial processes and accounting, controlling (cost center controlling and Profitability Análisis Controlling), including the Warehouse Management of our internal warehouse. Also, it is the SOR for the stock of the whole company, including the digital channels like online business (B2C), marketplaces, or omnichannel capabilities at the store.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

SAP ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP is used in our company to support main business processes including finance (treasury, AP & AR), warehouse operations, purchasing, goods movements, and sales management both for wholesale customers and for retail customers. SAP ERP simplifies the management of the core business processes providing complete traceability to the company. Also, SAP ERP integrates with stores IT systems allowing the back office to know our replenishment needs as well as the money collected on each store.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Big expenses with big upsides

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use SAP for nearly all of our business and financial needs including HR, production, inventory, assets, and financials. We have recently added the transportation management module as well. It allows us to manage our organization more centrally and have much higher visibility compared to our previous ERP system. We currently are on SAP ECC but are exploring the possibility of migrating to S/4 HANA in the future.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

SAP ERP for all kind of sizes company.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I do use SAP ERP in my job daily, I'm SAP ERP basis netweaver consultant with more than five years on it. It can be said that I am a SAP ERP system administrator. I've worked with many kinds of companies and from little systems with 50 users, to big systems with 2000 users. It is hard work, but the system is very secure, you can manage many processes of the company with the speed and the strength of a database like Oracle, SQL Sever, Hana, it can be done with a high level work of security and roles, they speed up mane process of finance, cost, warehouse, and you know that you will have worldwide support wiht the best brand of europe SAP.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2019

SAP ERP is a comprehensive leading system for the long haul.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The organization is a big company and we had chunks of systems all over the place. We needed one financial system for the enterprise so our data and reports were consistent and drew from one reliable source. We also had many users who had SAP before from their prior companies and they wanted it for financials.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2018

SAP transform to perform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP is used to support of all entry processes of the organization. We use not only the finance and controlling modules, but also inventory management, purchasing, treasury, asset, project, and payroll. We are actually implementing a production and planning module as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2018

Keep your business under control and keep growing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP is being used across the entire organization. We control production and inventory, maintenance, sales orders finance and controlling and project systems. We were able to consolidate all processes cross regions in one single SAP instance. We are now at the point where we can take advantage of the structured data collected through transactional data into analytical tools like Power BI. The main challenge of SAP ERG is usability I would say. In a world where user interface needs to be easy and fast. SAP has a long way to go in this area.
Read this authenticated review
FRANCO PIÑERO | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2018

SAP ERP is a technological tool that drives the growth of your organization.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP is used by the production management department of the company for planning, administration, and monitoring of the three production plants, and the engineering, quality, education, and planning coordination departments as well.

Before the application of SAP ERP, the company had problems with information organization and compliance, including completion of tasks in the established time frames. Thanks to SAP ERP the organization achieved the mechanisms to systematize and analyze the information immediately, achieving a more timely decision-making process.
Read FRANCO PIÑERO's full review
Alexis Correa | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2018

Complete management of customers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our organization, we use SAP ERP to create requests for customer orders. We create new customers, customer's orders, supply orders; create purchase orders, manage product inventories, and invoices. We also generate sales reports to contribute with the requests of several involved departments. The system is used practically by the entire organization, each with its corresponding module. Thanks to this software we can have details of all the requests from the customers, from the orders to invoices, deliveries, credit notes and all the transaction history made in our company.
Read Alexis Correa's full review
Alan Indomenico | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2018

SAP ERP best for big companies

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP is a choice to improve the use of the data in any organization. At all the places that I have worked, the main problem was that we had a lot in an information island, and that's a problem. That's where SAP ERP comes in and integrates all the data under one roof and makes it useful for the user. There's no need to try to guess what the data is supposed to be because SAP will always give the data as it is.
Read Alan Indomenico's full review
Gustavo Porporato Daher | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

SAP review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is a full integrator across several functions, most of them related to the economic or financial impact of the activities of the company. It provided the support to manage one set of data, giving the reliability and consistency required. It ensured data is managed consistently, integrated with other systems.
Read Gustavo Porporato Daher's full review
Saravanan Veerayah Jayaraman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2017

SAP as Enterprise Resource Planning all in one solution

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ECC Netweaver is used as the main ERP in my company. We used this to run 3 business units. We are running the PP module, SD module, MM Module, FI and CO module as an integrated manufacturing system from Sales Order processing from customer Purchase Order to Delivery and invoicing customer. To extend the function in our AFS industry module, we have created a cutting room and roll management system which is built with ABAP within SAP. SAP ECC is very good but it is too traditional and very labour/resource intensive. Not all functions in an apparel industry are addressed by the current SAP ECC.
Read Saravanan Veerayah Jayaraman's full review
Atul Nagar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2015

My SAP Viewpoint

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP ERP is used widely in my organization. All the operations - sales, finance, manufacturing, procurement are done with SAP ERP.
Read Atul Nagar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2018

SAP ERP Best for Big!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Within our organization, SAP ERP is being used in different departments wherever business processes are applicable to SAP solution. e.g. Procure to Pay, Quote to Cash, Order to Cash, Customer Returns, Warranty/Exchange, Warehouse, 3PL Warehouse, Retail Store cases, Forecast to Delivery, Financial planning to Report, Plan to Inventory etc.

It provided a solution for many more business processes than given above. For us, SAP ERP connects well with upstream & downstream systems (SAP & Non-SAP) with different types of interfaces very effectively that was the problem in the past. Also, we are working towards to merge non-SAP system/processes within SAP systems for a centralized solution to decrease maintenance cost.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (1)
5
Benefit plan administration (13)
7.8
Direct deposit files (12)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (11)
7.9
Reimbursement management (14)
8.1
API for custom integration (25)
7.3
Plug-ins (21)
7.3
Single sign-on capability (26)
8.7
Role-based user permissions (31)
9.2
Dashboards (23)
6.4
Standard reports (31)
7.3
Custom reports (31)
6.9
Accounts payable (32)
8.6
Accounts receivable (32)
8.1
Inventory tracking (27)
8.8
Automatic reordering (25)
7.7
Location management (26)
8.2
Manufacturing module (22)
8.3
Pricing (27)
8.0
Order entry (28)
7.9
Credit card processing (18)
6.0
Cost of goods sold (25)
7.8

About SAP ERP

SAP ERP is an enterprise suite formerly known as R/3 ERP. It is comprised of Financial, HCM, and Operations components. The financial component includes accounting, reporting, risk management, and profitability analysis for a global scale. The Human Capital Management features include core HR, as well as time management, payroll, and regulation. Operations capabilities include procurement, manufacturing, and sales and service enablement. SAP ERP also supports integration and automation of core processes across these components. The product is designed for large organizations.

SAP ERP Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Does not have featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Does not have featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Does not have featureShared Services Payments
Does not have featureBillings Management
Does not have featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Does not have featureCustomer Collections
Does not have featureRevenue Recognition
Does not have featureCash Management
Does not have featureAsset Management
Does not have featureTravel & Expense Management
Does not have featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Does not have featurePeriod Close
Does not have featureTransactions Tax
Does not have featureSubledger Reconciliations
Does not have feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Does not have featureAward Lifecycle Management
Does not have featureSpending Control
Does not have featureIndirect Cost Management
Does not have featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Does not have featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Does not have featureProject Costing
Does not have featureCost Capture
Does not have featureCapital Project Management
Does not have featureCustomer Invoicing
Does not have featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Does not have featureProject Revenue Recognition
Does not have featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Does not have featureProject Financials Dashboard
Does not have featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Does not have featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Does not have featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Does not have featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Does not have featureProject Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureResource Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Does not have featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Does not have featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureProject Candidate Search
Does not have featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureTalent Profiles
Does not have featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Does not have featureAbsence Management
Does not have featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Does not have featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Does not have featureSourcing Analysis
Does not have featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Does not have featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Does not have featureContract Authoring
Does not have featureContract Compliance Management
Does not have featureContract History
Does not have featureContract Renewal Automation
Does not have featureContract Repository
Does not have featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Does not have featureElectronic Signatures
Does not have featureInvoice Automated Matching
Does not have featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Does not have featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Does not have featureSpend Compliance Management
Does not have featureSupplier Assessment
Does not have featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Does not have featureSupplier Management
Does not have featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Does not have featureRisk Repository
Does not have featureControl Management
Does not have featureControl Mapping
Does not have featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Does not have featureAutomated Control Assessments
Does not have featureAssessment Capture
Does not have featureIssue Detection
Does not have featureAutomatic Notification
Does not have featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Does not have featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Does not have featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Does not have featureTransportation Process Integration
Does not have featureTransportation Execution Management
Does not have featureFreight Payment Automation
Does not have featureTrade Management
Does not have featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Does not have featureCustoms Entry Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Does not have featureFulfillment Management
Does not have featureInventory Visibility
Does not have featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Does not have featureProduction Process Design
Does not have featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Does not have featureProduction Management
Does not have featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Does not have featureConfiguration Management
Does not have featureWork Definition
Does not have featureWork Execution
Does not have featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Does not have featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Does not have featureForecasting
Does not have featureInventory Planning
Does not have featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Does not have featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Does not have featureIdeation Management
Does not have featureRequirements Management
Does not have featureProposal Management
Does not have featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Does not have featureProduct Master Data Management
Does not have featureVendor Portal
Does not have featureProject Portfolio Management

SAP ERP Integrations

SAP ERP Competitors

SAP ERP Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No